125 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

All About Badminton Equipment v2, Racket, Shoes, Grip, String, Cocks

nicotine
post Dec 4 2009, 12:18 AM

Raging Storm
3,669 posts

QUOTE(mrRighthand @ Nov 9 2009, 04:28 AM)
i recommend bg80 or 85(about the same). I've used bg66 for 7 years only to find out about bg80/85 last year:sweat:
imo bg80/85 have almost similar feel and repulsion as bg66 but definitely more durable.
The most durable string i would suggest is bg65. but it lacks the performance of bg66.
thanks for the input, bought a cloned arc saber z slash (apacs) + bg80 @ 27lbs few week ago and straight away fell in love on that cheap racket. simply wonderful, smashing is good, sound hmm just a bit lacking.

QUOTE(plkvoon @ Nov 23 2009, 06:05 PM)
kawan, no more fishing ar?? now into badminton??? me just bought arc saber 7... quite a good racket...... match it with BG85 @ 24 lbs...
sawadikap, that arc 7 tou rai kap ?
haih sad case bro... old boat condemn liou so no more offshore bashing session liou.. anyway there's a ongoing new boat mia project hehehe hopefully can source for a v8 or v10 lorry engine by this year.
btw send my regards to those plabuks at BSR, miss those buggers biggrin.gif

QUOTE(okk @ Nov 23 2009, 11:12 PM)
I have tried 2 lower ends Yonex (made in Taiwan), Nanospeed 500 and 800.
They are real good rackets and selling below 200.
Nanospeed 500 is more flexible and a bit lighter whereas Nanospeed 800 is a bit heavier and stiff.
If you have good swing speed and wrist power, try Nanospeed 800, it's really excellent...

Added on November 23, 2009, 11:14 pm

Try Nanospeed 800, it's stiff and more balanced compared to AT 70MG, which is too head heavy for me....hehe....just my 2 cents
hmmm i already have a AT70MG, whacking power is good but when it comes to defense and maneuverability compared with my apacs .. aduh doh.gif

This post has been edited by nicotine: Dec 4 2009, 12:20 AM
ziggy87
post Dec 4 2009, 01:04 AM

nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom
1,519 posts

plan to buy Apacs Nano 900 Power..
what do you guys suggest to string it with?
i'm thinking of BG80 or BG85 or Ashway Micro Legend @ 25lbs
or any other suggestion of strings/tension?
okk
post Dec 4 2009, 07:46 AM

689 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Dec 4 2009, 01:04 AM)
plan to buy Apacs Nano 900 Power..
what do you guys suggest to string it with?
i'm thinking of BG80 or BG85 or Ashway Micro Legend @ 25lbs
or any other suggestion of strings/tension?
I used this racket a while before.
It's a bit fragile to me, so better dun tie so high tension. I think 24-25 is good enough smile.gif
Try BG80 or BG66, they are good strings....just my 2 cents...
ziggy87
post Dec 4 2009, 07:51 AM

1,519 posts

i heard BG66 is a good string but snaps easily
so you recommend BG80? why not BG85? any reasons?
okk
post Dec 4 2009, 08:38 AM

689 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Dec 4 2009, 07:51 AM)
i heard BG66 is a good string but snaps easily
so you recommend BG80? why not BG85? any reasons?
BG66 snaps easily, that's rite, but if you tie at 24-25lbs, it should be durable enough, but of course depending on your playing style smile.gif
Just personal preference, BG85 doesn't feel nice to me and the sound also not good... smile.gif
Yan
post Dec 4 2009, 08:50 AM

551 posts

not sure abt snapping fast.. but so far bg66 is the most preferred choice coz of the power and feel balance... the stronger n more durable is the bg65... smile.gif
ziggy87
post Dec 4 2009, 05:24 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(okk @ Dec 4 2009, 08:38 AM)
BG66 snaps easily, that's rite, but if you tie at 24-25lbs, it should be durable enough, but of course depending on your playing style smile.gif
Just personal preference, BG85 doesn't feel nice to me and the sound also not good... smile.gif
i'm a little bit more to offensive
that's the reason why i'm a bit afraid to string it with BG66

QUOTE(Yan @ Dec 4 2009, 08:50 AM)
not sure abt snapping fast.. but so far bg66 is the most preferred choice coz of the power and feel balance... the stronger n more durable is the bg65... smile.gif
i read a lot of review says that it snaps easily..maybe due to offensive playing and high tension sweat.gif
means now i can consider BG80 and BG65 hmm.gif

thx okk & yan notworthy.gif
okk
post Dec 4 2009, 05:32 PM

689 posts

For hard smashers using BG66, I have heard cases where they change string every 3 weeks....and they play twice a week.....so maybe u can use this as a reference smile.gif
ziggy87
post Dec 4 2009, 05:58 PM

1,519 posts

laugh.gif i guess i'll be stringing it with 80 or 65..thx
yanhui95
post Dec 4 2009, 11:04 PM

Already started
1,441 posts

IMO,bg66 putus only if you play really offensive
mine lasts around 3 months like dat if i play 2-3 times a month
24-25 got the nicest feeling

bg65 also not bad... but the feel not very nice

beguiler
post Dec 5 2009, 02:50 AM

145 posts

Added on December 5, 2009, 2:51 am65ti is good enough or bg65 with high tension , good enough , i tried bg6 with extremely high tension , very good too..i found tension is much more important..so far i found the best tension is 31lbs upper part and lower part, center is 32lbs , very nice and powerful with 65Ti

This post has been edited by beguiler: Dec 5 2009, 02:52 AM
ziggy87
post Dec 5 2009, 04:55 AM

1,519 posts

what racquet do you use, beguiler?
Omage007
post Dec 5 2009, 12:34 PM

Warn : 95%
3,009 posts

QUOTE(okk @ Nov 23 2009, 11:12 PM)
I have tried 2 lower ends Yonex (made in Taiwan), Nanospeed 500 and 800.
They are real good rackets and selling below 200.
Nanospeed 500 is more flexible and a bit lighter whereas Nanospeed 800 is a bit heavier and stiff.
If you have good swing speed and wrist power, try Nanospeed 800, it's really excellent...

Added on November 23, 2009, 11:14 pm

Try Nanospeed 800, it's stiff and more balanced compared to AT 70MG, which is too head heavy for me....hehe....just my 2 cents
How about Yonex AT150 & AT250? made in Taiwan & around the same price range with Nanospeed 500/800 & AT 50/70MG also. . .

QUOTE(nicotine @ Dec 4 2009, 12:18 AM)
thanks for the input, bought a cloned arc saber z slash (apacs) + bg80 @ 27lbs few week ago and straight away fell in love on that cheap racket. simply wonderful, smashing is good, sound hmm just a bit lacking.
sawadikap, that arc 7 tou rai kap ?
haih sad case bro...Ā  old boat condemn liou so no more offshore bashing session liou.. anyway there's a ongoing new boat mia project hehehe hopefully can source for a v8 or v10 lorry engine by this year.
btw send my regards to those plabuks at BSR, miss those buggers biggrin.gif
hmmm i already have a AT70MG, whacking power is good but when it comes to defense and maneuverability compared with my apacs .. aduh doh.gif
How about Yonex AT150 & AT250? made in Taiwan & around the same price range with Nanospeed 500/800 & AT 50/70MG also. . .

QUOTE(yanhui95 @ Dec 4 2009, 11:04 PM)
IMO,bg66 putus only if you play really offensive
mine lasts around 3 months like dat if i play 2-3 times a month
24-25 got the nicest feeling

bg65 also not bad... but the feel not very nice
Quite a lot peoples play 2-3 times a week, so BG66 cannot last more then 2 months for them. . .

This post has been edited by Omage007: Dec 5 2009, 12:38 PM
okk
post Dec 5 2009, 01:54 PM

689 posts

Armortec series are all head heavy, so definitely will affect the maneuverability, unless your wrist is real strong....not sure about AT150 and AT250 though....but quite a number of people have AT250....
Omage007
post Dec 5 2009, 02:49 PM

3,009 posts

QUOTE(okk @ Dec 5 2009, 01:54 PM)
Armortec series are all head heavy, so definitely will affect the maneuverability, unless your wrist is real strong....not sure about AT150 and AT250 though....but quite a number of people have AT250....
Then AT 30/50/70/150/250 got what difference?? price range within RM150-RM200 also, don't know why those racket manufacturer never show detail info about their rackets & the differences among each of them. . . anyway I am using Nanospeed 500 now, a quite good well balance racket for the price below RM200. . .
okk
post Dec 5 2009, 03:22 PM

689 posts

QUOTE(Omage007 @ Dec 5 2009, 02:49 PM)
Then AT 30/50/70/150/250 got what difference?? price range within RM150-RM200 also, don't know why those racket manufacturer never show detail info about their rackets & the differences among each of them. . .  anyway I am using Nanospeed 500 now, a quite good well balance racket for the price below RM200. . .
Yonex AT150 and 250 are the older low-end Armortec series that Yonex produced and AT30, AT50 and AT70 are the newer generations, which means they have newer technologies(or at least Yonex claims they have smile.gif ).
So if you are comparing them, you have to compare A150 with AT250, and you can compare among AT30, AT50 and AT70.

For the differences between AT30, AT50 and AT70, take a look here:
http://www.yonex.com/badminton/racquets/armortec.html

See the differences in the technology feature and also the shaft stiffness for the 3 rackets above.
For example, AT70 has Mega G2 Frame technology and it's a medium stiff racket.

As of AT150 and AT250, AT250 is longer by 1 cm and it's also a stiffer racquet.

Hope it helps smile.gif .

Omage007
post Dec 5 2009, 06:21 PM

3,009 posts

QUOTE(okk @ Dec 5 2009, 03:22 PM)
Yonex AT150 and 250 are the older low-end Armortec series that Yonex produced and AT30, AT50 and AT70 are the newer generations, which means they have newer technologies(or at least Yonex claims they haveĀ  smile.gif ).
So if you are comparing them, you have to compare A150 with AT250, and you can compare among AT30, AT50 and AT70.

For the differences between AT30, AT50 and AT70, take a look here:
http://www.yonex.com/badminton/racquets/armortec.html

See the differences in the technology feature and also the shaft stiffness for the 3 rackets above.
For example, AT70 has Mega G2 Frame technology and it's a medium stiff racket.

As of AT150 and AT250, AT250 is longer by 1 cm and it's also a stiffer racquet.

Hope it helpsĀ  smile.gif .
Actually those info is far not enough to tell the characteristic of a racket, you see ARMORTEC 900 POWER and ARMORTEC 900 TECHNIQUE spec info is totally the same, the stupid Yonex website even didn't show the racket length (664cm? 674cm? 680cm?), is it head heavy / head light / even balance?? it does not have a measurement unit for stiffness also, e.g: AT250 is 25% more stiff then AT150, AT150 is 10% more stiff then AT70, etc. . . AT150 & AT250 is not even listed in the website also. . .

This post has been edited by Omage007: Dec 5 2009, 06:22 PM
mrRighthand
post Dec 6 2009, 12:54 AM

437 posts

I've read it in the badminton central forum before.
the reason why yonex dont give out full detail about their racquet is because they dont want to take the trouble justify the price they put on their racquet.
imagine all the clone racquets around, if they copy the same exact description of yonex into their racquet but selling it at a much lower price, why would ppl choose to pay more when they can have it for less.
but that's just their opinions.
anyway with around budget of rm150-200, i would suggest getting other brands than yonex. apacs, victor, helm are some alternatives.
if you like smashing, I recommend VH1800.
beguiler
post Dec 6 2009, 12:10 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Dec 5 2009, 04:55 AM)
what racquet do you use, beguiler?
AT 700 Limited 31lbs-32lbs BG65Ti (my friend's)
Armortec 900 Power 31lbs BG80 ( with my friend in europe now )
Armortec 900 Technique 28lbs BG80
Arcsaber 10 29lbs BG65Ti
Armortec 700 28lbs bg66 ( comes with racquet purchase )

i prefer bg65ti than bg66

Added on December 6, 2009, 12:12 pmbtw who is using arcsaber z slash with tension over 30? curious to find out how powerful it can be..

Added on December 6, 2009, 6:01 pmbtw which racquet from victor as powerful as yonex armortec 900 power and how much?

This post has been edited by beguiler: Dec 6 2009, 06:01 PM
maxmove2nd
post Dec 9 2009, 04:22 PM

215 posts

Hi there..does anybody here use RSL Heat 7800 and Gosen Mitralite 97???...Currently im using Protech Classic Master and for me the racket is damn good oledi..im an offensive player and would liek to find another spare racket..so if any of you have used these two rackets...kindly drop ur comment here..

125 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0184sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:37 AM