Collectibles Luxury Watches, Rolex,Tudor,Tag Heuer,Longines,Oris,Rado

ck77
post Nov 11 2008, 11:56 AM

2,591 posts

QUOTE(Aztec @ Nov 10 2008, 02:15 AM)
to me panerai luminor is a luxury watch..i only got 2 watches..rolex daytona and tag heuer F1(as modeled by lewis hamilton)...im only 18 so long ways to go..next target is tag heuer carrera(as modeled by brad pitt).. tongue.gif
wow .. 18 years old owns a daytona ... pic pic pls ... :-)

i'll start the ball rolling ...

omega speedmaster professional (aka moon watch) apollo 17 limited edition

ck77
post Dec 16 2008, 02:55 PM

2,591 posts

QUOTE(silverwave @ Dec 16 2008, 11:33 AM)
Btw, when i bought the watch yesterday, the sales person advised me not to change the date/day when the clock is in 9 to 3. She said long term can affect the accuracy of the watch.
Yes that's true, don't use quick change date between 9pm and 3am because the date changing machanism is engaging. You might broke the machanism if setting the date blink.gif (only apply to automatic watch)

So becareful to take care your new baby rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by ck77: Dec 16 2008, 02:55 PM
ck77
post Dec 16 2008, 03:33 PM

2,591 posts

QUOTE(silverwave @ Dec 16 2008, 03:01 PM)
Ya, taking very good care  tongue.gif

Btw, what's ur suggestion about the date/day? Is it normal for the day/date to change at 1155pm, 5 minutes before it should? Or should i adjust it like what mirage-rs suggested?

It doesn't matter for me. This is pretty common for automatic watch. Just make sure don't change the date/day during 9pm - 3am.

This post has been edited by ck77: Dec 16 2008, 03:37 PM
ck77
post Dec 16 2008, 03:38 PM

2,591 posts

QUOTE(silverwave @ Dec 16 2008, 03:35 PM)
Are u using Tag Heuer too?
Nope, am having Omega, Ball and Seiko
ck77
post Dec 17 2008, 12:11 PM

2,591 posts

silverwave, show some pic on ur new baby :-)
ck77
post Dec 17 2008, 04:22 PM

2,591 posts

QUOTE(silverwave @ Dec 17 2008, 01:16 PM)
I'll try to upload by night. Show us yours too!  tongue.gif

Btw, i just noticed 3 tiny marks on the bezel and one tiny mark on the glass. All seem to be in one line. It only can be seen at certain angles under reflection.  Can anything be done about it? Polishing by the shop? I feel so bad suddenly but i don't remember the watch hitting any surfaces.  cry.gif
Omega Speedmaster Professional (a.k.a Moon Watch) biggrin.gif

Don't worry about the tiny scratches, just enjoy wearing it. It add personality to your watch tongue.gif If its bother you, then ask the shop nicely to help to polish it off brows.gif
ck77
post Dec 17 2008, 05:17 PM

2,591 posts

QUOTE(mirage-rs @ Dec 17 2008, 05:11 PM)
nice omega there ck77.... biggrin.gif reminds me of planet ocean with helium valve laugh.gif 
Thanks bro, do share some of your collection too biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ck77: Dec 17 2008, 05:20 PM
ck77
post Dec 18 2008, 08:58 AM

2,591 posts

QUOTE(silverwave @ Dec 17 2008, 06:17 PM)
haha, mine is 2 days old only but i'm sure the shop can get it off.

Tell me what u guys think about the watch.

ck77, show me the ball watch. It glows very brightly right?
Nice and elegance, for me it's more like a dress watch.

Ball Fireman 43mm

Yet to take the lume shot. It glows not as bright as my Seiko, but heck, it can last whole nite long! (whereas my Seiko only last for most 1 hour blush.gif )

The reason I bought it because am impressed of their self-powered mirco gas lights which they claimed could last for 25 years without a single charge. See here

Bought it 2 years ago, price has been increase quiet a bit though tongue.gif
ck77
post Dec 18 2008, 11:23 AM

2,591 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Dec 18 2008, 9:27 AM)
currently have the aquaracer chrono and cartier santos 100 with me, the others already in "storage". when I rotate next round, will take some photos.
Wow, Cartier Santos, nice ... show show smile.gif

QUOTE(silverwave @ Dec 18 2008, 10:34 AM)
Yea, i saw one in Sunway Pyramid. The glow was awesome. How much did u get it for? The minimum for Ball is around Rm5k now.
Bought in on Jan'06 price was RM2290 (before discount), lucky me rclxms.gif
IMHO, Ball is up and coming watch brand, price and quality ratio is good.

QUOTE(silverwave @ Dec 18 2008, 10:34 AM)
This model is a bit old. Tiger Woods is using link model now. Looks quite similar without the big numbers on the sides and the chain is a bit different.
Yea, the bracelet of Link and Aquaracer is different. But no offence, I find that Tag Heuer is too commercialise.

This post has been edited by ck77: Dec 18 2008, 11:28 AM
ck77
post Dec 18 2008, 02:18 PM

2,591 posts

QUOTE(Lurker @ Dec 18 2008, 12:41 PM)
anyone heard of Mido?
http://www.mido.ch/en/home
Yea, so what are you trying to say?
ck77
post Dec 19 2008, 11:11 AM

2,591 posts

This is my Seiko Dvier SKX781 (a.k.a Seiko Monster)

It may not consider a "luxury" watch, but IMHO, it is the big bang on the bucks! One on the most robust and chepeast diver. You can easily obtain in the market for around RM600++ rclxms.gif

Deatil reveiw is here and here
ck77
post Dec 19 2008, 11:32 AM

2,591 posts

QUOTE(silverwave @ Dec 19 2008, 11:22 AM)
Looks nice because the orange strikes out. Show us ur Ball with the glow at night tongue.gif
It comes with orange and black in Malaysian market. The other variants are blue, red and yellow limited edition which is difficult to find though.

Yes, will practice my shot and show you my Ball lume picture, stay tune tongue.gif
ck77
post Dec 20 2008, 02:16 AM

2,591 posts

QUOTE(plkvoon @ Dec 19 2008, 03:16 PM)
i just bought a longines aviation series L26504782...... well kinda simple leather strap watch..... it's under my desk now... hehehee... bought it in bangkok... having 60% sales... cost me 34000 baht... no VAT claims as it is a sales from the distributor.... my wallet this month really burning like crazy liao.. bought too much de....

http://www.watchesandbeyond.com/item.asp?model=L26504782

the link is the pict of the watch i purchased...
Congrat on your new watch rclxms.gif Show us some wrist shot brows.gif More watch owners coming to this thread, yeah!

By the way, where is TS? Seems like we are hijacking his thread tongue.gif
ck77
post Dec 20 2008, 07:35 AM

2,591 posts

plkvoon, thanks for sharing. Nice chrono. thumbup.gif How big is the dial?
ck77
post Dec 22 2008, 11:34 AM

2,591 posts

plkvoon , at one glance, I thought the Longines is 42-44mm tongue.gif The Panerai would cover your whole wrist. Just kidding brows.gif

silverwave , yes you can change the date/day during 9am to 3am as the mechanism is not function during that time.

Lurker , IMHO Mido is an entry level swiss watch brand. Do try is yourself see whether you like it. It is available in Watchshoppe.
For the Seiko Monster, most of the watch dealer does carry it, is not a big problem to find one.

This post has been edited by ck77: Dec 22 2008, 11:39 AM
ck77
post Dec 22 2008, 02:56 PM

2,591 posts

Glad I could help guys smile.gif

Fine Net , I have no idea and the picture is too small to tell.
ck77
post Dec 22 2008, 03:56 PM

2,591 posts

QUOTE(hi54ever @ Dec 22 2008, 03:50 PM)
guys, i wanted to get a good watch for myself, den i saw Cyma and tissot, budget around 1.5k here but i dono which 1 is a better buy?? i like design something like longines tat has been posted here, thin and not so small round shape, any good recommendation? ball is nice too, simple but too pricey for me tongue.gif
All are good brands, but between Cyma and Tissot, I'll choose the latter. With your budget, do check out Oris also. Good luck rclxms.gif
ck77
post Dec 22 2008, 04:07 PM

2,591 posts

QUOTE(silverwave @ Dec 22 2008, 03:59 PM)

I thought the minumum for Oris is around 2k++?
Thats why you need to nego tongue.gif Oris normally could offer 30% discount. (or more brows.gif )
ck77
post Dec 22 2008, 04:56 PM

2,591 posts

I just wear it like normal. Just be careful not to knock against wall, under the table, etc. I rarely wipe my watches though, unless for some photo shoot biggrin.gif

Enjoy your watch and don't be the slave of it tongue.gif
ck77
post Dec 23 2008, 09:58 AM

2,591 posts

QUOTE(silverwave @ Dec 23 2008, 12:45 AM)

Btw, are watch prices quite fixed in Malaysia? I mean like Tag Heuer offers 18-20% max (as far as i know). I was browsing thru some international sites and the Tag Heuer model i bought seem to be cheaper by RM500 for weekend sale. The normal discounted price is same as the price i bought. Any comments on this?  hmm.gif
The discount ratio is depend on the brands. Tag Heuer is fixed by their mother company, LVMH, to enhance their brand image. Yes, the prices for some online site might be cheaper than local watch dealer. However, some of them would not provide warranty card and Tag Heuer might not honour any warranty claim.

ar188, nice Cartier you got there. The shape of the case remind me of Frank Muller biggrin.gif

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0178sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:30 AM