4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Worst and best car audio brands?, For all noobs! Sifus pls comment!

MyWifeCar
post Nov 2 2009, 12:22 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(raymondyap1943 @ Oct 29 2009, 10:38 AM)
with budget 5k may i get a good SQ system for my car?
5k is a lot dude... SQ is definitely there.
MyWifeCar
post Jan 20 2010, 02:12 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(cengkoi @ Jan 19 2010, 05:16 PM)
well if u said cap ikan oledi,suppose its an immitation rite? buttt..i saw their ads in magz,n ofkos, the shop.. already ask dat shop. its canadian brand, assembly in malaysia. seem suspicious rite? well for budget-savvy like me,naahhhhh like some sayin' it here, its tuning factor. brows.gif
Work on the budget you have will do... Even if it is some other brand, you might like it after you listen to it.
MyWifeCar
post Jan 21 2010, 12:15 AM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

Hahaha...some would say cap ayam...

MyWifeCar
post Jan 21 2010, 05:47 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(robinhood @ Jan 21 2010, 08:19 AM)
I don't see that carcrazy has ever mentioned his shop is providing perfect service. Anyway, if the forum is going to turn into a battlefield for those in the ICE business, I think the forum will lose its credibility as a platform for exchange of ideas.

My philosophy for ICE is very simple, "The best set up will be the one that you are satisfied with. Sound quality is always 'individualized' (nobody knows it better than yourself)".
I agree with you too.

You pay for what you like, even though it might be Chap Ayam to some... But when the moment is right, you'll enjoy every single moment/sound of it.

Enjoy your ICE~~
MyWifeCar
post Apr 12 2010, 04:38 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(ckmoy007 @ Apr 12 2010, 04:33 PM)
u buy already then onli ask? wats the use? if i say it sux wat will u do? hehe.
Sell it at Garage Sales, and say it is a very good SQ set... Reason for sale : upgrading~~~ tongue.gif

(ok, just joking)
MyWifeCar
post Apr 30 2010, 04:30 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(XionCity @ Apr 30 2010, 03:53 PM)
still say, normal HU like 7250 better...right??
Yes, it should be ok....I guess for your expectation. But there is always a chance for trial and error. smile.gif
MyWifeCar
post May 13 2010, 11:30 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(XionCity @ May 13 2010, 12:27 PM)
hmmm...so wat brand was the forte's audio system??
Will you buy another car if you find out that it is nothing but unknown brand?
MyWifeCar
post May 14 2010, 11:51 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(XionCity @ May 14 2010, 11:19 PM)
i c...mostly, but not all stock audio systems are good
Actually sound is very subjective... but I guess to most of the ppl here, stock audio = Not Good.. Unless the user manual stated other wise.

As for your quest on the Forte, the system might sound nice to you. But there are always something much much better .... lolz. rclxm9.gif

In a sense, the brand really make no difference.... at least to me.
MyWifeCar
post Jun 14 2010, 01:28 AM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

Why would you hurt someone's feeling by listing down your setup and preference for sound system?

anyway, mid rear helix????

:?
MyWifeCar
post Jul 25 2010, 02:46 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(Kiloweya @ Jul 23 2010, 11:48 AM)
Hi guys... im new to ICE so need suggestion or recomendation for my ice setup... first of all, the ice is for my (tank) mercedes w124...i want to run full active.. here some of the equipment thats getting in to my car..

Head Unit
eclipse 3100 (how much$$)

speakers
please suggest speakers for this position
Front dash max 4inch(original position)-
A pillar (just small tweeters 1/2 size of morel supprmo is good .. suggestions?)
Kick pannel (max size 6.5 inch)
rear - nothing...except for sub in boot (what do you guys think?)
need suggestion of components that fit this criteria and go well with amps

Subwoofer
(one) Polk Audio AA3105-A MM1040 DVC 10 Inch (hoping to get it in 2 weeks) rm 8++ is the price too expensive?

Amplifier
Autotek Mean Machine M4-400 ( +/- RM 2000 ... is this too expensive?)
Macrom syn tech 2.100X (very old stuff laying around my house thinking of putting this to good use)

thank you...
Bro, you want to run full active but you choose 3100 for your HU?

Get something better with more tuning features...such as 7100 or 7200. Price should be more than 1k. Exact price I dunno.
MyWifeCar
post Oct 17 2010, 10:37 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(alan kc @ Oct 17 2010, 09:19 PM)
ANY 1 HEAR ABOUT PROKICK??
Yes bro...it has been discussed before. Try to search in "ICE" section~
MyWifeCar
post Nov 19 2010, 03:32 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(nawie @ Nov 19 2010, 02:34 PM)
so...ameron is entry level?
Each brand will have its own entry level, mid-level and high-end level....

Ameron is a brand, not level... In Ameron itself, definitely will have its own level too.
MyWifeCar
post Jan 15 2011, 06:49 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(jstndng @ Jan 15 2011, 05:15 PM)
wad about HELIX? and audio craft? my fren recommend me helix comp, woofer n monoblock with audio craft amp 4channel...plus wiring n etc etc cost 3800..good buy  o not?

Added on January 15, 2011, 5:27 pmdear zilole9729 can u update the brands...thanks...haha..anyone can update too coz i like to see which brand is good n which to avoid...
Helix not bad.... Autocraft is the main dist of helix in Malaysia...... But hor, I think helix got fako in the market.
MyWifeCar
post Jan 16 2011, 04:23 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(jstndng @ Jan 16 2011, 12:41 PM)
how bout jbl n mohawk? good buy?
Good buy or not, depend on your budget also... If can, stick to Helix... very hard to comment on spiky head laugh.gif

JBL le... house system only I heard... For car one, I guess Helix still better.
MyWifeCar
post Jan 16 2011, 04:40 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(jstndng @ Jan 16 2011, 04:37 PM)
actually my budget is 4k..a fren of mine helps me choose a package wif all helix brand wif monoblock is from autocraft la.around 3.8k includes postage since im from sarawak n no shops in sarawak sell tis helix brand....jus wan ask if its a good buy o not..im not asking for a good high end but rather something satisfactory to my ear..haha...since im newbie and dunno how 2 pick n dunno how 2 choose...
You budget inclusive of installation not? I think for most shop in KL... RM500~RM600 can have the installation and all wiring already. But since Sarawak so far, I also no idea what is the charges....
MyWifeCar
post Apr 29 2011, 04:33 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Apr 29 2011, 03:46 PM)
I paid 3k for a Mix 2 channel amp (mono block), 2 Mix 12 inch woofer, one 4 channel amp, and one fiber casing to hold the 2 speaker. + some wiring. *cough

The problem is, after using the SPL for 2 weeks, it fried.. sleep.gif No sound came out anymore from my woofer. The dealer told me its because i SPL 4 hours non stop in highway. I didnt know we cant open bass for a long time. Will fry?? Also now my car got aeroplane sound.  Maybe let me take some photos of the amp and show u later.

Now this shop is replacing my Mix 2 channel amp with a Akago amp. Now i am thinking of asking for a refund. Since the dealer is my friend sleep.gif
Bro, I think your installation got problem la. Got setup so easily fry one ah??

MyWifeCar
post Apr 29 2011, 06:07 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(amjb76 @ Apr 29 2011, 05:28 PM)
tempted i must say but then again for around RM1.5K i might as well get something from europe! smile.gif)
That's the play safe mentality, but why don't you ask if the shop can let you try? (But I doubt it la, unless you are very close to them.)

Obviously there is something about the amp, that makes it so special.

MyWifeCar
post May 1 2011, 10:50 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(taaron @ May 1 2011, 12:47 AM)
nice looking amp! rclxms.gif thanks for the pic, gave me an idea on designing similar amp rack for my small boot space  laugh.gif
Maybe amp box instead? So ur amp is safe from the eyes of the potential thieves...
MyWifeCar
post May 2 2011, 10:03 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(taaron @ May 1 2011, 11:31 PM)
the amp box u meant is it those custom built fiber box with nice and flashy angles/designs, something like those going for competition??

mine is very eye-catching, as in obvious to be seen by outsiders! ur statement is damn true for my recently installed setup..tomorrow i go snap some shots of my setup, see what you ppl think..maybe you guys could give some better or improved suggestions later on..
Yes, you can do that... But considering your are driving a Myvi, I'm wondering if space is enough.

Anyway, I was just saying that if you want to do rack... Then cover the rack also la... smile.gif
MyWifeCar
post Aug 1 2011, 10:03 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(ILikePie @ Aug 1 2011, 10:00 PM)
Then what was oldskolboyz refering to? ?_?
...that you shouldn't use pre-amp.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0452sec    0.90    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:53 PM