All About Badminton Equipment v2, Racket, Shoes, Grip, String, Cocks

nicotine
post Nov 3 2009, 02:29 AM

Raging Storm
3,669 posts

hi guys, noob here.. i decided to get a second racket and i had narrow down my option to these two racket yonex nanospeed 800 and armortec 70MG.

I don't really know which to choose between these two.. any members who owns those mention racket kind enuff to feedback some experience ?

Currently i had a yonex muscle power 9 string with 22lbs BG65 but the problem is... i just dont feel right when whacking the shuttle it feels like no power like that. sweat.gif

hmm my playing style I like to whack hard tongue.gif

thanks ! smile.gif

nicotine
post Nov 9 2009, 01:44 AM

Raging Storm
3,669 posts

QUOTE(yanhui95 @ Nov 3 2009, 10:59 AM)
probably because yr tension abit low, i used to put at 22 also
now i use  bg66 24lbs already quite nice to smash, but very fast putus...
yah kar that the max the racket can support according to the tension recommendation sticker. Nvm i'll consider to restring it with bg66 or nanogy98 later.

as for bg66 .. how often it putus oh ? i just purchase armortec 70mega and string it with bg66 @25lbs ... unsure.gif

QUOTE(kubuk @ Nov 3 2009, 01:50 PM)
2nd hand? Those rackets you mentioned are comparatively new rackets. =)
err i'm planning to get a new racket not a "2nd hand" racket smile.gif

QUOTE(chrisling @ Nov 3 2009, 02:07 PM)
High string tension doesn't really mean can produce powerful smash indeed smile.gif The higher your string tension the more accurate you have to hit the shuttle at the sweet spot in order to produce the power you desire. nicotine I suggest you change to BG66 with 22lbs, play it for at least 2 weeks. If you feel it's nice just after you re-string, you can try higher tension next time. If after couple of weeks you feel better, you should re-string for lower tension next time. And then raise the string tension gradually. Because we need accuracy as well, badminton not all about smashing. tongue.gif
noted bro, just done some reading .. really headache, now a days rackets get sooo complicated .. got different kind of stiffness somemore not like those old day where all my gang use standard carbonex 8 with bg6 laugh.gif

anyway i'll try to restring my muscle power 9 and see how it goes. Btw yanhui stated bg66 snap quite fast, so any other recommendation for string ? what about nanogy95 ?
nicotine
post Dec 4 2009, 12:18 AM

Raging Storm
3,669 posts

QUOTE(mrRighthand @ Nov 9 2009, 04:28 AM)
i recommend bg80 or 85(about the same). I've used bg66 for 7 years only to find out about bg80/85 last year:sweat:
imo bg80/85 have almost similar feel and repulsion as bg66 but definitely more durable.
The most durable string i would suggest is bg65. but it lacks the performance of bg66.
thanks for the input, bought a cloned arc saber z slash (apacs) + bg80 @ 27lbs few week ago and straight away fell in love on that cheap racket. simply wonderful, smashing is good, sound hmm just a bit lacking.

QUOTE(plkvoon @ Nov 23 2009, 06:05 PM)
kawan, no more fishing ar?? now into badminton??? me just bought arc saber 7... quite a good racket...... match it with BG85 @ 24 lbs...
sawadikap, that arc 7 tou rai kap ?
haih sad case bro... old boat condemn liou so no more offshore bashing session liou.. anyway there's a ongoing new boat mia project hehehe hopefully can source for a v8 or v10 lorry engine by this year.
btw send my regards to those plabuks at BSR, miss those buggers biggrin.gif

QUOTE(okk @ Nov 23 2009, 11:12 PM)
I have tried 2 lower ends Yonex (made in Taiwan), Nanospeed 500 and 800.
They are real good rackets and selling below 200.
Nanospeed 500 is more flexible and a bit lighter whereas Nanospeed 800 is a bit heavier and stiff.
If you have good swing speed and wrist power, try Nanospeed 800, it's really excellent...

Added on November 23, 2009, 11:14 pm

Try Nanospeed 800, it's stiff and more balanced compared to AT 70MG, which is too head heavy for me....hehe....just my 2 cents
hmmm i already have a AT70MG, whacking power is good but when it comes to defense and maneuverability compared with my apacs .. aduh doh.gif

This post has been edited by nicotine: Dec 4 2009, 12:20 AM
nicotine
post Dec 12 2009, 06:31 PM

Raging Storm
3,669 posts

QUOTE(plkvoon @ Dec 10 2009, 11:28 AM)
sawasdee khrab..... i bought the arc 7 at 4050 baht.... next month will be buying Armotec 900 Technique.... huhuhuhu.... yonex in Thailand is cheap if u dont mind the TH code..... thumbup.gif

me long time nvr go fishing de.... now in Hanoi la... that's y i am so eager to go back to bkk and get the AT900T+6 racket bag and also SHB101 LTD rclxm9.gif  brows.gif  rclxms.gif ....

so far arc7 had been good... only lacking in smashing(still better compare to my old Fleet).... but placing of shuttle is damn good la.......
warrhh damn cheap !! malaysia mia price memang cut throat.. arc 7 here selling 6500 baht !
knn should had give u a call before i made my arc 10 purchase ahhaa eh if not mistaken the code meant for marketing purpose only, build quality should be the same.

sifu if smash lacking arh maybe can try string it at higher lbs... i think i'm gonna get my arc 10 restring to 27~28lbs soon tongue.gif

btw arc Z and nano9.9k.. berapa baht?? whistling.gif whistling.gif

Added on December 12, 2009, 6:37 pm
QUOTE(jehutyz @ Dec 12 2009, 02:53 PM)
Hi all expert...
Quite new to badminton and i'm thinking to get a new racket at around less than RM 150-RM200. At first I was considering the Yonex Nanospeed 500 but then I heard some comments said can try Apacs, as it is better than lower end of Yonex.

So now i'm lookin for Apacs but I don't know which range i should look into. I'm just a normal player so which series I should get?

Please advise.
with limited budget, look at apacs, thier clone series of yonex is definitely better then yonex low end series !
if you want a light weight and easy maneuvering racket try apacs edgesaber Z you can get it @ rm95 in trade zone.

This post has been edited by nicotine: Dec 12 2009, 10:35 PM
nicotine
post Dec 14 2009, 03:55 PM

Raging Storm
3,669 posts

QUOTE(plkvoon @ Dec 14 2009, 11:31 AM)
Not too sure bout the arc Z and nano 9.9k.... should be below 5k baht(comparing the price of AT900T/AT900P)...... 27-28lbs?? rclxub.gif  wanna break my arm meh.... hhehehehee...
well for me the TH coded is not a problem la.... so far quality is good thumbup.gif
maybe ppl kinda sceptic towards cheaper rackets in Thailand.... that's my thought la... hehhehehhee.... or maybe i am not too pro to figure out the diff......... let me confirm the arc Z and nano 9900 next month when i am back to bkk la....
haiya arm wont break mia la sifu, just do warm up a lil bit more before u whack, a lot of ppl skl mia la, say high tension putus tangan la this la that la, further more ur arm size is bigger then mine ler, mine also blum putus hahah ...deng my smash like shit when using 22/24 lbs den gua change to 27lbs totally diffrent lor. my smash dynoed using butt-o-logical dyno machine say's it's much more powderfull laugh.gif

those kenot tahan maybe they tfk too much tongue.gif (jk jk)
U try first lol stringin also cheap mah tongue.gif tarak shiok den "potong lor" heheh btw stringing can kautim in less then 20min

@chrisling
yes that's whut most ppl says, anyway it depends on whut's lbs you are comfortable with. Oh btw when smashing ppl use wrist action, not arm, most of the power generated from wrist action/snap if i'm not mistaken. correct me if i'm wrong.
nicotine
post Dec 15 2009, 11:24 PM

Raging Storm
3,669 posts

@ sifu voon,

i also ngam ngam started back leh 11 year tarak hantam feather liou lol, i'm no expert bro, i whack for the sake of health and fun sweat.gif
eh if bkk ade cheap nanogy98 tolong sapu few pack for me also tongue.gif

nicotine
post Dec 28 2009, 12:29 AM

Raging Storm
3,669 posts

QUOTE(plkvoon @ Dec 27 2009, 11:21 PM)
back to Bkk, and purchased the AT900T ehehhehehhee
just played with my new toy.... AT900T.... with nbg85 @ 24lbs.... smashing power is more than my arc7.... but arc7 has faster placement of shots... maybe due to an even balance racket.... overall very please with this new racket.....

sifu nico,

checked the arc Z for u yesterday.... it's 4.5k baht.... nbg98, not selling at this shop i purchase my racket.... tu pasal i tried nbg95... hehhehee
sawadeekap sifu voon
warrrhhhh damn 9 cheap, arc z here selling 699-700 buck !!! knn memang suck blood mia.
change of plan liou dowan arc z coz bought jor arc 10 heheh....
i'm considering the ns 9.9k, u got survey ns9.9k mia price boh ?? here selling 6.9k-7k baht nett before price hike... when are u coming back ? hehhe
nicotine
post Dec 28 2009, 09:21 PM

Raging Storm
3,669 posts

QUOTE(plkvoon @ Dec 28 2009, 10:26 AM)
sawasdeekhrab sifu nico,

i will only be coming back to KL for CNY lor... should be on the 13th of feb.... during CNY sure u wont be playing badminton right.... not sure whether will be bring my weapon back... but will be carrying at900t... bought another one for my uncle....

ns9900 was out of stock on 26th dec.... but i believe it will be in the range of arc z.... so i dont think the price will change much.... i bought a bag as well... this bag havent seen in yonex catalogue la... but i saw boonsak using it during thailand open 2008 when he was still being yonex sponsored.... bag is so so only... not really cheap la... 1.2k baht. model number is 552. i had google it but it's not found. The bag is printed with "for contestant".... hehhehehe

now the shop selling alot of kumpoo stuff since Boonsak got sponsored  by kumpoo....
roger that khrab, i'll mail u if want one tongue.gif
btw u bought ur shb-101 liou ar ? damager berapa ? here 300+

nicotine
post Dec 29 2009, 02:09 AM

Raging Storm
3,669 posts

ahhahah i lagi jialat... within 1 month plus I had purchased 3 racket (YY at70mg + apacs edgesaber Z + YY arc10 lol and same sad case la... i also kena kau kau from my gal sweat.gif hahahhaa

she taruh so kuat till i duno how to answer "you veli pro ar , buy so many u national player ar ??!?!?" ---gua straight away lat pei laugh.gif kekekek

nicotine
post Jan 7 2010, 12:55 PM

Raging Storm
3,669 posts

just wondering anyone of you guys use bg66 maxima before? the spec looks good might wunna try it out as my bg80 starting to fray tongue.gif
nicotine
post Jan 7 2010, 10:21 PM

Raging Storm
3,669 posts

QUOTE(Omage007 @ Jan 7 2010, 02:36 PM)

Added on January 7, 2010, 2:49 pm
never use before, should be a good string for offensive player, but the normal BG66 0.66mm is quite famous for it short lifespan, cannot imagine this BG66 maxima 0.65mm can last how long; BG80 is still my best choice now. . .
bro,
The spec from yonex site looks good, much more durable then the old BG66 and somewhat on par with the nbg95. I had been using bg80 for 1 or 2 month liou. My noob comment is - it's not a string for low tension, it don't really work well with 24lbs. After a month or so it feels like hitting porous foam when i whack and sounds muddy but anyway no doubt the feel is good when it's still new.

QUOTE(arc1414 @ Jan 7 2010, 08:12 PM)
Bg66 Maxima : Very sharp sound , return shuttle with a soft touch But then snap very fast and very pricey. So not worth it to use it better take Bg66..
sharp sound, i think i'm gonna like it lol
what's the damage for that string and mana boleh find ? tongue.gif

Added on January 7, 2010, 10:28 pmbro mizivincible,

chill bro..
come go tt n let me molest your gears tongue.gif

This post has been edited by nicotine: Jan 7 2010, 10:28 PM
nicotine
post Jan 21 2010, 09:21 PM

Raging Storm
3,669 posts

QUOTE(plkvoon @ Jan 21 2010, 12:13 PM)
i am coming back for CNY, but this trip cant carry any rackets for u guys... loaded with stuff as i havent been back for 5 months.... maybe in coming months later.....

but only yonex is cheap in thailand.. the rest in cheaper in malaysia... currently in hanoi... this place i found 3 li ning outlets... but none selling badminton stuff sad.gif damn it....
cant wait to get back to bkk then purchase the ti10.... huhuhuhu.... luckily my gf had agreed on it... coz had been buying rackets every month since Nov....

nov= arc7
dec=at900t
jan/feb=ti10(soon ;P)
sifu
kasi reserve satu kecik mia slot for me ler sifu, i might need u to get me a ns9900 hehehee damn poison when i test it out at shop tongue.gif
nicotine
post Jan 21 2010, 10:59 PM

Raging Storm
3,669 posts

QUOTE(mizivincible @ Jan 21 2010, 10:15 PM)
Sell off 70-200 F4L IS can get you few NS9900 brada !  tongue.gif
hahhaa kenot, that 70-200 is my preciouuuuuuus tongue.gif

tomyam land racket is cheap so it's wise to get from there instead of paying nearly double here.
nicotine
post Jan 26 2010, 11:31 PM

Raging Storm
3,669 posts

QUOTE(plkvoon @ Jan 22 2010, 12:08 PM)
sifooo,

i try my best to get it for u la.... i will be back to bkk early feb but flying off to pinoyland for a week before returning back to bkk then go back to KL.... last min arrangement betui betui buat aku pening now.... ns9900 really good ar??
ahhaha tah pau satu ns9900 for me, bayar when u reach opis, btw go pinoy land for whut ? got mega project there kar hehehe
nicotine
post Feb 5 2010, 10:46 PM

Raging Storm
3,669 posts

QUOTE(plkvoon @ Feb 5 2010, 01:20 AM)
This few new rackets were today additional with my old Arc7 and also AT900T..... sifu nico, sorry ya.... tarak ns9900
nvm bos, waiting for the next shipment kekekek
and btw poison abis hahha eh u got test the arcz or not tongue.gif
if good den maybe will add it to the next shipment along with ns9900 hahahha

nicotine
post Feb 6 2010, 12:19 AM

Raging Storm
3,669 posts

hehehhee buy buy buy, btw apacs clone arcz feels good wink.gif
nicotine
post Mar 14 2010, 11:46 PM

Raging Storm
3,669 posts

hi guys,
anyone tried the new arcsaber 8 dx ?
nicotine
post Apr 2 2010, 08:13 PM

Raging Storm
3,669 posts

haih ... why lar kl tarak ini cerita .. lol

sifu voon, when ya coming back again ? tongue.gif

nicotine
post Jul 16 2010, 01:19 AM

Raging Storm
3,669 posts

QUOTE(plkvoon @ Jul 7 2010, 11:42 AM)
sifu nico,

congrats on ur new yy arc 8dx... eventhough it's with me now ;p, but u will soon able to get it end of this month or early next month.... cheers.....
thanks biggrin.gif

test drive liou, just simply love it ! it deliver on every aspect. it handle and play much more better then my yy arc 10!
arc8dx definitely gonna be my main racket. thx bro thumbup.gif

0.0406sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:56 PM