TSelfreakz
post Jan 6 2009, 12:53 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(shah21 @ Jan 6 2009, 02:52 AM)
yeah.. i know. He gave me cheap price coz the cat have health prob.. I juz realized this breeder is 'CAP PALANG' a.k.a 'CAP PENIPU' after a week i bought their Bengal cat. vmad.gif  But what to do? like 'William Shakespeare' said, "RICE has became a PORRIDGE"..   doh.gif hehe..

Anyway, thanks for your advised. It help me a lot. I really appreciated it.. thanks again.. notworthy.gif
Dude, im not sure your standard of living like what. maybe you are one of those rich people. RM1500 for cap palang bengal is not cheap at all.. with RM1500, u can get about 3 domestic long hair kitten if u know how. some more RM1500 you buying cap palang bengal + sickness. that is so frustrated if that RM1500 is mind.
TSelfreakz
post Jan 6 2009, 12:57 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(shah21 @ Jan 6 2009, 03:44 AM)
Hi Elf, this is my American short hair. I bought her from pet shop nearly 4k(without cert) but i'm not sure what kind of breed she is. It's because her stripes got marble and i've scroll the internet and i not found any colour like she have.. what your opinion? Is it she was cross breed?  hmm.gif
and again, "without cert" automatically become Domestic Short Hair. nowadays, all cats can bring that color and stripe. due do too much cross breeding happening around the world. in future, u will see long hair cat persian look alike, paling and eating at Mamak stall, and road side.

No black and white saying that cat is american short hair. if like that, i also can call my kucing kampung with that stripe as american short hair lah ehehehe.. i have a kucing kampung look like siamese, can i call them siamese? NO ofcourse. I have a cat look like birman, but actually domestic cat, can i call them birman? no ofcourse, because non of them born with certificate.

if u want pure breed, never buy at petshop. because they are not the first hand owner. they get their supply from many people.

if u really want a pure breed, get it from cattery breeder.
TSelfreakz
post Jan 6 2009, 01:00 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Jan 6 2009, 11:04 AM)

Some bengal do look like normal cat at one glance, but they are Bengals with Certificate summore.

So the one in the link you gave could probably be a Bengal or cross breed with one and so on, but like I said earlier, NO cert, No Bengal... And any cross breed will instantly become DSH.

KP
agree! due to unresponsible owner, many malaysia kucing kampung nowadays look like a pedigree cat.

so sad but true, one day, u will never know how our malaysia kucing kampung look like.
TSelfreakz
post Jan 6 2009, 01:03 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(shah21 @ Jan 6 2009, 12:51 PM)
Yo buddy, is it logic someone out there wanna sell their "BENGAL CAT" with RM300??? I'm so so so sure that cat is not from Bengal breed.. shakehead.gif Minimum price for Bengal breed is RM2k (based on my expierence lah..).
No offense & sorry to say coz for me that breeder is "CAP AYAM".. For me those kittens are most look like 'kucing kampung'.. hmm.gif 

RM300??? I CAN GET A PERSIAN KITTEN or BRITISH SHORT HAIR (but cross breed la..) with more beauty stripes or marble on it!! brows.gif

P/s: Tell that breeder i wanna sell my "BENGAL MALE CAT" to him juz RM10.00 only..hehe.. tongue.gif
dude don't say like that lah..

the person who bought cap palang bengal is in the same boat with you also. remember you also bought cap palang bengal? ehehe oh ya oh ya and cap palang american shorthair?

so nobody win, we learn from our mistake...

since u know about "cross breed", how come u dont know about certificate, pedigree and so on? hmm.gif
TSelfreakz
post Jan 6 2009, 01:06 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Jan 6 2009, 11:03 AM)
Eitherway, you got a good point there though.
No certificate, no proof he's a bengal. hmm.gif 
Regards,
yea like if im malay, im married with chinese girl.. we have children. i told my friend our child is english. tongue.gif its like so obvious father malay, mother chinese, how come children ah-mo? that is so cross breed LOL rclxub.gif
shah21
post Jan 6 2009, 01:33 PM

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Jan 6 2009, 01:03 PM)
dude don't say like that lah..

the person who bought cap palang bengal is in the same boat with you also. remember you also bought cap palang bengal? ehehe oh ya oh ya and cap palang american shorthair?

so nobody win, we learn from our mistake...

since u know about "cross breed", how come u dont know about certificate, pedigree and so on?  hmm.gif
Oppss... sorry guyz.. I'll take back my words.. my bad.. icon_rolleyes.gif

like u said, "learn from our mistakes".. Since i started this project, i've learn and gather info a lot by asking the breeders, forumer & etc.. its really helpful (including u) and i would like to say thanks to you guyz!! thumbup.gif

Sometimes some people gave me wrong info but i do not blame them.. Their try to help and i should give them credit for helping me. But i'm still learning.. there is more questions that will be reveal soon.. Thanks again my dear friends.. notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by shah21: Jan 6 2009, 02:16 PM
TSelfreakz
post Jan 6 2009, 02:45 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(shah21 @ Jan 6 2009, 01:33 PM)
Oppss... sorry guyz.. I'll take back my words.. my bad..  icon_rolleyes.gif

like u said, "learn from our mistakes".. Since i started this project, i've learn and gather info a lot by asking the breeders, forumer & etc.. its really helpful (including u) and i would like to say thanks to you guyz!! thumbup.gif

Sometimes some people gave me wrong info but i do not blame them.. Their try to help and i should give them credit for helping me. But i'm still learning.. there is more questions that will be reveal soon.. Thanks again my dear friends.. notworthy.gif
no worry... everybody gone through all this...

being a good breeder is not one easy job. u need money, u need time, u need patient. by having pedigree cat is not a show off process. but it is a process to care for the specific breed. let say u become a bengal breeder. the first thing to do is, to care for the breed of bengal.

i don't mind people want to breed their cat, it is your choice to do so, nobody can stop. but never take granted with all this kitten. yes u can sell it, but sell it with minimum price, and let your buyer know what cat is your cat, dont simply say the pedigree name, when it is not pure.

many people, including me long time ago, i dont care what is pedigree, what is pure breed... u need to do reading on all this. after that, then you know why people so strict and making pedigree as a serious talk.

again i don't mind u want to breed your cat, but please do it properly. like long hair with long hair, short hair with short hair. if your cat carry sickness, don't breed them.

the best is to spay/neuter you cat if they are not pedigree. even a pure breed cattery will neuter their cat if they cannot produce good kitten or if they is aggression genetic runs in the family.

neuter/spay is not a bad things to do, trust me, you will get better cats if u neuter them. thumbup.gif
jinkinz
post Jan 6 2009, 08:11 PM

♥HIEK!my name is BOXXY!♥
1,162 posts

yo cat lovers can u ppl train a cat to listen and follow your instruction?
ryugan
post Jan 6 2009, 09:08 PM

Gixxer Rider
684 posts

QUOTE(jinkinz @ Jan 6 2009, 08:11 PM)
yup but simple instruction, like sit, eat, calling his/her name.
making some noise/signal to call it to come home. like snap your finger.

bit difficult compared to the dog

i use wooden stick and knocking the car porch floor several time to call my cat.i mean to catch 'cicak' at the ceiling. they love to playing it but not for food.
and then they came out from nowhere instantly laugh.gif

posee from aboo and motto

This post has been edited by ryugan: Jan 6 2009, 09:12 PM
pumpkinn
post Jan 7 2009, 09:30 AM

84 posts

elfreakz.

i have a question. i always make sure my cat's bowl is full of food. and yesterday, i heard from a fren, who is having a poodle, says that the food will spoil if the cat doesnt eat. but i donno when my cat wants to eat, she will become lazy and sleep during day time, start eating when i sleep. so my fren said, we have to train them, like putting the food there for 1 hour, if they don eat, we take away the food. maybe this is a right way to train a dog, is it applicable to my cat?
krynzpeaches
post Jan 7 2009, 11:42 AM

* k * a * P * i * s * h * ? *
2,047 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Jan 6 2009, 12:53 PM)
Dude, im not sure your standard of living like what. maybe you are one of those rich people. RM1500 for cap palang bengal is not cheap at all.. with RM1500, u can get about 3 domestic long hair kitten if u know how. some more RM1500 you buying cap palang bengal + sickness. that is so frustrated if that RM1500 is mind.

Actually, for RM1.5k, you can get a certified pet quality Bengal already. I think F3 line kot... Saw at Aliff Athirah Cattery last time.

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Jan 6 2009, 12:57 PM)
and again, "without cert" automatically become Domestic Short Hair. nowadays, all cats can bring that color and stripe. due do too much cross breeding happening around the world. in future, u will see long hair cat persian look alike, paling and eating at Mamak stall, and road side.

No black and white saying that cat is american short hair. if like that, i also can call my kucing kampung with that stripe as american short hair lah ehehehe.. i have a kucing kampung look like siamese, can i call them siamese? NO ofcourse. I have a cat look like birman, but actually domestic cat, can i call them birman? no ofcourse, because non of them born with certificate.

if u want pure breed, never buy at petshop. because they are not the first hand owner. they get their supply from many people.

if u really want a pure breed, get it from cattery breeder.

There's this huge male cat terrorising my apt area, dark brown patterns just like a Bengal also... Purely stray cat, so geram with him... Dunno where he came from...

Yeah, if you want a certified breed, try look for a cattery. You definitely won't be disappointed. Good pet quality, certified summore, for a more reasonable price...

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Jan 6 2009, 02:45 PM)
i don't mind people want to breed their cat, it is your choice to do so, nobody can stop. but never take granted with all this kitten. yes u can sell it, but sell it with minimum price, and let your buyer know what cat is your cat, dont simply say the pedigree name, when it is not pure.

many people, including me long time ago, i dont care what is pedigree, what is pure breed... u need to do reading on all this. after that, then you know why people so strict and making pedigree as a serious talk.

again i don't mind u want to breed your cat, but please do it properly. like long hair with long hair, short hair with short hair. if your cat carry sickness, don't breed them.

the best is to spay/neuter you cat if they are not pedigree. even a pure breed cattery will neuter their cat if they cannot produce good kitten or if they is aggression genetic runs in the family.

neuter/spay is not a bad things to do, trust me, you will get better cats if u neuter them. thumbup.gif

Couldn't agree more on this El smile.gif

QUOTE(jinkinz @ Jan 6 2009, 08:11 PM)

Can, but need lots and lots and lots and lots of patience. Cats are not like dogs, they have their own mind and their own sweet time. They'll only listen to you when they want to or feel like to smile.gif

KP

TSelfreakz
post Jan 7 2009, 12:12 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(pumpkinn @ Jan 7 2009, 09:30 AM)
elfreakz.

i have a question. i always make sure my cat's bowl is full of food. and yesterday, i heard from a fren, who is having a poodle, says that the food will spoil if the cat doesnt eat. but i donno when my cat wants to eat, she will become lazy and sleep during day time, start eating when i sleep. so my fren said, we have to train them, like putting the food there for 1 hour, if they don eat, we take away the food. maybe this is a right way to train a dog, is it applicable to my cat?
depends on what food your feeding your cat.

if it is ORIJEN, then it will spoil faster like "masuk angin".

but if it is other brand, like iams, SP, RC, it will be good in a longer period of time.

what you can do, do not put such big amount of food. let say today, u start feeding maybe 1/2 of tea cup. and you see if your cat finish that within 24 hours. if yes, then continue giving 1/2 of tea cup. if it is finish less than that that time, refill it.

but im not sure how often are you at home. sound like u r a busy type of person, and always not at home (since you put as much as food in the bowl). you can still put half bowl first, and see what happen. and continue the above step, when the half bowl finish in 1 day, then continue feeding your cat half bowl everyday - do not feed him full bowl.
stormaker
post Jan 7 2009, 01:39 PM

3,130 posts

Pls help ! My mommy cat n two 6 weeks old kittens having loose stool, I'm feeding them RC Babycat. The mommy cat always have loose stool even though i change food slowly, n sometimes ok sometimes not, n she have bloated stomach. But my 2 kittens suddenly have loose stool only after few weeks on RC Babycat (this is the 1st solid food for my kittens). All of them already dewormed. One of them sometimes poo n pee beside the litter box.

May i know will the supplement for supporting their digestive system help ? If yes, can recommend a good supplement which is suitable for both the mommy cat n 6 weeks old kittens ?

Thanks !

This post has been edited by stormaker: Jan 7 2009, 01:50 PM
pumpkinn
post Jan 7 2009, 02:02 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Jan 7 2009, 12:12 PM)
depends on what food your feeding your cat.

if it is ORIJEN, then it will spoil faster like "masuk angin".

but if it is other brand, like iams, SP, RC, it will be good in a longer period of time.

what you can do, do not put such big amount of food. let say today, u start feeding maybe 1/2 of tea cup. and you see if your cat finish that within 24 hours. if yes, then continue giving 1/2 of tea cup. if it is finish less than that that time, refill it.

but im not sure how often are you at home. sound like u r a busy type of person, and always not at home (since you put as much as food in the bowl). you can still put half bowl first, and see what happen. and continue the above step, when the half bowl finish in 1 day, then continue feeding your cat half bowl everyday - do not feed him full bowl.
thx a lot for ur advice. yup, she will finish her food in 24 hours. im feeding her RC. so i think it is ok to put there for 24 hours right? thx again!!!!!!!!!!!! smile.gif
TSelfreakz
post Jan 7 2009, 03:33 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(stormaker @ Jan 7 2009, 01:39 PM)
Pls help ! My mommy cat n two 6 weeks old kittens having loose stool, I'm feeding them RC Babycat. The mommy cat always have loose stool even though i change food slowly, n sometimes ok sometimes not, n she have bloated stomach. But my 2 kittens suddenly have loose stool only after few weeks on RC Babycat (this is the 1st solid food for my kittens). All of them already dewormed. One of them sometimes poo n pee beside the litter box.

May i know will the supplement for supporting their digestive system help ? If yes, can recommend a good supplement which is suitable for both the mommy cat n 6 weeks old kittens ?

Thanks !
what i know some cats will get loose/soft/watery stool when eating RC babycat. but i never heard about they continously producing this kind of stool..

since they are already deworm, i dont see any worms problems here.

have u try feeding RC kitten? or other Kitten food maybe Science plan, iams? you buy the small pack, mix it with rc babycat slowly, until its 100% new kitten food. and see what happen.

if it is still not working, try to feed them boil half cook chicken with empty plain water. and let them eat the meat+soup as drinking water.

if both still fail, let me know.

p/s at the moment don't feed any supplement.
TSelfreakz
post Jan 7 2009, 03:38 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(pumpkinn @ Jan 7 2009, 02:02 PM)
thx a lot for ur advice. yup, she will finish her food in 24 hours. im feeding her RC. so i think it is ok to put there for 24 hours right? thx again!!!!!!!!!!!! smile.gif
yea its ok to put the food 24 hours, as long as it is being eaten.

if you don't want your food to expose too long, u go buy this kind of food bowl - pic below.. some petshop selling something like this.. which is good too thumbup.gif

stormaker
post Jan 7 2009, 03:52 PM

3,130 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Jan 7 2009, 03:33 PM)
what i know some cats will get loose/soft/watery stool when eating RC babycat. but i never heard about they continously producing this kind of stool..

since they are already deworm, i dont see any worms problems here.

have u try feeding RC kitten? or other Kitten food maybe Science plan, iams? you buy the small pack, mix it with rc babycat slowly, until its 100% new kitten food. and see what happen.

if it is still not working, try to feed them boil half cook chicken with empty plain water. and let them eat the meat+soup as drinking water.

if both still fail, let me know.

p/s at the moment don't feed any supplement.
Thanks for the advise. I haven't try RC kitten or other kitten food. Will my 6 weeks old kittens having problem on chewing the kitten food which is larger than the RC Babycat kibbles ? N since RC kitten is for 4 months old n above kittens, is it OK to give them RC kitten at this time ?

For the boil half cook chicken, i can't do that everyday, i only can prepare for them on every weekend, so i will put aside this option 1st. sad.gif

pumpkinn
post Jan 7 2009, 04:01 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Jan 7 2009, 03:38 PM)
yea its ok to put the food 24 hours, as long as it is being eaten.

if you don't want your food to expose too long, u go buy this kind of food bowl - pic below.. some petshop selling something like this.. which is good too  thumbup.gif

this is cool. never seen this before. will go look around. thx ya!!!!!!
TSelfreakz
post Jan 7 2009, 04:26 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(stormaker @ Jan 7 2009, 03:52 PM)
Thanks for the advise. I haven't try RC kitten or other kitten food. Will my 6 weeks old kittens having problem on chewing the kitten food which is larger than the RC Babycat kibbles ? N since RC kitten is for 4 months old n above kittens, is it OK to give them RC kitten at this time ?

For the boil half cook chicken, i can't do that everyday, i only can prepare for them on every weekend, so i will put aside this option 1st.  sad.gif
i know RC babycat is the smallest size ever...

but even science plan/iams kitten kibble size is the same size with rc kitten. but iams kitten and science plan kitten is not as hard adult food. they may look bigger than rc babycat, but the texture is softer. so, kitten will easily crunch on it. beside your cat is 6 weeks already aight.

i ever saw people feeding 1 month old kitten with adult cat food. image how big is that. when i saw them doing their eating business, they are like chewing/crunch the kibble first - it drop to the flow - then they eat the small small part that has been crunch. smart eh!

so u go for 1st option, try iams/science plan.. maybe skip the rc kitten first since it is under the same company. i know there's a small small packs of iams kitten (purple color), but im not sure what is the smallest pack for Science plan kitten.
stormaker
post Jan 7 2009, 04:48 PM

3,130 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Jan 7 2009, 04:26 PM)
i know RC babycat is the smallest size ever...

but even science plan/iams kitten kibble size is the same size with rc kitten. but iams kitten and science plan kitten is not as hard adult food. they may look bigger than rc babycat, but the texture is softer. so, kitten will easily crunch on it. beside your cat is 6 weeks already aight.

i ever saw people feeding 1 month old kitten with adult cat food. image how big is that. when i saw them doing their eating business, they are like chewing/crunch the kibble first - it drop to the flow - then they eat the small small part that has been crunch. smart eh!

so u go for 1st option, try iams/science plan.. maybe skip the rc kitten first since it is under the same company. i know there's a small small packs of iams kitten (purple color), but im not sure what is the smallest pack for Science plan kitten.
if that's the case ... i think i'll try science plan kitten chicken 1st ... but, since that they already having soft/loose stool, n my RC Babycat finish already, is it ok i just give them science plan without switching slowly ?

126 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0236sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:18 AM