126 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Bottom

^_^ Cat Lovers Version 4 ^_^, meow meow

pasar11
post Jan 23 2009, 01:23 PM

Hi... is there anyone out there wanna sell her/his persians kitten??
shah21
post Jan 23 2009, 02:35 PM

QUOTE(StrawberryGirL @ Jan 23 2009, 12:23 PM)
hmm... wanna ask Cat can do gromming like dog ? O.o i found out my cat got many extra fur around her body... feel abit messy doh.gif
For grooming? I suggest u should buy 'FURMINATOR'.. Its really good product! rclxms.gif

Added on January 23, 2009, 2:54 pm
QUOTE(pumpkinn @ Jan 22 2009, 01:25 PM)
shah21, i just found a very good place for my baby. i went to the pet shop which charged me 15 bucks per day...OMG!! the cats are being kept in the cage....and the cage are being put just next to the door. they looked scared when we went into the shop. im not going 2 put my baby there as she is so scared of strangers.
then i was worried for the whole night. and this morning i found a home boarding for my cat.  brows.gif
i will need to provide my own cage (i don have any, need to borrow from my housemate), litter box, food and watever my cat needs. except water i think.  laugh.gif
the rate is just RM5 per day. it is in sunway. do pm me for the contact number if u r interested.  icon_rolleyes.gif
Thanks Pumpkinn.. i really appreciated that. Its ok coz my friends willing to help me but still have to pay him..hehe.. Juz RM50 only for 3 days. smile.gif

This post has been edited by shah21: Jan 23 2009, 02:54 PM
StrawberryGirL
post Jan 23 2009, 04:15 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(shah21 @ Jan 23 2009, 03:35 PM)
For grooming? I suggest u should buy 'FURMINATOR'.. Its really good product!  rclxms.gif

hmm.gif may i ask where to get FURMINATOR ?

nicoty_yne
post Jan 23 2009, 05:36 PM

482 posts

I got my furminator from Singapore.. It is a bit expensive, RM121. It works best on molting pets. U can try e-bay... another fren got from ebay RM90 only.
nash9701
post Jan 23 2009, 06:57 PM

looking for a bright future...
1,357 posts

QUOTE(pasar11 @ Jan 23 2009, 01:23 PM)
Hi... is there anyone out there wanna sell her/his persians kitten??
u can try look in Mudah.com or Adpost....

Adpost

Mudah

(^____^)
pumpkinn
post Jan 23 2009, 07:19 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(shah21 @ Jan 23 2009, 02:35 PM)
For grooming? I suggest u should buy 'FURMINATOR'.. Its really good product!  rclxms.gif

Added on January 23, 2009, 2:54 pm

Thanks Pumpkinn.. i really appreciated that. Its ok coz my friends willing to help me but still have to pay him..hehe.. Juz RM50 only for 3 days.  smile.gif
wow...that's good. congrats. my cat is away now... i really missed her a lot....
meento
post Jan 24 2009, 12:35 AM

143 posts

Both ma new cats today got a new hair cut..Pendek like army haircut...hahaha laugh.gif
The previous fur most of them get tangle up...And stick to each other...Thats y all potong pendek2...
The good thing is the doc give both free t-shirt...They look not comfortable though.....Poor thing...
TSelfreakz
post Jan 24 2009, 02:14 AM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(meento @ Jan 24 2009, 12:35 AM)
Both ma new cats today got a new hair cut..Pendek like army haircut...hahaha laugh.gif
The previous fur most of them get tangle up...And stick to each other...Thats y all potong pendek2...
The good thing is the doc give both free t-shirt...They look not comfortable though.....Poor thing...
cool smile.gif at certain point you need to clip the hair too if it gets too long and messy.

kesian the cat also right, having hard time grooming themself, so clip/cut abit sure make them feel more comfortable.

u need frequent brush your cat fur to avoid the tangle. and if you bath the cat, make sure 100% dry.

thumbup.gif
meento
post Jan 24 2009, 02:37 AM

143 posts

Yeah, i usually do comb their hair...but maybe still in early bonding stages...They usually strangle them self try to run away from me...Then tak tahan Piakkkk!!!! scrach ma hand....Cammon la wei hahaha laugh.gif Now u become togel...

I'm thinking of buying them those fancy high scratching pool, the one with the hiding place...is it worth it?
I'm scare that ma cats wont even bother climbing or using it..The tall one around few hundred, so juz want to make sure that I'm going to bought something that juz lye there...

Regards
flex.gif

This post has been edited by meento: Jan 24 2009, 02:39 AM
shah21
post Jan 24 2009, 03:04 AM

QUOTE(nicoty_yne @ Jan 23 2009, 05:36 PM)
I got my furminator from Singapore.. It is a bit expensive, RM121. It works best on molting pets. U can try e-bay... another fren got from ebay RM90 only.
I bought RM140 before.. Wah, u so lucky laa bought only RM121.. rclxms.gif But in 'E-Bay'?? i'm seriously FOBIA when heard E-Bay... sweat.gif Last year, i want to buy Ray-Ban. I check it at E-Bay and found it. But unfortunately, when the barang arrived, it totally different product and FAKE Rayban!! vmad.gif I'd lost RM400... That the last and i'll never deal with E-Bay anymore!! mad.gif

You can check this product in here: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...3&hl=furminator

But this one they said clone from Furminator: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...0&hl=furminator

p/s: I'm not sure if the 'clone' product work as well as Furminator and I suggest better u buy the original Furminator. If u staying in KL or Johor, he will C.O.D to you.

Added on January 24, 2009, 3:21 amYo El, where you've been in these 2 days, my friend?? Cuti-cuti Malaysia ke? tongue.gif El, can u please give me a tips how to cut cat fur & how to make them calm when we want cut their nail please? I tried before but they ran away lah -like they knows that we want make 'something' to them..hehe.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by shah21: Jan 24 2009, 03:21 AM
TSelfreakz
post Jan 24 2009, 03:48 AM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(shah21 @ Jan 24 2009, 03:04 AM)
Yo El, where you've been in these 2 days, my friend?? Cuti-cuti Malaysia ke?  tongue.gif  El, can u please give me a tips how to cut cat fur & how to make them calm when we want cut their nail please? I tried before but they ran away lah -like they knows that we want make 'something' to them..hehe.. tongue.gif
i'm still around lah, there's nothing much to answer, so i keep myself quiet in my box tongue.gif

cut cat fur? better ask professional grooming shop to do it. you play with the sharp thinggy if u don't know how. bahaya oowww.. you can use the fur trimmer. but cost RM lah. beside, that thing make sound, cat freak out easily. still professional is a better place. the one that know how to cut doggy furs is the best. normally dogs go for fancy fur, so the people are professional with animal furs.

nail? you need to person to do this job. unless you have a cat that listen. some of my cats just seat quietly without moving. but some need 2 person. when you seat on the floor, hold the cat, and let him seat on your thigh. so another person will clip it. if they try to move, calm them down first. rub the head, and chin. make them comfortable. then continue clipping slowly, one by one.

if they insist to move away, let him/her go. don't struggle too much. cats are very emotional. once they don't like it, they will never like it forever. yes FOR-EVER! eheheh.

some people use the roll in towel technique. they come the body with towel, and take out one by one legs.

some people bought this eyes cover. some petshop selling it, like petsmore they have it. that thing will cover the cat eyes so they don't get nerves.

remember, giving some treat is a best way to calm them after the process.. catnip treat is the best. so they don't get paranoid. again, release them if they don't want, and try again later on. jangan memaksa.
abang brother
post Jan 24 2009, 11:17 AM

4,967 posts

Sobs, i just adopted a DLH, and turns out that the DLH have Fleas Allergy. It will scratch it self until got big wound. Doctor said it have to use Spot-On for the rest of its life. Now the DLH is at the vet for some major wound cleaning. sad.gif
StrawberryGirL
post Jan 24 2009, 12:24 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(nicoty_yne @ Jan 23 2009, 06:36 PM)
blink.gif wahh... quite expensive leh.... >.< i think i better use manual type to furminator her tongue.gif
xUeki
post Jan 24 2009, 02:54 PM

92 posts

im looking for a dlh cat .
the one tht sells in the petshop is too expensive .

nash9701
post Jan 24 2009, 05:18 PM

1,357 posts

QUOTE(abang brother @ Jan 24 2009, 11:17 AM)
Sobs, i just adopted a DLH, and turns out that the DLH have Fleas Allergy. It will scratch it self until got big wound. Doctor said it have to use Spot-On for the rest of its life. Now the DLH is at the vet for some major wound cleaning. sad.gif
where do u adopted the DLH???

(^___^)
TSelfreakz
post Jan 24 2009, 10:01 PM

3,905 posts

wah that is so sad. you need to make sure if that cat has fleas or not. some cat with fleas will show that big wound, later after kill all the fleas they will remover again.

you need to make sure no fleas in your house after this.

and for this time, you need to remove 100% fleas on that cat. and see what happen after that. some will cure, but you need to make sure your house 100% NO FLEAS.

--

here is the treatment i found on the net.

The most important treatment for flea allergy is to get the cat away from all fleas. Strict flea control is the backbone of successful treatment. There are many products available for flea control, and many work in an entirely different manner. In some cases, multiple products may be needed. Some are used on the cat and some in the cat’s environment. Unfortunately, complete flea control is not always possible for cats that live outdoors in warm and humid climates, where a new population of fleas can hatch out every 14-21 days.

Some cats can be desensitized to the adverse effects of flea bites. Flea saliva extract (flea antigen) is injected into the cat in tiny amounts over a prolonged period of time. This is an attempt to reprogram the cat’s immune system so it no longer over-reacts to flea bites. If successful, itching no longer occurs or is less intense when the cat is bitten. This approach is only successful about 50-75% of the time.

When strict flea control is not possible, corticosteroids (or "cortisone" or "steroids") can be used to block the allergic reaction and give relief. This is often a necessary part of dealing with flea allergy. Some cats respond best to long-acting injections and others to oral medication. Cats are much more resistant to the side-effects of steroids than humans, but significant side-effects can occur if they are not used properly. For this reason, the goal is to administer the smallest amount of steroid needed to keep the cat comfortable. Some cats develop a secondary bacterial infection in the skin. When this occurs, appropriate antibiotics must be used.

This post has been edited by elfreakz: Jan 24 2009, 10:05 PM
meento
post Jan 24 2009, 10:01 PM

143 posts

Poor cat...hope ur cat will be well soon...beside using Spot-on, no other alternative meh?
nash9701
post Jan 26 2009, 06:04 PM

1,357 posts

i just got a new female DLH today, just 4 month...so i want to ask, what we need to do for a cat when she at new place?? how to make her happy and comfortable with her new environment...

(^_____^)
TSelfreakz
post Jan 26 2009, 07:44 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(nash9701 @ Jan 26 2009, 06:04 PM)
i just got a new female DLH today, just 4 month...so i want to ask, what we need to do for a cat when she at new place?? how to make her happy and comfortable with her new environment...

(^_____^)
Congrates!

First vet. Vaccine, health check, deworm.

Second, find good food for her, toys, nice litter and maybe some treat.

Third, avoid loud house. if you have children, ask them not to disturb the kitten. she is in a process of growing, you might want her to become scare to human when she become adult. so peaceful house with people playing with her, so she can become tame and friendly.

4th, give a name, and keep on mentioning the name over and over again, so she know her name.

5th, let her go anywhere in your house. she need to check your house, and find her favorite spot.

6th, make sure the house is secure for her

good luck thumbup.gif
shah21
post Jan 27 2009, 07:04 PM

GONG XI FA CAI to all Malaysian especially to Chinese! rclxms.gif

Yo El, yesterday when i came back, 3 of my cats get infection like kurap at their ears.. But i feel wierd because 3 of them i put INSIDE my house. Another 4 cats i put inside cage (outdoor) and nothing problem with them pulak tu.. Nak kata they're fighting, tak logic coz 3 of them still young lg.. hmm.gif Can u give me a tips and suggestion what should i do? Before this i use 'The Skin Works' for cat skin prob but it not effective enough la.. i feel kesian sangat when they dok garu2 their ears.. Its look like they suffer a lot.. cry.gif

------

1 more thing, which cat litter brand do u suggest? i've tried so many brand and now i currently use 'cristal litter'. It litle bit expensive but worth coz no need to change every week.. Actually i'm not worried bout their "cakes". The problem is, their urine. U got what i mean right? Many pet shop will tell us their selling product is much better than the others that they dont have/sell and that also make me confused which one is the best for my "kids".. How bout you,El? hmm.gif

126 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Top

0.0365sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:20 AM