91 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Bottom

Worst and best car audio brands?, For all noobs! Sifus pls comment!

ikan_semilang
post Jan 15 2011, 06:51 PM

4,504 posts

How about Epsilon component set? Chap ayam also like Boschman?
howiechoo
post Jan 16 2011, 12:36 AM

Sincerely providing good music since 2004
1,919 posts

wat u pay wat u get..below rm400 wat other brand that u might think it's better?
ikan_semilang
post Jan 16 2011, 12:38 AM

4,504 posts

QUOTE(howiechoo @ Jan 16 2011, 12:36 AM)
wat u pay wat u get..below rm400 wat other brand that u might think it's better?
Yup...it's true...just asking for low2 budget speaker only... tongue.gif

Want to change crappy speaker... cry.gif
howiechoo
post Jan 16 2011, 12:42 AM

Sincerely providing good music since 2004
1,919 posts

better looks forward, dun stay at the past....make the life easier...
ikan_semilang
post Jan 16 2011, 12:44 AM

4,504 posts

QUOTE(howiechoo @ Jan 16 2011, 12:42 AM)
better looks forward, dun stay at the past....make the life easier...
TQ bro for advices. Really appreaciate it..
jstndng
post Jan 16 2011, 12:41 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(MyWifeCar @ Jan 15 2011, 06:49 PM)
Helix not bad.... Autocraft is the main dist of helix in Malaysia...... But hor, I think helix got fako in the market.
how bout jbl n mohawk? good buy?
MyWifeCar
post Jan 16 2011, 04:23 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(jstndng @ Jan 16 2011, 12:41 PM)
how bout jbl n mohawk? good buy?
Good buy or not, depend on your budget also... If can, stick to Helix... very hard to comment on spiky head laugh.gif

JBL le... house system only I heard... For car one, I guess Helix still better.
xMika
post Jan 16 2011, 04:26 PM

我爱中島美嘉
1,553 posts

I bought a Pioneer entry level headunit ... quality is darn good for the price I'm paying .. not really cheap nor expensive also .. RM315 ... blast till volume 40 also no problem .. would recommend to those who just wants something good and nice smile.gif
jstndng
post Jan 16 2011, 04:37 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(MyWifeCar @ Jan 16 2011, 04:23 PM)
Good buy or not, depend on your budget also... If can, stick to Helix... very hard to comment on spiky head laugh.gif

JBL le... house system only I heard... For car one, I guess Helix still better.
actually my budget is 4k..a fren of mine helps me choose a package wif all helix brand wif monoblock is from autocraft la.around 3.8k includes postage since im from sarawak n no shops in sarawak sell tis helix brand....jus wan ask if its a good buy o not..im not asking for a good high end but rather something satisfactory to my ear..haha...since im newbie and dunno how 2 pick n dunno how 2 choose...
MyWifeCar
post Jan 16 2011, 04:40 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(jstndng @ Jan 16 2011, 04:37 PM)
actually my budget is 4k..a fren of mine helps me choose a package wif all helix brand wif monoblock is from autocraft la.around 3.8k includes postage since im from sarawak n no shops in sarawak sell tis helix brand....jus wan ask if its a good buy o not..im not asking for a good high end but rather something satisfactory to my ear..haha...since im newbie and dunno how 2 pick n dunno how 2 choose...
You budget inclusive of installation not? I think for most shop in KL... RM500~RM600 can have the installation and all wiring already. But since Sarawak so far, I also no idea what is the charges....
jstndng
post Jan 16 2011, 04:42 PM

41 posts

i wish if anyone of u here can recommend me a guide on how 2 choose these brands..or anything tat can help me choosing since im in doubt here....since so many brands in market...

Added on January 16, 2011, 7:29 pmmay i ask again...my fren said helix is also from the same company as rockford fosgate? ture o not...plus im sure helix is also fake from china rite coz as i know helix i from germany...from wad i survey la...hope someone can give me an explanation...thanks very much

This post has been edited by jstndng: Jan 16 2011, 07:29 PM
Oldskolboyz
post Jan 17 2011, 03:23 PM

1,422 posts

QUOTE(jstndng @ Jan 16 2011, 04:42 PM)
i wish if anyone of u here can recommend me a guide on how 2 choose these brands..or anything tat can help me choosing since im in doubt here....since so many brands in market...

Added on January 16, 2011, 7:29 pmmay i ask again...my fren said helix is also from the same company as rockford fosgate? ture o not...plus im sure helix is also fake from china rite coz as i know helix i from germany...from wad i survey la...hope someone can give me an explanation...thanks very much
Yup correct.. Fake one laa, coz some model RF made in china with sticker at the back "DESIGN IN USA". Not only RF, others US brand also like SoundStream, Kickers, MTX, Memphis, Lanzar & etc
zennn
post Jan 17 2011, 03:43 PM

when they say from same company, means same local distributor la, autocraft

coz helix is from germany, rockford is from US

however all their low end models are made in china due to low production cost
Xai-V-iaX
post Jan 18 2011, 02:38 AM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(zennn @ Jan 17 2011, 03:43 PM)
when they say from same company, means same local distributor la, autocraft

coz helix is from germany, rockford is from US

however all their low end models are made in china due to low production cost
Finally, the SIFU has spoken....muahahahaha.... rclxms.gif
craziechild
post Jan 18 2011, 08:23 AM

ICE HiFi Fanatic!
721 posts

QUOTE(jstndng @ Jan 16 2011, 04:37 PM)
which town in sarawak? i know a few shop that carry this brand or has direct access to get this brand...

This post has been edited by craziechild: Jan 18 2011, 08:24 AM
erszebeth
post Feb 2 2011, 02:40 AM

259 posts

hi guys... newbie here...

im looking forward to improve my ice... budget around 2k...

for now, there is one store at my place (kuching sarawak) which offer me:

i) sony xm-gtx6040 (power amp)
ii) sony xs-gtr1720s (component)
iii) sony woofer 12" which i cant remember the model...

and im confuse with pioneer set which the price is more or less the same...

now im wondering what parameters should i know in determining a great amp..? is sony xm-gtr4a really pawn sony xm-gtx6040?

or should i just go for pioneer amp...?

here in kuching, i dont know where is the best place to install ice... any recommendation guys...?
zennn
post Feb 2 2011, 01:16 PM

i think better wait for kucing kaki come n help u, at least hey know what else is in the market over there, for me sony not good in car audio,a nd pioneer only the cd player is ok, for amp & sepakers got many other better brands
erszebeth
post Feb 2 2011, 03:54 PM

259 posts

i see... i think i should wait... but say that i have rm 2k budget...

what should i do to improve my ice...?
if possible, at least it can cover wiring, amp, and sub...

it would be nice if i can fit in component in the rm 2k budget... ^^
Xai-V-iaX
post Feb 2 2011, 04:14 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(erszebeth @ Feb 2 2011, 03:54 PM)
i see... i think i should wait... but say that i have rm 2k budget...

what should i do to improve my ice...?
if possible, at least it can cover wiring, amp, and sub...

it would be nice if i can fit in component in the rm 2k budget... ^^
2k is an decent budget for basic entry level ICE setup. It depends on your favored setup. Like do you want to play single amp first for comps & subs and then upgrade to 2 amps and etc.

For starters why don't you upgrade your H/U to an average range H/U first with atleast Front & Rear/Sub Pre-Outs.
erszebeth
post Feb 2 2011, 07:30 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(Xai-V-iaX @ Feb 2 2011, 04:14 PM)
2k is an decent budget for basic entry level ICE setup. It depends on your favored setup. Like do you want to play single amp first for comps & subs and then upgrade to 2 amps and etc.

For starters why don't you upgrade your H/U to an average range H/U first with atleast Front & Rear/Sub Pre-Outs.
do u think pioneer deh 5050 is good enough? or i should change it as well..?

btw, my preference is a decent sound quality, but people from outside (if possible) cant hear what i hear inside my car... huhu...

what is the used of soundproof...? as far as i understnd, it is to prevent sounds from outside from going inside the car...
but does it prevent sounds from inside from leaking outside as well...?

Added on February 2, 2011, 8:40 pm
QUOTE(zennn @ Feb 2 2011, 01:16 PM)
i think better wait for kucing kaki come n help u, at least hey know what else is in the market over there, for me sony not good in car audio,a nd pioneer only the cd player is ok, for amp & sepakers got many other better brands
u know anyone here that kaki ice from kuching...? huhu

This post has been edited by erszebeth: Feb 2 2011, 08:40 PM

91 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0235sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:04 PM