3G iPhone (US), 3G iPhone (US)

rx330
post Nov 25 2008, 11:27 AM

11,808 posts

bro david, must find out how they do it 1st, the 30 pound not paid to O2 to unlock ler... 3rd party
=Hanxz=
post Nov 25 2008, 11:28 AM

l33t!
1,903 posts

like that sounds abit shady weh...and i thought wanna pm u macam mana d for the unlock laugh.gif
rx330
post Nov 25 2008, 11:32 AM

11,808 posts

wait till my wife check for more details 1st
blizzzy
post Nov 25 2008, 11:35 AM

133 posts

Dev team has the pieces to unlock iphone 3G ready. They are just figuring how to implement it in a user friendly GUI. My suggestion is don't do anything with your locked Iphone until they release it.

I myself did a JB to install the installer for 2.1 and only saw the warning that JBing with quickpwn in 2.2 can screw up the baseband.
harmeet15
post Nov 25 2008, 11:36 AM

Winners don't make excuses
2,729 posts

QUOTE(=Hanxz= @ Nov 25 2008, 11:28 AM)
like that sounds abit shady weh...and i thought wanna pm u macam mana d for the unlock laugh.gif
i hv a feeling is hardware unlock
sm sellers try 2 act smart n say, "boss, dun wurry, fully unlock confirm working with 3g..."
no need turbo sim bla bla
but in the end they try 2 pwn it with winpwn or smting n gv stupid reason
1st hand experience

pjastro
post Nov 25 2008, 04:44 PM

82 posts

I just pwn to 2.2 with turbosim attached.
No problem encounter. Can call in/out everything working fine as per post 2.1.

Maverick Wil
post Nov 26 2008, 04:33 AM

303 posts

QUOTE(harmeet15 @ Nov 25 2008, 11:36 AM)
i hv a feeling is hardware unlock
sm sellers try 2 act smart n say, "boss, dun wurry, fully unlock confirm working with 3g..."
no need turbo sim bla bla
but in the end they try 2 pwn it with winpwn or smting n gv stupid reason
1st hand experience
This would be known as the 'salesman's bullsh*t'. biggrin.gif Or rather...dishonest salesman's bullsh*t.
Buzza
post Nov 26 2008, 07:46 AM

200 posts

just waiting for the soft unlock from dev team. mine now stay with fw 2.1 and keep waiting..
milky
post Nov 26 2008, 09:54 AM

- King -
4,743 posts

QUOTE(Buzza @ Nov 26 2008, 07:46 AM)
just waiting for the soft unlock from dev team. mine now stay with fw 2.1 and keep waiting..
what does soft unlock means?
g3n0c1d3
post Nov 26 2008, 09:58 AM

hai hai... kazuma dayo....
6,497 posts

soft unlock? a very soft unlocking ways....??? hahahahah
its a short form of software unlocking method....

milky
post Nov 26 2008, 10:07 AM

- King -
4,743 posts

cheh.. i tot wat kind of unlock which is in soft ways... cheh...
software unlock
fred4life
post Nov 26 2008, 12:33 PM

so guys is it ok using an us iphone with gevey in malaysia..??
g3n0c1d3
post Nov 26 2008, 12:36 PM

6,497 posts

QUOTE(fred4life @ Nov 26 2008, 12:33 PM)
so guys is it ok using an us iphone with gevey in malaysia..??
ok je....
but as u know (or not) we here not recommend the usage of sim adapters...
but some of the forumers said gavey sim is the best option for now....

fred4life
post Nov 26 2008, 12:52 PM

hey thanx man, i'am hoping everythin gets well when i'am gettin it..
i'll get back with ya soon...

This post has been edited by fred4life: Nov 26 2008, 12:56 PM
pjastro
post Nov 28 2008, 01:14 PM

82 posts

For those of you using turbosim, I was being told do not upgrade to 2.2 as the current turbosim does not support the latest firmware on 2.2.

A seller told me that Quickpwn not successful- after 2.2 the phone will encounter no service. They are waiting for the new turbosim which can support the latest firmware.

The latest 2.2 will break your current turbosim.
Surprisingly I survived after 2.2 with turbosim but I am using pwnage tool.
Now I wonder pwnage tool will be a better option than quickpwn.

davidgary73
post Nov 28 2008, 01:18 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(pjastro @ Nov 28 2008, 01:14 PM)
For those of you using turbosim, I was being told do not upgrade to 2.2 as the current turbosim does not support the latest firmware on 2.2.

A seller told me that Quickpwn not successful- after 2.2 the phone will encounter no service. They are waiting for the new turbosim which can support the latest firmware.

The latest 2.2 will break your current turbosim.
Surprisingly I survived after 2.2 with turbosim but I am using pwnage tool.
Now I wonder pwnage tool will be a better option than quickpwn.
Pwnagetool does not upgrade the baseband. With Quickpwn, an upgrade is needed v iTunes to fw 2.2 (new baseband) before you use quickpwn to pwn a 3G iPhone. This will render the turbosim useless until there's a new turbosim made.

For now, Pwnagetool is the only option to upgrade a Locked 3g iPhone firmware.

Read this for more info: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/790913

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Nov 28 2008, 01:20 PM
twinkles
post Nov 28 2008, 01:20 PM

GOD behind You !
656 posts

QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Nov 28 2008, 01:18 PM)
Pwnagetool does not upgrade the baseband. With Quickpwn, an upgrade is needed v iTunes to fw 2.2 (new baseband) before you use quickpwn to pwn a 3G iPhone. This will render the turbosim useless until there's a new turbosim made.

Read this for more info: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/790913
nice explanation....
davidgary73
post Nov 28 2008, 01:22 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(twinkles @ Nov 28 2008, 01:20 PM)
nice explanation....
Nothing nice about the explanation. Is all in the Pwnagetool and Quickpwn thread. Read and you will understand and what not to do and do. Simple.
pjastro
post Nov 28 2008, 04:35 PM

82 posts

Thanks. Good thread.
g3n0c1d3
post Nov 28 2008, 04:36 PM

6,497 posts

QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Nov 28 2008, 01:22 PM)
Nothing nice about the explanation. Is all in the Pwnagetool and Quickpwn thread. Read and you will understand and what not to do and do. Simple.
i could not agree more!

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0498sec    0.27    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:56 PM