All About Badminton Equipment v2, Racket, Shoes, Grip, String, Cocks

ziggy87
post Dec 21 2009, 03:51 PM

nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom
1,519 posts

QUOTE(Patt_Hup @ Dec 19 2009, 02:29 PM)
Hi , looking for badminton kaki for regular play near putra height.
anyone available? i'm new in here
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1100655/+800

ask there
kubuk
post Dec 24 2009, 09:36 PM

497 posts

QUOTE(okk @ Dec 4 2009, 08:38 AM)
BG66 snaps easily, that's rite, but if you tie at 24-25lbs, it should be durable enough, but of course depending on your playing style smile.gif
Just personal preference, BG85 doesn't feel nice to me and the sound also not good... smile.gif
I once strung my AT700 at 23lbs with BG66 only. And it snapped right away after 3-4 smashes. Depends on your luck I guess. But I still love BG66. Affordable nice feeling string.
Omage007
post Dec 25 2009, 02:31 AM

Warn : 95%
3,009 posts

QUOTE(kubuk @ Dec 24 2009, 09:36 PM)
I once strung my AT700 at 23lbs with BG66 only. And it snapped right away after 3-4 smashes. Depends on your luck I guess. But I still love BG66. Affordable nice feeling string.
don't give some misleading info and blame the BG66, I am sure even LinDan cannot snapped this 23lbs BG66 with just few smash, it is either your racket got problem or something wrong with the string job. . .
kubuk
post Dec 26 2009, 06:16 PM

497 posts

I don't think its the racket problem. It feels fine even do this incident is about a year++ now. Probably broken gourmets of something.

Umm. Try to restring brand new BG66 on your racket. Ask someone to feed high balls to you. Keep smashing as hard as you can. I can bet it will snap less than 15-20 minutes time.
Omage007
post Dec 26 2009, 10:23 PM

3,009 posts

QUOTE(kubuk @ Dec 26 2009, 06:16 PM)
I don't think its the racket problem. It feels fine even do this incident is about a year++ now. Probably broken gourmets of something.

Umm. Try to restring brand new BG66 on your racket. Ask someone to feed high balls to you. Keep smashing as hard as you can. I can bet it will snap less than 15-20 minutes time.
I really cannot get what you are trying to tell; thousands of badminton player using BG66 out there, so you mean the string can only last them for 1 game? then each session they play will at least need to ready 4 to 6 rackets??????????????

This post has been edited by Omage007: Dec 26 2009, 10:36 PM
arc1414
post Dec 26 2009, 11:57 PM

54 posts

U guys no need fight la.. The answer is here.

Using Yonex Bg66 easy snap the reason u too excited or anxious to hit the shuttle then hit the frame inside side gourmets then 99.99% will snaps.

How to check if u really hit the side frame: Try look closer the frame and u will notice the "Shuttlecock Paint" on your frame which is the area u snap.
There will u get the answer.

Omage007
post Dec 27 2009, 12:22 AM

3,009 posts

QUOTE(arc1414 @ Dec 26 2009, 11:57 PM)
U guys no need fight la.. The answer is here.

Using Yonex Bg66 easy snap the reason u too excited or anxious to hit the shuttle then hit the frame inside side gourmets then 99.99% will snaps.

How to check if u really hit the side frame: Try look closer the frame and u will notice the "Shuttlecock Paint" on your frame which is the area u snap.
There will u get the answer.
Actually from the snapping location (usually near the frame area) also will tell it is the user mistake or string job problem, right? normal wear and tear snapping should occur in the sweet spot area.
arc1414
post Dec 27 2009, 01:10 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(Omage007 @ Dec 27 2009, 12:22 AM)
Actually from the snapping location (usually near the frame area) also will tell it is the user mistake or string job problem, right? normal wear and tear snapping should occur in the sweet spot area.
Well if say string job problem then will on the spot snap on the machine. Strings are usually very sensitive.So it is players problem when snap. I ever see my customer just string then bring to court then 1st hit shuttle on the spot snap.Wat he can do?blame him self lo. Well this case it is just small matter.

If u say after u string up then go court then 1st hit then racket "crack" on the spot then it is the stringer problem.

Patiently play then everything go smooth.Unless ur string none tension or can say got "Bulu liau" then ready to change anytime.
Omage007
post Dec 27 2009, 01:38 AM

3,009 posts

QUOTE(arc1414 @ Dec 27 2009, 01:10 AM)
Well if say string job problem then will on the spot snap on the machine. Strings are usually very sensitive.So it is players problem when snap. I ever see my customer just string then bring to court then 1st hit shuttle on the spot snap.Wat he can do?blame him self lo. Well this case it is just small matter.

If u say after u string up then go court then 1st hit then racket "crack" on the spot then it is the stringer problem.

Patiently play then everything go smooth.Unless ur string none tension or can say got "Bulu liau" then ready to change anytime.
Some stringer want to do fast job, they didn't check the grommets properly, make the string almost touch the frame, then after play & smash for some minutes the string snap, consider stringer problem?
arc1414
post Dec 27 2009, 04:11 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(Omage007 @ Dec 27 2009, 01:38 AM)
Some stringer want to do fast job, they didn't check the grommets properly, make the string almost touch the frame, then after play & smash for some minutes the string snap, consider stringer problem?
Well now all racket are graphite.If the string contact on the graphite it can say nth de. As i stat early ago if really want snap, it snap on the spot on the machine.

If u say those Alloy racket then grommets are very important to turn it or change.

Another important part when u see stringer pull the string and u found the string like stuck and they still insist to pull then in the end the string can snap very easy also.But this case seldom ba. Mostly player hit wrg part then snap.. drool.gif

PINK_MING
post Dec 27 2009, 05:54 PM

hello guys...have u guys ever come across those cheap yonex clone racquets...???i owes wonder how does it play....does it play similar to de apacs or fleet racquets??

Added on December 27, 2009, 5:55 pmthinking of getting a spare racquet below rm200...i'm an average player...loves drop shot,smashes at times..but have a very very weak backhand...wat racquet do u guys recommend?

This post has been edited by PINK_MING: Dec 27 2009, 05:55 PM
plkvoon
post Dec 27 2009, 11:21 PM

358 posts

back to Bkk, and purchased the AT900T ehehhehehhee
just played with my new toy.... AT900T.... with nbg85 @ 24lbs.... smashing power is more than my arc7.... but arc7 has faster placement of shots... maybe due to an even balance racket.... overall very please with this new racket.....

sifu nico,

checked the arc Z for u yesterday.... it's 4.5k baht.... nbg98, not selling at this shop i purchase my racket.... tu pasal i tried nbg95... hehhehee
nicotine
post Dec 28 2009, 12:29 AM

Raging Storm
3,669 posts

QUOTE(plkvoon @ Dec 27 2009, 11:21 PM)
back to Bkk, and purchased the AT900T ehehhehehhee
just played with my new toy.... AT900T.... with nbg85 @ 24lbs.... smashing power is more than my arc7.... but arc7 has faster placement of shots... maybe due to an even balance racket.... overall very please with this new racket.....

sifu nico,

checked the arc Z for u yesterday.... it's 4.5k baht.... nbg98, not selling at this shop i purchase my racket.... tu pasal i tried nbg95... hehhehee
sawadeekap sifu voon
warrrhhhh damn 9 cheap, arc z here selling 699-700 buck !!! knn memang suck blood mia.
change of plan liou dowan arc z coz bought jor arc 10 heheh....
i'm considering the ns 9.9k, u got survey ns9.9k mia price boh ?? here selling 6.9k-7k baht nett before price hike... when are u coming back ? hehhe
plkvoon
post Dec 28 2009, 10:26 AM

358 posts

sawasdeekhrab sifu nico,

i will only be coming back to KL for CNY lor... should be on the 13th of feb.... during CNY sure u wont be playing badminton right.... not sure whether will be bring my weapon back... but will be carrying at900t... bought another one for my uncle....

ns9900 was out of stock on 26th dec.... but i believe it will be in the range of arc z.... so i dont think the price will change much.... i bought a bag as well... this bag havent seen in yonex catalogue la... but i saw boonsak using it during thailand open 2008 when he was still being yonex sponsored.... bag is so so only... not really cheap la... 1.2k baht. model number is 552. i had google it but it's not found. The bag is printed with "for contestant".... hehhehehe

now the shop selling alot of kumpoo stuff since Boonsak got sponsored by kumpoo....

This post has been edited by plkvoon: Dec 28 2009, 11:38 AM
PINK_MING
post Dec 28 2009, 10:45 AM

nobody replied my question? sad.gif
Yan
post Dec 28 2009, 12:32 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(PINK_MING @ Dec 28 2009, 10:45 AM)
nobody replied my question? sad.gif
let me reply u lah ... just grab my racq pinky smile.gif ..haha.... and mayb we can spar a bit soon on badminton also .kekek
Pinarello
post Dec 28 2009, 12:43 PM

150 posts

i using Apac Nano Power 900 with BG66 string to 27lbs. So sweet the feel. Smash comes alive, net control much nicer, drives much faster n accurate. And strings havent putus yet after like 8+ sessions 2hrs on court each. Everything everyshot i play now is much much nicer. wub.gif

This post has been edited by Pinarello: Dec 28 2009, 12:45 PM
ziggy87
post Dec 28 2009, 01:14 PM

nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom
1,519 posts

QUOTE(Pinarello @ Dec 28 2009, 12:43 PM)
i using Apac Nano Power 900 with BG66 string to 27lbs. So sweet the feel. Smash comes alive, net control much nicer, drives much faster n accurate. And strings havent putus yet after like 8+ sessions 2hrs on court each. Everything everyshot i play now is much much nicer.  wub.gif
i agree..n900p with BG66 at 26lbs
Pinarello
post Dec 28 2009, 01:57 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Dec 28 2009, 01:14 PM)
i agree..n900p with BG66 at 26lbs
plus its a lightweight but still slightly head heavy racket. So got attack n offensive. laugh.gif
Omage007
post Dec 28 2009, 05:30 PM

3,009 posts

QUOTE(arc1414 @ Dec 27 2009, 04:11 PM)
Well now all racket are graphite.If the string contact on the graphite it can say nth de. As i stat early ago if really want snap, it snap on the spot on the machine.

If u say those Alloy racket then grommets are very important to turn it or change.

Another important part when u see stringer pull the string and u found the string like stuck and they still insist to pull then in the end the string can snap very easy also.But this case seldom ba. Mostly player hit wrg part then snap.. drool.gif
I always heard people said about this; just wonder how it happen will make the string snap? the shuttle hit the string touch the gromment or frame and make the string snap?

Added on December 28, 2009, 5:34 pm
QUOTE(Pinarello @ Dec 28 2009, 12:43 PM)
i using Apac Nano Power 900 with BG66 string to 27lbs. So sweet the feel. Smash comes alive, net control much nicer, drives much faster n accurate. And strings havent putus yet after like 8+ sessions 2hrs on court each. Everything everyshot i play now is much much nicerwub.gif
nicer compare with what racket that you have use before? is Apac NP900 good in defense also?

I got Apac ES100, control and defense is good, but attack is not as good as my Yonex NS500. . .

This post has been edited by Omage007: Dec 28 2009, 05:34 PM

125 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0209sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:45 AM