Sager : Mobile Gaming @ Its Best

SonicSpyro
post Apr 11 2010, 06:01 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(tanjq87 @ Apr 11 2010, 12:24 AM)
I picked IC7 hoping that it will prolong the hardware by lowering the operation temperature.
By the way, you're from UNMC? what course?

I just received email, New status is confirmed and paid! Hopefully really can get it next week. Now using a pathetic netbook.
Well, if you check back a couple of pages, you'd see the stock thermal application is a crap job. To be on the safe side, you could email Mucro to email Sager and tell them to do a proper job on it. biggrin.gif But you don't really have to worry about heat. The heatsinks do a great job at lowering the temps. smile.gif I'll have IC7 as my thermal once I send the laptop back for the HD5870 upgrade.

I'm in FAM 2nd year. What about you?

QUOTE(HiT-AbLe @ Apr 11 2010, 11:32 AM)
One question, can I apply the thermal compound by myself without voiding the warranty?
Of course you can. That's why they make everything so accessible. I've been doing it on my laptop tons of time.
SonicSpyro
post Apr 11 2010, 07:57 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(HiT-AbLe @ Apr 11 2010, 06:18 PM)
I've Tuniq TX-2 and thinking to apply it by myself, and paying RM123 for applying other good thermal paste is kinda ripped off.

SonicSpyro so u confirm that it'll not voided the warranty if I reapply the thermal paste by myself? Is it easy to do it at Sager lappy?
Yeah, what amduser said. About Tuniq TX-2. I find that it dries up really fast on my cpu. GPU is a different matter. Maybe it's because I leave the laptop on for days at a time. If it happens to you, please let me know. smile.gif
SonicSpyro
post Apr 12 2010, 04:45 AM

500 posts

QUOTE(tanjq87 @ Apr 12 2010, 12:07 AM)
But if I changed it to IC7, they should be removing the stock thermal and reapply new one right? I hope they will do a good job for this. I think Mucro will be doing the apply job since you guys said he has ready stock with him.

I am doing MPhil in Engineering. Nice to see my uni-mate here biggrin.gif
The thermal paste job comes from Sager themselves. Not Mucro. Then again, to be on the safe side, you should email them asking about it.

Man.... Next year is graduation year. Seems like a very short period of time. sad.gif
SonicSpyro
post Apr 12 2010, 07:51 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(Jaroque @ Apr 12 2010, 07:45 PM)
if singapore they selling for about 4.4k...thats rm300 extra...quite a lot cuz budget me 4k only T_T

and somemore hear u all say macam very tahan lasak like dat the lappy lolsz so no nid dat worry? lol!

and if i add in core i7 also about 4.9k...why fesick in garage sales sell untill 5.9k??
What specs did you choose? Basic specs would fit into your budget. If you want performance, fork out more $$$. Can't make it, be satisfied with what you can get. Or... you could wait till the prices go down more....
SonicSpyro
post Apr 12 2010, 11:10 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(Jaroque @ Apr 12 2010, 09:13 PM)
ok.. i only fear that mucro asia cutting cost somewhere ^^ thanks for advivces
I doubt Mucro can cut costs anywhere since they order the laptop from Sager themselves and once it arrives to them, they'll check everything to make sure its running. The first time I booted up my laptop, I found that there's a W7 64-bit installed under the name 'Mucro'. That tells me that they don't play around with these things and that they don't want a faulty item to arrive to their customers. Then again, that's just my opinion. Who knows how they actually work.

I'm really satisfied with my laptop. smile.gif Just need to get the HD5870 then it'll be complete. XD
SonicSpyro
post Apr 13 2010, 09:20 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(Jaroque @ Apr 13 2010, 09:12 PM)
eh guys, shipping fee from xotic pc is about 200usd = RM600++ shipping cost arh @.@
How about, you add it to the total with the laptop then convert it. Don't convert seperately.
SonicSpyro
post Apr 14 2010, 07:17 AM

500 posts

QUOTE(ineser @ Apr 14 2010, 06:26 AM)
I think in the end, its pretty much same as buying from Mucro if you count the USD200 shipping cost to it!
XoticPC:

Exchange rate as at 14/04: $1 = RM 3.22750

$1559 + $249 (UPS International) = $ 1808
Price in RM = RM 5835.32

$1559 + $219 (USPS Global Express) = $1778
Price in RM = RM 5738.49

$1559 + $159 (USPS Express Mail) = $1718
Price in RM = RM 5544.84

Mucro:

RM 5051.74 + RM 205 (TNT Shipping) = RM 5256.74

ROFL! Major price diff even though they are the same specs.

SonicSpyro
post Apr 14 2010, 10:04 AM

500 posts

QUOTE(setoyo @ Apr 14 2010, 10:01 AM)
@SonicSpyro,

how ur baby? send it already? dont forget to give us benchmarks and temp of ic7...  drool.gif  drool.gif
Haha. Not yet. Haven't got that email from Mucro for the upgrade. I told them to tell me when the GPU has arrived to them. Only then will I send back for upgrade. biggrin.gif Hopefully by the end of the week, the laptop would be sent back and returned to me.
SonicSpyro
post Apr 14 2010, 10:34 AM

500 posts

QUOTE(setoyo @ Apr 14 2010, 10:31 AM)
So ur gtx280m? sold to mucro?
"No returns are allowed. You can try selling the card on ebay." XD Maybe amduser wants to buy it off me? tongue.gif So he can stick it into his NP8662. biggrin.gif
SonicSpyro
post Apr 14 2010, 11:35 AM

500 posts

QUOTE(ineser @ Apr 14 2010, 11:33 AM)
Darn last time I checked pretty much the same but since Ringgit went up, theres a big diff!
Buy! Buy! Buy! Buy! Buy 10 if you want to! Then give them to us for free. laugh.gif
SonicSpyro
post Apr 14 2010, 05:18 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Apr 14 2010, 03:16 PM)
if free i want brows.gif

now no more money already, spent too much on this month and previous month cry.gif
Question is, can you stick it into your laptop? I'm not saying that it'll be free but it'll be <RM 1k. biggrin.gif
SonicSpyro
post Apr 16 2010, 12:29 AM

500 posts

QUOTE(setoyo @ Apr 15 2010, 11:43 PM)
yes, double.. the fun... hehehe...

just play GTA4,
CPU Max, 73/67/72/68
GPU Max, 80

Unnoticeable heat..
Haha...
Why are your CPU temps so uneven? Did you check the thermal paste? O_o
SonicSpyro
post Apr 16 2010, 06:30 AM

500 posts

QUOTE(setoyo @ Apr 16 2010, 12:45 AM)
i dont dare to touch it lol...
bcoz it diffrent core... the others combine to 2 core n boast...
Haha... I was just wondering. My temps, for all 4 cores after 10 mins of prime95 is around 80*C. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(amduser @ Apr 16 2010, 01:30 AM)
that temp is normal for me, i also get the same temp as him, but i'm using dual core so i get around 65c at max
Lucky the dual cores have a lower temp. If not, your single pipe heatsink probably can't handle it. lol!

Sidenote: I'm quite anxious as to when Mucro would email me that my new GPU has arrived. XD I can't wait. Also, anyone has any idea how much I can sell my GTX 280M for? Saw a brand new one on Ebay US for $600. Another one on RJTech, $490. rclxub.gif
SonicSpyro
post Apr 16 2010, 07:20 AM

500 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Apr 16 2010, 07:09 AM)
its roughly USD600 for the GTX280M that is taken from a laptop (which mean not straight from factory)

and i don't think many Malaysian interested in buying it.
Even for used ones? Like mine?

I kinda figured that out when my friends asked me "Can switch GPU?!"
SonicSpyro
post Apr 16 2010, 04:18 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Apr 16 2010, 07:26 AM)
how long had you use your GTX280M ?

hm depend on the type of laptop. sadly Alienware M15x mobo can't support GTX280M. if not, your GPU is like pisang goreng panas already laugh.gif
Had it since 25th February this year. tongue.gif

SonicSpyro
post Apr 20 2010, 09:57 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(tanjq87 @ Apr 20 2010, 12:52 PM)
I sent another email asking what is the status of my order yesterday but there is still no reply from them sad.gif

Added on April 20, 2010, 4:14 pmThe order status just changed to shipped!!!!!!!!
but i can't seem to track the package from TNT, maybe the tracking number is wrong?
Normally how many days do i need to wait from shipped status to deliver to doorstep?

Added on April 20, 2010, 8:54 pmupdate!
shipment is in singapore depot now!
Congrats! biggrin.gif In 2 days, you'd get your laptop. happy.gif
SonicSpyro
post Apr 20 2010, 10:24 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(tanjq87 @ Apr 20 2010, 10:19 PM)
Har, still have to wait 2 days ?
I thought tomorrrow can play with it alreadey hehe..
Depends lo... last time mine spent a day at SG, then it spent a day at the customs. Then only it arrived on my doorstep.
SonicSpyro
post Apr 21 2010, 06:15 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(tanjq87 @ Apr 21 2010, 12:57 PM)
21 Apr 2010  11:18:00  Kuala Lumpur  Customs Clearance In Progress.

Yeh, my sager is out there in custom!
how long will the clearance take?

excited!
1 day maximum. biggrin.gif That's why I said 2 days you'd get your laptop. Muahahahaha...

For my UPGRADING case, Sager shipped my GPU with a customer's laptop.... Mucro's in the process of recovering it. By the end of the week, can send back to them.

This post has been edited by SonicSpyro: Apr 21 2010, 06:16 PM
SonicSpyro
post Apr 26 2010, 06:11 PM

500 posts

Just sent the laptop back. Hopefully it doesn't get lost and arrives safely. XD I expect to have it back on Thursday. @_@

Now, time to study without distractions! lol....

Btw, I think there's no physical model you can get from Mucro in SG. I think he said that the warranty for the laptop starts from the moment it ships to them. So, its better to order online. It's fast and your item is guaranteed to arrive, provided there's no mix-up at the customs or with the shipping address.
SonicSpyro
post Apr 28 2010, 05:48 AM

500 posts

What kind of games do you want to play? What FPS do you expect to get? What settings do you want to play games at?

If you're just playing games at the max resolution, then it should be no problem. You could go look at Notebookreview.com for a review on how the GPU handles various games.

Overall answer for your question, Yes, it can play games at max resolution.

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0357sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:06 PM