135 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

PC Audio Edifier Fan Club V4, where great sound comes to LIFE!

Forgotten06
post Jan 31 2009, 11:46 AM

2,950 posts

Just bought my Edifier e3100 at Thundermatch for RM149.....
Really satisfied!
xk2
post Jan 31 2009, 11:53 AM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

QUOTE(Forgotten06 @ Jan 31 2009, 11:46 AM)
Just bought my Edifier e3100 at Thundermatch for RM149.....
Really satisfied!
welcome to the club dude biggrin.gif
aspire2oo6
post Jan 31 2009, 12:29 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

true i dont prefer edifier yet.
danny_sp15
post Jan 31 2009, 01:25 PM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(xk2 @ Jan 31 2009, 11:37 AM)
But not everyone of them prefer edifier laugh.gif
well, there are pros and cons of the white speaker... if they bring in the white s330, many people who likes stylish speakers will go for it... but some might think that edifier only knows how to make good-looking speakers without matching sound quality... if they dont bring it in, it'll be more exclusive, sort of like edifier is focusing on sound rather than looks... hmm.. but a white version will make it comparable to the aego m dont u think?
Edifier
post Jan 31 2009, 01:35 PM

Store Representative
9,140 posts

We already order some white version fr Edifier and the stock will reach soon.
xk2
post Jan 31 2009, 01:47 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif Hot cakes
Hmm,many new edifier user recently..
Anybody want this user posted image? can PM me,i send u biggrin.gif Very nice album for burn in ur speaker.

This post has been edited by xk2: Feb 8 2009, 11:36 AM
danny_sp15
post Jan 31 2009, 02:02 PM

==============
3,045 posts

super cool!! not that i'll be buying it, but it's a good move. we'll be seeing more s330 users soon..
CV6149
post Jan 31 2009, 02:56 PM

La Furia Roja!!
1,347 posts

Edifier,
Can you help me with my request?
Already pmed you about it.
thanks.
dannyh83
post Jan 31 2009, 10:31 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(dannyh83 @ Jan 27 2009, 12:07 AM)
hey bro, i need some advice on repairing my c3 amp.
may i know how long would the warranty for this speaker?
and if it already exceed warranty, can i still repair it? how much would it costs if juz the service charge?

i suspect my amp fail on the right channel sound output.
when i plug in the cable for both speaker, onli left side is working. and when i switch both cable, another speaker would be working. means the 2 speaker is working fine but the output is faulty.

can i bring it to tech4sia to repair?
or anyone can suggest me to do it myself?
thanks alot if anyone could offer help.
thanks.
hello, can anyone help me on this???
notworthy.gif
maxizanc
post Jan 31 2009, 10:51 PM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(dannyh83 @ Jan 31 2009, 10:31 PM)
hello, can anyone help me on this???
notworthy.gif
Try to PM Edifier, he can help you or you can wait for his comment smile.gif
gmail
post Jan 31 2009, 11:26 PM

Trolling Level
2,597 posts

QUOTE(xk2 @ Jan 31 2009, 11:30 AM)
Get it from internet,not mine,i own black unit.S330 only have white and black only,no other colour.Available in China.S530D also available in white

put this next to an iMac, OMG drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
JayC75
post Feb 2 2009, 08:27 PM

Here We Go
1,404 posts

i hv the following Edifier Speaker R1200T for sale, PM me for price. COD at puchong.

Seldom use, end up as decoration speaker in my living room laugh.gif
archneo
post Feb 2 2009, 09:55 PM

hi danny_sp15, wat do u think about the difference in terms of sound quality between r1900t3 and s330?
sheenho
post Feb 3 2009, 08:04 PM

On mah way! :D
688 posts

ive got a question...
currently using S530D,
if i change the cable from woofer to satellite (is it called satellite cable?) to the higher quality one, will there be big difference or enhancement in terms of sound quality?
CV6149
post Feb 3 2009, 08:11 PM

La Furia Roja!!
1,347 posts

QUOTE(sheenho @ Feb 3 2009, 08:04 PM)
ive got a question...
currently using S530D,
if i change the cable from woofer to satellite (is it called satellite cable?) to the higher quality one, will there be big difference or enhancement in terms of sound quality?
yes...get a shielded cable too...
stay with branded stuff.

u will hear better dynamic n stuff...
danny_sp15
post Feb 4 2009, 01:10 AM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(archneo @ Feb 2 2009, 09:55 PM)
hi danny_sp15, wat do u think about the difference in terms of sound quality between r1900t3 and s330?
my friend, im not a true audiophile although i really would like to be one... provided i can afford to be an audiophile.. anyway, i had a thread started regarding that specific question.. and it seems our veterans and experts recommended the r1900t3 for musical purposes due to it's 2.0 setup, stereo bass, and probably the thick wooden enclosure which contributes to it's total weight of 13kg! damn hard to move them around. so far im very satisfied with the performance even though it's still in the burn in period. the sound is warm although the bass sometimes could be a bit intrusive in certain songs. not suitable for rihanna's "disturbia" or bassy stuffs like that. oldies sound a lot better on this speaker. the s330 on the other hand, i think, is more of an all-rounder. i've only heard it once at lowyat, cant really give a comment. but i can say 2.1 setups are better if u use the speakers for movie and gaming as well. if u're an oldies fan like me who loves peter cetera more than ne-yo, i'd suggest u get the r1900t3. if u're listening to the latest hits, s330 maybe a bit better IMHO. anyway, audit the speakers yourself cos everyone's ears are different and our tastes differ too! i love cameron diaz but u might like jessica alba better, it depends on our taste. that's what an audiophile-wannabe like me thinks.. biggrin.gif

Added on February 4, 2009, 1:15 amhttp://forum.lowyat.net/topic/898076
here's the thread by the way

Added on February 4, 2009, 1:20 am
QUOTE(CV6149 @ Feb 3 2009, 08:11 PM)
stay with branded stuff.

some say diy cat5 better than rm400 cable.. anyway, if u can afford expensive cables, just buy it. less hassle, can just plug and play biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by danny_sp15: Feb 4 2009, 01:20 AM
sheenho
post Feb 4 2009, 02:53 AM

On mah way! :D
688 posts

QUOTE(CV6149 @ Feb 3 2009, 08:11 PM)
stay with branded stuff.

ic.. thx bro..

QUOTE(danny_sp15 @ Feb 4 2009, 01:10 AM)

some say diy cat5 better than rm400 cable.. anyway, if u can afford expensive cables, just buy it. less hassle, can just plug and play biggrin.gif
errm..i dint mean those RM400 cable la... too expensive lo sweat.gif
i mean the cable that's better than the stock one will do... rolleyes.gif
JayC75
post Feb 4 2009, 04:13 PM

Here We Go
1,404 posts

where can i buy Edifier headphone in low yat?
Reve
post Feb 4 2009, 05:08 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(JayC75 @ Feb 4 2009, 04:13 PM)
where can i buy Edifier headphone in low yat?
u can get it by all-it , sri computer or lowyat showroom `~ rclxms.gif

Added on February 4, 2009, 5:16 pm
QUOTE(dannyh83 @ Jan 27 2009, 12:07 AM)
hey bro, i need some advice on repairing my c3 amp.
may i know how long would the warranty for this speaker?
and if it already exceed warranty, can i still repair it? how much would it costs if juz the service charge?

i suspect my amp fail on the right channel sound output.
when i plug in the cable for both speaker, onli left side is working. and when i switch both cable, another speaker would be working. means the 2 speaker is working fine but the output is faulty.

can i bring it to tech4sia to repair?
or anyone can suggest me to do it myself?
thanks alot if anyone could offer help.
thanks.
hey bro sorry for late to reply u .
warranty is 1 year if u over it u can bring it to showroom and repair it
the checking fee is Rm 50
if need to change another part will add to the repair fee will be call urs to comfrim u want to repair it or not
location is low yat 4th lot 4.33&4.33A Inter-Asia Technology Sdn Bhd

This post has been edited by Reve: Feb 4 2009, 05:16 PM
danny_sp15
post Feb 4 2009, 10:21 PM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(sheenho @ Feb 4 2009, 02:53 AM)
ic.. thx bro..
errm..i dint mean those RM400 cable la... too expensive lo sweat.gif
i mean the cable that's better than the stock one will do... rolleyes.gif
ohh... i just found some cables at ace hardware today.. they label it as audiophile grade, home user grade, and studio grade. the studio is most expensive but still affordable. they're 16awg if im not mistaken. the audiophile grade is 18awg and home is 24awg... but im not really sure, cannot remember well. anyway, they're just wires with bare ends. u can also buy the rca wires but i cant remember how much they sell. just go and take a look. i found them at ace hardware sunway pyramid. good price. around rm30-70 kot... and it's a few metres long, cannot buy like 1 metre only.. but maybe u can ask the salesperson in case they do.. goodluck!

135 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:06 AM