TSelfreakz
post Feb 23 2009, 04:40 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(pumpkinn @ Feb 23 2009, 03:26 PM)
normally the price is around? how many sizes they have?

Added on February 23, 2009, 3:31 pm

RC kitten got 2 types ar????? aiks....i always tot Fit 32 is for adult cats while fit 36 is for kittens  blush.gif
orijen 7kg is RM140++

orijen 3kg is RM60++

orijen 1kg is rm30++

so better buy 7kg..because buying 3kg x 3 packs will be rm180..

orijen is for both kitten and adult. so u no need to worry buying kitten type or adult type.

---

RC fit32 is for adult...

RC babycat and RC kitten 32/36 is for kitten.

RC kitten and RC Fit is different.
TSelfreakz
post Feb 23 2009, 05:19 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(annetize @ Feb 23 2009, 04:52 PM)
sakit jantung melihat ur guys punye price range!!

thank god kcg2 sy kat sarawak, kedai paling mahal pun masih murah sikit dr kl punye price.. hehe jadi dtgla ke kuching dan bergambar dengan statue statue kucing yg ade kat tgh tgh bandar.
ehehe i love kuching, merata rata je patung kucing..

amazing... like singapore patung singa...

KL? Kereta bergerak je ahahaha
TSelfreakz
post Feb 23 2009, 07:45 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(pumpkinn @ Feb 23 2009, 07:05 PM)
err....but why 2kg & 4kg RC kitten 36 is more expensive than Fit32? only 10kg is the opposite  rolleyes.gif

Added on February 23, 2009, 7:07 pm

thx El....but the 4kg of RC can last for more than 3 months for my cat. now still have quite a lot left. so i cant imagine when she can finish the 7kg.  biggrin.gif  will the food spoil if it is being kept for too long?

Added on February 23, 2009, 7:09 pmezaleina, what do u feed ur cats with? they are sooooooooooooooooooo chubby!!!!! cute!!!! geram looking at them....wanna cubit them!!!! LOL!!!
i think because that one is RC Kitten "36".. 36 is cheaper... but 32 is expensive. try compare RC Kittern 32 price is adult RC.

and i also think, RC persian adult is much more expensive than Fit. and sensible is the cheapest RC right?

yaiks your cat eat 4kg more than 3 months? my kitten age 5 months eating iams kitten 3kg = 1 1/2 months.

u try change it to iams, if it finish faster than RC, thats mean all this while your cat do not fancy RC.. if it finish faster, thats mean they love it so much.
TSelfreakz
post Feb 23 2009, 10:52 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(mazdagtr210 @ Feb 23 2009, 10:03 PM)
kucing aku punya bulu lebat macam singa sekarang dah takder bulu, aper citer aaaa. umur lebey kurang 4 bulan. makan sp. yang lain bulu bertukar gak tapi takder la hilang bulu macam yang ni sekor
hilang bulu semua satu badan ke? orang sesetengah or tompok2?

suspected ringworm... bring to the vet untuk check up.
TSelfreakz
post Feb 23 2009, 11:53 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(pumpkinn @ Feb 23 2009, 10:55 PM)
tats y i told u she was thin. LOL!!! maybe let her try origen small pack 1st. hopefully she will like it. tongue.gif
eheheh so you already know the problem, its time to change the food. u might not want to keep a sad cat that hate their food.
TSelfreakz
post Feb 25 2009, 04:23 PM

3,905 posts

Most post are gone due to the lowyat.net recent problem

We suffered a major database crash this morning caused firstly by diskspace issues, and secondly a missing InnoDB journal.

Backups have been restored from the previous day, but any new data (posts and PMs) from 5AM 24th Feb are permanently gone.

We will be investigating further, and will implement measures to avoid this in the future. On behalf of the LYN team, I apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you.

If you lost your question, please re post it again...
TSelfreakz
post Feb 25 2009, 04:29 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(annebunny @ Feb 25 2009, 04:25 PM)
Can anybody recommend me a good groomer for cats in KL or selangor area???
a good groomer will cut or shave the cats fur where they are supposed too, not just nail clipping and bath...
u see persian cats can have a hard time reaching those hard to reach area and my cousin ended up having a pretty faced cat strolling around the house with poo hanging... (she've been trimming the fur by herself)

we need professional help lol...
tell me the name, the address, phone number and the estimated cost...

thanks a lot....
Try contact Petsmore, last time they did told me they offer different type of grooming. http://petsmore.com.my/

Or Pets Family at PJ. http://www.thepetfamily.com/pga/pga_default.htm
TSelfreakz
post Feb 25 2009, 07:57 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(annebunny @ Feb 25 2009, 07:42 PM)
hey thanks a lot there's two petsmore in cheras....
yeap one in taman connaught. never groom my cats there, plan to try it, maybe next month biggrin.gif
TSelfreakz
post Feb 26 2009, 01:12 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(stratocaster @ Feb 26 2009, 09:43 AM)
i lost the post, but i read what u wrote,elfreakz....i will try with small packet of SP first...

...there is one pregnant white cat outside my hse, i alwiz feed them as they come to eat outside...and last 2 days i realized she was pregnant and quite big the stomach...usually where will cats give birth??..i tot of fostering the to be born kittens and put up for adoption online...i
pregnant cat will labor any where if she is a stray or feral cat. you never know where, unless she is sleeping and eating at your house, then the potential will be somewhere around your house.

normally we catnap the cat and give her a safer place to labor. i mean, rescue the pregnant cat.
TSelfreakz
post Feb 26 2009, 01:17 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(mizeily @ Feb 26 2009, 12:38 PM)
got a question again...but dunno if correct to put here tongue.gif

erm, the other day, i bought this "pet bed" at a 2nd hand place w/o asking wat type of pet that used to occupy that bed..its actually like a rattan cradle lah.. after meng"samak" the bed, i found that my cats still doesnt want to lepak near nor inside it..so i wanna ask if there is anyway i can get rid of the odor of the pet that used the rattan bed b4.. (cuz i think thats the reason they dont want to sleep inside it lah tongue.gif )
choosy or cerewet is normal. that's one out of hundreds cat's attitude.

i bought 1 basket with pillow for cat to sleep last time. at first none of my cats want to use it. it was rejected 101%.. but few weeks later, i was surprise one of them is inside that basket. and now, everybody want to sleep inside it, im thinking of getting another one.

so bottom line, that is normal for cat. he will like it today, and he can also reject it tomorrow. he will ignore the things today, but soon he will give some feedback.

maybe you can try a CATNIP spray for that rattan cradle. maybe he/she will love it smile.gif

p/s cat do sound like a diva eh tongue.gif
TSelfreakz
post Feb 26 2009, 01:23 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(maximo @ Feb 26 2009, 12:50 PM)
2 question for expert out there...

1. what is actually is catnip? is that thing exist in malaysia. Catnip has same function as drug for human.

and

2. I know that cat love 1 kind of plant. The actual part is the root. Cat will goes crazy about it. Is that plant is catnip?

Hope sifu  will help me.. notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
You are talking about Pokok Misai Kucing and Pokok Kucing Galak.

Both can be found in malaysia. tumbuh merata ehehe.

I like pokok misai kucing, sbb the flower it self look nice. but remember, your cat will destroy it eheheh. since they love it, they will play with it till it look like a flower in sahara.

so by having that flower in my house is a mess. i have to buy the catnip product in petshop. such as, a ball that include catnip inside it, a toys that smell like catnip, even a catnip treats.

click here for Pokok Kucing Galak

This post has been edited by elfreakz: Feb 26 2009, 01:24 PM
TSelfreakz
post Feb 26 2009, 01:52 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(vixe5kis @ Feb 26 2009, 01:33 PM)
hai u'oals..wanna ask for advise,my kitten bru jea amik vaksin n deworm dr vet smlm.than,smpi2 uma jea dia seem like x shat.muke nmpak sleepy sgt2 n x bpe active.knape ek?i x penah bela kitten,bru jea adopt 2 weeks ago.i jumpe dia dlm longkang..umur dlm lbh kurang 3 blan..sian i tgk dia..seday..
yeap memang normal kucing lepas vaksin biasa nya akan jadi lemah sekejap, di sebab kan efek vaksin itu sendiri.
TSelfreakz
post Feb 27 2009, 12:12 AM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(nash9701 @ Feb 26 2009, 10:42 PM)
i oso like to give my cats the "Pokok Misai Kucing"..they really love it...just find it around my house or in my area...

i want to ask something....actually when the best for female cat to get mate? from what i've read, female cat can oledi start to mate from 6 months of age..but i just think that 1 year is suitable...today my 3 years old male cat just do it with my kitten around 6-7months....the kitten go to the male by herself...i just scared coz he will harm the kitten...after this need to separate them, either one need to be caged...i just afraid the kitten will be sick...still early of age to making love....hahaha

(^____^)
it means, a kitten female or male can start horny at the age as early as 4 months old.

if you female kitten is pregnant at the age of 6-7 months, high risk for the kitten and the mother. mother is too young to get pregnant.

good luck in saving your female kitten lives. please no rape, no sex, no pregnancy at that early age.

6 months old kitten is like 10 years old girl. gosh!

like the school kids now a days, darjah 6 pun dah pandai gatal. iskh iskh iskh ohmy.gif

so bottom line, please don't think about mating/pregnancy/kitten first.. what you need now is preventing that situation to happen. its too early.
TSelfreakz
post Feb 27 2009, 09:13 PM

3,905 posts

Abai kucing, pemilik didakwa 4 tuduhan

KUALA LUMPUR - Pemilik kucing yang disaman Jabatan Perkhidmatan Haiwan (JPH) di Mahkamah Majistret di sini semalam atas dakwaan mengabaikan empat ekor kucing Parsi peliharaannya diminta membayar kos rawatan dan penjagaan haiwan tersebut sebanyak RM38,000.

Ketika hujahan di akhir kes pendakwaan, Timbalan Pendakwa Raya, Suhaima Mohd. Noor memohon mahkamah memerintahkan Abdul Rashid Mohd. Othman (gambar) menanggung kos tersebut sejak haiwan itu diambil oleh JPH pada 21 September 2005 hingga 2 Januari lalu.

Abdul Rashid, 54, yang menghadapi empat tuduhan mengabaikan anak-anak kucing miliknya, didakwa melakukan kesalahan itu pukul 12 tengah hari, 21 September lalu di sebuah rumah No. 65, Jalan Wan Malini 1, Sri Petaling di sini.

Ini merupakan kes pertama seorang pemilik kucing didakwa di mahkamah kerana mengabaikan penjagaan haiwan peliharaannya sehingga dua ekor kucing tersebut mati walaupun telah diberikan rawatan oleh JPH.

Dia didakwa mengabaikan seekor kucing betina berwarna hitam dan putih, seekor kucing jantan warna kuning dan putih, seekor kucing betina campuran warna kelabu, putih dan kuning serta seekor kucing jantan berwarna putih dan hitam.

Dakwaan dibuat mengikut Seksyen 44(1)(d) Ordinan Binatang 1953 yang memperuntukkan hukuman denda maksimum RM200 atau penjara enam bulan atau kedua-dua sekali.

source from kosmo
TSelfreakz
post Feb 28 2009, 02:13 AM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(fingercrackg @ Feb 28 2009, 01:49 AM)
hye there again smile.gif..just need to ask...ive done vets with clinic n TTDI...if let say i want to chg...which is gud and nice with fair/cheap service/charge etc?..
thx!
what is chg? you mean kchg as in kuching?

i think only MAS offer live stock on flight right? I don't think airasia have this kind of services. so thats mean we only have 1 option which is MAS. even courier will need to discuss with MAS.
TSelfreakz
post Feb 28 2009, 03:08 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(fingercrackg @ Feb 28 2009, 02:31 AM)
LOL!!

chg vets i means...change vets..sorry...
oww change tongue.gif ehehe sorry..

hard to tell which vet is gud and nice with fair/cheap service/charge etc?..

need to know your location, and how much you normally pay for the services.
TSelfreakz
post Feb 28 2009, 03:10 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(user_unknown @ Feb 28 2009, 01:38 PM)
my male cat tengah gila nk mengawan.
he usually sleep with me.
and last nite he already usha my another cat yg duduk dkt luar(he's the only one staying inside,so unfair).
the female cat outside alreay beranak 6 times.
30% hidup n ada yg berhijrah.
so,he like tak puas.what am I supposed to do?
somemore outside got my another male cat yg da master tggu to attack him.
easy smile.gif

go to the vet, and neuter/kembiri your cat.

no more horny, no more sex, 50% chances to stop attacking for female cats.
TSelfreakz
post Feb 28 2009, 03:31 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(spidergirl @ Feb 28 2009, 02:33 PM)
Hi y'all. The stray pregnant cat in my area has already given birth to 3 cute kittens. I always feed the mom cat food.

Questions.
1. Is it safe to bring the mom cat or the babies in my apartment? I read that the newborn kittens are bound to carry contagious disease. Er, I just brought the mom cat in my house last night..might need to disinfect my living room.

2. If I don't have access to go to vet today, beside feeding the mom kitten's food, what can I do? They are staying in the box in the indoor garden area of my apartment. Is my apartment balcony a good option (will be able to protect the fence of my balcony)?

Pls advice. I wish to adopt the mom cat, but I already have 2 elderly cats at hometown (all adopted strays) and both of them been giving me heart attack everyday cos I am a few miles away from them.

Those who wish to continue the legacy line of loving and passionate cat ownership, pls pm me. Will upload photos soon. Thank you smile.gif
talking about kitten, they bound to get disease via mother and other cats. they don't bring disease, but they get disease by other. with a very low body immunity they easily die.

for example, if non vaccine adult cat come near to the kitten, higher percentage the kitten will get whatever diseases that is on the adult cat.

so let say the mother cat has alot of diseases, and potential to have inherited sickness, her kittens will have the possibilities too.

so when ever you bring a stray cat inside your home, always remember, to be extra careful. if you have other cats in the house, separate them first. if you do not have cats at home, bring in the new cat but, place her/him at one area in the house, normally the kitchen balcony, or home balcony.

never ever let the new cat come and play in your living room, explore you room, etc. because 99.9% they will bring parasites and diseases. you might not want parasites to be in your home right.

so while quarantine the cat at one place of your home, you can start frontline and bath. wait 2 more days then you can go to the vet for check up (vaccine & deworm). for vice versa.

---

i was wondering how old are the kittens? you want to bring the mother to the vet, with the kittens or leaving behind the kittens?

if you have spare room, or big cage at home, it's good to bring the mother cat and 3 kittens together to your home. put them at one place, far away from your home property such as sofa, carpet, bedroom, etc.

since it's raining season nowadays, its good to give a proper shelter for the mother cat and kittens. cold cold!

TSelfreakz
post Mar 1 2009, 03:31 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(azian9100 @ Mar 1 2009, 02:46 PM)
aloo.. warga kucing..

anyone of you ever know about LINATONE oil... what i know it's for cat fur consitioner...
and if you do know.. can you tell me where i can find it???  icon_question.gif
never come across to this brand at my friendly pet shops.. hmm hmm.gif
TSelfreakz
post Mar 2 2009, 07:07 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(pumpkinn @ Mar 2 2009, 08:51 AM)
El...i just adopted a 8 months pup 2 days ago....even he was so frenly to my cat, he didnt even bark at her. but my cat was still scared of him. since 2 days ago...she was very quiet. and not so active anymore. hmm...does this shows tat she is stress?
let see...

im not sure what type of puppy you have there. because what i know, dog breed here is a good one, there is a naughty one, there is also a scary one ehehe...

but for cats all breed will still remain the same, territory behavior.

cats will need time to get used with each other. not only to cats but also to dogs. they can be friendly as long as your puppy is not a scary one. since cat won't bite a dog. all you need to worry if you dog will attack your cat one day.

cats will recover from stress, u need to give time. again, what you need to worry is, will your dog attack the cat. because cat won't attack and kill dog.

40 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0510sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:58 PM