QUOTE(mnkh27 @ Oct 31 2009, 09:16 PM)
Well, certainly cannot afford to have this type of high end amps, now a very poor guy!! Worst and best car audio brands?, For all noobs! Sifus pls comment!
Worst and best car audio brands?, For all noobs! Sifus pls comment!
Nov 2 2009, 10:41 PM
180 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
Nov 6 2009, 12:37 PM
99 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
QUOTE(raymondyap1943 @ Oct 28 2009, 03:50 PM) Hi i m newbie here... i know a lot of sifu here... i just wanna get some opinion from you all.... Just my opinion lah...I have decided to spent 5k in car sound system. I prefer Sound quality (SQ). Thus what combination is the best? for SQ with RM 5K budget you can get 4 mid...2 mid at front and 2 mid at rear...- Hertz but beware fake Hertz 2 amp...4 channel and 1 monoblock - 4 channel Nakamichi, Rock Fox, Infinity, Soundstream 1 12inch subwoofer - Orion, Zeuz, Rock Fox |
Nov 6 2009, 01:06 PM
3 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
that one not SQ la, that one is ABC = Ada Bunyi Cukup, hehehe....
terkedu jap when i read SQ and RockFox in same sentence....lol |
Nov 6 2009, 01:38 PM
189 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
QUOTE(raymondyap1943 @ Oct 29 2009, 10:38 AM) RM5K can get a very decent premium SQ items lor if excluding HURecommended the following: Setup 1 Mcintosh 4ch amp Vifa 2-way or Focal 165KF or Focal K2P UV Setup 2 Luxman 2ch amp Vifa 2-way or Mcintosh 2-way or Focal 165KF or Focal K2P UV Either one is RM5k thereabout. Cant go wrong with the stuff above. |
Nov 7 2009, 11:05 AM
641 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
i didnt see boschmann in the list first post in this thread. IMO BM is pretty decent, for newbie to ICE, like me
Nov 7 2009, 12:36 PM
33 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: KL |
Nov 7 2009, 05:14 PM
865 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: Kay Kay, Sabah |
depending on series, imho, their 'black box' amps are hi quality. speakers are no big deal. they have some big subs as well.
Nov 7 2009, 09:23 PM
52 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
Sorry for double post..
But seems like no 1 viewing my topic... Need help on market price for MTX TS5512-44 subs. And SIFUs do know the price? Thanks in advance. |
Nov 9 2009, 01:31 PM
1 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
....can i know from sifu...what is your recommend for this 2 model monoblock...which one u prefere if u in my shoe
1.NIGHT KIDS D76.MII 1000W 2.Kenwood monoblock kac-8104d hope your feedback can help me lot |
Nov 10 2009, 08:28 AM
2 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Sarawak |
QUOTE(jebon506 @ Nov 9 2009, 02:31 PM) ....can i know from sifu...what is your recommend for this 2 model monoblock...which one u prefere if u in my shoe Both are no way to go no.1 Chap Ayam. No.2 Why taking risk on Kenwood. 1.NIGHT KIDS D76.MII 1000W 2.Kenwood monoblock kac-8104d hope your feedback can help me lot Can get something better than this two actually if your budget is around 1.5K if dont mind 2nd hand |
Nov 10 2009, 01:38 PM
Nov 10 2009, 03:55 PM
2 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Sarawak |
It is slighly overrated in terms of performance, getting hot and easily activate the protection unlike other class d amp which suppose to run cooler.
Nov 10 2009, 06:00 PM
865 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: Kay Kay, Sabah |
Kenwood is not as good as they advertised. The only thing good is their hu only. And it's not the best in the world. They mostly attack entry lvl market. Imho, not worth to invest in kenwood.
Nov 10 2009, 08:56 PM
11,554 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
Kenwood eXcelon series have a good review. But too bad Malaysia not selling.
Anyway there's lots of possible cause to make an amp hot, like : Using too small power cable run too low impedance Don't know why nowadays people like to see big numbers. A pair of good tweeters with 10W of clean power is more than enough to fry your ears. |
Nov 10 2009, 10:46 PM
721 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Malaysia | Singapore |
never know small power cable cause amps to get hot... only know that when we use small power cables on demanding usage... it may fry the insulator...
well... the norm in today's amplifiers are not much are producing enough clean power that we have to source for big numbers to compensate... and good speakers nowadays are also demanding on the power... matching is the key to these situations... one more thing is cant compare home setup to a car's on the power side... my DIY amp on my laptop is only producing 10Wrms powering a pair of DIY book shelves and its crazy on spl... but take that same book shelf to car usage... spl are only so so... reason dates back to a lot of electronics reasons... which may differ in every built... cheers... |
Nov 10 2009, 11:40 PM
1,919 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
QUOTE(supersound @ Nov 10 2009, 08:56 PM) Kenwood eXcelon series have a good review. But too bad Malaysia not selling. more power can brings out more details and more linear response for 99% of drivers . There's no stuff with great sound but less power. does it? Anyway there's lots of possible cause to make an amp hot, like : Using too small power cable run too low impedance Don't know why nowadays people like to see big numbers. A pair of good tweeters with 10W of clean power is more than enough to fry your ears. Headunit can produce 15rms, but why it sound bad compare to we give it an amp with 30rms? |
Nov 11 2009, 01:00 AM
11,554 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
When using smaller power cables to car amp, current draw is limited to its size and length. And have to consider the output from alternator also. By using bigger cables(overkills it) will prevent such problem.
Howie : I don't know how to say on this, I'll just relate it to current marketing gimmick. Then it will be much easier to answer your questions. Cannot deny that putting more power from amp to driver do bring out more details, but does it really true clean power we are putting in? There's always arguement between marketing and technical department on this. HU's output power is 15WRMS, if you connect it to low efficient drivers, for sure it will sound bad. |
Nov 11 2009, 11:57 AM
so..ig night kid and kenwood is not recommended...can i know if i want spent around 850..wich monoblock can i get....?i'm in dilemma
Nov 12 2009, 08:27 AM
37 posts Joined: Sep 2009 From: PeeJay |
what's your sub's specs?
Nov 12 2009, 08:59 AM