91 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Bottom

Worst and best car audio brands?, For all noobs! Sifus pls comment!

MyWifeCar
post Mar 26 2012, 02:52 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(kaorihanao @ Mar 25 2012, 04:43 PM)
sifus, what is the best head unit to get?

im planning to build up my ICE from time to time.
for now, getting the head unit, then mid speakers. farming some money again, buy other stuffs. surely i cant buy them all lump sump. its juz like playing dota, buy piece per piece then combine..of coz need to get the crucial parts 1st. so im starting with head unit. any ideas?

*music im into - rock music, dance music, i love to hear clear voice projection from the singer, together with the beat/bass sound. budget not so  much, around 2-3k for head unit with mid speakers.subwoofer, dependable.i may fork out more than 1k, but if got subs that less than 1k,that wud b awesome.im rolling in wira, rear mid speaker and front door mid speakers. amps is on another budget than that head unit.so some1 can suggest me amps too.
There should not be a "Best HU". Because definition wise, we will have a war.

Choose one that suit your budget.

May I suggest, the new and arriving Pioneer P80-PRS.
kaorihanao
post Mar 26 2012, 08:24 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(MyWifeCar @ Mar 26 2012, 02:52 PM)
There should not be a "Best HU". Because definition wise, we will have a war.

Choose one that suit your budget.

May I suggest, the new and arriving Pioneer P80-PRS.
followed up via pm cool.gif
theysayimtheone
post Mar 31 2012, 11:19 AM

21 posts

dear sifus and car enthusiasts. i am a noob when it comes to this but i have an issue. my audio receiver (perodua viva) has expired and i wanna replace. any recommendations on receivers with USB n AUX? wanna use my iphone in it. oh and within a budget of RM200. hehe.
any respond is highly appreciated. thank you!
geniuz
post Mar 31 2012, 11:57 AM

402 posts

If we wanna play SQ, what brand that we need to look for the speaker?
zennn
post Apr 2 2012, 01:29 PM

try browsing thru the pages of this thread

This post has been edited by zennn: Apr 2 2012, 01:29 PM
feins
post Apr 10 2012, 01:31 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(geniuz @ Mar 31 2012, 11:57 AM)
If we wanna play SQ, what brand that we need to look for the speaker?
RS Audio are not bad I'm using now.
DLS Ultimate Series also good.
kazez2
post Apr 10 2012, 01:41 AM

Hello to all the sifus here! notworthy.gif A newbie here wants to ask for your expert opinion. I'm looking for a decent component set with a decent price for my Viva, I've searched around the internet and found these. Please give me your honest opinion on which is the most reasonable set I should buy.

Currently using Kenwood single din player with usb, 400w 4channel amp and 200w kenwood speaker at the back. Not planning to buy a woofer since it takes so much space.

Caliber
SoundStream
MTX
Hertz
Mohawk
Stellar
Focal

This post has been edited by kazez2: Apr 10 2012, 02:04 AM
krayden
post Apr 10 2012, 09:37 AM

578 posts

Half of your list is fake, the other half is chap ayam. Look at the MTX. Its actually MiX.
kazez2
post Apr 10 2012, 10:14 AM

Damn, then what is your suggestion? anything below RM 400 that is decent, and durable.

This post has been edited by kazez2: Apr 10 2012, 10:15 AM
Quazacolt
post Apr 10 2012, 10:17 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(kazez2 @ Apr 10 2012, 10:14 AM)
Damn, then what is your suggestion? anything below RM 400 that is decent, and durable.
bro, cheap + decent and durable is hard to come by together

if you've read around, rm400 only gets you a component set, and more often than not its not even enough for reputable brands (such as the brand names you listed above, as in names only and not the fake links/unethical mudah seller that is linked) and/or including installation/tuning
kazez2
post Apr 10 2012, 10:21 AM

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Apr 10 2012, 10:17 AM)
bro, cheap + decent and durable is hard to come by together

if you've read around, rm400 only gets you a component set, and more often than not its not even enough for reputable brands (such as the brand names you listed above, as in names only and not the fake links/unethical mudah seller that is linked) and/or including installation/tuning
Damn again, this feels like being hit by a car. shocking.gif Your best solution?
Quazacolt
post Apr 10 2012, 10:29 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(kazez2 @ Apr 10 2012, 10:21 AM)
Damn again, this feels like being hit by a car. shocking.gif Your best solution?
you save up more money, buy something worth buying.

of course, if you just want a simple upgrade, or maybe just listen to radio, or just hand itchy and want to throw away some chump change (probably not the best way to describe it if anything), then yea, you may proceed with cap ayam/fakes. they exist in the market because of demand anyways smile.gif
kazez2
post Apr 10 2012, 10:35 AM

Can you give some example of a brand and the price? my friend said I just need a component set that has 6" speaker, tweeter and crossover. Anything between the entry level and High quality?

This post has been edited by kazez2: Apr 10 2012, 10:37 AM
carcrazy
post Apr 10 2012, 10:50 AM

189 posts

QUOTE(kazez2 @ Apr 10 2012, 10:35 AM)
Can you give some example of a brand and the price? my friend said I just need a component set that has 6" speaker, tweeter and crossover. Anything between the entry level and High quality?
I got a polkaudio used unit in good cond. Cheap cheap onli rm380
Reason for sale- customer upgraded to 3way scans revelator
Quazacolt
post Apr 10 2012, 10:50 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(kazez2 @ Apr 10 2012, 10:35 AM)
save up rm600-1k, and look for reputable brands. (i believe if you do a simple search around, you'll see the typical "lists" answered by regular sifu like zenn time to time.

Added on April 10, 2012, 10:51 am
QUOTE(carcrazy @ Apr 10 2012, 10:50 AM)
^

or you can also take up used items for better savings if thats ok with you smile.gif

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Apr 10 2012, 10:51 AM
MyWifeCar
post Apr 10 2012, 11:26 AM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(krayden @ Apr 10 2012, 09:37 AM)
Half of your list is fake, the other half is chap ayam. Look at the MTX. Its actually MiX.
I like this. The Focal V30 only RM350, so nice. laugh.gif
krayden
post Apr 10 2012, 11:51 AM

578 posts

I got used Alpine Type R rm350, if you want. Otherwise errr...... dunno man that price range. Maybe you can ask howie to quote you for Domination or Maestro.
carcrazy
post Apr 10 2012, 11:52 AM

189 posts

or u can oso consider this
Focal 130A1 5.25" component set.
special clearing price, local set RM550 (brand new)
Lau chap price for u..yummy

click for more info
http://www.focal.com/en/car-audio-sound/ha...e-es/130-a1.php

This post has been edited by carcrazy: Apr 10 2012, 12:37 PM
kazez2
post Apr 10 2012, 03:11 PM

QUOTE(MyWifeCar @ Apr 10 2012, 11:26 AM)
I like this. The Focal V30 only RM350, so nice.   laugh.gif
I like that one too, but the sifus said its fake, so looking for better option.

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Apr 10 2012, 10:50 AM)
save up rm600-1k, and look for reputable brands. (i believe if you do a simple search around, you'll see the typical "lists" answered by regular sifu like zenn time to time.

Added on April 10, 2012, 10:51 am

^

or you can also take up used items for better savings if thats ok with you smile.gif
600+ huh, gotta save some more then. I don't mind used item, just not sure which is good or not.

QUOTE(carcrazy @ Apr 10 2012, 10:50 AM)
Can you give me the basic spec please?

QUOTE(carcrazy @ Apr 10 2012, 11:52 AM)
or u can oso consider this
Focal 130A1 5.25" component set.
special clearing price, local set RM550 (brand new)
Lau chap price for u..yummy

click for more info
http://www.focal.com/en/car-audio-sound/ha...e-es/130-a1.php
Wow 550? Honestly can't afford it yet, might need a few more months to save up(my salary is ciput+alot of loan).

QUOTE(krayden @ Apr 10 2012, 11:51 AM)
I got used Alpine Type R rm350, if you want. Otherwise errr...... dunno man that price range. Maybe you can ask howie to quote you for Domination or Maestro.
Can you give me more details about the item?

This post has been edited by kazez2: Apr 10 2012, 04:00 PM
zennn
post Apr 10 2012, 05:34 PM

save up to 500 can get boston accoustic, if stil got stock la by then..

91 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top

0.0214sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:52 PM