CLOSED

SUSsoundsyst64
post Nov 2 2008, 07:57 PM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

QUOTE(polisdirajasarawak @ Nov 2 2008, 02:17 PM)
anyway... going to buy bigger lcd this year end at kuching town
want to ask my sister to buy since she is in ukm
but i scared she woould spoilt the new lcd on the way back here
any forumer can suggest to me nice 22" lcd for gaming n movies???
my budget would be not more than rm800
If you want to buy the monitor in kiching, samsung 2253 already sell at RM 899, but you can go for 22" Full HD monitor like BenQ. Not sure if Kuching got sell one.

QUOTE(tellmewhy @ Nov 2 2008, 07:39 PM)
hey guys , izit worth to get T220 or dell 2409? i think both 1k around right? thanks in advance
compare the spec and make sure you have enough budget. you can google for review on both monitors.
SUSsoundsyst64
post Nov 6 2008, 10:11 AM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

Anyone can suggest me which 22" lcd should I pick, that can be used nicely in sraphics work, movies, gaming ? Currently in my list are Samsung 2253BW 8000:1 and LG W2252TQ. smile.gif

SUSsoundsyst64
post Nov 9 2008, 05:52 AM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

QUOTE(Riddhy @ Nov 8 2008, 07:28 PM)
I have some questions

Whats the Difference between Dynamic Contrast Ratio and Contrast Ratio in LCD Monitors??

I looked at the specs of BENQ T2200HD and E2200HD its contrast ratio is 1000:1 very sad and dynamic constrast ratio is 10,000:1 they are full hd

I ALSO looked Acers 22 inch FULL HD its contrast ratio is 20,000:1 and its 199 usd in USA
contrast ratio is good for gaming so is the benQ HD are good??? only 1000:1 CR

Added on November 8, 2008, 7:36 pmhttp://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16824009157
This article might solve your question. smile.gif
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Contrast_ratio
SUSsoundsyst64
post Nov 10 2008, 04:54 PM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

QUOTE(babywsh18 @ Nov 10 2008, 02:33 PM)
which samsung 22" lcd monitor is recommended?

2232BW, 2243LNX, 2243LWX, 2253BW, 2253LW, 226BW, T220?
everything based on your budget. you can go for BW series. t220 still above RM 1000
SUSsoundsyst64
post Nov 11 2008, 11:07 AM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

Here in kuching, 2233BW can get RM 799. I know it's a little bit expensive, but that's the cheapest we can get here. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by soundsyst64: Nov 11 2008, 11:22 AM
SUSsoundsyst64
post Nov 15 2008, 10:24 PM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

Anyone using BenQ G2400W? How about the image quality? And is it good for artwork, hi-def movies and gaming? Planning to get this Dec.
SUSsoundsyst64
post Nov 17 2008, 10:45 AM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

QUOTE(HughieRmX @ Nov 17 2008, 10:32 AM)
Greetings.
Have anyone here heard of a brand known as AOC ? unsure.gif
yup, also got someone sells at Garage Sales. smile.gif
SUSsoundsyst64
post Nov 18 2008, 07:39 AM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

QUOTE(kayden @ Nov 17 2008, 11:39 PM)
Basically this is my requirement:
1) At least 16xx-10xx resolution.
2) Nice color reproduction. (8bit panels)
3) Good contrast ratio with minimal backlight bleeding.
4) Acceptable input/output lag.

P/S: I don't mind getting a TN panel(6bit) only if its color simulation is not "so" noticable.

I notice the lately favorable E2200HD by BENQ. Looks sweet but i still prefer if it is not TN sad.gif
So braders-braders sekalian, help me by shouting out ANY models which u think best suit my needs and I will go do my homework. Just list down here. Thanks.  notworthy.gif  cheers.gif
If you want VA panels, you can go for Dell Ultrasharp 2408WFP. For other 22 inch Dell monitor, only offers TN panels

Samsung 2233BW, T220, T240 using TN panels (if not mistaken) So do applies for BenQ E220HD, E2400HD. You can google for reviews and decide which one you want to pick. smile.gif

QUOTE(hsienming @ Nov 18 2008, 02:48 AM)
how to differentiate between TN and IPS display panels?
S-IPS/H-IPS (In Plane Switching) panels are generally considered the best all around panel type, but they are more expensive and very few are made. High end, expensive.

S-PVA/MVA (Vertical Alignment) panels offer better color reproduction and viewing angles than TN panels, have slightly worse response times than TN or S-IPS, offer the best contrast ratios, may suffer from color shifting or input lag and have higher availability than S-IPS panels. Mid range, fair price.

TN (Twisted Nematic) panels are very cheap and have the fastest response times, but suffer from inferior color reproduction, contrast ratios and viewing angles. Low end, inexpensive.

More info, just go here : http://www.pchardwarehelp.com/guides/lcd-panel-types.php

This post has been edited by soundsyst64: Nov 18 2008, 07:40 AM
SUSsoundsyst64
post Nov 18 2008, 11:25 AM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

QUOTE(Illiad @ Nov 18 2008, 10:14 AM)
I am planning to buy either the dell s2409w or either Benq HD models?
What are the prices back in malaysia?
How is the quality for both brands? Planning to use them on my laptop? not sure the resolution is supported though. Using ati mobility radeon hd2600.

Does plugging in to a monitor works similarly or is it due to the TV upscaling the laptop's native reso

For dell, you can check at dell website for pricing. For benq, need to survey at local shop.
If you extend the display to your monitor, your laptop's resolution will be reduced.

QUOTE(kayden @ Nov 18 2008, 10:53 AM)
Dell Ultrasharp 2408WFP is RM2.6k according to Malaysia Dell Webbie. Over budget happy.gif Guess i shall live with TN panels :-\
I see alot of good reviews for Samsung 226BW. Yet to check out 2233BW.
Thru reviews alot of ppl favor Samsung LCD monitors. I like Samsung becuz of their MagicBright function. No need spend 10secs tweaking the brightness for different ambient lighting environment. But the chances of getting a Samsung panel is a gamble also when they outsource some panels manufacturing to AU Opt. and Chimei.

Looking at Samsung's webbie, i cant tell any difference in specs between 2233BW and 2253BW. Only thing is 2253BW reports a 2ms GTG. Do u think we have the right to open box and check to confirm the unit is using samsung's panel before purchasing?
I'm not so sure about this one. You can ask the shop, and if they agree to do so, then it's a good news for you. smile.gif

QUOTE(rockysta @ Nov 18 2008, 11:02 AM)
is 24" lcd really a lot better than 22" when watching 1080p hdtv movies ?
coz it is just a mere 2 inches difference ..

if you talk about FullHD LCD monitor, i guess there's a small difference; display area and power consumption (compare E2200HD and E2400HD). But the screen resolution is still the same, 1920x1080

Added on November 18, 2008, 11:27 am
QUOTE(kayden @ Nov 18 2008, 11:18 AM)
http://www.samsung.com/my/consumer/detail/...d=LS22TWHSUV/XM

How come samsung advertise their T220 as full HD when the resolution is 1680 x 1050 (WSXGA+)?  shocking.gif
I'm not so sure. you need to ask samsung itself. They also got 2233BW with 20,000:1 DC

This post has been edited by soundsyst64: Nov 18 2008, 11:27 AM
SUSsoundsyst64
post Nov 18 2008, 12:51 PM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

QUOTE(Holyboyz @ Nov 18 2008, 12:34 PM)
Sry that i have to repost this anyone can help me out? any feedback would be very appreciated
The difference between T and E series

T series : don't have HDMI
E series : have HDMI

Colour temperature
H/V frequency

refer benq.com.my

Even though Kuching not yet bring ant E or T series, so kinda hard for me to decide which one is the best. I think you can get E2200HD below RM 600 already. smile.gif Try search Thundermatch. http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/781731/+1840
SUSsoundsyst64
post Nov 18 2008, 12:58 PM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

QUOTE(Holyboyz @ Nov 18 2008, 12:56 PM)
its the T thats below RM565.E is about 720 ...... the T does not have HDMI so how does one connect my PS3 to it? converter? if so which one?
you can refer here http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...8010&hl=kenneth
SUSsoundsyst64
post Nov 18 2008, 03:38 PM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

QUOTE(chezzball @ Nov 18 2008, 03:33 PM)
hey guys want to ask,

for Dell's LCD monitor, the UltraSharp do what wan..got big differences with those that don't have ? coz the price is big diff

Dell UltraSharpâ„¢ 2408WFP 24" Widescreen Flat Panel Monitor RM2609.
Dell S2409W 24" Widescreen Flat Panel Monitor                     RM1089.

and also those Cash Redemption (ie RM400 for S2409W) is it real or not wan.. or just simply put nia... means S2409W is RM1499 and they sell it at RM1089?
those 2 monitors using different panel.
2408WFP using Vertical Alignment
S2409W using Twisted Nematic.

You can read more about LCD panel types. http://www.pchardwarehelp.com/guides/lcd-panel-types.php
Cash redemption is real, but only applies during promo period.

Added on November 18, 2008, 3:41 pm
QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Nov 18 2008, 03:37 PM)
Dell UltraSharpâ„¢ 2408WFP 24" Widescreen Flat Panel Monitor RM2609.
Dell S2409W 24" Widescreen Flat Panel Monitor RM1089.

Whats the diff between these 2?

Dell E248WFP costs RM 1349 after RM 150 cash redemption

This post has been edited by soundsyst64: Nov 18 2008, 03:41 PM
SUSsoundsyst64
post Nov 18 2008, 03:43 PM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Nov 18 2008, 03:42 PM)
how much..?
Female buyer claims she got E2200HD RM 595 at Thundermatch
SUSsoundsyst64
post Nov 18 2008, 03:53 PM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Nov 18 2008, 03:51 PM)
wow how come so cheap for full hd...? i saw the samsung 22" about rm900 without full hd..
Kuching already got samsung 2233BW RM 750 with 20,000:1 DC tongue.gif
SUSsoundsyst64
post Nov 18 2008, 04:28 PM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

QUOTE(chezzball @ Nov 18 2008, 04:13 PM)
meaning dun see wat brand , samsung or dell... just see the panel to buy lo ? but all affordable wans aso TN saja... pc fair coming soon, need to decide fast to buy samsung or dell (dell must buy during promo period dy)
I also do the same thing 'cause Kuching pc fair 5-7 Dec. Still decide either take the 16:9 24" (benq or dell) or 16:10 22" (samsung) LCD monitor
SUSsoundsyst64
post Nov 18 2008, 05:01 PM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

QUOTE(aztechx @ Nov 18 2008, 04:56 PM)
samsung 24" already same price as my T220 i bought only a few months back..i have this 'fear' everytime i enter lowyat and ill end up depressed everytime i leave..gigabyte Hd4850 oso drop rm20 TWO DAYS after i bought it..stress....
can't be helped. Technology went fast and everytime new products went out, old products sure drop.
SUSsoundsyst64
post Nov 18 2008, 07:19 PM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Nov 18 2008, 07:02 PM)
last time i saw in star newspaper the E2200HD was rm1000++...
now is it really about rm600-rm700 only.? can't quite believe it..
Yup, but now you can get E2400HD for that price. biggrin.gif
SUSsoundsyst64
post Nov 19 2008, 07:21 AM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

QUOTE(hsienming @ Nov 19 2008, 12:02 AM)
wanted to upgrade my monitor too for quite some time... but the 1920 x 1080 res and graphic card keep bugging me...
so do we have to have like a GTX 260 or better GC to achieve that res?  doh.gif
or you can wait for upcoming radeon HD 5870 to be released. smile.gif
SUSsoundsyst64
post Nov 20 2008, 04:39 PM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

QUOTE(hongling1 @ Nov 20 2008, 02:18 PM)
jus come back from shopping, grab a new thundermatch price list, Samsung 2433bw is sell at thudermatch with RM1039, worth to get it? i using 7600gt, can support tis monitor?
sweet! can beat the price for standard 24 inch dell already. drool.gif

Added on November 20, 2008, 4:40 pm
QUOTE(heat84 @ Nov 20 2008, 04:34 PM)
samsung 2233BW or 2253LW or 2253BW better? plan to buy on the coming PC FAIR. Too many models liao, dunno choose which 1. any1 can give me suggestion?
better take new model 2233BW smile.gif

This post has been edited by soundsyst64: Nov 20 2008, 04:40 PM
SUSsoundsyst64
post Nov 20 2008, 07:28 PM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

thundermatch at lowyat plaza.

You can stick 22 inch monitor for a while, and once you got a better budget, you can upgrade to 24 inch and change to better GC

0.0244sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 12:17 PM