QUOTE(abang brother @ Jun 13 2009, 09:24 AM)
i read somewhere, here in malaysia, some of them use the modern gamat which is not the oil type, but in GEL type... they used it to slow down itchy skin on cat.^_^ Cat Lovers Version 4 ^_^, meow meow
^_^ Cat Lovers Version 4 ^_^, meow meow
Jun 13 2009, 11:59 AM
3,905 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sarawak |
QUOTE(abang brother @ Jun 13 2009, 09:24 AM) i read somewhere, here in malaysia, some of them use the modern gamat which is not the oil type, but in GEL type... they used it to slow down itchy skin on cat. |
Jun 13 2009, 12:24 PM
QUOTE(norjohis @ Jun 13 2009, 11:56 AM) I have a bit weird scenario.. in there, there is possibility for double pregnancy. because cat will mate many times during mating season. in CATS WORLD.. months ago my cat just deliver 4 cute kitten....and we monitor closely...because before this one of the kitten (prevoius one) get bite by others cat.... and a week ago from nowhere we found another baby kitten totally diferrent age because teh size amongts them...I'm suspect the mother bring back home because the colour also different from the other... just curious how it's can be happen.. some photo attached here... ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() lion for example mate 100 times a day but the female will only mate with 1 male. different with cat, cat may not mate till 100 times a day, but still they mate many times a day until they meet satisfaction, and female releasing the eggs for sperm. and female cats with many male cats. if you have 10 male cats in the neighborhood, as this female cat walk around, possibility all of the male cat will mate with her. double pregnancy in cat occur 36 hours after the first mate successful. but very rare and less it happen. unless if the female cat is very productive too.. enough of that info... since you mention u monitor that kitten from time to time, so double pregnancy should be there. if they did u can see the new kitten should look smaller than that. but it seem like that new kitten is few days old already. the mother may found it somewhere else and thought that it was her kitten. mother cat is very protective, and they even fight with other cat for a kitten (if she is having kitten too)... that's why cat always hide to labor their kitten. because do not want this to happen. so happy family, add another one |
Jun 14 2009, 12:00 PM
QUOTE(pumpkinn @ Jun 14 2009, 11:42 AM) El, maomao's mouth is quite smelly even though i have stopped giving her wet food for quite sometimes already. her mouth got 'fish smell' normal lah.. mouth odor ehehe..human pun sama kan, everyday gosok gigi dan mulut pun ada bau juga... as for animal, u cannot avoid this, because they don't even brush teeth.. no matter what they eat, the mouth still smell. now depends on how bad is the smell... in most cases if u smell terrible odor from the mouth bring to the vet for check up, your cat might end up with mouth/teeth/gums disease. It can be many disease like gravitis, bleeding gums, ulcer, etc. if u want to brush your cat teeth should be problem. brushing tools is available at the vet/petshop. but becareful not too hard because cat's gum is sensitive too. |
Jun 14 2009, 01:09 PM
QUOTE(pumpkinn @ Jun 14 2009, 12:37 PM) oh i see....makes me think of kissing a fish when i kiss her. hehe.... if the vet check the mouth found no disease then should not worry bout the odor.. its normal.. mouth breath.. still there.. even if they don't eat at all ehehe..voice also normal.. some of my cats sound bad some of them meow like gangster, not that sweet meow.. sky don't meow that much... mia meow like radio rosak ahahaha... nothing to worry.. they come in different colors, so do different voices |
Jun 16 2009, 05:38 PM
QUOTE(sgojita4 @ Jun 16 2009, 03:52 PM) thanx zulkis.. Don't forget to visit the vet... this the first thing u must do, because you wasting so much money buying other things ehehehdo u have any suggestion on vitamin that shud be given to my kitty? any other supplements? visit vet, check their health condition. if they are healthy, vaccine and deworm you cat immediately... go slow with them, don't expect them to be like lion in the zoo doing performances eheheeh... get to know them, not waiting the cat to do introduction ehehe.. good luck and will wait for some pictures |
Jun 17 2009, 12:57 PM
QUOTE(mizeily @ Jun 17 2009, 09:53 AM) wanna ask lah..i dunno why but all my cats are scratching their neck or jaw..i looked for fleas on them, but no fleas..i gave them spot on, still the scratching continues..any idea why guys? most people suspecting dust mites... in malay we call HAMA... it can be lice too... look for someone has good eye sight, turn on the white bulb light, and see it closely... sometimes u will found a small "dot".. very tiny.. brown/cream color... i tell u, very very small, we thought it's a sand or dirt or just a dust... but if u see them closely for a long time, they actually move up and down on each fur... last but not least, ehehe its MITES... why face? face is the most favorite place for all parasites on cat including fleas, tick, lice, mites, dust mites, etc. while bathing the cat, we normally avoid pouring water and shampoo on face right. so cat face is the safest place on earth for them ehehe. another fact, that's the reason why when you frontline spray your cat, start from spraying around the neck. believe that all this parasites are very smart. when you spray body first, they run for their life to the head, because they know you wont spray your cat face with poison. so if you spray around neck first, they cannot run to the face because you create a new border around there. they going to be stuck around body part. --- if not parasites, then it should be good allergy. hopefully not!! some cats are allergy to corn, cornmeal, all those "bijirin" that include in premium and low cat food. worst scenario, fur lost. solution - vet and blood check. --- so -clean your cat ears for mites, not only before bath or after bath. but clean the ear daily basis, everyday like brushing teeth. -when u shampoo your cat during bath, use medicated shampoo... fleas shampoo will kill mites, lice, and dust mites too... get a good fleas shampoo... you don't put shampoo on the face, but take some amount and rub it under the neck, and below jaw... leave it there for 10 minutes. -get frontline spot on... -visit vet to confirm, after u try all this advices and it didn't work... u must tell your vet wat u have tried, else they will keep asking you to do the same thing as above... good luck This post has been edited by elfreakz: Jun 17 2009, 01:02 PM |
Jun 17 2009, 01:10 PM
QUOTE(ubikeledek @ Jun 17 2009, 10:31 AM) Hi everyone, have you guys ever tried pets' nail cap? I actually just saw it today at Pet Safari's site, on their new arrival for January (I know it was like 6 months ago! never come across to try all those stuff ehehehe... unless if i'm leaving in a castle with very expensive paris accessories, then i will cap my cat's nails eeheheh...Anyways, will the cat feel comfortable with something being glued at their claw? It's kinda funky though, coz they come in many colours hehe, so the cat will look like getting the nails coloured saw alot in the net, it's all about how to prevent cat from scratching your properties.. this is the solution to avoid de-clawing your cat nails, which is animal cruelty. but i still prefer clipping the sharp part only. atleast they feel like natural cat behavior.. rather then adding that cap, which will make the nail surface smooth and slippery. (at least when clipping nail, the surface still rough). ![]() people are getting into fancy life nowadays right... what i know, only dogs live in fancy life.. like they trim the fur, dye and color the fur, etc... making it on cats, for me is like a totally change... i do hope in future, human won't create more fancy stuff on cat. i love to see them in natural ways rather than fancy fur design and colors... gosh! |
Jun 18 2009, 03:08 PM
QUOTE(sgojita4 @ Jun 18 2009, 11:16 AM) hye guys... have u ever bring your kitten to the vet? if no, check your kitten health. in some cases, bad attitude like pee and poo not in proper place lead to health problem.now i got 1 prob.. dunno either adaptin to new environment prob or attitude prob.. 1 of my lovely kitten always berak in front of main door every night.. normally after i slept.. but on day light they poo in their litter box.. weird..dunno thy.. any suggestion? do u have other kitten/cat beside this one? if yes, then you need to add another litter box. some cat do not like sharing litter box. try put your litter box near your room door, instead of the current place now. mop your floor, the place your kitten poo with anything that can remove 100% poo smell. |
Jun 18 2009, 03:17 PM
QUOTE(Orchard @ Jun 18 2009, 12:19 PM) hye..juz wanna say hye..i cnnt answer ur question coz i nvr encounter dat prob b4.. the new born kitten has mother right, let the mother handle the kitten. if u move it, move it somewhere near to it, so the mother can come and feed the kittens.neway..got cat beranak outside my house at verandah inside my box..juz notice dis morning..no wonder she bcome aggresive with my cat..coz my cat aways sit there playin with rabbit n hamster..btw shud i move dat baby or leave it there? pity them..but i pity my cat oso..aways kena kejar..any suggestion? don't let your cat go near the kitten, they might playing with them, and also maybe bite the small kitten. mother will always be protective, do not like intruders come near their kitten, especially other cats. |
Jun 18 2009, 04:58 PM
QUOTE(Orchard @ Jun 18 2009, 03:30 PM) my cat wont dare go..later dat mom will chase..dat mom actually tresspassing..LOL..da prob is my cat cnnt play outside at varandah nw..so shud i move da box 2 other place? can rite? can as long as it is a place the mother can see the kitten...and also, in the same box.. don't change anything... move the place away alil bit from the current place. |
Jun 19 2009, 12:51 AM
QUOTE(pumpkinn @ Jun 18 2009, 11:40 PM) Hi El, yeap consider cheap, last time i bought mine at RM140 for 7kg. actually no different lah ehehehe.i got my bigger packet for Origen today at Pet Safari. the 7Kg ones @ RM139 / 132.60 after disocunt. already save around 30 bucks comparing to the 2.5Kg. but 7kg @Rm139 considered cheap or not? and, is chicken essence ok for cats? maomao always like to 'share' chicken essence with me once come to exam time. chicken essence? what i know fish oil is good |
Jun 19 2009, 11:52 AM
Jun 19 2009, 12:15 PM
QUOTE(CutiePie69 @ Jun 19 2009, 11:29 AM) El, yes a cat can go on heat 48 hours after giving birth, or anytime during nursing.Nak tanya la.... usually kalo cats after giving birth, how soon will they go on heat again ya? I heard that some cats will be on heat whilst nursing. But my cat after giving birth last Oct 08 until now macam tak on heat je? Is it normal. Thanks El. but remember, not all. if you have cats doing this, they are so hyper eheheh... you cat is totally normal. unless if your cat is for breeding, then it is not good lah kan... but if she is only house cat, should be ok. there is one case i remember, a friend of mine punya cat, case 1: give birth to a few kittens. bila kitten tu sudah umur 8 bulan and start to on heat, baru ibu dia on heat sama. Funny? case 2: after 4 months gave birth, (which mean anak pun dah 4 months), she is on heat. mate without nobody knows. end up in early miscarriage. SHe was bleeding 1 months later (when her kitten is 5 months old)... but it was lucky, she manage to push out all the janin, placenta that did not built properly. and she stop on heat for 1 year before start another one. there is no news yet till now if she is pregnant again or not. vet mention, she might become mandul naturally.(not mandul kembiri, but mandul naturally after 1st labor). case 3: people believe this cat yang lambat on heat is come from Himalayan breed. Im not quite sure, but they said, himalayan took 3 years to start mating. (please do you own research on himalayan, this fact is what i hear from people). so your case, she is normal... like she has not being horny since 8 months ago right? if there is problem, you should see it less than that numbers of month. i estimated she will get on heat soon like the first case above eheheh... on heat together with her kittens eheheh.. |
| Change to: | 0.0570sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:08 AM |