^_^ Cat Lovers Version 4 ^_^, meow meow

izcuje
post Jan 19 2009, 04:30 AM

133 posts

Hi fellow cat lovers...

Just to enquire... does anyone know where I can get Natural Balance canned food other than at Pet Lovers Center?
Apparently none of my neighbourhood petstores carry them (i stay in Ulu Klang) and it's starting to be quite a hassle to have to drive to damansara every time. I also checked at Pets Wonderland G.E Mall and they didn't seem to have it either.

Thanks in advance to any responses.
shah21
post Jan 19 2009, 07:55 AM

Morning everyone... last day i'd visit my friends at Putrajaya. He gave me an info about cats. The best part is when he said "cats also can get mental prob. like meroyan, sakit jiwa and nyanyok.."

For me it sound funny but seriously at the same time i'm little bit shock! hehe.. biggrin.gif No wonder 10 years ago my cat died when i gave(adopt) to my friend.. He said my cat don't wanna eat and every night sound like she crying at the window.. A week after that, she jump off from 7floor apartment.. Maybe she miss me very much.. cry.gif

to my cat that now in heaven, i wanna tell u that i luv and miss u too.. i'm so sorry and felt regret.. forgive me and R.I.P....

zopu
post Jan 19 2009, 08:59 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Jan 18 2009, 08:25 PM)
prefer wait till it slow down first.

bcos some vet charge different price for cat that is already on heat.

seri kembangan near to your place? private vet normally female rm100+....
Oh really? ok, anywhere i will bring her to vet after chiense new year.
No. i stay at PJ. u have mention private vet... actually can do it at government vet?
normally how they charge? have to wait few months also right? hmm.gif
and how about their service? helpful?

Added on January 19, 2009, 9:02 am
QUOTE(pumpkinn @ Jan 18 2009, 09:40 PM)
pls pm me the cheapest vet after ur survey. i want to spay my cat also.  icon_rolleyes.gif
No problem. Pls PM me also if u manage to know the cheaper vet in PJ. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by zopu: Jan 19 2009, 09:02 AM
pumpkinn
post Jan 19 2009, 09:02 AM

84 posts

QUOTE(shah21 @ Jan 19 2009, 07:55 AM)
Morning everyone... last day i'd visit my friends at Putrajaya. He gave me an info about cats. The best part is when he said "cats also can get mental prob. like meroyan, sakit jiwa and nyanyok.."

For me it sound funny but seriously at the same time i'm little bit shock! hehe.. biggrin.gif No wonder 10 years ago my cat died when i gave(adopt) to my friend.. He said my cat don't wanna eat and every night sound like she crying at the window.. A week after that, she jump off from 7floor apartment.. Maybe she miss me very much.. cry.gif

to my cat that now in heaven, i wanna tell u that i luv and miss u too.. i'm so sorry and felt regret.. forgive me and R.I.P....
yeah, my cat didnt eat for 2 days when i back to my hometown and left her at home. when i came back, she got no voice already. i think she didnt drink much and keep singing in the room. i was so heart broken. cry.gif until now, her voice is not fully recovered yet. i think cats are emo, my cat even refused to eat if i go out for few hours only. rclxub.gif
im going back to my hometown again this coming CNY, me and my bf started to worry about her since last month. donno how will she do in Pets Hotel. sad.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
TSelfreakz
post Jan 19 2009, 09:45 AM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(zopu @ Jan 19 2009, 08:59 AM)
Oh really? ok, anywhere i will bring her to vet after chiense new year.
No. i stay at PJ. u have mention private vet... actually can do it at government vet?
normally how they charge? have to wait few months also right?  hmm.gif
and how about their service? helpful?

Added on January 19, 2009, 9:02 am
No problem. Pls PM me also if u manage to know the cheaper vet in PJ. thumbup.gif
i never done any surgery at government vet before.

what do u mean have to wait few months?
TSelfreakz
post Jan 19 2009, 09:51 AM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(shah21 @ Jan 19 2009, 07:55 AM)

sorry to hear about that.

fact is cat is very easy to get involve with stress. anything around them, anything they see, anything change, will turn out to be stress out.

cat a territory animal. once they love 1 place, it will be their place. when u change the environment, they will become stress.

stress lead to several abnormal behavior such as moody, sadness, litter problem, etc. it also lead to health disorder problem which include sick/fever.

most cat that change in environment will be stress.. the first sign you will get is a very loud sound in a new place.

by nature cat do not go in group. most of them get stress to make a new territory, they afraid if it that place is belong to them. all they know, "lets fight over this territory".

bringing new cats to a new home is very easy actually. extra attention will do. what ever it is 2 cats/kittens is better than 1. to avoid the loneliness. still you need to consider, if that cat is a new cat in the home, while you already have other cat. this will create stress too... so watch out, attention to both cats needed.
stormaker
post Jan 19 2009, 10:13 AM

3,130 posts

Hi guys, it's me again n advise needed AGAIN ( at least to release my stress here ). I think i have lot's of "cat problems" n asked a lots here ... pls forgive me. sad.gif cry.gif

1) I'm thinking of spay the on heat mommy cat after CNY, but yesterday while i'm not at home, my mom open my room door n the mommy cat ran out n only came back home after few hours, now i'm worry she'll get pregnant again. Can i still wait until after CNY ?

2) I'm also planned to vaccinate my 3 kittens after CNY, but recently 1 of them have symtom of difficulty to breath, noise during breathing even during sleep. But still play n eat like normal. Is it ashtma n need immediate treatment ?

3) My friend rescued 2 abondoned kittens (from longkang) last few weeks, n i think they 're now 2 to 3 months old. Last night, one of them got blood in the urine after pee. Is it UTI ? They all 're on RC Babycat n occasionally canned food.

Initially I budget to spay the mommy cat n vaccinate the kittens after CNY, but now ... don't know what should i do ... The financial support on the 2 rescued kittens by my friend is on me ... So, u guys think which one I should give top priority n pls comment if have other advises especially the way for self treatment or way to delay the treatment. Thanks !

A) Spay the mommy cat. ( Really can't afford more kitten )
B) Vaccinate the kittens.
C) Treatment for the kitten with breathing difficulty.
D) Treatment for the kitten with urine in blood.

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
neshie
post Jan 19 2009, 10:55 AM

Dead Lomographer
1,082 posts

Hi there.

My uncle brought back home an American Curl or something last month,and I have a few questions regarding the cat. smile.gif

1) He frequently scratches his ear on both sides, does that mean he has ear mites?
2) My cousin has a love/hate relationship with him, and he's only 7. He's constantly scaring the cat even when we told him not to, and just 2 days back the cat pooped at a different place (not the litterbox), could that be a sign of stress?
3) Will his breath stink if he kills/eats raw animal meat? Cuz i saw traces of bird feathers and a small puddle of something that looked like blood.

He's currently kept in an unoccupied home, so we cant really see what he's doing.
spidergirl
post Jan 19 2009, 11:52 AM

144 posts

ADORABLE CALICO SEMI-LONG HAIR CAT FOR ADOPTION!

I've already posted this in Adoption thread, but hope its okay to duplicate the post here. Ok ar, El?

This cat has been around my apartment area. I've been feeding some of the cats, but this cat has been one of the friendliest, smart and sleek cat I've met. She's also has a very good behavior and well mannered. She would sit on my lap and response easily when being called.

Cat lovers who's searching for that special cat and want to do a good deed to society, this is THE cat for you.

Breed: DSH (but has quite a long hair compared to the norms)
Color: Calico

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

PM me if interested. I have yet to find the cat since she's roaming around the area, but no worries. Already have two old cats under my care back in my hometown, lol.

Added on January 19, 2009, 12:09 pm
QUOTE(elfreakz @ Jan 19 2009, 10:51 AM)
sorry to hear about that.

fact is cat is very easy to get involve with stress. anything around them, anything they see, anything change, will turn out to be stress out.

cat a territory animal. once they love 1 place, it will be their place. when u change the environment, they will become stress.

stress lead to several abnormal behavior such as moody, sadness, litter problem, etc. it also lead to health disorder problem which include sick/fever.

most cat that change in environment will be stress.. the first sign you will get is a very loud sound in a new place.

by nature cat do not go in group. most of them get stress to make a new territory, they afraid if it that place is belong to them. all they know, "lets fight over this territory".

bringing new cats to a new home is very easy actually. extra attention will do. what ever it is 2 cats/kittens is better than 1. to avoid the loneliness. still you need to consider, if that cat is a new cat in the home, while you already have other cat. this will create stress too... so watch out, attention to both cats needed.
Woah? Nyanyuk ar? hmm.gif Never experience that actually biggrin.gif

But if personality and behavior wise, then yes. Like El mentioned, cats are very territorial. My 12 yr old cat will change her spot every 2 or 3 weeks. Satu sebelah tv ade, atas almari 6 kaki, atas astro (siap rosak pasal die lagi), on computer table...kalau angkat die, nnt cakar wei! Or at least she'll move in back again. I guess that can be somewhat categorized as 'sakit jiwa', but not so much le. laugh.gif

Probably your cat found mr or mrs right in the middle of the night. Thats why la ur cat nak terejun, join skali.

My adopted male cat of 1 yr now is still not so friendly towards my 12 yr female cat, Hitam. Hitam ni pun satu, taknak kawan langsung. Eishh..

This post has been edited by spidergirl: Jan 19 2009, 12:09 PM
TSelfreakz
post Jan 19 2009, 03:37 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(stormaker @ Jan 19 2009, 10:13 AM)
Hi guys, it's me again n advise needed AGAIN ( at least to release my stress here ). I think i have lot's of "cat problems" n asked a lots here ... pls forgive me.  sad.gif  cry.gif

1) I'm thinking of spay the on heat mommy cat after CNY, but yesterday while i'm not at home, my mom open my room door n the mommy cat ran out n only came back home after few hours, now i'm worry she'll get pregnant again. Can i still wait until after CNY ?

2) I'm also planned to vaccinate my 3 kittens after CNY, but recently 1 of them have symtom of difficulty to breath, noise during breathing even during sleep. But still play n eat like normal. Is it ashtma n need immediate treatment ?

3) My friend rescued 2 abondoned kittens (from longkang) last few weeks, n i think they 're now 2 to 3 months old. Last night, one of them got blood in the urine after pee. Is it UTI ? They all 're on RC Babycat n occasionally canned food.

Initially I budget to spay the mommy cat n vaccinate the kittens after CNY, but now ... don't know what should i do ... The financial support on the 2 rescued kittens by my friend is on me ... So, u guys think which one I should give top priority n pls comment if have other advises especially the way for self treatment or way to delay the treatment. Thanks !
A) Spay the mommy cat. ( Really can't afford more kitten )
B) Vaccinate the kittens.
C) Treatment for the kitten with breathing difficulty.
D) Treatment for the kitten with urine in blood.

notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
A) Spay the mommy cat. ( Really can't afford more kitten ) = at this moment, nobody know if she is successfully mate. depends on the male. sometimes it takes time to start pregnant. if she is at home now, and you still hear she is meowing calling for sex. that's mean she is not pregnant yet. check that first.
let say if she is successfully mating and no more meow. Now it takes 20 to 50 for the eggs are viable (capable of being fertilized) for approximately one day. The eggs are fertilized in the oviduct, and then make their way to the uterus via the uterine horn, implanting in the uterine lining within 10 to 12 days. You can still spay during this time, it won't classify as abortion, because it is not a kitten yet. You need to ask your vet for this. some vet do it, some vet do not do it. some vet charge extra, some vet do not charge any. What you need to do is speak/call your vet for best way to avoid unwanted kittens.

B) Vaccinate the kittens. = I'm not sure what noise of breathing you actually hear. Make sure you don't get confuse with PURR. All case will purring. Some do it while sleeping too. The purr comes from two membrane folds, called false vocal cords, that are situated in the larynx behind the actual vocal cords. Cats purr 26 cycles per second, the same as an idling diesel engine. Cats purr both when inhaling and exhaling, keeping the mouth completely closed.

As for asthma, the sign of it, you normally see your kitten sneezing, coughing, and vomiting.

The best way, ask your vet to make a check up. When you go to the vet for vaccination, please let the vet know that, one of the kitten problem. Tell them what you hear and see, before they start vaccine your kittens. Normally vet will ask, how your kitten is doing, eating well, good stool, etc. before vaccine. Vaccine will be given to only healthy. so don't hide anything you see and hear. it is better to confirm with vet.

C) Treatment for the kitten with breathing difficulty. = Refer above (B)

D) Treatment for the kitten with urine in blood. = this one need to be send to vet. early stage will be antibiotic only. vet will need to examine the kitten urine under the telescope to see how bad it is. if only a few crystal found, its at early stage. so again, bring the cat immediately to vet. it's painful! a faster reaction needed before it turn bad.
TSelfreakz
post Jan 19 2009, 03:45 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(neshie @ Jan 19 2009, 10:55 AM)
Hi there.

My uncle brought back home an American Curl or something last month,and I have a few questions regarding the cat. smile.gif

1) He frequently scratches his ear on both sides, does that mean he has ear mites?
2) My cousin has a love/hate relationship with him, and he's only 7. He's constantly scaring the cat even when we told him not to, and just 2 days back the cat pooped at a different place (not the litterbox), could that be a sign of stress?
3) Will his breath stink if he kills/eats raw animal meat? Cuz i saw traces of bird feathers and a small puddle of something that looked like blood.

He's currently kept in an unoccupied home, so we cant really see what he's doing.
1) He frequently scratches his ear on both sides, does that mean he has ear mites? = Yeap, ear mites is singing inside the ear ehehe that's why it hurting your cat's ears.

2) My cousin has a love/hate relationship with him, and he's only 7. He's constantly scaring the cat even when we told him not to, and just 2 days back the cat pooped at a different place (not the litterbox), could that be a sign of stress? = Most cats hate children. yes he/she is stress, that is the reason why you see the poop different place. find a suitable place and quite place for the litter box. and tell your cat the litter box is at a safe place without intruders.

3) Will his breath stink if he kills/eats raw animal meat? Cuz i saw traces of bird feathers and a small puddle of something that looked like blood. yes all raw, soft, melt food will make the mouth smell badly. dry food will help to clean the teeth tar tar. the smell come from tar tar. eating bird/mouse/lizard/cockroach is not a good thing for indoor or pets. it's like killing them slowly. all this animal bring disease, you might not want them to play or eat this animal with disease, especially mouse. parasite and worms come from bird and mouse. clean her/his mouth, bring to vet if you have not deworm. bring to vet if you see any sign of sickness/poison.
stormaker
post Jan 19 2009, 04:24 PM

3,130 posts

Thanks lots master elf ...

From ur advise, I think the top priority will be given to the one with blood in urine n the one with breathing difficulty. If this 2 treatments doesn't cost a lot then only spay n vaccinate after CNY, if not I have to bet on my luck n delay spaying n vaccine ... or be muka tembok n ask for installament payment from vet. The mommy cat still meowing but not as often as before, n not sure meowing for freedom or sex. For the breathing difficulty kitten, i didn't notice sneezing, coughing n vomiting, n i'm sure it's not purr bcos it's sound more like asthma like human.
TSelfreakz
post Jan 19 2009, 04:29 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(stormaker @ Jan 19 2009, 04:24 PM)

From ur advise, I think the top priority will be given to the one with blood in urine n the one with breathing difficulty. If this 2 treatments doesn't cost a lot then only spay n vaccinate after CNY, if not I have to bet on my luck n delay spaying n vaccine ... or be muka tembok n ask for installament payment from vet. The mommy cat still meowing but not as often as before, n not sure meowing for freedom or sex. For the breathing difficulty kitten, i didn't notice sneezing, coughing n vomiting, n i'm sure it's not purr bcos it's sound more like asthma like human.
yes, if im in your place i will do the same too.. treatment for the urination problem and breath problem.

good luck smile.gif
takumin_86
post Jan 19 2009, 06:40 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(stormaker @ Jan 19 2009, 04:24 PM)

take breathing problem seriously, my cat just died this morning becoz of FIP. He's been having breathing problem around 2 days ago and this morning he can't control his urination so i took him to the vet but it was too late
ashbutt
post Jan 19 2009, 08:04 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(takumin_86 @ Jan 19 2009, 06:40 PM)
take breathing problem seriously, my cat just died this morning becoz of FIP. He's been having breathing problem around 2 days ago and this morning he can't control his urination so i took him to the vet but it was too late
Hi Takumin_86,

My sincere condolences for your lost. sad.gif
abang brother
post Jan 19 2009, 08:35 PM

4,967 posts

Sorry takumin_86. sad.gif

Btw its Mod El now. xD
jiunshan
post Jan 19 2009, 10:50 PM

Validating
33 posts

Hi everyone!

I had adopt a cat recently, juz few days ago I found that she keeps on scratching her both ear side, and elfreakz mentioned that it is ear mites, is that mean I have to send her to vet?

Beside that, I am balik kampung for CNY and I am looking for good boarding places, or even better if someone here can help me to look after her.

Thanks in advanced!
pumpkinn
post Jan 19 2009, 11:51 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(jiunshan @ Jan 19 2009, 10:50 PM)
Hi everyone!

I had adopt a cat recently, juz few days ago I found that she keeps on scratching her both ear side, and elfreakz mentioned that it is ear mites, is that mean I have to send her to vet?

Beside that, I am balik kampung for CNY and I am looking for good boarding places, or even better if someone here can help me to look after her.

Thanks in advanced!
i sent my cat to the Pets hotel in puchong. if u want, i can pm u the contactnumber. u must book fast as i heard most of the places are full already. the 1 in SS15 don want to take cat sad.gif. there is one in taipan too. but i donno how much. i can give u the vet contact number if u want.
TSelfreakz
post Jan 20 2009, 12:08 AM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(jiunshan @ Jan 19 2009, 10:50 PM)
Hi everyone!

Thanks in advanced!
anything to do with itchy is parasite. for ears it should be ear mites. you will see black black thinggy inside the ears. if you do not know how to clean it, better ask demo and help from the vets. learn from them. if you haven't vaccine and deworm, do that too.
spidergirl
post Jan 20 2009, 12:20 AM

144 posts

QUOTE(takumin_86 @ Jan 19 2009, 07:40 PM)
So sorry to hear that. I've been taking care of my friend's cat who was diagnosed with FIP (wet) early last year. He pretty much survived for about 2 months after the diagnosed. Every week gotta drain the liquid from his stomach.

Hang in there, dude. cry.gif

126 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Top

0.2758sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:07 PM