45 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Bottom

Collectibles Luxury Watches, Rolex,Tudor,Tag Heuer,Longines,Oris,Rado

patryn33
post Oct 2 2010, 08:42 PM

3,940 posts

QUOTE(taingonghai @ Oct 2 2010, 04:03 PM)
patryn33, thanks for the info and explanation.
Come to think of it, you're planting seeds of doubt in my mind now! haha. I know the Breitling 13b/ Valjoux 7750 mod engine is definitely not considered high end in any way. But the bloody Bentley GT series are definitely OH SO YUMMY looking!
Btw, what do you think of the Hublot watches? In particular the Big Bang series and the HUB 44 movement? I know they're in another price category all together, but would sure like your opinion since u seem to be an expert in watch/movement technicalities.
info on their movement very limited. for a watch that retails over US$15K I expect the movement to be well decorated with blue screws.

this is an mod 7750, like the Pam there are alot more that go into the Mod. an added module is fairly uncommon, noe at 50% off thru AD.
http://lmtime.com/watches/jules-verne.php
http://www.ablogtoread.com/watch-brands/lo...t-watch-review/

This post has been edited by patryn33: Oct 2 2010, 08:55 PM
KTS
post Oct 5 2010, 12:43 AM

80 posts

I need help...where I can service my GP vintage 45??
patryn33
post Oct 5 2010, 06:09 AM

3,940 posts

QUOTE(KTS @ Oct 5 2010, 12:43 AM)
I need help...where I can service my GP vintage 45??
where are U located?
U can always bring it into GP authorize service centre to get it done.

this model pretty affordable. in house movement, nicely decorated. Is yours something like that?
http://www.bernardwatch.com/watch/GP409
KTS
post Oct 5 2010, 08:28 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(patryn33 @ Oct 5 2010, 06:09 AM)
where are U located?
U can always bring it into GP authorize service centre to get it done.

this model pretty affordable. in house movement, nicely decorated. Is yours something like that?
http://www.bernardwatch.com/watch/GP409
Im from KL...
my watch is 10 years old, its simple, old design and good condition, later i will upload the picture when i come back from class
patryn33
post Oct 5 2010, 11:22 AM

3,940 posts

try TSC in Amcorp Mall if U seeking private shop
else U have to contact http://www.girard-perregaux.ch/ directly
louyit
post Oct 7 2010, 04:43 PM

226 posts

hi, just wanna noe whether is there any recommended shop for me to polish my Seamaster professional? since the metal clasp is damn prone to scratches even though i'm just a desk diver instead tongue.gif do i have to visit AD? and how much is the estimation cost for a nice polish job.....i'm very sad to see my baby having all the scars around
Faith[z]
post Oct 7 2010, 10:17 PM

saw a tag heuer aquaracer lewis hamilton version and felt attracted to it

any opinions on this watch? thumbup.gif

have been considering maurice lacroix and ball watches too smile.gif
anderson1188
post Oct 7 2010, 10:59 PM

335 posts

hi guys,just found out this thread and hope to find answers for my question.my girlfriend inherited a watch from her parent few years ago and it's an omega.i don't really know whether it's considered luxury or not but here comes the question.as it's been quite an 'old' watch,the leather strap has been showing its age and it's kinda like wanna break in any minute.going to the omega retailer store,we are told that the leather strap may cost around RM1k and it has to be flown from the place of origin so we're hoping that someone here could shed some light on where can we find a cheaper alternative,or recommend a place for us to place our enquiries. thanks in advance and below is the attached picture of how the watch looks.

ck77
post Oct 7 2010, 11:06 PM

2,591 posts

QUOTE(anderson1188 @ Oct 7 2010, 10:59 PM)
hi guys,just found out this thread and hope to find answers for my question.my girlfriend inherited a watch from her parent few years ago and it's an omega.i don't really know whether it's considered luxury or not but here comes the question.as it's been quite an 'old' watch,the leather strap has been showing its age and it's kinda like wanna break in any minute.going to the omega retailer store,we are told that the leather strap may cost around RM1k and it has to be flown from the place of origin so we're hoping that someone here could shed some light on where can we find a cheaper alternative,or recommend a place for us to place our enquiries. thanks in advance and below is the attached picture of how the watch looks.

You just want to change the strap right? Any reputable watchshop would have lot of choices, genuine leather, croc leather etc.
patryn33
post Oct 15 2010, 05:49 AM

3,940 posts

I have to agree with ck77, just remember to transfer the buckles to the new band esp if its signed!
tomlaw
post Oct 30 2010, 08:00 PM

Any good quality leather strap should do the watch justice, does not have to be original and cost an arm and a foot.

Buckle must be transfer over too.

Good quality leather strap should cost between RM100 plus to RM400 (for after market croco).
shaznizzle
post Oct 31 2010, 02:18 AM

YouTuber: KLONES NETWORK
570 posts

Well just bought maself some Toy Watch!! Heroes Edition...

patryn33
post Nov 2 2010, 09:58 AM

3,940 posts

QUOTE(Faithz @ Oct 7 2010, 10:17 PM)
saw a tag heuer aquaracer lewis hamilton version and felt attracted to it

any opinions on this watch?  thumbup.gif

have been considering maurice lacroix and ball watches too  smile.gif
no love for tag quartz.
so which watch did u end up getting?

This post has been edited by patryn33: Nov 11 2010, 11:13 AM
juanil
post Nov 11 2010, 10:53 AM

Hi guys may i know where i can find rolex dials in kl?im looking for a mid-size white computer face with arabic numbers...i just need the dial not the whole watch.Thanks =)
SamD
post Nov 11 2010, 02:44 PM

101 posts

Rolex parts are controlled items which can only be purchased from authorised dealers (AD). However, in Malaysia ADs don't carry parts. mad.gif So your only way is to go to the service center below and buy from them and get it installed. However, before you get excited, Rolex (in SEA and most part of the world except EU) is strict in terms of parts mix and match. So, if the dial you want is not one of 'official' dial variations of the watch you own, then tough luck. wink.gif

Rolex Malaysia

QUOTE(juanil @ Nov 11 2010, 10:53 AM)
Hi guys may i know where i can find rolex dials in kl?im looking for a mid-size white computer face with arabic numbers...i just need the dial not the whole watch.Thanks =)
This post has been edited by SamD: Nov 11 2010, 02:46 PM
baybeh
post Nov 20 2010, 09:19 AM

QUOTE(jameslionhart @ Oct 24 2008, 12:01 PM)
Vacheron Constantin...wow...one of my fav timepiece also...and the list above is for? ur wanted list? lol
Do you own any of the above?
kimurastanley
post Nov 20 2010, 11:23 PM

Freak
1,580 posts

I am planning to buy my 1st Swiss made watch. I am considering these two:
1. Tag Heuer Aquaracer calibre 5
2. Omega Planet Ocean

user posted image user posted image

I would like to ask sifus that what is ur opinion for these 2 watches. Any more recommendation??

And what is the expected price for brand new for those 2 watches?? So that I can have a reference price when I go and buy

This post has been edited by kimurastanley: Nov 20 2010, 11:24 PM
KTS
post Nov 25 2010, 12:03 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(kimurastanley @ Nov 20 2010, 11:23 PM)
2. Omega Planet Ocean

I would like to ask sifus that what is ur opinion for these 2 watches. Any more recommendation??

And what is the expected price for brand new for those 2 watches?? So that I can have a reference price when I go and buy

Go for omega..u wont regret bcs Tag doesnt worth

Added on November 25, 2010, 12:05 amWhere i can sell my belover GP vintage 45? Plan to sell it at rm8k

This post has been edited by KTS: Nov 25 2010, 12:05 AM
alantch
post Nov 26 2010, 03:21 PM

43 posts

Anyone here own this Omega model? What are your thoughts on it in terms of construction, movement, accuracy and overall holding value?

Jason
post Nov 28 2010, 11:58 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(kimurastanley @ Nov 20 2010, 11:23 PM)
2. Omega Planet Ocean

hands down the Omega PO (i own a tag carrera chrono)

QUOTE(KTS @ Nov 25 2010, 12:03 AM)
Go for omega..u wont regret bcs Tag doesnt worth

Added on November 25, 2010, 12:05 amWhere i can sell my belover GP vintage 45? Plan to sell it at rm8k
ouch, sakit. tag watches are well built. but yes i do agree that their commanding price relative to the value is rather high. you get more value for money with an Oris, Ball or a CW

45 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.90    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:14 PM