^_^ Cat Lovers Version 4 ^_^, meow meow

izcuje
post Jan 19 2009, 04:30 AM

133 posts

Hi fellow cat lovers...

Just to enquire... does anyone know where I can get Natural Balance canned food other than at Pet Lovers Center?
Apparently none of my neighbourhood petstores carry them (i stay in Ulu Klang) and it's starting to be quite a hassle to have to drive to damansara every time. I also checked at Pets Wonderland G.E Mall and they didn't seem to have it either.

Thanks in advance to any responses.
izcuje
post Mar 21 2009, 07:21 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Mar 21 2009, 05:24 PM)
Some lessons that we can learn from people in lowyat.net
--

Situation 2 - WTS: Kitten Domestic Long Hair orange colour.., very cheap..

kucing kampung is not for sale. it is like selling your own malaysian children to other country. if you are desperate with money, SELL YOUR SELF as cheap tukang urut instead of kucing kampung.

--
Hi elfreakz and the rest of the catlovers,

I followed your post from the sales thread and couldn't agree more.
It's sad how non-breeders actually attempt to pass off as "breeders" of "kucing kampung" trying to make money over domestic breeds like this. It's like you don't care enough to get the cat spayed/neutered, and on top of it want others to pay for your negligence.

This post has been edited by izcuje: Mar 22 2009, 12:41 PM
izcuje
post Mar 22 2009, 04:24 AM

133 posts

Hi elfreakz and the rest of the catlovers again,

I totally agree with you on this.

Unless they are willing to take care of every kitten their female cat gives birth to, and every kitten born from their male cat contribution, then they have no right to say it is kejam or keji.

What is kejam or keji is letting them reproduce, then putting the poor innocent kittens in a box and dumping them at some food court expecting other people to take care of them, of to which the poor kittens grow up malnourished and sick, or die of starvation, or get runover by cars, or get caught up in the pound and beaten to death.

Just because they don't see what is happening to the kittens, they think it is not their fault.

Only an ignorant person will condemn someone who decides to neuter/spay their animals. If they are willing to take up the responsibility of reproduction of their animals then fine. But they should never condemn one who has the good sense to look at the bigger picture and opt for neutering/spaying.

This post has been edited by izcuje: Mar 22 2009, 12:39 PM
izcuje
post Mar 22 2009, 12:21 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(mizeily @ Mar 17 2009, 11:34 AM)
i'm thinking bout changing my cats food (again) ..

anyone give their cats Avoderm not? if so, where n how much u buy?
I feel my cat Avoderm canned. It costs RM4.70 a can at Pet Lovers Center IKANO and RM4.50 a can at Petzone Damansara utama. The dry one is available there as well, but not sure how much it costs. Avoderm dry food is more easier to get compared to canned, it's also at most pet stores in tmn melawati.

QUOTE(nabelon @ Mar 22 2009, 10:18 AM)
My cat died yesterday, he was ran over in front of our house..Everyday he would wake me up, he would call me if he's hungry, bite my toes. We've been through a lot together..how could i forget him..

I feel devastated..how do I cope with it.. There's not every second that I'd not remember him.
Sorry for your lost, nabelon. I feel your pain. Losing a cat is not much different than losing a human loved one, and mourning their loss is something that's totally normal.

When my previous cat died, believe it or not it actually took almost 10 years for me to bring myself to love another cat again. People told me I was being ridiculous(for making such a big deal over a cat, and not a human life), but they did not understand the pain, that it felt like I had lost a part of my life. But after that I realized that I wasn't replacing my old cat, but sharing my love with my new cat, and that the old cat will always still be in my heart.

I hope you stay strong and let him live as a part of your memories. smile.gif

This post has been edited by izcuje: Mar 22 2009, 12:36 PM
izcuje
post Mar 23 2009, 06:55 AM

133 posts

Hi fellow cat lovers out there...I have this weird problem with my cat and would really be grateful if anyone out there could give me some advice.

icon_question.gif My cat likes to eat cellotape. rclxub.gif

You know how sometimes you have bits of cellotape stuck to various items in the house (etc furniture), usually from opening packages and just sticking them randomly? Well several times I have caught my cat trying to eat these bits of cellotape, and got him to stop.

About a week or two ago, i found that he'd threw up on the floor. I checked his puke and found a bit of cellotape in it, around 4cm long, so I am assuming he threw up most probably due to having this hacked ala hairball or something.

I figured he'd learnt his lesson.

Apparently not. Yesterday I found another small pile of puke with yet another strand of cellotape in it. It's worrying me as he is a indoor/outdoor cat, and we live in a big house, so I have no idea where it is that he gets these random cellotape bits. It's fine if he always manages to hack these foreign objects out, but my concern is that he might one day (god forbid) choke on it.

Any advice would be greatly appreciated, and my thanks in advance.

This post has been edited by izcuje: Mar 23 2009, 07:14 AM
izcuje
post Mar 23 2009, 07:50 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(ubikeledek @ Mar 23 2009, 07:42 AM)

Anybody wants to give me a kitten?  rclxms.gif I guess, if for domestic I would go for orange or silver tabby, but seriously hard to find lah even for a domestic. Or maybe just plain white kitten. smile.gif.

By the way, since this is also my first time surveying for pedigreed cat, why eh, they are all so expensive? Huhu. Even the ones without cert pun mahal2..  cry.gif  cry.gif
You can check out the adoption thread here or petfinders.com.
Save a stray/homeless kitteh, they will appreciate your love for them.
dapat pahala lagi brows.gif

izcuje
post Mar 23 2009, 04:57 PM

133 posts

thanks for the answer on the cellotape thing el.
it's kinda like having an infant in the house, who will eat (or at least put in the mouth) anything and everything possible i guess tongue.gif

I LOL-ed hard at your tagline
AFUNDI KUCING KAMPUNG
but I couldn't agree more!

my Jorj is a typical brown mackerel tabby DSH. yes, the extremely common kucing kampung tongue.gif up to the point where my neighbour on the left, neighbour on the right also have a cat each of the exact same markings, it's really funny when we see each other's cats like it's some sort of persatuan beruniform!

I am constantly mocked by my friends and family for feeding my cat some of the best premium food available and spending a small fortune on his food and meds, just because he is a local kucing kampung. Well, like you mention, love needs no pedigree. Just because I didn't spend a fortune to buy him doesn't mean he doesn't deserve the best I can afford, right? And furthermore I am happy to report that due to his upbringing, my Jorj does not beg for food, and waits patiently by his bowl at feeding time smile.gif
izcuje
post Mar 23 2009, 10:13 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(ubikeledek @ Mar 23 2009, 09:51 PM)

Is this some kind of scam? Huhu, I emailed her to ask for her cats. She's located in Singapore. I know, I said I'm going for DSH, but this was before I made my decision. biggrin.gif. She's giving away her Scottish Fold without any payment, but need to pay for the transportation. I did saw this kinda scam concerned post in one of the cats forums, but can't remember which one. Been reading too much already.. rclxub.gif.
is this from registered breeder/cattery?
izcuje
post Mar 24 2009, 01:10 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Mar 24 2009, 12:57 AM)
what do you actually mean? a website to ensure your cats are extra smart? is it like a website where you cats can do tutorial, homework, checking their IQ, etc? ehehehe  laugh.gif
brows.gif now i really need to start teaching my cat how to google
izcuje
post Apr 2 2009, 12:25 PM

133 posts

my Jorj was being extra mischievous yesterday and got cooking oil over his rear end (hind legs and very long tail). washed it away with cat shampoo, but even now it still seems a bit oily. He's done his routine cat-cleaning too, and even tho the fur is already dry, it still seems a bit oily.
Any tips anyone?

p/s the oil was not hot so he wasn't hurt. only just ultimately dirty.
izcuje
post Jun 8 2009, 10:47 PM

133 posts

HI El and fellow cat lovers,

I saw this stray wondering on my street, he had really bad kurap all over. His ears were the worst part, they seemed to be weighed down with some infection (looked like lotsa bumps, reminded me of leprosy) and he couldnt stop scratching them. It looked extremely awful.

I came near him but it was obvious he didn't want to be approached, so I just put out a can of wet food a few meters across frm him. After i walked away he devoured the food, not a surprise as he was awfully skinny.

I was just wondering if there is anything that can be done about his condition, especially those ears. If I take him to the vet, will the vet be willing to house him until his condition is ok? My concerns are that
1)if his condition is contagious, I don't want my other cat to be affected
2)if his condition is treatable, I'm afraid I wont be able to allocate enough time daily to treat him

Does anyone know of any affordable vet in ulu kelang / wangsa maju / tmn melawati area that I could come to with this kitty? I just feel really bad for him. My street is full of fed strays (they don't belong to anyone specifically, but all of us just feed them when/if we can) but in this kitty's leper-like condition, it is only normal that people shy away and avoid him.

izcuje
post Jun 10 2009, 10:03 AM

133 posts

Hi El and fellow cat lovers again,

This is a picture of the stray I've been feeding for the past few days.
I've read up about this krusty bark-like growth and seems like it could be leprosy or cancer.
I'm gonna check with my vet and see if he has any idea...this cat is awfully skinny, lotsa bald spots on his coat and his condition makes even other stray cats shy away from him.
Does anyone know what this could be?

izcuje
post Jun 10 2009, 10:12 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(Orchard @ Jun 10 2009, 10:09 AM)
u ever c tree man? seem like it da same ting happen 2 ur cat.. hmm.gif
hmm..it's not my cat..just a stray i've been feeding these past few days..
i know...i try not to gag when i come close n feed him..it's awfully sad how his condition is.. and i must admit i'm not used to handling these squirmish situations. I'm just wondering if this condition can be fixed. kesian lah.
izcuje
post Jun 10 2009, 10:49 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Jun 10 2009, 10:37 AM)
yea that look like Papillomas or Warts Virus..

from the picture i agree that cat look like tree man...

and it does look very serious.... hopefully you did not touch it or make any contact with your cat if your cat is not vaccine yet.

check this link for warts = http://www.merckvetmanual.com/mvm/index.js...tm/bc/72214.htm
nope..i didn't touch him, luckily he's also very weary of this and he doesnt let me come within 1 meter of him..i usually just put out the food at a fixed place and he comes to eat when i'm at least a few meters away.
sadly, it kinda makes me think that he must be thinking "stay away from me, I'm ugly". sad.gif

even the other cats won't come near him, my cat included.
yep, thank God my cat is vaccinated, for FIV and FLV too.

0.0438sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:37 PM