Oct 30 2008, 06:19 PM
58 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: Bandar Baru Bangi |
for me.. i think because:
1> when cross platforming, they cannot tap the full functionality of a console.. for example, if by any means ps3 is superior spec than 360, they has to follow 360 spec..then, when will the developer be dependent enough to tap ps3 full functionality? 2> They cannot use their full potential to make a good game great.. if they put serious effort on a game(ie mgs, lbp, fable,gow), it can be great.. They should think of a gamers satisfy, not thirst for money... 3> i hate when a so call "dark knight" come and say.. haha.. ur ps3 is trash.... thats my 1 year funding for crying out loud.. isk3..cant you respect that? anyway.. i kinda like cross platforming sometimes.. therefore i can play eternal sonata! yeay! This post has been edited by asfiezul: Oct 30 2008, 06:39 PM |
Oct 31 2008, 12:56 AM
2,862 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: アメリカ |
sounds fanboyan to me.
Oct 31 2008, 09:29 AM
58 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: Bandar Baru Bangi |
what to expect? it's the only console i have and i like..
Oct 31 2008, 10:46 AM
2,298 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Miri, Sarawak |
![]() |
Oct 31 2008, 11:13 AM
20 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
Well logically it's because PS3 owners paid for a much more expensive console and the thought of other gamers getting their exclusives which are the reasons why they bought a PS3 in the first place places them in a dumb decision complex.
Oct 31 2008, 11:45 AM
2,423 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Alor Star & Changlun |
U can buy PS3 bcoz of Blu-Ray....
U can buy PS3 bcoz of God Of War 3.... I will buy PS3 bcoz Shadow of Colossus 2. I confirm this will not happen on me(I will not rant about the exclusive). The important thing u can get to play the game u want... the most wanted on priority, so dun be such a small guy. This post has been edited by nakata101: Oct 31 2008, 12:52 PM |
Oct 31 2008, 02:01 PM
QUOTE(juniorpop @ Oct 31 2008, 11:13 AM) Well logically it's because PS3 owners paid for a much more expensive console and the thought of other gamers getting their exclusives which are the reasons why they bought a PS3 in the first place places them in a dumb decision complex. much more expensive console? LOL. PS3 and XBOX360 price are now comparable... only different few bucks.. that's not make a different.This post has been edited by msn83235502: Oct 31 2008, 02:07 PM |
Oct 31 2008, 02:27 PM
230 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Hokkien University |
Oct 31 2008, 02:46 PM
2,423 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Alor Star & Changlun |
Oct 31 2008, 03:02 PM
Oct 31 2008, 03:26 PM
Its not about the price....almost all have better reviews than the ps3 port. Can't understand why!
Oct 31 2008, 03:28 PM
343 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: This means more ! |
Oct 31 2008, 03:38 PM
Oct 31 2008, 03:57 PM
277 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
winning an argument on the internet is like winning the special olympics..... you're still a retard!!!
Oct 31 2008, 04:34 PM
QUOTE(Gahleon @ Oct 31 2008, 02:27 PM) dude, u're out of topic here..we're talking about exclusivity... it doesnt matter at all about the few bucks game dude. and he's are talking about CONSOLE PRICE in his previous post. Added on October 31, 2008, 4:35 pm QUOTE(juniorpop @ Oct 31 2008, 03:02 PM) does it matter to exclusivity? u're out of topic dude.This post has been edited by msn83235502: Oct 31 2008, 04:35 PM |
Oct 31 2008, 05:02 PM
QUOTE(juniorpop @ Oct 31 2008, 03:38 PM) In fact the latest multi-platform games are better on the 360 with the PS3 version suffering graphical glitches even until now. This trend will likely con't in future. A year ago, PS3 fan were speculating that the PS3 graphics will outshine the 360, but that year has gone by and 360' graphics is still kicking PS3 ass. This is facts from all the reviews you can find in the net.....and if i am a troll for stating the truth then so be it. |
Oct 31 2008, 05:03 PM
209 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
QUOTE(juniorpop @ Oct 31 2008, 03:38 PM) well, coz it's basically a port. those games are originally developed for the 360 as the lead development platform and then ported to the ps3. there are bound to be irregularities appearing when the game is ported, different architecture. so you'll obviously see more bugs/slow framerate/etc in ps3, coz of the simple fact that it was originally developed for the 360 firstbut we'll be seeing more developers using the ps3 as lead development in multiplatform games in the coming months, so we'll see how that turns out. anyways, i'm all for multiplatform. fallout3 used 360 as lead. but that ain't stopping me from getting the ps3 version, despite the bugs |
Oct 31 2008, 05:44 PM
580 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Anfield |
QUOTE(jackhammer84 @ Oct 31 2008, 05:03 PM) well, coz it's basically a port. those games are originally developed for the 360 as the lead development platform and then ported to the ps3. there are bound to be irregularities appearing when the game is ported, different architecture. so you'll obviously see more bugs/slow framerate/etc in ps3, coz of the simple fact that it was originally developed for the 360 first care to elaborate? as far as i know, only FF13 is being developed on PS3 as the lead platform.but we'll be seeing more developers using the ps3 as lead development in multiplatform games in the coming months, so we'll see how that turns out. anyways, i'm all for multiplatform. fallout3 used 360 as lead. but that ain't stopping me from getting the ps3 version, despite the bugs devs are still complaining about the difficulties in producing a multi plat games with PS3 as the lead platform till today. simple fact is : CELL is a powerful processor. yes, i admit that. but the architecture around it (256 RAM, bottlenecks, bluray transfer data) is killing the possibilities of the machine to be exploited thoroughly. to explore everything needs time and with the turnaround time of development nowadays (which is 2 years max), most development house do not want to spend their time and resources trying to get the most out of PS3. thus why they opted to develop in a dev-friendly toolset provided by MS. i just realised that i sound OT. sorry. |
Oct 31 2008, 06:46 PM
1,450 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: KK |
QUOTE(technophile @ Oct 31 2008, 05:44 PM) care to elaborate? as far as i know, only FF13 is being developed on PS3 as the lead platform. You forgot to mention GPU.. If not bias it's obvious which one has more powerful GPUdevs are still complaining about the difficulties in producing a multi plat games with PS3 as the lead platform till today. simple fact is : CELL is a powerful processor. yes, i admit that. but the architecture around it (256 RAM, bottlenecks, bluray transfer data) is killing the possibilities of the machine to be exploited thoroughly. to explore everything needs time and with the turnaround time of development nowadays (which is 2 years max), most development house do not want to spend their time and resources trying to get the most out of PS3. thus why they opted to develop in a dev-friendly toolset provided by MS. i just realised that i sound OT. sorry. |
| Change to: | 0.0245sec
5 queries
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:28 PM |