144 posts

Since its already version 4, can I be member number 40 biggrin.gif
spidergirl
post Oct 19 2008, 01:29 AM

144 posts

Weee rclxm9.gif

*celebrating with my cats*. Oren's asleep on his fav mat. Hitam's on the coffee table, licking her fur.
spidergirl
post Oct 20 2008, 12:19 PM

144 posts

I read someone wants cheap DIY toys for cats.

If you guys happen to go to Zoo Negara (hmm..hahaha! Bg kucing rombongan balik kampung jumpa sepupu-harimau dan singa), just go to souvenir shop there and get a 50 cents worth of peacock feather (bulu burung merak). You should get this cheap here or they probably sell it in some authentic Indian shop.

Its not only cheap, but its safe and very very pretty!

P/S: Price will differ from time to time, but it should not exceed RM3. If you guys have multiple cats, get a few!

Another game I like to play with my cats (and most of the cats I played before), is to put them on a carpet and put your fingers (or some movable objects if you wanna salvage your hand) and move it around back and forth.

Eventually my old cats already figure out that the 'thing' underneath the carpet and went straight to my hand rclxub.gif doh.gif

Taken yesterday. She was pulling this tongue pose for quite awhile, can't help but to snap a photo or two..or three sweat.gif

Added on October 20, 2008, 12:23 pmA suggestion to El.

Perhaps rather than just having a name list of the Cat Lovers members, why not also include thumbnail pictures of the pets owned by them. Hmm..deceased cats pun nak include jgak ke...hehe

This post has been edited by spidergirl: Oct 20 2008, 12:23 PM
spidergirl
post Nov 1 2008, 08:34 PM

144 posts

Folks,

Any idea what type of ointment/cream for small cut or injuries on cats? Minyak gamat and Dettol are a no-no, of course.

My 3 legged cat, Oren is so prone to small accidents, unlike my other cat (pure kampung). I really think Oren is a mixed breed, since personality wise, he's quite laid back, friendly AND accident-prone cat (kucing bodoh, haha!)

I know I'm not suppose to bring the cat outside, but with my old maid taking care of 'em while I'm away, there's no other way. My cats are indoor during night and almost half of the day in house premise.

With Oren's clumsy habit, I definitely need to stock up a few medication for him. Better if its over-the-counter product. Been taking him to clinic for small injury almost every month.
spidergirl
post Nov 5 2008, 10:39 PM

144 posts

Speaking of kucing sakit, my cat, Oren has been quarantined in clinic for 3 days cos of Jaundice (demam kuning) yesterday. Aiyoyoyo. We didn't realized the signs since he has yellow eyes and yellow fur (Cause he was all yelloww..-Coldplay). Thankfully the vet called this afternoon and informed that Oren is progressing;

1) He started eating. Appetite increased. (He has not been eating for 2 days, so its a good progress).

2) The yellow-ness on him (ears, mouth, eyes and paw) starts to pinked up. (again, good progress)

The cause of this disease, my speculation is cos of the construction next door. My cats love to guling2 outdoor, and cement sands are everywhere [chemicals]. My selfish neighbor's house has been under construction for almost four years. My late Belang died from jaundice 3 yrs ago. He was 9 yrs old.

Hope we're lucky with Oren this time.

Here's a few readings on Jaundice

Description: Cats that have jaundice develop a yellowish color to their skin, gums, and the whites of their eyes because of deposits of bile pigment in their body tissues.

Prevention:
There are no preventives other than prohibiting cats from consuming medications, chemicals, and toxic plants that cause jaundice. Also, getting medical attention for cats showing the initial symptoms of jaundice may improve the prognosis. An owner should seek veterinary care if the cat is overweight and refuses to eat for longer than two to three days in a row.

spidergirl
post Jan 19 2009, 11:52 AM

144 posts

ADORABLE CALICO SEMI-LONG HAIR CAT FOR ADOPTION!

I've already posted this in Adoption thread, but hope its okay to duplicate the post here. Ok ar, El?

This cat has been around my apartment area. I've been feeding some of the cats, but this cat has been one of the friendliest, smart and sleek cat I've met. She's also has a very good behavior and well mannered. She would sit on my lap and response easily when being called.

Cat lovers who's searching for that special cat and want to do a good deed to society, this is THE cat for you.

Breed: DSH (but has quite a long hair compared to the norms)
Color: Calico

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

PM me if interested. I have yet to find the cat since she's roaming around the area, but no worries. Already have two old cats under my care back in my hometown, lol.

Added on January 19, 2009, 12:09 pm
QUOTE(elfreakz @ Jan 19 2009, 10:51 AM)
sorry to hear about that.

fact is cat is very easy to get involve with stress. anything around them, anything they see, anything change, will turn out to be stress out.

cat a territory animal. once they love 1 place, it will be their place. when u change the environment, they will become stress.

stress lead to several abnormal behavior such as moody, sadness, litter problem, etc. it also lead to health disorder problem which include sick/fever.

most cat that change in environment will be stress.. the first sign you will get is a very loud sound in a new place.

by nature cat do not go in group. most of them get stress to make a new territory, they afraid if it that place is belong to them. all they know, "lets fight over this territory".

bringing new cats to a new home is very easy actually. extra attention will do. what ever it is 2 cats/kittens is better than 1. to avoid the loneliness. still you need to consider, if that cat is a new cat in the home, while you already have other cat. this will create stress too... so watch out, attention to both cats needed.
Woah? Nyanyuk ar? hmm.gif Never experience that actually biggrin.gif

But if personality and behavior wise, then yes. Like El mentioned, cats are very territorial. My 12 yr old cat will change her spot every 2 or 3 weeks. Satu sebelah tv ade, atas almari 6 kaki, atas astro (siap rosak pasal die lagi), on computer table...kalau angkat die, nnt cakar wei! Or at least she'll move in back again. I guess that can be somewhat categorized as 'sakit jiwa', but not so much le. laugh.gif

Probably your cat found mr or mrs right in the middle of the night. Thats why la ur cat nak terejun, join skali.

My adopted male cat of 1 yr now is still not so friendly towards my 12 yr female cat, Hitam. Hitam ni pun satu, taknak kawan langsung. Eishh..

This post has been edited by spidergirl: Jan 19 2009, 12:09 PM
spidergirl
post Jan 20 2009, 12:20 AM

144 posts

QUOTE(takumin_86 @ Jan 19 2009, 07:40 PM)
take breathing problem seriously, my cat just died this morning becoz of FIP. He's been having breathing problem around 2 days ago and this morning he can't control his urination so i took him to the vet but it was too late
So sorry to hear that. I've been taking care of my friend's cat who was diagnosed with FIP (wet) early last year. He pretty much survived for about 2 months after the diagnosed. Every week gotta drain the liquid from his stomach.

Hang in there, dude. cry.gif

spidergirl
post Jan 20 2009, 11:51 AM

144 posts

QUOTE(shah21 @ Jan 20 2009, 05:11 AM)
I think i have same prob. with u.. this CNY, i'm going back to my wife hometown and seriously i'm so so so worried bout my cats..  sad.gif  All of them is indoor cats(except baka kampung).. My parent going to holidays in the same day and so did my sister.. How i gonna bring them? If i ada lori, confirm i'll bring them together!! tongue.gif

Honestly, i can't afford to bring them to their nursery coz they'll charge RM20 per-day for 1 cat.. So i've 7 cats x rm20 x 3 days. That mean i have to spend RM420 juz for 3 days!  cry.gif Better i use that money to bring my cats to vet clinic and buy cat food like RC, right?

So guys, any sugestion for me please?

The last last resort you can do is to buy 'auto feeder' food and water. Either put them in a cage or better in closed large area where they can roam around. For me, I either get the neighbor (or their maid) to feed them or my friendly exterminator laugh.gif.

Auto feeder...ni kena beli byk2 and refill sampai penuh since you have 7 cats. Wuh, byk tuh!

QUOTE(a13solut3 @ Jan 20 2009, 08:33 AM)
Guys, I needa some help.

Anybody willing to help me to take care of my kitten from 22nd Feb to 1st Jan? Food and Potty will be provided, but I don't have cage, I let my cat roaming around in house. Would appreciate help since I do not have cat cage yet, and I certainly doesn't want my cat suffering 4 hours driving journey. Whoever stayed on Cyberjaya, if can, please do PM me. smile.gif, I'll be paying RM50 lol.
Wah...that's like RM4.16 per day for 12 days rolleyes.gif or are you talking about per day? hmm.gif
spidergirl
post Jan 21 2009, 12:05 AM

144 posts

QUOTE(StrawberryGirL @ Jan 20 2009, 01:00 PM)
hehe.... u going back to CNY holiday ? i have a cat cage if u dont mind i can borrow it for u ^^

Added on January 20, 2009, 4:49 pmi plan to clean my cat ears but my cat feel scare when ppl distube her ear.. wat can i do to clean her ear? its very dirty... doh.gif
You can use olive/baby oil with cotton bud on the ear canal. Cat's ear canal is like an L shape, no need to be that worry about going in too deep like the human's ear.

You can google more detailed instructions or go here
spidergirl
post Jan 21 2009, 08:30 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(nash9701 @ Jan 21 2009, 08:51 PM)
today i sent my cat to vet...after injection, the vet said that can i give my cat Scott Emulsion for supplement i think...anyone knows about this?

(^____^)
Never heard of this. It does make sense though since it contains cod liver oil. tongue.gif

I ought to try that though...easier than shoving big supplement pill on my cat's throat..
spidergirl
post Jan 29 2009, 10:04 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(mojava @ Jan 29 2009, 02:58 PM)
I'd like to be added if you don't mind.....16 cats here tongue.gif
Daym. Bless you, dude. notworthy.gif I have 2 and its already a lot of work.

Added on January 29, 2009, 10:12 pmYeah, been to UPM a few times accompanying my friend's cat. Its better if you go there on time, not too late. If not they won't entertain at all. Biasa lar, government service.

I think if you just bring your cat there for normal injuries or sickness, its not worth it that much, unless you live nearby. But I would strongly suggest pet owners to go there to do a thorough full checkup on the pets since they have all the facilities there.

There's one senior doc there that I liked. A chinese lady, very nice, forgot her name. The rest mostly are interns...Grey's Anatomy, haha!

This post has been edited by spidergirl: Jan 29 2009, 10:12 PM
spidergirl
post Jan 31 2009, 02:01 AM

144 posts

QUOTE(abang brother @ Jan 30 2009, 06:35 PM)
Checked the other, all fine. But i guess 3 legged cat still can jump around right? biggrin.gif It will be sure a funny thing. tongue.gif
Yeap. One of my cats is pretty much a 3 legged since the paw of his front leg's nerve is injured due to accident. He climb trees, roof and chase birds. Quite lucky since the back legs are useful to jump from one place to another.
spidergirl
post Jan 31 2009, 11:20 AM

144 posts

QUOTE(abang brother @ Jan 31 2009, 03:11 AM)
im quite used to bad luck lol xD

But mine is back leg. But its okay ,if it cant jump from one palce to another, i will play run with it. laugh.gif
Lets start the project 'Bionic Cat'!!! hmm.gif
spidergirl
post Feb 5 2009, 09:53 AM

144 posts

QUOTE(stratocaster @ Feb 4 2009, 02:51 AM)
hi all, if anyone hv any stray kittens up for adoption please pm me!! thank u!
im looking for another kitten to accompany my other female kitten that i found!! =D
Aiseh, why so many ppl looking forward to adopt kitten instead of cat? I have a cat for adoption though. She's been around my apartment for quite awhile. A very well mannered, cutest cat I've ever seen (apart from my two cats at home, lol!). There's another thing though, I just found out that she's pregnant. smile.gif
spidergirl
post Feb 5 2009, 01:12 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(adioz88 @ Feb 5 2009, 11:23 AM)
lama tak masuk sini
tumpang tanya
kucing oren saya sekarang ganas benar
dah tak macam kucing
macam harimau
kemarin dua orang dia ngap
mula2 my father kena benam taring di tangan sampai bleeding teruk
kena p klinik dapatkan rawatan sebab darah tak henti mengalir keluar
bukan takat gigit, dia cakar kat lengan tu melampau2...
pendek kata macam harimau junior..
saya pun kena
kat pergelangan tangan, betul2 di nadi dan jari....tapi darah henti sebab saya cepat2 tahan dengan ais..but my father, sampai sendi ibu jari mislocated...

kucing tu sekarang open untuk pembela yang boleh bela dia dengan baik
saiznya besar, can berotot..
sapa nak, saya kasik free aja..
shocking.gif [WTA: What to Adopt]: Harimau.

I heard a story on this before, about my friend's cat wanting to bite my friend's hand when it saw the veins on the hand...hmm, not sure whether its true. Read this http://board.pets-buynow.com/Cats/Beware_Y...ous_provocation
spidergirl
post Feb 9 2009, 12:21 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(mojava @ Feb 9 2009, 10:37 AM)
You know it's funny I see people posting they want to adopt animals when there are so many strays that could use a good home.

These animals give just as much love if not MORE than one you can buy!

Please before you go posting general I want to adopt........go outside there are many that you can adopt & you have your choice of color etc.....

SPAY/NEUTER your pets please.
Here here. nod.gif I second that motion.

Something for cat and animal lovers need to know of. Its about DBKL Inhumane Killing of Dogs and Cats. Go here

This post has been edited by spidergirl: Feb 9 2009, 12:28 PM
spidergirl
post Feb 28 2009, 02:33 PM

144 posts

Hi y'all. The stray pregnant cat in my area has already given birth to 3 cute kittens. I always feed the mom cat food.

Questions.
1. Is it safe to bring the mom cat or the babies in my apartment? I read that the newborn kittens are bound to carry contagious disease. Er, I just brought the mom cat in my house last night..might need to disinfect my living room.

2. If I don't have access to go to vet today, beside feeding the mom kitten's food, what can I do? They are staying in the box in the indoor garden area of my apartment. Is my apartment balcony a good option (will be able to protect the fence of my balcony)?

Pls advice. I wish to adopt the mom cat, but I already have 2 elderly cats at hometown (all adopted strays) and both of them been giving me heart attack everyday cos I am a few miles away from them.

Those who wish to continue the legacy line of loving and passionate cat ownership, pls pm me. Will upload photos soon. Thank you smile.gif

0.0547sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:34 PM