Food Best place for steaks

Putraskyline
post Mar 28 2011, 10:02 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Mar 28 2011, 09:38 PM)
Grrrrrrrrr now need to browse food & flavours forum in addition to travel & living sad.gif

OK it's decided, this weekend Prime again since nazish already re-audit and give unqualified report smile.gif
Felt the same. Either T&L or this new sub will be less visit.
samlee860407
post Mar 29 2011, 08:03 AM

4,631 posts

go go deodorant...go and report back

This post has been edited by samlee860407: Mar 29 2011, 08:26 AM
DarkNite
post Mar 29 2011, 08:56 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(Putraskyline @ Mar 28 2011, 10:02 PM)
Felt the same. Either T&L or this new sub will be less visit.
me three! laugh.gif
Damn so many threads to visit! sad.gif
Putraskyline
post Mar 29 2011, 08:58 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Mar 29 2011, 08:56 AM)
me three! laugh.gif
Damn so many threads to visit! sad.gif
Get the explanation from Stimix, we have no choices rather to accept new subforum biggrin.gif

I will have a visit for Prime Executive Set Lunch menu this coming Friday.
deodorant
post Mar 29 2011, 10:43 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Mar 29 2011, 08:03 AM)
go go deodorant...go and report back

Haha yeah, gonna try and go this weekend I think. Flying back to Msia on Thursday/Friday.

btw http://www.abc.net.au/news/stories/2011/03/29/3176901.htm

A Brisbane woman is suing a five-star hotel in the United Arab Emirates, Le Meridien Al Aqah Beach Resort, after she was drugged and raped by co-workers and jailed for eight months ...

... In June 2008 Ms Gali had her drink spiked and was raped by up to four co-workers while working as a beauty salon manager at the international resort.

When she reported the assault to authorities she was jailed on an adultery charge and spent eight months in prison because it is illegal in the UAE to have sex outside marriage ...

... the international umbrella group Starwood Hotels ...

lol Le Meridien and Starwood! biggrin.gif
samlee860407
post Mar 30 2011, 09:04 AM

4,631 posts

lol rape liao report polis still get jailed?
Cheenoo
post Apr 1 2011, 02:50 PM

Alpha as fuck
845 posts

Is it safe to assume all local beef are grass fed?
nazish
post Apr 2 2011, 08:17 PM

Went to Alexis at Bangsar Shopping Centre and ordered Tenderloin (200g for RM 70). The steak had blood oozing out of it so much that i had to use a tissue paper to stop it from soaking my fries and the taste was too strong (like liver) as if it was a bit old. Same was with my hubby steak who ordered same. We had to soak our steak in the sauce to overcome the strong odour. Just were not sure how to complain, because it was not spoiled but not right either. So my lesson learnt was that Alexis is not good everywhere and I should warn that my good opinion for Alexis is only for Garden's branch.
deodorant
post Apr 3 2011, 11:31 PM

5,691 posts

Based on Raist's advice we went to Jaya33 and WOW they've got some awesome meat choices. By awesome I mean AACo Wagyu Cube Roll and Black Angus Rib Eye (yes seriously).

Anyway we did the rm8 aussie grass fed rib eye thing and it was delicious.

Oh yeah baby. Blogpost here if you want more info on how to grill it yourself. It's damn easy once you got a couple of tries.
Putraskyline
post Apr 3 2011, 11:40 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Apr 3 2011, 11:31 PM)
Based on Raist's advice we went to Jaya33 and WOW they've got some awesome meat choices. By awesome I mean AACo Wagyu Cube Roll and Black Angus Rib Eye (yes seriously).

Oh yeah baby. Blogpost here if you want more info on how to grill it yourself. It's damn easy once you got a couple of tries.
Awesome!! Will give it a try.
samlee860407
post Apr 5 2011, 08:22 AM

4,631 posts

okay, is this awesome or what?

my dinner at prime is not charged to my credit card at all?!

at 1st it showed on my unbilled amount, after that there is no more? lol
Putraskyline
post Apr 5 2011, 11:54 AM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Apr 5 2011, 08:22 AM)
okay, is this awesome or what?

my dinner at prime is not charged to my credit card at all?!

at 1st it showed on my unbilled amount, after that there is no more? lol
They giving you free meal. Thats it smile.gif Its not uncommon occasion for them to give you free meals
samlee860407
post Apr 5 2011, 11:13 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(Putraskyline @ Apr 5 2011, 11:54 AM)
They giving you free meal. Thats it smile.gif Its not uncommon occasion for them to give you free meals
Huh serious?
Now shud I delete my blog post lol
TSraist86
post Apr 6 2011, 03:33 PM

1,577 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Apr 3 2011, 11:31 PM)

Haha.. good that u liked it. Must go there and friend friend the old aunty. She's very nice once u get to know her. I always bug her to give me more ice and do vacuum pack. Sometimes she even throw in extra bone cuts FOC which i love to use to make stock... my dog loves to chew on it too. haha.
deodorant
post Apr 7 2011, 12:00 AM

5,691 posts

I was talking to "an auntie" but I'm not sure if that's the "old auntie" (cos she wasn't that old ... 40-ish?). was asking her about prime rib availability but she says very hard to get over the counter cos there's almost no demand for it sad.gif
TSraist86
post Apr 7 2011, 08:02 AM

1,577 posts

well.. relative to the other worker's she's definitely more aged.. haha

Grass fed steaks do taste awesome right?
nazish
post Apr 7 2011, 09:42 AM

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Apr 5 2011, 11:13 PM)
Huh serious?
Now shud I delete my blog post lol
I think to maintain your integrity as a blogger, you can add a line on top that they compensated you for the bad experience.
deodorant
post Apr 7 2011, 12:23 PM

5,691 posts

QUOTE(raist86 @ Apr 7 2011, 08:02 AM)
Grass fed steaks do taste awesome right?

Hehe yeah, and rm8/100gm is cheap too!

If I'm absolutely honest though I was UBER tempted to splurge on the AACo Wagyu ... or at least the black angus ... branded beef! But settled for the normal aussie one cos I haven't gotten the 'science' of grilling down comfortable enough to confidently grill rm100 pieces of meat, ha ha.
samlee860407
post Apr 7 2011, 01:53 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(nazish @ Apr 7 2011, 09:42 AM)
I think to maintain your integrity as a blogger, you can add a line on top that they compensated you for the bad experience.
yea, thats what i thinking. But i will wait for a bit and confirm that the payment was really revert then i only add. haha

@deodorant, guess you will be sad if the outcome like your 1st try lol if you ever buy the expansive one

Added on April 8, 2011, 9:01 amhaha, no more free meals tongue.gif

suddenly charge back. Funny thing is it take 18days to appear at my cc bill, and when i call up my bank few days ago, it tell me my card was not charged on that day :S

This post has been edited by samlee860407: Apr 8 2011, 09:01 AM
booklover
post Apr 8 2011, 11:41 PM

116 posts

I loved the tenderloin steak I had at Villa Danieli a few days ago.

Tried 2 steaks at Las Vacas Mont Kiara but no where near.

Gonna try Prime next week. Can't wait!

40 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.2233sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:38 PM