owikh84
post Nov 6 2008, 12:16 AM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Nov 6 2008, 12:10 AM)
thanks alot bro owikh....well.... have u tried gaming on it?

do u find it having ghosting problems? ohya, this is glossy or not eh?

need to know cos my primary is for gaming n movie notworthy.gif
Yeah, it is perfect for movies & gaming. I'm a gamer.
No ghosting issue, it's pretty fast & beautiful quality of pictures.
Not glossy screen.
minghao
post Nov 6 2008, 12:18 AM

Taeyeon Saranghae <3
2,221 posts

QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Nov 6 2008, 12:10 AM)
thanks alot bro owikh....well.... have u tried gaming on it?

do u find it having ghosting problems? ohya, this is glossy or not eh?

need to know cos my primary is for gaming n movie notworthy.gif

Probally nowadays no monitors are suffering in ghosting effects,the ms thingy is marketing gimmick from the manufacturer only.Even 16ms monitor are free of ghosting ady.

TSkianwee
post Nov 6 2008, 12:42 AM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(RoxyGal @ Nov 5 2008, 11:50 PM)
jz wanna have little fun

eh if use the sony highest spec bravia X full HD 40 inch  as com lcd...compare to best com lcd..
jz wanna compare a bit..which will be the clearest LCD among all....
which will win?if use on pc? dell?sony USD 21,500?

this sony USD 21,500 priced LCD ..anyone can tell me..what make this sony LCD so so expensive?

http://pro.sony.com/bbsc/ssr/cat-monitors/...roduct-BVML230/
Sony bravia X 40 inch

dell 30 inch

or the mega ibm lcd at

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/IBM_T220/T221_LCD_monitors
First of all, both are catered for different market, there's no direct comparison between this two products, as stated in my first post, Hooking up to a FULL HD LCD will never get you the clarity of a LCD monitor. Full HD LCDs have a maximum resolution of 1920x1080 no matter what size it is, whereas a 30" LCD Monitor can display up to 2560x1600, you get a smaller screen with a higher resolution, thus finer details. You should read the first line and the first post of this thread, LCD MONITOR ≠ LCD TV. LCD TV has so much more connectivity, some even comes with a digital TV tuner, remote control, bigger panel etc and that justify the price that you're paying for it.
RoxyGal
post Nov 6 2008, 12:57 AM

٩͡[๏̯͡๏]۶ Im roxygal ٩͡[๏̯͡๏]۶
1,031 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Nov 6 2008, 12:42 AM)
First of all, both are catered for different market, there's no direct comparison between this two products, as stated in my first post, Hooking up to a FULL HD LCD will never get you the clarity of a LCD monitor. Full HD LCDs have a maximum resolution of 1920x1080 no matter what size it is, whereas a 30" LCD Monitor can display up to 2560x1600, you get a smaller screen with a higher resolution, thus finer details. You should read the first line and the first post of this thread, LCD MONITOR ≠ LCD TV. LCD TV has so much more connectivity, some even comes with a digital TV tuner, remote control, bigger panel etc and that justify the price that you're paying for it.
oh ok ..thanx

eh..anyone can come to this site and see the background?

i can see some blinking background with my sensitive eyes leh

http://www.wickedlasers.com/lasers/The_Torch-74-0.html

lcd not good enuff?
owikh84
post Nov 6 2008, 07:29 AM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

QUOTE(minghao @ Nov 6 2008, 12:18 AM)
Probally nowadays no monitors are suffering in ghosting effects,the ms thingy is marketing gimmick from the manufacturer only.Even 16ms monitor are free of ghosting ady.
There are some ppl claimed that they can see the ghosting problem. May be they should really worry about their slow eyes. tongue.gif
caviars
post Nov 6 2008, 09:43 AM

1,142 posts

I would like to know whether BENQ or LG monitor is good and can last long. The pricing for these brands are cheaper than Samsung. Initially, I was looking for 19" monitor (maybe samsung) with budget around RM600. But, when i see 22" BENQ and LG monitor for 600+ it makes me thinks twice. hmm.gif

I'm using this monitor mainly for gaming and watch downlaoded anime/tv series. I'm using Redeon 4850 as my graphic card.
SUSsoundsyst64
post Nov 6 2008, 10:11 AM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

Anyone can suggest me which 22" lcd should I pick, that can be used nicely in sraphics work, movies, gaming ? Currently in my list are Samsung 2253BW 8000:1 and LG W2252TQ. smile.gif

kaiserreich
post Nov 6 2008, 12:38 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(owikh84 @ Nov 6 2008, 12:05 AM)
Pros:
-16:9 ratio means no weird scaling is required for video and game content
-Well priced RM1089 for 24"
-VGA, DVI, HDMI inputs all included
-Crystal clear picture on any setting

Cons:
-Dude, you're gettin' a dell. With a monitor like this for this price you HAVE to buy it!
-Loss of vertical resolution to achieve 16:9 ratio as compared to 16:10
-Uses TN panel technology which isn't the best
- HDMI cable is not included
I've been wondering, what kind of content do you watch mostly? 720p? 1080p? or SD...
Riddhy
post Nov 6 2008, 04:27 PM

1,956 posts

why are u guys ignoring me? nobody replied my previous post why?
another good news though acer is also producing FULL HD 1080p monitors of 21.5 inch has 20,000:1 CR and 2ms response HDMI and HDCp incl only 199 USD i will definately get this because why waste 350 to 400 usd when u can have it at 200 usd

is it in msia?
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx...N82E16824009157

my previous post reposted
"I have a very good news and full hd has never been so affordable
its really hard to believe another company viewsonic released 2 models of 22 inch FULL HD Monitor and their price is so cheap in USA just 220 usd and 270 and with rebate only 200 usd Damn are they in malaysia? they are new models both has HDCP and one has DVI , VGA and HDMI 2ms and other has DVI, and VGA 5ms

FULL HD at 22 inch like Benq now if only Samsung, Acer and LG does like this there will be many ppl enjoying Full hd at affordable prices

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx...N82E16824116396

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx...N82E16824116400

i saw a review in hardwarezone malaysia are they in MSIA how much is it costs here?

http://hardwarezone.com.my/news/view.php?id=12031&cid=5

the review was posted in nov 3rd so its in msia how much does it cost??

and can anyone tell me or pm me who are the official sellers/suppliers/retailers/distributors of viewsonic and acer monitors plz? how can i contact them?

i am really crazy abt these monitors too

i know its not 1080p but it looks awesome man anyone saw it here in MSIA? whats the price?

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx...N82E16824009156

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx...N82E16824009154

g24

and this one some lyn forummer has it he said he bought it at RM 1380 i think it has 50,000:1 CR built for gaming

so plz give me the prices and contacts if possible and where to get them i think i am gonna buy a monitor in Christmas time and lets hope Sammy, Ace and LG or at least LG produce 22 inch FULL HD monitors"

minghao
post Nov 6 2008, 06:27 PM

Taeyeon Saranghae <3
2,221 posts

So what do you anticipated us to respond you?"Im gonna get it" or "Nice monitor here"?
tellmewhy
post Nov 6 2008, 07:05 PM

893 posts

@ Riddhy nt dn wan reply you , is really no comment

btw anyone know which lyn got bring in M2400 benq monitor??
tkh_1001
post Nov 6 2008, 07:06 PM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(owikh84 @ Nov 6 2008, 12:16 AM)
Yeah, it is perfect for movies & gaming. I'm a gamer.
No ghosting issue, it's pretty fast & beautiful quality of pictures.
Not glossy screen.
whopps...nice nice....thanks alot for the confirmation bro rclxm9.gif

gonna sapu it this pc fair...cos dell always promo during pc fair drool.gif drool.gif

@minghao
actaully i really had that problem with sp2208wfp last time after one week of usage n i returned it to dell sweat.gif

dont know whther unit faulty or what sweat.gif
owikh84
post Nov 6 2008, 07:50 PM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Nov 6 2008, 12:38 PM)
I've been wondering, what kind of content do you watch mostly? 720p? 1080p? or SD...
HD 1080p biggrin.gif
roozaimee
post Nov 6 2008, 08:10 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ Nov 5 2008, 11:52 PM)
Just ordered Dell S2409 .... How long does it takes normally for Dell to send it to my home ?
mine got in 4 biz days rclxms.gif
depends on where ur location at.....
dlwl
post Nov 6 2008, 09:47 PM

4,789 posts

anyone here saw the price for T2200HD?
someone said that it was selling for RM605 at thundermatch.
That monitor looks nice to me. thinking of getting that.
got any advatages or disadvantages if i get a HD capable screen?
kurtkob78
post Nov 6 2008, 09:57 PM

Do your best
3,833 posts

maybe your DVD movie will look washed out. 720p and 1080p will look very nice. Your graphic card need to be powerful to handle the 1920x1080 resolution if you play games. But for browsing and work, very nice cause bigger area to work with.
dlwl
post Nov 6 2008, 10:21 PM

4,789 posts

8800GT can handle games at that reso? but definately not at the most highest settings rite? also a bit worried my proc not powerful enough.
shado
post Nov 6 2008, 10:37 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(accs_centre @ Nov 5 2008, 05:49 PM)
LCD Monitor is best for desktop usage..
U may use LCD TV for HTPC purpose or movie viewing only.. For long hour surfing, gaming and office works, still need proper designed LCD monitor..
QUOTE(chanws8 @ Nov 5 2008, 06:50 PM)
Ya, agree...Somemore lcd monitor is cheaper than lcd tv
QUOTE(kurtkob78 @ Nov 5 2008, 07:25 PM)
lcd TV got the TV tuner and connection which u dont need for desktop use. Furthermore, the image will look pixelated because the size is big but the reslution is less.
QUOTE(qwerty79 @ Nov 5 2008, 10:41 PM)
For desktop, use LCD monitor. LCD monitor is more suitable for internet and daily usage. For normal 32" with HD ready, the resolution only 1360 X 768, smaller than 17" lcd monitor.  The text is readable but not nice. Although with large screen, your desktop space is smaller. But if you more money, I believe there are 22" inch lcd tv model out there. The price... well as expected very expensive.
Indeed...LCD monitor is more suitable for desktop...but for a long hour of gaming and surfing, i'm just afraid of overheating and burned off... sweat.gif
That what makes me to consider LCD TV which i think more durable..but as you guys mentioned, the resolution is low and I dont like that neither..

So, after considering your opinion....the choice is LCD monitor icon_rolleyes.gif

Thanks a lot guys.. notworthy.gif
David900924
post Nov 6 2008, 10:53 PM

Crypto Master
1,269 posts

is there any website show that what is the minimum requirement to use 24' or 22' lcd?
wcliang
post Nov 7 2008, 12:11 PM

585 posts

in the view of recently some 22" LCD price drop remarkably ...i was wondering is this the best time to get a 22", or wait 1st cos the price might goes down further soon ,says end of the month/next month ?...wat do u think

123 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0314sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:01 PM