91 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Worst and best car audio brands?, For all noobs! Sifus pls comment!

DaViDcHiN
post Nov 5 2008, 01:14 AM

2,720 posts

How come no Pegasus in the list?
ckmoy007
post Nov 5 2008, 01:55 AM

5 Star ICE Noob
865 posts

QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Nov 4 2008, 07:45 PM)
Pioneer is originated from which country?
Japan, so does clarion, eclipse and alpine.

Added on November 5, 2008, 1:57 amalamak, pegasus... put it in the competition list la, they won so many title in MACE. smile.gif

This post has been edited by ckmoy007: Nov 5 2008, 01:57 AM
mav_850
post Nov 5 2008, 09:37 AM

287 posts

this list more to sq... dun Hav SPL list?
stellar = SPL = worst? biggrin.gif
TSzilole9729
post Nov 5 2008, 09:54 AM

Validating
152 posts

QUOTE(ckmoy007 @ Nov 5 2008, 01:55 AM)
Japan, so does clarion, eclipse and alpine.

Added on November 5, 2008, 1:57 amalamak, pegasus... put it in the competition list la, they won so many title in MACE. smile.gif
sure anot pegsasus in competition list? one of the acc shop guy in seremban recommended me pegasus for sq. but not so sure la. heard from some ppl its not really as wat he claims (i think u told me this rite?) cuz hardcore ice enthusiast keep a low profile n thats y they win competitions. pegasus doesnt even appear in the list. n i read somewhere that most competitions that they win r competitions where only pegasus users compete against one another. anyone using pegasus to clarify this?

Added on November 5, 2008, 10:04 am
QUOTE(mav_850 @ Nov 5 2008, 09:37 AM)
this list more to sq... dun Hav SPL list?
stellar = SPL = worst? biggrin.gif
i tot this list was for sq n spl. can anyone here give the list for spl as well?

Added on November 5, 2008, 10:07 amwhat about ameron? is it a competition brand as well?

This post has been edited by zilole9729: Nov 5 2008, 10:07 AM
mav_850
post Nov 5 2008, 11:40 AM

287 posts

im satisfied using stellar for SPL...
ameron more to spl...
bafukie said stellar worst? come put ur ear to my boot...
beloved
post Nov 5 2008, 12:10 PM

68 posts

For entry level, what do your guys think about Pioneer DEH-3050 or DEH-5050 couple with Mohawk crystal MC-693 - 3 ways. No subwoofer for me or else my wife will come to me. I have consider some Mid component (6.5) in the front along with passive crossover. Any recommend?
ckmoy007
post Nov 5 2008, 12:16 PM

5 Star ICE Noob
865 posts

QUOTE(zilole9729 @ Nov 5 2008, 05:54 AM)
sure anot pegsasus in competition list? one of the acc shop guy in seremban recommended me pegasus for sq. but not so sure la. heard from some ppl its not really as wat he claims (i think u told me this rite?) cuz hardcore ice enthusiast keep a low profile n thats y they win competitions. pegasus doesnt even appear in the list. n i read somewhere that most competitions that they win r competitions where only pegasus users compete against one another. anyone using pegasus to clarify this?
I was juz being sarcastic, my friend...
bafukie
post Nov 5 2008, 12:24 PM

1,406 posts

QUOTE(mav_850 @ Nov 5 2008, 11:40 AM)
ameron more to spl...
are we even talking spl in the first place.? hmm.gif
ckmoy007
post Nov 5 2008, 12:32 PM

5 Star ICE Noob
865 posts

QUOTE(mav_850 @ Nov 5 2008, 07:40 AM)
ameron more to spl...
maybe if u compare stellar with those real SPL brands, then it's different... not mohawk or ameron. Brands like Earthquake, Rockford Fosgate, even Pioneer can do better i suppose. It's juz the matter of how deep ur pockets are... tongue.gif
craziechild
post Nov 5 2008, 03:22 PM

ICE HiFi Fanatic!
721 posts

pegasus. yes the competition they won are mostly competing againts themselves.

anyway. would not rate them according to level cuz each brand has low mid high series. so depending on which series you are talking to they have different quality.

the high tech pure deck is called true deck anyway. d2, 7998 falls into true deck category. while pure deck are like d1, 9255.

anyway about the processor. if processor like p9 pair. i think that pair should be placed as true deck as the processor are not universal processor. while the 701 are universal so they dun fall into the hu category.

another thing. is precision power in the list? elemental design, dd linear?

cheers

This post has been edited by craziechild: Nov 5 2008, 03:27 PM
TSzilole9729
post Nov 5 2008, 06:44 PM

Validating
152 posts

QUOTE(bafukie @ Nov 5 2008, 12:24 PM)
are we even talking spl in the first place.?   hmm.gif
do u mean all the brands in the list is for sq only? i tot spl n sq. i tot each brand either go for sq or spl only. i must have been wrong. but will be glad if some1 can post the the spl list as well. at least, both sq n spl lovers can use it.

Added on November 5, 2008, 6:48 pm
QUOTE(ckmoy007 @ Nov 5 2008, 12:16 PM)
I was juz being sarcastic, my friend...
ok. but maybe pegasus is in the high quality category la...... takkan la Malaysian standard so low rite

Added on November 5, 2008, 7:05 pm
QUOTE(craziechild @ Nov 5 2008, 03:22 PM)
pegasus. yes the competition they won are mostly competing againts themselves.

anyway. would not rate them according to level cuz each brand has low mid high series. so depending on which series you are talking to they have different quality.

the high tech pure deck is called true deck anyway. d2, 7998 falls into true deck category. while pure deck are like d1, 9255.

anyway about the processor. if processor like p9 pair. i think that pair should be placed as true deck as the processor are not universal processor. while the 701 are universal so they dun fall into the hu category.

another thing. is precision power in the list? elemental design, dd linear?

cheers
finally u joined us. one of them forumer said dat u hv a lot of ice knowledge. glad u joined. thanx man.

i think u hv got point here. i think its better if v can get a list of the models of each brand in the low, mid n hi category. at least, we will know which is which. hope u, ckmoy, bafukie n the rest will help to come up with the list. truly, it will be very useful to all newbies like me. tq tq.

precision power n elemental designs r in the list. both under hi quality brands. dd linear u were talking bout is digital designs rite? if yes, its under competition brands. if no, its not in the list i think.

Added on November 5, 2008, 7:14 pmi think the pro's here can help us by doing smtg like this.

brand

HU
hi: XXXXXXXXXX, XXXXXX
mid: XXXXXXXXX, XXXXXXXX
lo: XXXXXXXXX

Amplifier
hi: XXXXXXXXXX, XXXXXX
mid: XXXXXXXXX, XXXXXXXX
lo: XXXXXXXXX

Component

Subwoofer

Speaker

n others if there is any.

in a bracket maybe u can state whether that particular model is for sq or spl. maybe v'll juz ignore cap ayams cuz i dun think they have different models to be put in the hi, mid n lo category. this is juz a suggestion. any1 wif better ideas?

pro's, i know there is a lot of unnecessary work here. but all ur contributions will really help all of us here in deciding our ice setup. anyway, juz ignore it if this is simply useless.

This post has been edited by zilole9729: Nov 5 2008, 07:14 PM
ckmoy007
post Nov 5 2008, 08:45 PM

5 Star ICE Noob
865 posts

r u trying to classify Pegasus with Helix, DLS, Rainbow, Seas and etc... u will get flamed by the pros, my fren, i will give it low to mid end lvl, juz my 2 cents tho. we discussing bout built quality and sound quality of a particular brand. not SPL or SQ... as long the built quality is gud, can go loud without the sound sux, gud linear graph in lab tests, i believe it will fall into hi quality category.
It's impossible to list out every single brand. juz some of the more renowned brands r discussed more often. Cheers...

Added on November 5, 2008, 8:49 pmSQ and SPL depends a lot on tunings and design of system... some brands r universal, like Helix, JL Audio, JBL Gti and DLS as i know of, can go SPL as well as SQ. juz depends on how u tune them. There r some brands that are more dedicated to either one, example: SEAS, Scanspeak, Dynaudio are more to SQ. While Rockford Fosgate, Kicker, and Earthquake are more to SPL.

This post has been edited by ckmoy007: Nov 5 2008, 08:49 PM
TSzilole9729
post Nov 5 2008, 10:19 PM

Validating
152 posts

no pls dont get me wrong. i m not trying to classify pegasus with the others. i juz tot that maybe v can put in a brand n then, based on each of their series or models, v categorise them under hi, mid or low. anyway, its ok. i know its actually quite troublesome. n i actually agree with u.

thanx for making me n others understand wat was the list all bout.
ckmoy007
post Nov 5 2008, 10:36 PM

5 Star ICE Noob
865 posts

maybe u can put in Hi Quality Malaysia Boleh category, but i think it's designed by audiopega in USA but dunno made in where.
mav_850
post Nov 6 2008, 10:18 AM

287 posts

QUOTE(ckmoy007 @ Nov 5 2008, 12:32 PM)
maybe if u compare stellar with those real SPL brands, then it's different... not mohawk or ameron. Brands like Earthquake, Rockford Fosgate, even Pioneer can do better i suppose. It's juz the matter of how deep ur pockets are... tongue.gif
hmmmmmn... yeah.. maybe...
but at KL i dont ever see Earthquake or pioneer brands playing SPL...
once see honda's using fullset r.fosgate...
2 x 12subs, 2 x 6x9mid... ok lah...

still loving playing SPL at JB.. Like SPL party around 20 - 30 cars... icon_rolleyes.gif
KL just around 3 - 6 car only.. yawn.gif

QUOTE(Posted Yesterday @ 03:22 PM)
would not rate them according to level cuz each brand has low mid high series..

what u pay is what u get!!! whistling.gif

This post has been edited by mav_850: Nov 6 2008, 10:26 AM
craziechild
post Nov 6 2008, 08:14 PM

ICE HiFi Fanatic!
721 posts

problem is i have dificult access to internet in my school hostels. thats wht happen in goverment colleges.

but i will help out as much as possible.

and please. no sifu-ship for me. just another player.
SUSHornyAngMoh
post Nov 6 2008, 08:25 PM

801 posts

Hi! How about ECLIPSE SW6200 12" woofer??? Good for heavy & low bass???
TSzilole9729
post Nov 7 2008, 08:40 PM

Validating
152 posts

i m not so sure but i think Eclipse subs are not as good as their HU.
ckmoy007
post Nov 7 2008, 09:30 PM

5 Star ICE Noob
865 posts

true oso la, neva heard eclipse sub b4. better get kicker sub for dat price range.
ah liew
post Nov 7 2008, 10:19 PM

エンジンオイル
829 posts

i think the worst car audio is oem proton car audios....

91 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0316sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 06:03 AM