135 Pages « < 74 75 76 77 78 > » Bottom

PC Audio Edifier Fan Club V4, where great sound comes to LIFE!

andrew9292
post Sep 15 2009, 11:54 PM

-/Livin' On A Prayer/-
955 posts

woofer and satellite are edifier s530... but this is 5.1??
crysqy
post Sep 16 2009, 02:03 AM

351 posts

nice edifier..now what model lates one??
chingwooi
post Sep 16 2009, 05:22 AM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

QUOTE(crysqy @ Sep 16 2009, 02:03 AM)
nice edifier..now what model lates one??
Do ur own research and Audiophile section is not a place for you to spam thxs.
ktek
post Sep 16 2009, 04:28 PM

小喇叭
13,191 posts

QUOTE(andrew9292 @ Sep 15 2009, 11:54 PM)
woofer and satellite are edifier s530... but this is 5.1??

S550 is da name
sorry, i wrong sweat.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/155403/+80 concept only lol pwned

This post has been edited by ktek: Sep 16 2009, 04:41 PM
andrew9292
post Sep 16 2009, 08:00 PM

-/Livin' On A Prayer/-
955 posts

I remembered last time Mr.Edifier told me that the reason why my M3400 woofer front LED and remote light will go dim when the bass slam is, the woofer needs more power to "slam" and thus it takes away the power from the LED, making it dimmer/blinking when the bass is loud/thump/slam.

So i thought, if i disable the LED wouldn't the woofer be less "hungry" for power.

I open the back panel of my M3400 today, to my delight i found out there is removable connector on the circuit board that says "LED 1". I removed the connector and closed the woofer panel and turned it on. The front LED if off.

So i played a song that has quite punchy bass, and wala! no more "crunchy"/underpower sound when the bass slams. Not only that, everything seems louder and more smooth than before. The LED backlight of the remote cant be disabled tho, but now even when i on it loud, the LED backlight on the remote does not go dim/blink anymore ; ) Which also means the woofer is not that "hungry" for power liao ;p

This post has been edited by andrew9292: Sep 16 2009, 08:02 PM
nismo91
post Sep 16 2009, 09:44 PM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

nice info
wah like that means most speakers that use LED and "dim" when subwoofer slam means need power from led ah? maybe i go remove all irritating LED from all systems. lol. but your M3400, the dim not really bad right? i used to own M3300, it only dim slightly, compared to cheapo speaker i own before..
chingwooi
post Sep 16 2009, 09:53 PM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Sep 16 2009, 04:28 PM)
S550 is da name
sorry, i wrong sweat.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/155403/+80 concept only lol pwned
Oo, does that means the following design of the subwoofer of S730, 550 and 750 will be like this? xD
falcon16
post Sep 16 2009, 10:26 PM

kaki pancing!
675 posts

hey guys....i was wondering....izzit better for me to get a m1550 (5.1) or m1335 (2.1)...recommend pls...p.s...i can only afford the m1550 when it comes to 5.1 channel so other models are not an option =(
power911
post Sep 16 2009, 11:54 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

Re:andrew9292

awesome.
I'm gonna try it immediately!
wish me good luck that it works for me too thumbup.gif
andrew9292
post Sep 17 2009, 02:04 PM

-/Livin' On A Prayer/-
955 posts

QUOTE(nismo91 @ Sep 16 2009, 09:44 PM)
nice info
wah like that means most speakers that use LED and "dim" when subwoofer slam means need power from led ah? maybe i go remove all irritating LED from all systems. lol. but your M3400, the dim not really bad right? i used to own M3300, it only dim slightly, compared to cheapo speaker i own before..
Dim quite a lot, but it really depends on the song. If loose bass songs like rave or house genre then it does not dim so much. But those tight bass songs where need to woofer to be really "quick" then it does dim down a lot.

QUOTE(power911 @ Sep 16 2009, 11:54 PM)
Re:andrew9292

awesome.
I'm gonna try it immediately!
wish me good luck that it works for me too thumbup.gif
good luck ; )
power911
post Sep 17 2009, 04:54 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(andrew9292 @ Sep 17 2009, 02:04 PM)
good luck ; )
T_T
it's tightly glued,cannot mod
btw it's not edifier brand that's why complicated tongue.gif (weird codes,messy wires,etc)

This post has been edited by power911: Sep 17 2009, 04:56 PM
zs3889
post Sep 17 2009, 06:53 PM

1,592 posts

QUOTE(falcon16 @ Sep 16 2009, 10:26 PM)
hey guys....i was wondering....izzit better for me to get a m1550 (5.1) or m1335 (2.1)...recommend pls...p.s...i can only afford the m1550 when it comes to 5.1 channel so other models are not an option =(
Better get 2.1 if you have low budget, because low end 5.1 doesn't sound so good.
nismo91
post Sep 17 2009, 07:40 PM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

QUOTE(andrew9292 @ Sep 17 2009, 02:04 PM)
Dim quite a lot, but it really depends on the song. If loose bass songs like rave or house genre then it does not dim so much. But those tight bass songs where need to woofer to be really "quick" then it does dim down a lot.
i think should be similar for my ex M3300 and another speaker. shall try. actually i notice this long ago, didn't actually think it was a big deal. laugh.gif
gonna check for all my computer speakers for this symptom now.
Fred86
post Sep 17 2009, 08:22 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(chingwooi @ Sep 16 2009, 09:53 PM)
Oo, does that means the following design of the subwoofer of S730, 550 and 750 will be like this? xD
I think the woofer design for S550, S730 is different from the design shown there. Chingwooi, you are s730 user right? The woofer design of S550 and S730 is looks much better than S530D tongue.gif
falcon16
post Sep 17 2009, 09:29 PM

kaki pancing!
675 posts

QUOTE(zs3889 @ Sep 17 2009, 06:53 PM)
Better get 2.1 if you have low budget, because low end 5.1 doesn't sound so good.
ic ic....i get ur point....so is m1335 ok?
eternal25
post Sep 17 2009, 09:43 PM

185 posts

may i know where to try s730 in penang?
zs3889
post Sep 17 2009, 10:41 PM

1,592 posts

QUOTE(eternal25 @ Sep 17 2009, 09:43 PM)
may i know where to try s730 in penang?
Almost barely can see a s730 in Penang, if not mistaken, a forumer from here had tried it in Penang once, you try and asking him trough pm, which place of Penang are you from?

pm him smile.gif
jycheang
eternal25
post Sep 18 2009, 12:09 AM

185 posts

QUOTE(zs3889 @ Sep 17 2009, 10:41 PM)
Almost barely can see a s730 in Penang, if not mistaken, a forumer from here had tried it in Penang once, you try and asking him trough pm, which place of Penang are you from?

pm him  smile.gif
jycheang
thx guy...i from butterworth
chingwooi
post Sep 18 2009, 07:32 AM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

Bukit Jambul there tarak? AFAIK there's one mall selling Edifier product.

This post has been edited by chingwooi: Sep 18 2009, 07:32 AM
zs3889
post Sep 18 2009, 07:43 AM

1,592 posts

QUOTE(chingwooi @ Sep 18 2009, 07:32 AM)
Bukit Jambul there tarak? AFAIK there's one mall selling Edifier product.
Yea there is a Edifier dealer, but can't find s730, only s330 sweat.gif

135 Pages « < 74 75 76 77 78 > » Top

0.0361sec    1.06    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:53 PM