91 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Worst and best car audio brands?, For all noobs! Sifus pls comment!

kopiOkaw
post Nov 13 2008, 09:33 AM

.:QKV9765:.
605 posts

QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Nov 13 2008, 07:38 AM)
yeah, too hard to be true.. MTX stuff doesn't get so low price too.

Btw is Nov now... when are you going to plan to buy and install it  drool.gif
Few more days... brows.gif
mav_850
post Nov 13 2008, 10:15 AM

287 posts

Revenge Digital...

i oso Dunno... but some seller not me.. said that this brand under MTX... biggrin.gif
post Nov 13 2008, 11:19 AM

Sorry ckmoy007 its HSK...hehe...act have already got 1 nt too satisfied with the sound nt sure if its my amp or what...any suggestion 4 another set maybe infinity kappa perfect....vifa....
ckmoy007
post Nov 13 2008, 04:43 PM

5 Star ICE Noob
865 posts

what do feel lack in the sound? mid bass? vocal or highs? wat kinda music u listen to? wat is the rest of ur system consist of? and ur budget?
TSzilole9729
post Nov 15 2008, 07:31 PM

Validating
152 posts

ckmoy, dunno how ur future system would sound like but looks great with all those brands man!! how much u planning to spend bro? i guess it will be close 2 15k.
ckmoy007
post Nov 16 2008, 05:30 AM

5 Star ICE Noob
865 posts

hehe, wait ah, i need to count first... i got few items 2nd hand, especially those hi ends. total i have spent, ~RM7000 without the cables and HU. Installation not kira cos dunno how much yet. so in total shud come close to 12-13.5k if everything done. 15k if i change tweets. sh1t wei, i got thin for saving up money for these stuffs. tongue.gif but i will be selling my P400 and Boston SL60 soon, will upgrade the amp. hehe...
the final sound, must, not will, but must sound nice and at least above average... icon_rolleyes.gif if not i will bang my head against the wall. rclxub.gif sweat.gif cry.gif
TSzilole9729
post Nov 17 2008, 09:55 AM

Validating
152 posts

lol... maybe i'll juz copy ur setup la. but u everywhere oso got lubang to get stuff cheaper than usual. but me, i think i would hv to pay almost twice the price u pay. hehe.

u wanna use 3 way active for ur front rite? but ur setup shows different brands n models. so, its not a compnent is it?

ckmoy007
post Nov 17 2008, 12:22 PM

5 Star ICE Noob
865 posts

it's considered a 3 way component consisting of different brand onli. even rainbow got release hi end component without passive cross, just the drivers alone.
if u r patience, and always keep ur pocket steady and ever ready, u can find urself some lubang if u dun mind 2nd hand stuffs, at least that's what i did. smile.gif
bafukie
post Nov 17 2008, 02:21 PM

1,406 posts

QUOTE(ckmoy007 @ Nov 16 2008, 05:30 AM)
hehe, wait ah, i need to count first... i got few items 2nd hand, especially those hi ends. total i have spent, ~RM7000 without the cables and HU. Installation not kira cos dunno how much yet. so in total shud come close to 12-13.5k if everything done. 15k if i change tweets. sh1t wei, i got thin for saving up money for these stuffs. tongue.gif but i will be selling my P400 and Boston SL60 soon, will upgrade the amp. hehe...
the final sound, must, not will, but must sound nice and at least above average...  icon_rolleyes.gif  if not i will bang my head against the wall.  rclxub.gif  sweat.gif  cry.gif
no way dude, with that kind of setup it must be not above average and not just sound nice but 1 rung below 'perfect' and 'audio nirvana'. Otherwise u really have to bang ur head.

kenlimfornication
post Nov 17 2008, 03:05 PM

729 posts

Yeap, RM15,000 must be at least there already.

Thank goodness I can still comfort myself a little that mine sound average cos I paid a lot lesser..
RCrex
post Nov 17 2008, 03:49 PM

The man who turn impossible to possible...
2,251 posts

i m soundstream fan
(juz for the name -.-)
ckmoy007
post Nov 17 2008, 08:22 PM

5 Star ICE Noob
865 posts

QUOTE(bafukie @ Nov 17 2008, 10:21 AM)
no way dude, with that kind of setup it must be not above average and not just sound nice but 1 rung below 'perfect' and 'audio nirvana'. Otherwise u really have to bang ur head.
hope wat u said is true... if not, all effort will be wasted. gonna twist my balls if it don't sound nice. blink.gif probably i will just stick with DLS NO1 tweet, unless have extra budget to get some superb ones. now i just buying stuffs onli, neva audited them, not even once, lol. as long as it's working(using tester to measure the current), then cash and carry. i just ask around for the item's characteristics onli, hehe... anyway, thanks, bro... may my dreams come true. biggrin.gif

Added on November 17, 2008, 8:25 pm
QUOTE(kenlimfornication @ Nov 17 2008, 11:05 AM)
Yeap, RM15,000 must be at least there already.

Thank goodness I can still comfort myself a little that mine sound average cos I paid a lot lesser..
ur system cost how much, bro? if really cheap, i will bang head again... laugh.gif think urs more than 5k, less than 10k. around 7k, my guess correct?

This post has been edited by ckmoy007: Nov 17 2008, 08:25 PM
jimmylim85
post Nov 17 2008, 09:12 PM

iPhone world....
7,820 posts

How about this danish brand name vifa. How good is it? They made drivers for soundstream exact 6 component speaker too.
ckmoy007
post Nov 17 2008, 09:56 PM

5 Star ICE Noob
865 posts

vifa, scanspeak and peerless are sister companies, so u guess they r good or not? smile.gif
jimmylim85
post Nov 17 2008, 10:04 PM

iPhone world....
7,820 posts

Peerless i know is high end stuff. But i'm suprise that vifa supplies 6.5 inch drivers for soundstream exact 6 model.
craziechild
post Nov 17 2008, 10:10 PM

ICE HiFi Fanatic!
721 posts

ckmoy... i think more importantly is to consider whether to change the 6" mid to 8" up front... it sure sounds better if you have a 8" up front... for me at least...

cheers...
ckmoy007
post Nov 17 2008, 10:58 PM

5 Star ICE Noob
865 posts

eek... 8" up front at the door? i dun wanna make the door too bulky. think i will stick to my 6.5", let the sub do the work. i audited a full ODR system with 2 way front recently, he was using 17cm(7") midbass, the sound was superb, staging was fantastic. using which mid bass depends on what kind of music u like to listen. smile.gif

This post has been edited by ckmoy007: Nov 17 2008, 10:58 PM
TSzilole9729
post Nov 27 2008, 07:44 PM

Validating
152 posts

in the list here, rainbow is in competiton n morel is in high quality. but some shops say morel is as good as rainbow. anyone used these 2 brands b4?

btw, how much is the focal utopia be component set? i saw it for sale at RM14k?
ckmoy007
post Nov 28 2008, 04:52 AM

5 Star ICE Noob
865 posts

rainbow has a lot of series... something like platinum line sure goes to competition, while sound line or dream line is just hi quality. price range varies, and a lot actually. biggrin.gif
TSzilole9729
post Dec 10 2008, 10:57 AM

Validating
152 posts

what do u think of RS audio? i juz listened to it yesterday. its clear n very loud but the vocals have some kind of ''energy''.. dunno how to say la. like its very aggresive, rough. u get what i mean? is it normal for it to be like that? or is that good? compared to another setup with rainbow components, the vocal is not as rough as RS. kinda like the RS component. its the RS Pro series. not sure Rainbow which series but the price is juz about same.

91 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0225sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:02 AM