CLOSED
CLOSED
Nov 7 2008, 12:39 PM
14,034 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
I'm waiting for the next PC fair later next month
Nov 7 2008, 03:32 PM
231 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: MMU Melaka |
Guys, I'd like to ask; is anyone here using a DVI-D Dual Link cable?
I bought that cable sometime ago and tried it on my LCD, but there's no input. I then went to my friend's place to try on his Dell 17" monitor and too no input detected. I then decided to send it back to the forumer i bought it from; ngbh. He tested the cable and now says that it's working on his monitor. What in the world is going on? Is there a possibility that me and my friend's monitor don't support Dual Link cables? This post has been edited by desmond1310: Nov 7 2008, 03:33 PM |
Nov 7 2008, 04:00 PM
1,995 posts Joined: May 2005 |
tkh_1001, this e2409 is not comparable to e2407 as both a different Panel, TN panel usually wont not spot Ghosting problem as the respond time is quite fast and they do not need extreme overdrive technology iianm
overall it is good for me, but so far i use it for a few days only i said, as i;m not around most of the time recently. |
Nov 7 2008, 06:30 PM
872 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Classified |
Hye guys,
which 24" LCD monitor better ? BenQ E2400HD vs Dell S2409W ? |
Nov 7 2008, 06:38 PM
1,031 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: ▁▂▃▅▇ ٩͡[๏̯͡๏]۶? |
QUOTE(desmond1310 @ Nov 7 2008, 03:32 PM) Guys, I'd like to ask; is anyone here using a DVI-D Dual Link cable? wat brand of monitor ..model ?I bought that cable sometime ago and tried it on my LCD, but there's no input. I then went to my friend's place to try on his Dell 17" monitor and too no input detected. I then decided to send it back to the forumer i bought it from; ngbh. He tested the cable and now says that it's working on his monitor. What in the world is going on? Is there a possibility that me and my friend's monitor don't support Dual Link cables? graphic card is what wor? |
Nov 7 2008, 06:59 PM
2,547 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
QUOTE(LExus65 @ Nov 7 2008, 04:00 PM) tkh_1001, this e2409 is not comparable to e2407 as both a different Panel, TN panel usually wont not spot Ghosting problem as the respond time is quite fast and they do not need extreme overdrive technology iianm thanks for the feedback sifu overall it is good for me, but so far i use it for a few days only i said, as i;m not around most of the time recently. is there anything to be complained on this monitor ? |
Nov 7 2008, 10:40 PM
8,711 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Butterworth, PG / Machang, Kelantan |
QUOTE(wcliang @ Nov 7 2008, 12:11 PM) in the view of recently some 22" LCD price drop remarkably ...i was wondering is this the best time to get a 22", or wait 1st cos the price might goes down further soon ,says end of the month/next month ?...wat do u think 24" will replace the current price tag of 22" soon. |
Nov 7 2008, 11:21 PM
686 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(desmond1310 @ Nov 7 2008, 03:32 PM) Guys, I'd like to ask; is anyone here using a DVI-D Dual Link cable? have u changed the input of ur monitor.....as in selecting the input signal?I bought that cable sometime ago and tried it on my LCD, but there's no input. I then went to my friend's place to try on his Dell 17" monitor and too no input detected. I then decided to send it back to the forumer i bought it from; ngbh. He tested the cable and now says that it's working on his monitor. What in the world is going on? Is there a possibility that me and my friend's monitor don't support Dual Link cables? sometimes, the LCD won't be able to auto detect input signals, cases like when u were running the analog connector(D connector) for a while, then when u upgrade the cable to DVI connector, the LCD may not be able to switch automatically. U would have to go to ur OSD menu and change...on Dell LCDs, there's a button to scan the signals...analogue(D) or digital(DVI/HDMI) signals and display appropriately... AFAIK la... if i'm wrong, very sorry...can't help.... |
Nov 8 2008, 01:06 AM
2,165 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: P4ИD0R4 |
Nov 8 2008, 01:33 AM
7,343 posts Joined: May 2005 |
QUOTE(rd33 @ Nov 7 2008, 06:30 PM) I've look at the BenQ one in lowyat.. decided to grab one home as I don't want my new rig to stick with my 15inch lcd.. But after looking at the monitor over and over again ... finally decided to go with Dell.. order it at night after went home ... order at Wednesday night and they message me on Friday morning saying the item will arrive to me on Saturday around 9am to 2pm .. that is fast... |
Nov 8 2008, 01:41 AM
2,165 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: P4ИD0R4 |
QUOTE(selinix @ Nov 8 2008, 01:33 AM) I've look at the BenQ one in lowyat.. decided to grab one home as I don't want my new rig to stick with my 15inch lcd.. But after looking at the monitor over and over again ... finally decided to go with Dell.. order it at night after went home ... order at Wednesday night and they message me on Friday morning saying the item will arrive to me on Saturday around 9am to 2pm .. that is fast... What model you order? Does Dell offers instant cash redemption? |
Nov 8 2008, 05:39 AM
231 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: MMU Melaka |
QUOTE(RoxyGal @ Nov 7 2008, 07:38 PM) 4850 and Sony 17".QUOTE(ravewar @ Nov 8 2008, 12:21 AM) have u changed the input of ur monitor.....as in selecting the input signal? Mine also has that button.. I button-mashed it but it can't scan for inputs. It will just be a blank screen with the monitor status thingy. Haha thanks for the insight. I've yet to try a Single Link Cable into my monitor though.sometimes, the LCD won't be able to auto detect input signals, cases like when u were running the analog connector(D connector) for a while, then when u upgrade the cable to DVI connector, the LCD may not be able to switch automatically. U would have to go to ur OSD menu and change...on Dell LCDs, there's a button to scan the signals...analogue(D) or digital(DVI/HDMI) signals and display appropriately... AFAIK la... if i'm wrong, very sorry...can't help.... |
Nov 8 2008, 05:00 PM
7,343 posts Joined: May 2005 |
Nov 8 2008, 07:22 PM
872 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Classified |
Just bought a HP w2448hc LCD Monitor...
This monitor very "Cun" one... very satisfied and happy today hehe... anyway do u guys know how to use the audio from the LCD ? can i plug in the headset thru the LCD ? |
Nov 8 2008, 07:28 PM
1,956 posts Joined: May 2008 |
I have some questions
Whats the Difference between Dynamic Contrast Ratio and Contrast Ratio in LCD Monitors?? I looked at the specs of BENQ T2200HD and E2200HD its contrast ratio is 1000:1 very sad and dynamic constrast ratio is 10,000:1 they are full hd I ALSO looked Acers 22 inch FULL HD its contrast ratio is 20,000:1 and its 199 usd in USA contrast ratio is good for gaming so is the benQ HD are good??? only 1000:1 CR Added on November 8, 2008, 7:36 pmhttp://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16824009157 This post has been edited by Riddhy: Nov 8 2008, 07:36 PM |
Nov 9 2008, 01:26 AM
4,234 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
Found this site.
Digital Versus Doesn't have all the latest panels, but does contain quite a number of those 22" under Rm700. And this site does let you download some calibrated profiles as well. Calibration Profile |
Nov 9 2008, 02:46 AM
106 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: Selangor |
@shado
i go samsung website check my lcd tv panel life is 60,000 Hrs mean can use up to 2500day = 6.8year+ anyone can guide me to check my Panel ? i feel this is cheap panel = =" bought 1month suddenly 1 day saw 3dead pixel. model : LA32A550P1RXXM dc:35000:1 clear panel compare with LCD Monitor up to 22", this lcd tv can make 4:3 so i can dota without stretch screen problem.. this is the advantages ? lolx |
Nov 9 2008, 05:51 AM
351 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Selangor |
Hey all, just noticed something weird with my 2253BW, when looking at it at a 90 degree angle, the text at the bottom for some reason does not have yellowish color ( when it is supposed to ) and when I lower my head down to look at the same spot, the yellow color is there. If you guys are wondering what I'm talking about, it's when a video upoader responds to comments on his video on youtube, his name will be highlighted in yellow right? So in my case, his comments on the top of the screen will be highlighted, while the ones on the bottom looks like every other comment ( if I look downwards to it) and when I scroll down, and the comments that were originally at the btm comes up, the yellow highlight gradually appears again. Is it the viewing angle problem or what? Anyone else has this issue?
Nov 9 2008, 05:52 AM
3,725 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: In /hardware/ |
QUOTE(Riddhy @ Nov 8 2008, 07:28 PM) I have some questions This article might solve your question. Whats the Difference between Dynamic Contrast Ratio and Contrast Ratio in LCD Monitors?? I looked at the specs of BENQ T2200HD and E2200HD its contrast ratio is 1000:1 very sad and dynamic constrast ratio is 10,000:1 they are full hd I ALSO looked Acers 22 inch FULL HD its contrast ratio is 20,000:1 and its 199 usd in USA contrast ratio is good for gaming so is the benQ HD are good??? only 1000:1 CR Added on November 8, 2008, 7:36 pmhttp://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16824009157 http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Contrast_ratio |
Nov 9 2008, 11:45 AM
528 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Seremban::PJ |
one ques frm lcd noob here..
i js bought a new LCD (LG W1952TQ), whn i went b home n run it, i found 24dots small blue dots on the right bottom of my screen when the background is black colour, if white it gone, and it only occur whn the resolution of 1440x900 and the area background is black or certain colour.. why tis hapen and wats tat? im stil hvnt send b to the shop(thunder match) coz its a litl inconvenient la.. |
| Change to: | 0.5266sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:41 PM |