135 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

PC Audio Edifier Fan Club V4, where great sound comes to LIFE!

Faint
post Jan 18 2009, 12:48 AM

Moving forward :)
2,474 posts

QUOTE(cyew86 @ Jan 18 2009, 12:38 AM)
heard that you can get for RM650-RM700 from shops
S530 need RM700, S550 just 650-700 ?
cyew86
post Jan 18 2009, 01:06 AM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

ah, my bad, i thought u were asking about S530D, my apology notworthy.gif

Added on January 18, 2009, 1:07 amS550 is quoted at RM1299 in ALL IT
but i believe that u can get much cheaper than that smile.gif

This post has been edited by cyew86: Jan 18 2009, 01:07 AM
danny_sp15
post Jan 20 2009, 09:03 AM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(ah liew @ Jan 16 2009, 09:48 PM)

oh! u mean in future i can upgarde to an external amp?
i really dont know much about amps, but i love the speakers the way it is! the only mod im getting is gold plated banana plugs and canare cables! sorry mate!

Added on January 20, 2009, 9:05 am
QUOTE(nicvoo @ Jan 18 2009, 12:39 AM)
r1900t3 nice set of speakers unfortunately i had to sell them due to moving of work place sigh.. miss them very much
another r1900t3 fan! and ex-owner.. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by danny_sp15: Jan 20 2009, 09:05 AM
nismo91
post Jan 22 2009, 12:05 PM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

QUOTE(cyew86 @ Jan 17 2009, 08:34 PM)
a forummer said S330 is selling at RM295 in singapore there. is the price dropping or what?
its been like 2 months from singapore.
last time i checked, early - mid 2008 the S330D MSRP is SGD199, C3 SGD180, MX5021 SGD200-220, AEGO M SGD220.

but, one day around Q3 2008 i visited SLS, and i've found one shop on 5th floor they selling C3 for SGD180 and S330D for SGD129(its for sale tag). i check the supplies they have quite a lot of boxes of S330D there.
i went next door and check S330D is still 199. doh.gif

curious, i check at pricelist in internet from some parts of the world. comes out that in some countries, C3 price is higher than S330D. so i think the SGD129 S330D isn't a fake one...
Edifier
post Jan 23 2009, 09:46 AM

Store Representative
9,141 posts

Edifier Speaker burn in software - Burn in software
cyew86
post Jan 23 2009, 10:08 AM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(nismo91 @ Jan 22 2009, 12:05 PM)
its been like 2 months from singapore.
last time i checked, early - mid 2008 the S330D MSRP is SGD199, C3 SGD180, MX5021 SGD200-220, AEGO M SGD220.

but, one day around Q3 2008 i visited SLS, and i've found one shop on 5th floor they selling C3 for SGD180 and S330D for SGD129(its for sale tag). i check the supplies they have quite a lot of boxes of S330D there.
i went next door and check S330D is still 199.  doh.gif 

curious, i check at pricelist in internet from some parts of the world. comes out that in some countries, C3 price is higher than S330D. so i think the SGD129 S330D isn't a fake one...
Mr Edifier here stated that it's due to hefty tax that we can't enjoy such a lovely price sad.gif
ack, who wanna do a bulk for S330?????
Edifier
post Jan 23 2009, 03:39 PM

Store Representative
9,141 posts

I really don't know how the Sing dealer can selling it @ SGD129. May be they want to clear their stock so theu purposely sell it below cost.
As nismo said only the shop selling the price other all sell @ SGD199.

This post has been edited by Edifier: Jan 23 2009, 03:40 PM
danny_sp15
post Jan 24 2009, 11:20 PM

==============
3,045 posts

i got pics of my r1900t3! if any of u guys want to buy a r1900t3 and want to take a look of the speakers, just tell me k?
cyew86
post Jan 24 2009, 11:22 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

just upload here for future reference laugh.gif
anyway, mr edifier, or any other forummers, what's your comment for M3100SF? is it a successor for E3100? any other better speakers for RM150+- price range? 50% music, the rest for movies and games
andrekua
post Jan 24 2009, 11:32 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(danny_sp15 @ Jan 14 2009, 01:18 PM)
ah, yes, i forgot that word. "driver". come to think of it, you are right. some subs have downward facing drivers, some side, some front. but so far, havent seen one facing the back or the top. so i guess it's matter of personal opinion. try a few positions and find out which one is the best. i dont like the bass right in front of me cos i'll have headaches later.
Bass is non-directional... its questionable how you feel the bass is in front of you?
On subwoofer positioning, some people place the sub with the port (air hole) facing the wall. Doing so, the bass sounds slightly more powerful. Just like why you must place sub in a corner vs any other position in the room.
danny_sp15
post Jan 24 2009, 11:40 PM

==============
3,045 posts

the box is pretty huge, u'll probably need help to carry it if u parked ur car too far away

specs and measurements are mentioned on the sides of the box

looks better with the cover removed

back panel looks awesome, especially with the dual rca input, binding posts and the huge heatsink! volume and bass control could be a problem since it's hard to reach.

the included speaker cables, rca-mini, and rca-rca. rca-rca and rca-mini gold plated. the cables dont know what awg, but looks pretty thick.

back panel of the left speakers looks cool too!

Added on January 25, 2009, 12:03 am
QUOTE(andrekua @ Jan 24 2009, 11:32 PM)
Bass is non-directional... its questionable how you feel the bass is in front of you?
On subwoofer positioning, some people place the sub with the port (air hole) facing the wall. Doing so, the bass sounds slightly more powerful. Just like why you must place sub in a corner vs any other position in the room.
yeah, i know it's non directional, cos no matter how u put the subs u can still feel the bass. but i didnt have space to put the speakers, so i had to put it right in front of me on the bed. they're only a few inches from my head and it's unbearable to hear for long periods of time. luckily it's just a r1900 and not a klipsch. by the way, it's better to put subs in corner? so if the port is on the left side of the sub, then i should put in on the left corner? hmm, since my port is at the rear, i should face the rear closer to the wall?

This post has been edited by danny_sp15: Jan 25 2009, 12:03 AM
tebuanjantan
post Jan 26 2009, 06:07 PM

60 posts

Memang S330 punya power output lebih tinggi, tapi tu personal preference aku je. In terms of power output and total overall package, memang S330 a bit better dari C3. In terms of looks better C3 kot
dannyh83
post Jan 27 2009, 12:07 AM

85 posts

hey bro, i need some advice on repairing my c3 amp.
may i know how long would the warranty for this speaker?
and if it already exceed warranty, can i still repair it? how much would it costs if juz the service charge?

i suspect my amp fail on the right channel sound output.
when i plug in the cable for both speaker, onli left side is working. and when i switch both cable, another speaker would be working. means the 2 speaker is working fine but the output is faulty.

can i bring it to tech4sia to repair?
or anyone can suggest me to do it myself?
thanks alot if anyone could offer help.
thanks.
r_aquarii
post Jan 27 2009, 11:48 AM

20 posts

$129 is S330 without D..
andrew9292
post Jan 27 2009, 02:54 PM

-/Livin' On A Prayer/-
955 posts

i vote for edifier to bring in the S330!!! biggrin.gif quite smart also edifier sell the the digital version in malaysia...make so much profit =.-

icon_rolleyes.gif
r_aquarii
post Jan 27 2009, 07:20 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(andrew9292 @ Jan 27 2009, 02:54 PM)
i vote for edifier to bring in the S330!!!  biggrin.gif  quite smart also edifier sell the the digital version in malaysia...make so much profit =.-

icon_rolleyes.gif
S330 EOL already and they are clearing stock for non digital version
andrew9292
post Jan 27 2009, 11:17 PM

-/Livin' On A Prayer/-
955 posts

EOL? no more producing? why? what model is replacing it??? o.o didnt know that
Mr.LKM
post Jan 27 2009, 11:50 PM

Astronomy Enthusiast
3,749 posts

QUOTE(dannyh83 @ Jan 27 2009, 12:07 AM)
hey bro, i need some advice on repairing my c3 amp.
may i know how long would the warranty for this speaker?
and if it already exceed warranty, can i still repair it? how much would it costs if juz the service charge?

i suspect my amp fail on the right channel sound output.
when i plug in the cable for both speaker, onli left side is working. and when i switch both cable, another speaker would be working. means the 2 speaker is working fine but the output is faulty.

can i bring it to tech4sia to repair?
or anyone can suggest me to do it myself?
thanks alot if anyone could offer help.
thanks.
I have the same problem with you. My R401 right channel won't work. Both the speakers will function though if I insert their cables into the left channel. Now, I wonder if the sound will differ from what it is meant to be?
uchiha_sauffie
post Jan 28 2009, 01:55 AM

316 posts

Just buy edifier e3100 at sri computers for onli RM140.
Works great on both my pc and ps3!! thumbup.gif
No regret buying it!!
dannyh83
post Jan 28 2009, 04:13 AM

85 posts

mr. edifier, please give us some advice if u see our msg.
i really hope that i could stay with this speaker longer
thanks!!!

135 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0260sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:00 AM