rd33
post Nov 9 2008, 11:57 AM

872 posts

QUOTE(jihchuan @ Nov 9 2008, 11:45 AM)
one ques frm lcd noob here..

i js bought a new LCD (LG W1952TQ),
whn i went b home n run it, i found 24dots small blue dots on the right bottom of my screen when the background is black colour, if white it gone, and it only occur whn the resolution of 1440x900 and the area background is black or certain colour.. why tis hapen and wats tat?

im stil hvnt send b to the shop(thunder match) coz its a litl inconvenient la..
maybe they are dead pixel, you should go back to thundermatch and change it.....
Aquanox28
post Nov 9 2008, 12:19 PM

1,168 posts

@jihchuan:

If I'm not wrong, those are stuck pixels. Dead pixels won't even change colours, it will just be dead and shows black pixels. I advise you to return it to Thundermatch and ask for another unit. 24 stuck pixels looks bad. sweat.gif Or you could to try rub those pixels/use a software to see if it helps to unstuck them. Hope it helps. smile.gif

Btw, does anyone knows anywhere selling the BenQ FP241VW? How much is it? Thanks.

king99
post Nov 9 2008, 12:27 PM

1,188 posts

Hi guys,

I have some issue with my moniter....

The Model is Dell 1907FP

I tried Both VGA and DVI connecters...

Whenever I play a game....there is a short flicker (About 0.2 sec) appearing at random momments.

And My Moniter kinda auto-refreshed itself while in desktop.

Tried 60Hz to 75HZ refresh rate,

I think is not my GC issue cuz I RMA'ed my 4850 and still have the same issue.

This post has been edited by king99: Nov 9 2008, 12:28 PM
rd33
post Nov 9 2008, 12:39 PM

872 posts

what game u playing? u try a few games 1st....i also got short flickered when playing PES09,

if the game support v-sycn, try to enable it, maybe will help solve the short flickered prob
owikh84
post Nov 9 2008, 12:40 PM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

QUOTE(king99 @ Nov 9 2008, 12:27 PM)
Hi guys,

The Model is Dell 1907FP

Whenever I play a game....there is a short flicker (About 0.2 sec) appearing at random momments.

Does it happen for all games or particular? During gaming only? What about movies?
I used this monitor before but never experience with this kind of problem.
king99
post Nov 9 2008, 12:48 PM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(owikh84 @ Nov 9 2008, 12:40 PM)
Does it happen for all games or particular? During gaming only? What about movies?
I used this monitor before but never experience with this kind of problem.
Well....I never watch movie in my comp before....

It hard to say for games.....it just happened randomly for all the games.
jihchuan
post Nov 9 2008, 02:05 PM

:)
528 posts

QUOTE(Aquanox28 @ Nov 9 2008, 12:19 PM)
@jihchuan:

If I'm not wrong, those are stuck pixels. Dead pixels won't even change colours, it will just be dead and shows black pixels. I advise you to return it to Thundermatch and ask for another unit. 24 stuck pixels looks bad.  sweat.gif  Or you could to try rub those pixels/use a software to see if it helps to unstuck them.  Hope it helps. smile.gif
thx!! n i found software n confirmed it shud b stuck pixels, nw js w8 n hope d software can fix it so i no nid go b thundermatch wit carry a LCD.. tongue.gif
Skylinestar
post Nov 9 2008, 03:28 PM

Mega Duck
10,475 posts

QUOTE(king99 @ Nov 9 2008, 12:27 PM)
Hi guys,

The Model is Dell 1907FP

are you running the game at non-native resolution?
mdzaboy
post Nov 9 2008, 03:43 PM

CuChee MunK KuK
2,061 posts

QUOTE(Aquanox28 @ Nov 9 2008, 12:19 PM)
@jihchuan:

If I'm not wrong, those are stuck pixels. Dead pixels won't even change colours, it will just be dead and shows black pixels. I advise you to return it to Thundermatch and ask for another unit. 24 stuck pixels looks bad.  sweat.gif  Or you could to try rub those pixels/use a software to see if it helps to unstuck them.  Hope it helps. smile.gif

Btw, does anyone knows anywhere selling the BenQ FP241VW? How much is it? Thanks.
BenQ FP241VW no production anymore, only new 24" model such as G2400WD, E2400HD, etc..well thats TN panel anyway. The BenQ FP241VW is using the S-IPS panel.
king99
post Nov 9 2008, 03:49 PM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Nov 9 2008, 03:28 PM)
are you running the game at non-native resolution?
I'm running @ 1240 x 1024.....Thats the native for 17ich non wide moniter right ?
pyangaox
post Nov 9 2008, 03:49 PM

165 posts

thinking to change my lcd which would u guys recommend ... 24 or 22 .... ?? im gaming n movie onli..
SeaMonster
post Nov 9 2008, 04:20 PM

2,056 posts

QUOTE(pyangaox @ Nov 9 2008, 03:49 PM)
thinking to change my lcd which would u guys recommend ... 24 or 22 .... ?? im gaming n movie onli..
Dell 2408FWP UltraSharp smile.gif
tellmewhy
post Nov 9 2008, 04:29 PM

893 posts

2409 dell =DD
SeaMonster
post Nov 9 2008, 04:47 PM

2,056 posts

Dell 2409 Not Really Good For Gaming smile.gif

It's Normal Panel..

UltraSharp Will Be Good For Mr. pyangaox biggrin.gif
figure8
post Nov 9 2008, 04:58 PM

...dear future, come get me
3,174 posts

22 is enough. icon_rolleyes.gif

tellmewhy
post Nov 9 2008, 05:00 PM

893 posts

waaaa that 1.. 2.6k la... very exp.. =(
ubeyou
post Nov 9 2008, 05:45 PM

DreamX
697 posts

I saw a lot LCD monitor drop until RM689~RM699... is time to get 1 now.
rd33
post Nov 9 2008, 05:47 PM

872 posts

go for 24" LCD monitor, sure u won't regret especially if u r into gaming and movie...
cp7111269
post Nov 9 2008, 07:50 PM

49 posts

samsung launch 2 new lcd 2233bw and 2433bw, contrast ration is 20,000
anybody know 2433bw price, 2233bw is RM770
studwo
post Nov 9 2008, 08:46 PM

1,129 posts

2233bw = 770 ringgit with contrast ration of 20 K.. .wow.... that is cheap compared to the T series.... what is the price of 2433bw.... damn since when samsung know how to do cheap stuff... when is it in malaysia

123 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0279sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:40 PM