125 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Bottom

All About Badminton Equipment v2, Racket, Shoes, Grip, String, Cocks

uGinn
post Aug 29 2010, 12:17 AM

36 posts

I dun think so...u can search for yonex Armortech defend series or nanospeed..

Li-Ning N50 cost Rm1000..
Omage007
post Aug 29 2010, 12:40 AM

Warn : 95%
3,009 posts

QUOTE(Corrupted Spirits @ Aug 28 2010, 11:54 PM)
Will note but does it fit my budget?
Apacs EdgeSaber or NanoPower series racket around RM100 one should be a good deal for you. . .

QUOTE(uGinn @ Aug 29 2010, 12:17 AM)

He already tell his budget at the previous post, then why you still recommend him Li-Ning N50????
uGinn
post Aug 29 2010, 12:46 AM

36 posts

I did say " I don't think so ".
ziggy87
post Aug 29 2010, 12:50 AM

nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom
1,519 posts

QUOTE(uGinn @ Aug 29 2010, 12:17 AM)

u got N50 for Rm1000? got sembelih like hari raya qurban tongue.gif

YY AT/NS series wont fit the Rm100 budget too

sifu Omage did a very good recommendation. EdgeSabers or Nano series
Corrupted Spirits
post Aug 29 2010, 01:03 AM

Somewhere out there
633 posts

Thinking of getting a EdgeSaber Z Slayer or NanoPower 7000.

Questions about the string tension thou. A higher string tension generates more power?
Omage007
post Aug 29 2010, 01:05 AM

Warn : 95%
3,009 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Aug 29 2010, 12:50 AM)
u got N50 for Rm1000? got sembelih like hari raya qurban tongue.gif

YY AT/NS series wont fit the Rm100 budget too

sifu Omage did a very good recommendation. EdgeSabers or Nano series
Apa ini sifu sifu? I am a beginner only lah. . . flex.gif

Sifu ziggy, if a 5U head heavy racket vs a 3U even balance racket, theoretically which one is more better for smashing and which one more easy for defense? (provided the shaft stiffness is around the same, I never own any 5U/6U racket before, wonder how good those Apacs Light series can be. . . ) hmm.gif

Added on August 29, 2010, 1:07 am
QUOTE(Corrupted Spirits @ Aug 29 2010, 01:03 AM)
Thinking of getting a EdgeSaber Z Slayer or NanoPower 7000.

Questions about the string tension thou. A higher string tension generates more power?
You are a newbie or what? if beginner like me then 22-24lbs is enough for you. . . nod.gif

This post has been edited by Omage007: Aug 29 2010, 01:07 AM
Corrupted Spirits
post Aug 29 2010, 01:08 AM

Somewhere out there
633 posts

QUOTE(Omage007 @ Aug 29 2010, 01:05 AM)
Apa ini sifu sifu? I am a beginner only lah. . .   flex.gif

Sifu ziggy, if a 5U head heavy racket vs a 3U even balance racket, theoretically which one is more better for smashing and which one more easy for defense?  (provided the shaft stiffness is around the same, I never own any 5U/6U racket before, wonder how good those Apacs Light series can be. . . )  hmm.gif

Added on August 29, 2010, 1:07 am
You are a newbie or what? if beginner like me then 22-24lbs is enough for you. . .   nod.gif
I think I rate myself as newbie laugh.gif

Added on August 29, 2010, 1:16 amBtw, how to consider a racquet as head light?

Pai seh, newbie here wub.gif

This post has been edited by Corrupted Spirits: Aug 29 2010, 01:16 AM
celicaizpower
post Aug 29 2010, 01:23 AM

Race : ☐ Malay ☐ Chinese ☐ India ☑ /k/tard
1,177 posts

Dear Sifus,

I am an amateur at badminton. Currently I am using the following 2 rackets below & planning to get another 1.

1.> RSL Millennium Heat 8160 - Tension 25
2.> Impact Diamond X5 - Tension 27

Mainly I will use my RSL for Offensive game & Impact for Defensive. I'm looking for a mid racket which can be used for both Offensive & Defensive. Any suggestions?

My current rated stats, my personal opinion. (1-very bad - 10-Very Good)

Smashing - 5
Backhand - 3
Drops - 7
Serves - 7
Baseline Return - 4

p/s: I am currently eyeing the APACS Raptor MK 1 however the seller has no more stocks... Budget around RM 300 (irregardless new or second hand)

Any advise/suggestions is highly appreciated.

This post has been edited by celicaizpower: Aug 29 2010, 01:24 AM
ziggy87
post Aug 29 2010, 01:45 AM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(Omage007 @ Aug 29 2010, 01:05 AM)
Apa ini sifu sifu? I am a beginner only lah. . .   flex.gif

Sifu ziggy, if a 5U head heavy racket vs a 3U even balance racket, theoretically which one is more better for smashing and which one more easy for defense?  (provided the shaft stiffness is around the same, I never own any 5U/6U racket before, wonder how good those Apacs Light series can be. . . )  hmm.gif
wa very hard question to answer. i don't have a super light racket. i don't have a balanced racket.

but you got me thinking. so here it is.
smashing wise, i guess the 3u will win, due to the weight and apacs's super light series punya head heaviness really isn't that heavy tongue.gif
defense wise, the apacs head heavy 5u will win. the lightweight will even the head heavy out a little bit.

i heard they're great, just slightly more fragile due to less material used.

Added on August 29, 2010, 1:48 am
QUOTE(Corrupted Spirits @ Aug 29 2010, 01:08 AM)

Added on August 29, 2010, 1:16 amBtw, how to consider a racquet as head light?

Pai seh, newbie here  wub.gif
when you swing a racket, you can feel whether it's head light/head heavy or balanced.

Added on August 29, 2010, 1:55 am
QUOTE(celicaizpower @ Aug 29 2010, 01:23 AM)
Dear Sifus,

I am an amateur at badminton. Currently I am using the following 2 rackets below & planning to get another 1.

1.> RSL Millennium Heat 8160 - Tension 25
2.> Impact Diamond X5 - Tension 27

Mainly I will use my RSL for Offensive game & Impact for Defensive. I'm looking for a mid racket which can be used for both Offensive & Defensive. Any suggestions?

My current rated stats, my personal opinion. (1-very bad - 10-Very Good)

Smashing - 5
Backhand - 3
Drops - 7
Serves - 7
Baseline Return - 4

p/s: I am currently eyeing the APACS Raptor MK 1 however the seller has no more stocks... Budget around RM 300 (irregardless new or second hand)

Any advise/suggestions is highly appreciated.
what are the specs for both rackets?
weight/flex/bp preferably

This post has been edited by ziggy87: Aug 29 2010, 01:55 AM
celicaizpower
post Aug 29 2010, 05:17 AM

1,177 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Aug 29 2010, 01:45 AM)

Added on August 29, 2010, 1:55 am
what are the specs for both rackets?
weight/flex/bp preferably
Hi Bro,

Below are what is written on the rackets:

Impact Air Force Diamond X5:
BL: 285+3
WT: 85+2
Flex: Stiff
RST: 30lbs

RSL Millennium 8 Heat 8160:
Flex: Medium
Shaft: 7.5 mm
Weight: 83-87g
Length: 670mm
RST: 25lbs

FYI, both are using the Yonex Nanogy 98 string.
arc1414
post Aug 29 2010, 11:02 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(celicaizpower @ Aug 29 2010, 05:17 AM)
Hi Bro,

Below are what is written on the rackets:

Impact Air Force Diamond X5:
BL: 285+3
WT: 85+2
Flex: Stiff
RST: 30lbs

RSL Millennium 8 Heat 8160:
Flex: Medium
Shaft: 7.5 mm
Weight: 83-87g
Length: 670mm
RST: 25lbs

FYI, both are using the Yonex Nanogy 98 string.
I think i remember who ask about tat Mk Raptor racket..
still got other choice de. " Apac Rapier 88 (Sg)"

BL: 290+3
WT: 86-90
Flex : Medium High
RST : 30

celicaizpower
post Aug 29 2010, 12:01 PM

1,177 posts

Hi Arc1414,

me laa... hehehehe.. anyway since the racket is out of stock thus I need to look for another one. Thus why I posted here. smile.gif

Sifu's

Li-Ning got IMITATION Rackets on market arrr now? I saw a few post... price is TOO GOOD to be true lah.

This post has been edited by celicaizpower: Aug 29 2010, 02:48 PM
arc1414
post Aug 29 2010, 04:07 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(celicaizpower @ Aug 29 2010, 12:01 PM)
Hi Arc1414,

me laa... hehehehe.. anyway since the racket is out of stock thus I need to look for another one. Thus why I posted here. smile.gif

Sifu's

Li-Ning got IMITATION Rackets on market arrr now? I saw a few post... price is TOO GOOD to be true lah.
Lol, neh the 1 i suggest u can look it.. also nice 1 ^^ Sg version too.
Li-Ning many imitation ,Yonex also , Victor and also Apac too..
wtfoo1
post Aug 29 2010, 06:29 PM

100 posts

Hi all,

I am looking for badminton racquet similar to Apacs Nanospeed 9000 (of which unfortunately no longer in production cry.gif). The racquet I am looking for is head balance weight, 4U. I am a double player, my game more towards placement, cause my smash not that powerful. I do like to play a lot of defensive game and counter-attack mode too, i.e. opponent smash, I defense till opponent no energy to smash, or get my opponent move left right, to smash, till he got to lob back the shuttle for me to smash back. My budget around RM150. Any reconmendation? Thank you, thank you.

In addition, I am trying to let go my Apacs Edge Saber Z Spark too, I dont think it suit my playing style cause I found it bit head heavy, more suited for better, and aggressive player who got better power. Any taker? Pls PM me for details or click on my signature
Corrupted Spirits
post Aug 29 2010, 08:42 PM

Somewhere out there
633 posts

Greetings all sifus,

After taking advices and tips on which to buy, I proceed to Ipoh in hope of getting one for myself. Unfortunately, I couldn't find any Apacs racquet in the shop. I end up buying Yonex NanoSpeed 100 and Pronex Nano 9900 Power. Any sifu uses it before and would like to give me a review on it?

By the way, what is the difference between BG-6 and BG-66? Since I'm not that sure of the differences, I chooses BG-6. Will get my racquet on Tuesday smile.gif
ziggy87
post Aug 29 2010, 09:46 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(Corrupted Spirits @ Aug 29 2010, 08:42 PM)
Greetings all sifus,

After taking advices and tips on which to buy, I proceed to Ipoh in hope of getting one for myself. Unfortunately, I couldn't find any Apacs racquet in the shop. I end up buying Yonex NanoSpeed 100 and Pronex Nano 9900 Power. Any sifu uses it before and would like to give me a review on it?

By the way, what is the difference between BG-6 and BG-66? Since I'm not that sure of the differences, I chooses BG-6. Will get my racquet on Tuesday  smile.gif
which shop u went to?
which area?
Corrupted Spirits
post Aug 29 2010, 09:50 PM

Somewhere out there
633 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Aug 29 2010, 09:46 PM)
which shop u went to?
which area?
Yik Fong Complex, my friend can get discounts there.

At first plan to go to another shop at Oldtown but it's close and I'm quite in need of a racquet sad.gif
ziggy87
post Aug 29 2010, 09:58 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(Corrupted Spirits @ Aug 29 2010, 09:50 PM)
Yik Fong Complex, my friend can get discounts there.

At first plan to go to another shop at Oldtown but it's close and I'm quite in need of a racquet  sad.gif
ooo. wat to do, today sunday. sure close shop.
there's one shop before the river at the city, right side row of shops.
not bad. good stringing.
never go to the shop nearby the old ocean. they only sell finnex.
although i heard they're stringing not bad
uGinn
post Aug 30 2010, 01:49 AM

36 posts

Today I just went to Jusco Tebrau(Johor)..I went to take a peak on the badminton section. Guess what? Armortech 600 costs 499++..and then yonex Aerosensa 30 costs me 100..which I can get both from Honly.. at least RM100 and RM 65++ less respectively..but still I saw one guy buying that..

This post has been edited by uGinn: Aug 30 2010, 02:06 AM
loneboy62
post Aug 30 2010, 02:21 PM

337 posts

waiting for APACS new slayer series and wrex series smile.gif.....

125 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Top

0.0403sec    1.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 08:10 AM