Worst and best car audio brands?, For all noobs! Sifus pls comment!
Xai-V-iaX
Jan 18 2011, 02:38 AM
QUOTE(zennn @ Jan 17 2011, 03:43 PM) when they say from same company, means same local distributor la, autocraft coz helix is from germany, rockford is from US however all their low end models are made in china due to low production cost Finally, the SIFU has spoken....muahahahaha....
Xai-V-iaX
Feb 2 2011, 04:14 PM
QUOTE(erszebeth @ Feb 2 2011, 03:54 PM) i see... i think i should wait... but say that i have rm 2k budget... what should i do to improve my ice...? if possible, at least it can cover wiring, amp, and sub... it would be nice if i can fit in component in the rm 2k budget... ^^ 2k is an decent budget for basic entry level ICE setup. It depends on your favored setup. Like do you want to play single amp first for comps & subs and then upgrade to 2 amps and etc. For starters why don't you upgrade your H/U to an average range H/U first with atleast Front & Rear/Sub Pre-Outs.
Xai-V-iaX
Feb 3 2011, 02:49 AM
QUOTE(erszebeth @ Feb 2 2011, 07:30 PM) do u think pioneer deh 5050 is good enough? or i should change it as well..? btw, my preference is a decent sound quality, but people from outside (if possible) cant hear what i hear inside my car... huhu... what is the used of soundproof...? as far as i understnd, it is to prevent sounds from outside from going inside the car... but does it prevent sounds from inside from leaking outside as well...? Added on February 2, 2011, 8:40 pmu know anyone here that kaki ice from kuching...? huhu Yeh, DEH-5050UB sounds decent. So you've got the H/U sorted out...now look into getting some decent amps. Neither Sony nor Pioneer is my cup of tea except if the Sony amp is of the ol' skool editions (...those that were made in Japan)...otherwise I would stay away from these amps....
Xai-V-iaX
Feb 11 2011, 02:54 PM
QUOTE(AccVi @ Feb 11 2011, 02:26 PM) as i heard from my friend, LG is coming out with the ICE. anything to share bout this? Its already out mate....
Xai-V-iaX
Feb 16 2011, 10:54 AM
QUOTE(AccVi @ Feb 16 2011, 10:11 AM) Mate any info where can i get it and the pricing like? Looking forward as i'm LG fans. Not sure on availability in Malaysia but I've seen em' on the racks at Singapore....
Xai-V-iaX
Feb 16 2011, 11:14 AM
QUOTE(craziechild @ Feb 16 2011, 11:00 AM) got mark levinson signature like their HT line ups or not??? Mark Levinson....Yummy
Xai-V-iaX
Mar 10 2011, 10:58 PM
QUOTE(senyii @ Mar 10 2011, 10:44 PM) hi, I would like to get some advice... I would like to: 1. Change my cd player to the ones with USB function (preferably pioneer) 2. Change my speaker 3. Add amplifier 4. Woofer (optional) anybrand to suggest me? My budget around RM2K.. I would prefer clear sound (SQ) but with a lil bit of bass too...I play R&B & hiphop songs more... There's an vast range of brands that you can look at mate. It depends on which suits your hearing...
Xai-V-iaX
Mar 10 2011, 11:27 PM
QUOTE(senyii @ Mar 10 2011, 11:19 PM) yeah but dunno where to begin..as i hv not much knowledge on it.. You need to 1st decide whether you want to have an component setup for your fronts or just an normal coaxial setup. If you're going for an 2-Way component setup - choose wisely on which would suit your hearing & the kind of music you hear. Go for the reputable brands and ensure you compliment your setup with decent wirings & above average installation. Not all ICE stuffs SOLD in shops are good and certain shops will tend to push on a certain brand that they carry. If you don't want to invest on new unknown stuffs then there's always very good used items on sale here on the forums. Sometimes, these uses stuffs are far more superior in terms of quality & sound reproductivity as compared to the ever flooding of unknown brands. For starters, get an decent H/U to start off with. Since you're looking for one with an USB & specifically Pioneer - maybe you should try having a look at the Pioneer 6350. Its specs seems very decent and it serves the purpose of having an entry level SQ H/U
Xai-V-iaX
Mar 11 2011, 12:09 AM
QUOTE(senyii @ Mar 11 2011, 12:04 AM) oic thax for da advise.... wut does 2way component setup means?? 2 way component set is speakers with the tweeter & mid separate and it comes with an external passive crossover.
Xai-V-iaX
Mar 22 2011, 10:49 PM
QUOTE(unlimited tong @ Mar 22 2011, 09:55 PM) how was this brand audioquart ??? ayam brand?local using? ...more like Udang brand lor...hehehe
Xai-V-iaX
Apr 11 2011, 08:47 PM
QUOTE(ken894ever @ Apr 11 2011, 08:03 PM) someone know about BLAUPUNKT ???? Yup, its an GERMAN brand but currently its manufactured either in Malaysia or Tunisia.
Xai-V-iaX
Apr 12 2011, 01:25 PM
QUOTE(ken894ever @ Apr 12 2011, 01:14 PM) so do u think this brand speaker/Amp ok??planning to install sound in my car. >.< and any suggestion?? Which model of the Amplifier & Speakers are you getting?
Xai-V-iaX
Apr 12 2011, 10:35 PM
QUOTE(ken894ever @ Apr 12 2011, 01:53 PM) erm...dunno yet..becoz i have no idea with this brand. any suggestion and the price? Added on April 12, 2011, 3:58 pmsome noob Question...for pegasus...High Performance and Mid Bass...which is better? Bro, its hard to just say which is better. Your ears have to tell which suits you best.
Xai-V-iaX
Apr 17 2011, 08:09 PM
QUOTE(andychai910904 @ Apr 17 2011, 05:14 PM) wana ask the ameron brand that ppl sell in 1 package including subwoofer, amp and component set is original or? coz i cant find the model at the website -,- Its Made in PRC. Not bad for an very very entry level setup...but of course if you're smart & patient enough you can get the similar setup with reputable 'Used' brands...keyword is you need to do a lot of scouting...
Xai-V-iaX
Apr 20 2011, 07:29 PM
QUOTE(ken894ever @ Apr 20 2011, 05:54 PM) any suggestion for Subwoofer??? need it urgently... u think 2nd hand Alphine Type R and Pegasus which is better? i need 12inch  Diamond Audio D912 + Diamond Audi D6 1000.1 Monoblock
Xai-V-iaX
Apr 20 2011, 08:01 PM
QUOTE(andychai910904 @ Apr 20 2011, 07:56 PM) bro, how much for this setup? i bet $$  RM1500 + RM1500 + FOC Custom Made 1.4 cu.ft Fully Sealed 1" MDF Enclosure.....
Xai-V-iaX
Apr 20 2011, 08:48 PM
QUOTE(ken894ever @ Apr 20 2011, 08:05 PM) 3k???? >.< over budget bro.. subwoofer my budget around 500 No worries....
Xai-V-iaX
Apr 21 2011, 03:13 PM
QUOTE(ken894ever @ Apr 21 2011, 01:21 PM) any comment aboud America Sound??? there have a Eagle logo Between AMERICA and SOUND What comment you want? Its definitely not Made in America
Xai-V-iaX
Apr 21 2011, 04:45 PM
QUOTE(ken894ever @ Apr 21 2011, 04:26 PM) its should be "Stay Away" or "Entry Level" ?? in between 'Stay Away' & 'Entry Level'
Xai-V-iaX
Apr 21 2011, 05:03 PM
QUOTE(ken894ever @ Apr 21 2011, 04:51 PM) means its in both side right? if memory serves me right - American Sound is an extension of the now defunct American Bass ol' skool brand.