^_^ Cat Lovers Version 4 ^_^, meow meow

TSelfreakz
post Mar 2 2009, 07:10 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(stratocaster @ Mar 2 2009, 11:28 AM)
hi guys, anyone uses CATNIP before?

i read online and thought its great fun for the cats to have it..

any suggestion on what brand or type to buy ?? =D
yeap im using it in all different ways smile.gif

catnip toys, a mouse which has catnip inside it. a ball with catnip.

i also have catnip spray, and spray some toys that does not have catnip.

lastly my cats also have catnip treat in biscuit type thumbup.gif
TSelfreakz
post Mar 2 2009, 07:12 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(user_unknown @ Mar 2 2009, 04:50 PM)
will the other male cat attack him?
takut kena buli worr...
neuter/kembiri all of your cat if you do not have intention to breed them.

if you have stray cat, better don't breed them, because, in my opinion you better adopt and rescue young kitten rather than breed your own. many stray kittens need help outside there.
TSelfreakz
post Mar 3 2009, 11:49 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(Vk21 @ Mar 3 2009, 07:27 PM)
Um guys, I'm going to take home stray kitten from spidergirl

They're like 3 to 4 weeks age
Should let them a little more time with their mum or are they take-able already?

Need your senior help on suggestion please, thanks smile.gif
i would still prefer to let the kitten be with mother if they have any. unless they are born without mother around.
TSelfreakz
post Mar 4 2009, 02:34 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(Vk21 @ Mar 4 2009, 01:03 PM)
Got mother, guess have to wait till 6 weeks right? mmm...
Then after so can feed with cat food ad?

Oh and then I actually thinking better afford only 1 cat...
But then will it be lonely?
Let say when if I'm away for school or work for 6 hours from home... (Thinking if I should take 2)

Then many sites say to take them (from stray) to Vet at first is a must,
but is it really?
the check up will be expensive right...? >.<

and I wanna train them to bath too...
with warm water at first?

Know any pet shop and vet near bukit jalil area?

Thanks2 for the reply smile.gif
normally after 8 weeks. but if you cannot wait any longer, 6 weeks is ok. but below 1 month is too small to separate from mother.

--

kitten can start eating by them self / learn eating kibbles after 1 month old.

--

2 kitten is better than 1. because kitten learn their natural habit from one and each other. yes you are correct, by having 1 kitten, he/she will be lonely. just like us human smile.gif always want mommy and daddy to give brother and sister LOL ehehe.

if you want your cat to have friend, you better get another one when they are young. don;t adopt new cat, when your cat is already adult.

train them to be good with each other when they are young.
--

no lah, not that expensive if you know what to do. the thing that is expensive is because the owner let the vet do anything they want, in the end, owner get heart attack to see the bills eheheh.

bring to the vet, is for vaccine and deworm only.

call the vet first and ask about the price. ask about how much is vaccine, how much is deworm, any other consultation fees, registration fees? then if u are ok with it, then only you go to the vet.

before you go to the vet, let say 2/3 days before going, clean your cat, or make sure you cat is clean. clean the ears, make sure no fleas, no tick, no lice, etc. why? because later, if the vet see your cat is dirty, they will start offer some products ehehe u end up buying.

normally vaccine is RM35, deworm is rm6. this is average price. u need to call the vet first to confirm.

--

bath your cat only with warm water. not a cold one.

one fact about cat, never "paksa paksa" them. cat do not like to be force. if they don't like it, just say OK.. by nature cats will not like water ehehehe. but it should be ok with once a week bath. train them from now, so later no shock ehehe.

--

bukit jalil? never been to that vet, but i know there is one vet...

SEE VETERINARY MEDICAL CENTRE
47, Jln 1/149J, Bdr Baru Sri Petaling, 57000 KL
Tel/Fax: 03-90563435

This post has been edited by elfreakz: Mar 4 2009, 02:39 PM
TSelfreakz
post Mar 4 2009, 02:44 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(mojava @ Mar 4 2009, 02:33 PM)
It's best if a kitten is weaned "not nursing from momma cat" before taking the kitten home.

Cats are not pack creatures like dogs so 1 cat should be ok lah.... no need to burden yourself or ur cat with a playmate, wait n see one get ill both get ill etc.....
dude our friend is rescuing a family of cat. mother with 3 kittens.

there is not burden here.

2 kittens that grow together won't end up hating each other.

but adopting 2 separate cat will create a mess. one cat in january, and another one is june. but the point here it is still a kitten.

i personally do not agree with your advice, "see one get ill both get ill" in this situation. you freaking out people/newbie, you freaking out people to rescue.

if all this is a future problem, how do we want to educate people to save the stray cat life? by thinking not to burden our self first? by thinking, oh 1 is enough, because if i get two another one will die? or maybe "one is enough, cats no need friend".
TSelfreakz
post Mar 4 2009, 05:26 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(silentz @ Mar 4 2009, 04:47 PM)
yea agree wit u, omos everyday i oso will c strays along da street, reli hope tat they can find a home.

i got 2 cats, wic adopted da new member after 2 yrs, but in da middle still got my ex-hsemate's cat. thou my elder cat is avoiding/dislike da new kitten at 1st place, but now finally she accepted da new kitten, althou it took few mths. but im reli happy to c tat. rclxm9.gif

last time i saw my new kitten got minor skin prbl, n my elder cat oso haff. howeva, they recovered. but i find out sometimes only elder cat got but not kitten.

even if 1 of da cat got illness, of coz we nid to take precaution step and check whether they are infected anot, n of coz quaratine da illed 1 from da rest. no way we still put them together sweat.gif
hi silentz, share with us how you solbe the minor skin problem smile.gif

i agree with you too.. does not mean if 1 kitten got illness, another one will die. there is always be solution. does not mean we can only rescue 1 kitten.

in that case, if i have no cats, i will rescue all the family, mother and 3 kittens. after the mother finish nursing, neuter the mother. when the 3 kittens are at 4 months old, neuter all of them too. now its up to the owner to find new home for them or keep them all smile.gif.. isn't it lovely to have all family in one place? thumbup.gif
TSelfreakz
post Mar 4 2009, 06:32 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(mojava @ Mar 4 2009, 05:56 PM)
elfreakz:

dood this is the post I was referring to.... brows.gif  whistling.gif

I just don't like spammin with quotes. doh.gif
dude, that is the post we are talking about.
TSelfreakz
post Mar 4 2009, 06:36 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(Vk21 @ Mar 4 2009, 06:00 PM)
peace peace, it's true that more cats cost more right?
That's why I feel like taking 2 only...
Taking kitten home also a commitment for long period of time to live together with the cat
yeap the more you have the more you need to spend.

but if the different is only one and two, does not involve much budget.

i have 10 cats, monthly budget for food and litter is rm300. extra rm100 will be going to the cats bank, in case if there is needs such as vets, toys, treat, etc.

you need to see what food you are buying... if Royal canin is the expensive one. u can always go for cheaper one such as science plan and iams.

litter for 2 kittens does not cost much.
TSelfreakz
post Mar 4 2009, 07:50 PM

3,905 posts

Man Stuffed Cat Into 'Bong'

News:
Cat stuffed in homemade bong by owner

This post has been edited by elfreakz: Mar 5 2009, 03:21 AM
TSelfreakz
post Mar 4 2009, 08:04 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(ezaleina @ Mar 4 2009, 07:59 PM)
erm...xdapat tgk la el..
pergi directly ke = http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zNFV6Sm6wjs

This post has been edited by elfreakz: Mar 5 2009, 03:22 AM
TSelfreakz
post Mar 5 2009, 03:18 AM

3,905 posts

Bunga and the fishes

Bunga: Me having purry fun time with my fish toys. Me love water, me want to swim like fish, me don’t bite fish, me want to hug fish fish!

[ comment here ]
TSelfreakz
post Mar 5 2009, 02:37 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(silentz @ Mar 5 2009, 12:13 PM)
en... i think its ringworm.

1st time was on the bek of da kitten's ear, den thr was a fur lost small patch on da bek of big cat. i juz put acv and cream.

n now sometimes big cat will oso got a patch on da bek, same place. den i bath them with medicated shampoo, sometimes put acv on da patch and add acv in their wet foods/water blush.gif

n of coz i oso being infected too =(

yea... even thou now i got 2 cats addi, but i able to support and got time, i surely will adopt more drool.gif
wah you fight over ringworm now.

fleas war = check and done
mites war = check and done
and now!

ringworm war = check and done...

so good thumbup.gif you gain ringworm experience laugh.gif
TSelfreakz
post Mar 6 2009, 02:12 AM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(mizeily @ Mar 6 2009, 01:20 AM)
wa...rm300 for 10 cats per month? sgt bagus tu...

me...mebe bout rm250 per month for 6 cats food n litter only...huhu..sometimes lebih cuz have to buy litters...n i'm always changing the brands cuz haven't found the best ones  sad.gif so cannot buy skaligus..thus more money have to spent tongue.gif

el...

can we do a review of cat litters that the other cat lovers use? sharing is caring rite? tongue.gif I wanna find an affordable and bagus punye litter lah...
yes. because i get 7-10% discount.

food 15kg SP adult = rm172.05
litter i got mine for rm20 to 23, per month 5-6 packs
so roughly total rm300 lah kan. sometimes rm400 kalau ada beli toys, treats, etc.

if i have pregnant cat or even small kitten, the budget can go almost rm500 per month. but lucky i don't have any.

so budget wise, semua depends on food brand, litter brand, adult or kitten food, how you feed your cat (trust me some people just pour until full bowl - remember you need to keep your cat fit not overweight), how you prepare the litter (some people pour one bag into the litter box - for sure spoil faster.

so dealing with food and litter, the best way to do trial and error, and also estimate. See how much your cats eating per day, how much litter they need per day. from here you can do your budget wisely.

yes you can share about litter here smile.gif i always want to know if there is a good one with cheaper price. prefer clumping one with good odor control.
TSelfreakz
post Mar 6 2009, 02:48 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(stratocaster @ Mar 6 2009, 09:11 AM)
Hi elfreakz,

i found another kitten, and this time the right paw seems abit limp...and im very troubled that it seems she is unable to take out her claw on the right paw..but the left is ok...any ideas?

anyway i will take her to the vet..

about litter, im using the carrefour litter as it is oni rm4.9 for 5kg...if got any other brand slightly more expensive but is better then might change to that....
yaiks limping on the paws? since you just found the kitten right, i'm sure the best way is to bring to the vet. since you never know the daily activities of that kitten. he/she might bitten by other animal, object gets in, or born that way.
good luck thumbup.gif and high five for rescue a kitten (sorry no high five similies here eheheheh)

as for the carrefour litter, this one is not clumping right? when it the cat poo the grey sand change into darker color?
TSelfreakz
post Mar 6 2009, 02:55 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(whitewolf @ Mar 6 2009, 10:41 AM)
i wanted to ask something. can speak in malay or not? i dont know how to explain in english.
kucing betina saya ni dah 6 bulan. 2-3 hari ni die selalu buat bunyi pelik2 ni mcm lapar/nak pegi tandas tapi xnak pun. lepas tu die asyik aje tolak2 muke die dekat bende2. mcm meja la kaki org la. selalu sgt lah and bunyi pelik2 tu die buat. ape kena dgn kucing saya ni?

saya ade satu assumption, tapi mcm mintak2 bukanlah senario ni.
anybody can suarakan their opinion? i am really worried/
Kalau dari segi umur tu, memang 6 bulan tu masa masa kucing gatal nak kawin. tapi tak semua kucing mula dari 6 bulan. tengok keadaan.

dari tanda2 macam buat bunyi pelik2, dan gesel2 kepala tu, memang sah gatal nak kawin. ehehehe.

nak tengok dengan senang lagi, cari orang lelaki ehehe.. kucing betina ni suka kat manusia lelaki, dia akan hidu badan lelaki especially bahagian ketiak. kalau dia syok giler kat area tu, memang sah tongue.gif horny tongue.gif

kalau dia tidak menunjukkan apa apa tanda sakit, no need to worry.

kalau kamu tak mahu benda ni berulang, pergi vet, dan kembiri kucing betina tu. hidup dia lebih aman (paham2 lah kan kalau gersang tak ada jantan). lagipun terlalu awal 6 bulan untuk mengandung. tak elok utk kucing tu.
TSelfreakz
post Mar 6 2009, 03:01 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(mizeily @ Mar 6 2009, 12:32 PM)
em..sy pun ade sekor kucing betina cam tu gak..tp tidak la bunyi pelik2..just die asik meow n gesek2 n sondol2 kpale die...nk ckp on heat, sudah d neutered...mebe el can answer smile.gif

el --->

it seems i have to change my cat food lah..cuz rite now i just started using RC Kitten which cost Rm176 for 10 kg..Litter...mostly rm20 and above...mebe kene try SP pulak buln depan..huhu..

anybody tried ACANA kibbles?

stratocaster --->

i tried using the care4 litter b4...but the smell ar  rclxub.gif  can only tahan for like 2 days..after that have to throw out all the sand..n the clumping is very bad (they got clumping types rite?  tongue.gif )

LItters that I had tried :

Fussie cat litter the lemon n apple smell

this one is very cheap compared to other litters about RM18-23...
at first I felt that this was the best...good at clumping and the smell ok lah..but after buying the 5th - 6th packet, the clumping power became very less so every 2 days like dat have to throw out everything...

CLever cat litter
Rm20 per 10L packet...bad clumping, bad odour control

Clean N Easy Clumping Cat litter

rm22 per 10L but I have seen the promotion for this one at Pet Safari b4..so price mebe less..

clumping power is very good..but the odour control not very good..

Queen Cat litter
most expensive litter i ever bought..Rm30 for 10L at petshop in damansara

odor control very good..but clumping ok la...pecah2 abit..

Feline Pine the clumping type

Biodegradable litter..rm24 for 5lb..

Good clumping and odor control..but for ppl who doesnt like pine/ wood smell, dont go for it..plus have to vacuum / sweep always cuz the litter is very fine..n always fly out if cat likes to dig tongue.gif
Oh you feeding kitten food, that's why budget tinggi eheheh. Yea SP kitten seem to be good for its price. someone can update the price of SP kitten please.

as for the litter, i also use fussie cat litter, and another one katty cat litter (i think made in MY) price almost similar with fussie but the smells are green apple and strawberry. last time katty cat litter was pack in blue box, but now they put down the cost and pack like other litter. smile.gif

thanks for the great review, i think i will stick to fussie and katty.. (bunyi macam nama orang je kan) eheheh

Added on March 6, 2009, 3:05 pm
QUOTE(stratocaster @ Mar 6 2009, 02:55 PM)
hopefully she is not born that way!! she can walk n run ok, but got some limping sign..i tried to press n twist the leg abit but she dun feel pain...im worried its some nerves thing!! oh no!! sigh....

d carrefour litter not clumping i think, coz when poo n pee the white sand will become yellow..wat is clumping?
yaiks don't press press eheheh scary lah if you do that. shocking.gif

clumping is beku. the litter become like keras, batu, beku when the cat pee on it.

u live in land property or apartment? i tried that carrefour before, gosh i can't stand it. cheap but i need to use 1 pack everyday eheheh because it spoil so fast, rm4.5 x 30 days = rm135.

This post has been edited by elfreakz: Mar 6 2009, 03:05 PM
TSelfreakz
post Mar 6 2009, 06:36 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(crx23 @ Mar 6 2009, 03:50 PM)
oh. i pun ingat dia nk kawin dah. bt then yela. shes still young.
so i shd consult a vet and kembiri my cat? ape kembiri tu? lol.
too bad theres no man kat rumah ni. cnt check lah.
bt this morning she was meowing and gesel3 sume kan. and i ade male cat. my male cat ni terys terkam dia je. and she ws like willingly give in je.
HAHAHAHA.

Added on March 6, 2009, 6:03 pm

oh im replying for this btw. whitewolfs post.
dah obviously gersang lah tu. since u have male cat juga kan. male cat lah yang selalu turn on the female cat. becareful, you might not want your kitten pregnant. seolah olah macam budak tingkatan 1 mengandung. adeh!

kembiri ni buang organ pada kucing untuk mengelakkan dia membiak tanpa di rancang. dan juga ada byk kebaikan lain kalau kembiri kan kucing.

We have referred to the "Jawatankuasa Kemajuan Islam Malaysia" regarding the neutering of pets. Below is the "fatwa" issued by JAKIM (July 2002):

"All pets like cats and dogs are allowed to be neutered or spayed in order to maintain the health and welfare of both the animals and the community."

"Bahawa mengembiri binatang kesayangan seperti kucing atau anjing hukumnya adalah diharuskan dengan sebab-sebab tertentu iaitu bagi menjaga muslahat ummah."

After studying the messages of the aforementioned "mazhab"s and the medical viewpoint of the SPCA animal experts, 'JAKIM' has decided that neutering of cats for reasons of 'maslahat' is acceptable. It is in agreement with 'qaedah' (way) Fiqhiyyah which states "To choose the lesser of two evils".

TSelfreakz
post Mar 7 2009, 04:23 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(whitewolf @ Mar 6 2009, 07:19 PM)
kembiri = neuter ? oh yeke... tapi macam mereka berdua xde lah ape2 pun, macam xsuke ade lah. yang male cat tu pun dah neuter dah. selalu separate je mereka ni. ni contoh bunyi yang die buat.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TpqkcCsP-bg
kalau tengok dari posisi duduk tu, macam kucing nak mengawan.. betina gersang memang akan selalu duduk macam tu. punggung naik, ekor naik... she seem to look healthy from the video.

if let say dia on heat nak kawin.. hati hati kalau ada kucing jatan yang masih boleh mengawan. tak pasal2 betina tu pregnant. dia muda lagi kan.
TSelfreakz
post Mar 7 2009, 09:29 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(mynookieman @ Mar 7 2009, 08:56 PM)
Hey guys, i need help..recently i found a kitten, at that time she was healthy and chubby..on da night i found her, she got cirit birit and vomiting..

nden she refuses to eat and only drinks plain water untill now..now she gone skinny and only eat a little..she refuses everything i gave her to eat..
anyone have any idea or has acounter da same prob before..

How much money do i need to take her to da vet since i never gone to one before..
what food you feeding the kitten? if kibbles, then that kitten might have stomach pain. since the kitten was a stray before. they dont eat kibbles. when u feed kibbles, changes involve and it effect the stomach. vomitting involve possibility because of the reaction towards the new food.

you sure need to visit the vet. vet will normally deworm and give the kitten anti biotic if sick.

prices cannot confirm, because i don't know the actual problem. besides different vet different price. basically less than RM50, if they vaccine your kitten then less than RM100. Just get ready rm100 should be no problem.

then you need to feed the kitten chicken. go buy some chicken meat, half boil it with water ONLY. then separate the chicken with the soup. cut the chicken into small pieces. and the soup for drink.
TSelfreakz
post Mar 8 2009, 09:30 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(stratocaster @ Mar 8 2009, 08:40 PM)
stay at landed property...
yes ur rite, the carrfour sand not the best quality...however for my two cats...i use 1 pack every 2-3 days...what brand are you using now??

and i just bought IAMS kitten trial pack hehe..gona let them try awhile...
at the moment Fussie Cat litter and Katty Cat litter.

40 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0566sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:05 PM