126 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

^_^ Cat Lovers Version 4 ^_^, meow meow

gunners37
post Jan 7 2009, 06:47 PM

hai semua..i baru join sni..love cat very much..i ada dua ekor..kitten..
hope leh kongsi ngn korang semua!

nash9701
post Jan 7 2009, 07:20 PM

looking for a bright future...
1,357 posts

i want to ask about cat's food..have u heard about ProFormance brand?..according to label, it is super premium...is it true?..and anyone ever tried it before? because at my place, it is cheaper than Science Plan...

(^___^)
ezaleina
post Jan 7 2009, 07:24 PM

106 posts

QUOTE(nash9701 @ Jan 7 2009, 07:20 PM)
i want to ask about cat's food..have u heard about ProFormance brand?..according to label, it is super premium...is it true?..and anyone ever tried it before? because at my place, it is cheaper than Science Plan...

(^___^)
Proformance...Elfreakz use proformance before this...
nash9701
post Jan 7 2009, 07:28 PM

1,357 posts

QUOTE(ezaleina @ Jan 7 2009, 07:24 PM)
Proformance...Elfreakz use proformance before this...
ooo..really..so need Elfreakz to answer my question la...

(^___^)
TSelfreakz
post Jan 7 2009, 08:44 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(stormaker @ Jan 7 2009, 04:48 PM)
if that's the case ... i think i'll try science plan kitten chicken 1st ... but, since that they already having soft/loose stool, n my RC Babycat finish already, is it ok i just give them science plan without switching slowly ?
i dont see u have much choice over there. yea just try give Science Plan Kitten first. and ask the petshop if they have rc babycat sample pack ehehehehe... or try ask any of your friends that feed RC babycat at the moment, ask for alil grams smile.gif
TSelfreakz
post Jan 7 2009, 08:46 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(gunners37 @ Jan 7 2009, 06:47 PM)
Welcome to Cat Lovers gunners37 rclxms.gif
TSelfreakz
post Jan 7 2009, 08:49 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(nash9701 @ Jan 7 2009, 07:20 PM)

(^___^)
No it's not super premium blink.gif

that super premium printed on proformance is just for marketing thinggy. the fact, proformance is standing on the same level as IAMS.

Yes proformance is among the cheapest Premium cat food. but lately very hard to get. i have to switch to Science Plan due to the old petshop will not supply this food anymore.

it's a not bad food anyway... nod.gif
nash9701
post Jan 7 2009, 09:03 PM

1,357 posts

oo...i see...thanks elkfreakz..the shop near my workplace..try to find SP, he don't sell, but have Blackwood and Proformance...so compare to SP and Proformance...which one u consider better? or better i just stick with SP coz my cat just start to like it...

(^___^)
TSelfreakz
post Jan 7 2009, 10:13 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(nash9701 @ Jan 7 2009, 09:03 PM)
oo...i see...thanks elkfreakz..the shop near my workplace..try to find SP, he don't sell, but have Blackwood and Proformance...so compare to SP and Proformance...which one u consider better? or better i just stick with SP coz my cat just start to like it...

(^___^)
if u have the money go for Science Plan

if your cats love Science Plan, go for it

if you find it easy to get science plan than proformance, then go for proformance
pumpkinn
post Jan 7 2009, 10:14 PM

84 posts

my cat's vet suggested me to buy my cat proformance also. she said this brand is good...she gave me a small packet just to let my cat to try...but she doesnt like it. she loves RC. hehe....

This post has been edited by pumpkinn: Jan 7 2009, 10:20 PM
pumpkinn
post Jan 7 2009, 10:21 PM

84 posts

El,
why my cat likes to lick my hand, i mean the whole hand, even my fingers, the gap between my fingers..does it mean that my hand is dirty? or she is hungry?

nash9701
post Jan 7 2009, 10:37 PM

1,357 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Jan 7 2009, 10:13 PM)
if u have the money go for Science Plan

if your cats love Science Plan, go for it

if you find it easy to get science plan than proformance, then go for proformance
hehe...nice answer...again thanks!!!

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

(^____^)
shah21
post Jan 7 2009, 11:16 PM

QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Jan 7 2009, 11:42 AM)
Actually, for RM1.5k, you can get a certified pet quality Bengal already. I think F3 line kot... Saw at Aliff Athirah Cattery last time.
Yo buddy, may i know what is 'F3 line' means is? and to Elf, may u specific bout neuter/spay the cat benefit was? Sorry to say but isn't its cruel to animal if we neuter them like we have take-off their life as animal? hmm.gif i mean they couldn't do sex or matting and thats mean is they're missing 'the enjoyable of life'..

p/s: i'm still learning and please tell me more..TQ. wink.gif

Added on January 7, 2009, 11:26 pm
QUOTE(gunners37 @ Jan 7 2009, 06:47 PM)
You're most welcome 'Gunners37'.. for your information, this site is truly very good site! thumbup.gif i've learn a lot from here. In here, all the forumers are really friendly and please to help us if we do have questions.. a lot of info bout cat here!

This post has been edited by shah21: Jan 7 2009, 11:26 PM
stormaker
post Jan 8 2009, 08:06 AM

3,130 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Jan 7 2009, 08:44 PM)
i dont see u have much choice over there. yea just try give Science Plan Kitten first. and ask the petshop if they have rc babycat sample pack ehehehehe... or try ask any of your friends that feed RC babycat at the moment, ask for alil grams smile.gif
thanks for ur help. I just bought RC babycat 4kg n SP kitten Chicken 5kg last night n will switch very very slowly (since that i have a lots of RC), hopefully the soft stool will gone in 1 or 2 weeks. notworthy.gif
krynzpeaches
post Jan 8 2009, 02:03 PM

* k * a * P * i * s * h * ? *
2,047 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Jan 7 2009, 08:49 PM)
No it's not super premium  blink.gif

that super premium printed on proformance is just for marketing thinggy. the fact, proformance is standing on the same level as IAMS.

Yes proformance is among the cheapest Premium cat food. but lately very hard to get. i have to switch to Science Plan due to the old petshop will not supply this food anymore.

it's a not bad food anyway...  nod.gif

My case, Eagle Pack is getting harder to get, so I've been using more Orijen.

Then I heard of Evo, which I tried once, but mahal lah...

Now going for Blackwood cuz the volume and price is okay lah.

I think will rotate between Orijen and Blackwood from now on smile.gif

QUOTE(shah21 @ Jan 7 2009, 11:16 PM)
Yo buddy, may i know what is 'F3 line' means is? and to Elf, may u specific bout neuter/spay the cat benefit was? Sorry to say but isn't its cruel to animal if we neuter them like we have take-off their life as animal?  hmm.gif i mean they couldn't do sex or matting and thats mean is they're missing 'the enjoyable of life'..

p/s: i'm still learning and please tell me more..TQ.  wink.gif

F1, F2, F3, F4 refer to their genetic line.

F1 Bengal is the closest or the first gen from domestic crossing with Asian Leopard Cat (ALC). The F2 and so on are results of more crossing (between Bengal gens) if not mistaken.

Anyway, here's a little explanation about F1-F4 from Wiki:

"The first three filial generations (F1 - F3) of these hybrid animals are referred to as the "foundation" generations. A Bengal cat with an ALC parent is called an F1 Bengal, short for first filial. An F1 then bred with a domestic male yields an F2, or second filial. Kittens from an F2 female and another domestic cat are then termed F3. Kittens from a subsequent F3 mating with a domestic are F4s. The F4 and later generations are considered domestic cats, are designated as Stud Book Tradition (SBT) Bengals, and can be shown and registered. Any SBT Bengal is at least four generations removed from the ALC. Founders (F1-F3) are typically reserved for breeding purposes or the specialty pet home environment.'

Shah,

I think in our 1st page, El has listed down the benefits and such about neutering/spaying.

Yes, there is a lot of benefits to neutering/spaying including reducing the risk of cancer, less aggression, more docile, less dominant and fights and so on.

NO, neutering/spaying is NOT cruel. Who said neutering/spaying takes of their life as an animal?

So letting a non neutered cat fight, breed over and over, abandon the kittens and turn old before their time is not cruel?

Sex is only enjoyable to human. Animals have no feelings/desire like humans do, it's pure instinct and nature to them, that is why they do not recognize father, mother, brother or sister when it comes to mating. No, they will not miss 'the enjoyable of life'.

"Akal manusia dikurniakan untuk berfikir, akal binatang tidak"

So never put human feelings or emotions to compare with animals.

KP

gunners37
post Jan 8 2009, 02:26 PM

Welcome to Cat Lovers gunners37 rclxms.gif

You're most welcome 'Gunners37'.. for your information, this site is truly very good site! thumbup.gif i've learn a lot from here. In here, all the forumers are really friendly and please to help us if we do have questions.. a lot of info bout cat here!

[/quote]
thanks all..hmm..i nak tnye..ape makanan bagus utk bagi kucing kesayangan cepat berisi flex.gif dan bagi bulu cantik mean kembang.. icon_rolleyes.gif kucing i jenis siam ..tQ!
TSelfreakz
post Jan 8 2009, 02:50 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(pumpkinn @ Jan 7 2009, 10:14 PM)
my cat's vet suggested me to buy my cat proformance also. she said this brand is good...she gave me a small packet just to let my cat to try...but she doesnt like it. she loves RC. hehe....
LOL.. my old vet suggested me RC because he supply that food ehehehe... oh well typical business people will do this. they will push you buying their stuff since they are supplying/selling it.

and for sure a cat will reject proformance if they are currently eating RC.
TSelfreakz
post Jan 8 2009, 02:57 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(pumpkinn @ Jan 7 2009, 10:21 PM)
El,
why my cat likes to lick my hand, i mean the whole hand, even my fingers, the gap between my fingers..does it mean that my hand is dirty? or she is hungry?
that is normal behavior.

first of all, wash your hand before your cat start liking tongue.gif you might not want they lick your dirty hand laugh.gif

as for kitten, yes they love licking and biting. some cats groom other cats, like helping each other grooming, so your cat maybe think you are one of them and you need to be groom aswell blush.gif
as for biting, almost all growing kitten will biting, this is part of their teething process... like human baby, when the teeth grow or change to another teeth, gums start to feel itchy.

some say, when a cat licking you, that's mean they trust and love you.

no, she is not hungry, if she is hungry, she might just eat you without licking eheheh just kidding whistling.gif
TSelfreakz
post Jan 8 2009, 03:06 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(shah21 @ Jan 7 2009, 11:16 PM)
Yo buddy, may i know what is 'F3 line' means is? and to Elf, may u specific bout neuter/spay the cat benefit was? Sorry to say but isn't its cruel to animal if we neuter them like we have take-off their life as animal?  hmm.gif i mean they couldn't do sex or matting and thats mean is they're missing 'the enjoyable of life'..

p/s: i'm still learning and please tell me more..TQ.  wink.gif
krynzpeaches has written a well reply above.. read it carefully.

my advice, anybody who do not know about pedigree cat, domestic cat, cat's health concern, and etc. Please stop breeding your cat.

i really like this statement of krynzpeaches = "Akal manusia dikurniakan untuk berfikir, akal binatang tidak"

i want to add alil bit,
"Akal manusia dikurniakan untuk kebaikkan binatang".
"Tiada kebaikan bermaksud - Cruelty".

Sex is only enjoyable to human. Animals have no feelings/desire like humans do, it's pure instinct and nature to them, that is why they do not recognize father, mother, brother or sister when it comes to mating. No, they will not miss 'the enjoyable of life'. = SO TRUE, ANIMAL WON'T THINK LIKE HUMAN, BUT HUMAN DO THINK LIKE THE ANIMAL WAY.

So, renung-renung kan lah, kewajiban seorang manusia terhadap haiwan yang dikurnikan oleh yang maha esa. Kerana Haiwan itu adalah tanggungjawab kita sebagai manusia.
TSelfreakz
post Jan 8 2009, 03:08 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(gunners37 @ Jan 8 2009, 02:26 PM)

thanks all..hmm..i nak tnye..ape makanan bagus utk bagi kucing kesayangan cepat berisi  flex.gif dan bagi bulu cantik mean kembang.. icon_rolleyes.gif kucing i jenis siam ..tQ!
jenis siam atau warna seperti siam?

dua perkara berbeza tu.

Siamese cat means pure breed/pedigree with come with certificate saying its a pure siamese.

Look like siamese means the cat is kucing kampung but the color look like siamese which is brownish.

good food eh? You have the money? go for ORIJEN thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by elfreakz: Jan 8 2009, 03:10 PM

126 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0320sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:10 AM