78 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

Nokia ★★★[Nokia E66 Discussion Thread]★★★, >>> Designed for the way we work <<<

bluurpie
post Dec 2 2008, 03:08 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(ck_spaceboy @ Dec 2 2008, 08:40 AM)
serious? Hem.. hmm.gif  just by deleting one registry file can extend the battery life to 150% more?
According to most people from several forums it works. Apparently, that's a service that autostarts with the phone and running in background. And that service is hogging the processor power.
TSck_spaceboy
post Dec 2 2008, 03:18 PM

**Apocalypto**
551 posts

QUOTE(herokicap @ Dec 2 2008, 02:59 PM)
ck
any fexplore version that still can use?
sorri...no idea. The built-in File Explorer good enough for me.. biggrin.gif

Added on December 2, 2008, 3:19 pm
QUOTE(bluurpie @ Dec 2 2008, 03:08 PM)
According to most people from several forums it works. Apparently, that's a service that autostarts with the phone and running in background. And that service is hogging the processor power.
but do you knw wad's the function of this dll file?

This post has been edited by ck_spaceboy: Dec 2 2008, 03:19 PM
herokicap
post Dec 2 2008, 03:38 PM

50 posts

i follow
Step-to-step tutorial : HOW TO get a signed version of FExplorer

This tuto has been updated on 03/18/2008 to reflect the changes of symbiansigned.com

FExplorer has been compiled with an UID in test range : 0xE00012DF ; if for some reason, you need another one, let me know.

Here is the signing process :

1) Download FExplorer (unsigned) and save it somewhere on your disk

2) Go to https://www.symbiansigned.com and clic on [Open Sign Onlne] (1)

3) Fill all the fields as they appear on the picture :
a- enter the imei of your phone (i.e. the phone where FExplorer will be installed); if you don't know your imei, just type *#06# and confirm with the [green key] - just like making a phone call ...
b- enter your email address (it's for the confirmation of your request and to get the link with the signed file).
c- don't forget to check all the boxes under the "Capability information" !!.
d- re-type the security code and check the licence agreement (after you have read it, of course !)
e- finally, clic on the [send] button and wait until you receive something into your mailing box ...

4) after a few minutes, you should have recived like this into your mailbox :

5) Whenever the email is received, clic on the link to confirm your request to sign a file.

6) after this second mail (a few minute later), you'll be able to download FExplorer signed by clicing on the link in the email.

7) You will be prompt to save the signed file somewhere on your disk, accept the download.

8 ) Use the "Save as" command to save the file.

steps to assign my fexplorer,but fail.
never success.
can anybody help me?
need fexplorer badly....

Added on December 2, 2008, 3:39 pmor any other file manager?

This post has been edited by herokicap: Dec 2 2008, 03:39 PM
TSck_spaceboy
post Dec 2 2008, 03:52 PM

**Apocalypto**
551 posts

why do u need FExplorer so badly? Is there any features it has that the usual file explorer cant do? hem..
bluurpie
post Dec 2 2008, 04:39 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(ck_spaceboy @ Dec 2 2008, 03:18 PM)

but do you knw wad's the function of this dll file?
From what I've read, that file is a service of Garmin Mobile XT for location message. If let's say you send me a location message from your garmin, the sms will be interpreted automatically by this service and have GMXT loaded so that the location will be shown directly in the map. Therefore, the service is constantly running to capture the location message received. If the file is deleted, the location message will be interpreted by the phone as a normal sms or mms only.

This post has been edited by bluurpie: Dec 2 2008, 04:41 PM
TSck_spaceboy
post Dec 2 2008, 04:53 PM

**Apocalypto**
551 posts

QUOTE(bluurpie @ Dec 2 2008, 04:39 PM)
From what I've read, that file is a service of Garmin Mobile XT for location message. If let's say you send me a location message from your garmin, the sms will be interpreted automatically by this service and have GMXT loaded so that the location will be shown directly in the map. Therefore, the service is constantly running to capture the location message received. If the file is deleted, the location message will be interpreted by the phone as a normal sms or mms only.
Bro, if that's the case, that means those who did not install GMXT wont have this file rite..then how 2 save battery? Hem...
herokicap
post Dec 2 2008, 05:10 PM

50 posts

EASY TO EXPLORER MY PHONE.
OR U WANT TO HELP ME?
I GIVE MY IMEI?
HEHE
bluurpie
post Dec 2 2008, 05:32 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(ck_spaceboy @ Dec 2 2008, 04:53 PM)
Bro, if that's the case, that means those who did not install GMXT wont have this file rite..then how 2 save battery? Hem...
yeah u're rite..this solution is probably for those who have installed GARMIN..
kwkean
post Dec 3 2008, 12:07 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(ck_spaceboy @ Dec 2 2008, 01:35 PM)
i reali cant confirm, but i dare not try since its deleting one of the phone's registry file..nt 3rd party application..try at own risk lor..  sweat.gif

I'm nt satisfied with this phone too, tat's why got another N79..for me, i think in the end the E66 is just about looks and features, but fails in terms of stability and performance..reali disappointed  sad.gif
The *.dll file belong to Garmin so you don't have to worry about deleting it. Actually you don't have to delete it, just rename it will do icon_idea.gif . I got to agree with you, e66 is more on the look. Those who need multimedia feature shouldn't look into this phone. For business usage, get e71 instate for its superb battery power and QWERTY keyboard function (helps you a lot when typing SMS, E-mail and MSN flex.gif )

Anyway, check out the newest Nokia touch screen phone announce today, N97 thumbup.gif . Another lovely phone to play play with it and this time Nokia won't screw the battery performance again as it uses BL-4C (1500 mAh) battery wub.gif . Enough power for you to play till your phone spoil tongue.gif .
xSean
post Dec 3 2008, 02:35 AM

2,767 posts

after read ur guys review about battery, i feel worry to buy it....
now big heart small heart...don't know want to buy or not....but i like e66 design and spec...
alpha_company
post Dec 3 2008, 02:58 AM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

what's wrong with the battery? low life?
TSck_spaceboy
post Dec 3 2008, 12:14 PM

**Apocalypto**
551 posts

QUOTE(kwkean @ Dec 3 2008, 12:07 AM)
The *.dll file belong to Garmin  so you don't have to worry about deleting it. Actually you don't have to delete it, just rename it will do icon_idea.gif . I got to agree with you, e66 is more on the look. Those who need multimedia feature shouldn't look into this phone. For business usage, get e71 instate for its superb battery power and QWERTY keyboard function (helps you a lot when typing SMS, E-mail and MSN flex.gif )

Anyway, check out the newest Nokia touch screen phone announce today, N97 thumbup.gif . Another lovely phone to play play with it and this time Nokia won't screw the battery performance again as it uses BL-4C (1500 mAh) battery wub.gif . Enough power for you to play till your phone spoil tongue.gif .
Bro,

the .dll file sounds fishy coz normal E66 can last slightly over 1 day, and by installing GMXT and then deleting the .dll file can extend the battery life to 2 1/2 days, it reali doesnt make any sense... hmm.gif

The N97 has been in the news since early this year, with some peeks into its design, but latest news is that it'll only be released in Q2 2009. And the N96 already cost so much, the N97 must be drop-dead expensive.. sweat.gif

Added on December 3, 2008, 12:15 pm
QUOTE(alpha_company @ Dec 3 2008, 02:58 AM)
what's wrong with the battery? low life?
yup, even after so many complaints to Nokia, they havent try to fix this problem yet..even I have personally wrote to Nokia and Symbian personnels regarding this, but to no avail... sad.gif

This post has been edited by ck_spaceboy: Dec 3 2008, 12:15 PM
skyer
post Dec 3 2008, 06:55 PM

816 posts

E66 vs N79 , which one do you guys recommend??? I read from other forumners that N79 has limited multitasking capability , quite worrying about that..
TSck_spaceboy
post Dec 3 2008, 10:12 PM

**Apocalypto**
551 posts

QUOTE(skyer @ Dec 3 2008, 06:55 PM)
E66 vs N79 , which one do you guys recommend??? I read from other forumners that N79 has limited multitasking capability , quite worrying about that..
wad are the limited multitasking capability? Currently im using both E66 and N79, IMHO despite the difference in looks, the N79's performance surpasses the E66 by a huge gap..
kwkean
post Dec 3 2008, 11:16 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(ck_spaceboy @ Dec 3 2008, 12:14 PM)
Bro,

the .dll file sounds fishy coz normal E66 can last slightly over 1 day, and by installing GMXT and then deleting the .dll file can extend the battery life to 2 1/2 days, it reali doesnt make any sense... hmm.gif

The N97 has been in the news since early this year, with some peeks into its design, but latest news is that it'll only be released in Q2 2009. And the N96 already cost so much, the N97 must be drop-dead expensive..  sweat.gif

Seriously you don't have to worry so much, a lot of us had deleted the file. If it cause trouble to the phone, we will see spamming here and there regarding it tongue.gif . My Garmin program still working after I deleted that file and no problem till now icon_rolleyes.gif. That CardRunner.dll file really suck up lots of battery power. Check out another comment from haVocasta in the e71 topic :

bro i have superb noob question here, where to find sys/bin eh? i want to delete the cardrunner.dll..as my E71 seems only last 2days only.. rclxub.gif

Even the power house e71 only last for 2 days thanks to the power hunger feature in Garmin run by this CardRunner.dll, totally crazy man rclxub.gif rclxub.gif .

Oh ya I read this from some forums, about turning off your phone while charging its battery. You will get to charge more power into your battery when the phone is not running. Izzit true? I did give it a try but I can't see the result since I'm running this test together with the .dll test. Any 'virgin' mind trying it out for us brows.gif .

This post has been edited by kwkean: Dec 3 2008, 11:19 PM
adrian_huen
post Dec 5 2008, 12:26 PM

Backup & DR solution
522 posts

when turn off phone to charge...it really can get more power compare to phone is on...
vanzheng
post Dec 5 2008, 03:55 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(ck_spaceboy @ Dec 3 2008, 10:12 PM)
wad are the limited multitasking capability? Currently im using both E66 and N79, IMHO despite the difference in looks, the N79's performance surpasses the E66 by a huge gap..
n79 spec is quite same with n82 right ? or is there any improvement... thx
TSck_spaceboy
post Dec 5 2008, 04:16 PM

**Apocalypto**
551 posts

QUOTE(vanzheng @ Dec 5 2008, 03:55 PM)
n79 spec is quite same with n82 right ? or is there any improvement... thx
totally different dude..the OS version is already different..u can read a good review here>>
GSMArena N79 Review

sorry guys for out of topic.. sweat.gif
st8six
post Dec 5 2008, 09:05 PM

hi,

i just got myself an e66 last week..
everything is working fine and i love it..

but i can't quite get the garmin mobile xt to work...?!!
it can't detect the internal gps and keeps prompting to switch on bluetooth to pair with external gps receiver?
i know it can't be the gps receiver problem cos it works fine with nokia maps..

it is quite annoying and i couldn't find solution to it even though i have googled high and low...
sigh...

anybody can help?
appreciate it very much..

regards,

QUOTE(samharon @ Oct 22 2008, 04:53 PM)
Hi! got my GF a black e66 piece yesterday. she's very into GPS since she saw me using it all the time on my ASUS.

We had Garmin installed (paid 80bucks!!!) but cannot get it to work. Help required here. Please...

it always sez cannot connect "garmin device only"... kinda thing... and there's only a "pair device", cannot access internal. Help.

sam sweat.gif
TSck_spaceboy
post Dec 6 2008, 12:36 AM

**Apocalypto**
551 posts

QUOTE(st8six @ Dec 5 2008, 09:05 PM)
hi,

i just got myself an e66 last week..
everything is working fine and i love it..

but i can't quite get the garmin mobile xt to work...?!!
it can't detect the internal gps and keeps prompting to switch on bluetooth to pair with external gps receiver?
i know it can't be the gps receiver problem cos it works fine with nokia maps..

it is quite annoying and i couldn't find solution to it even though i have googled high and low...
sigh...

anybody can help?
appreciate it very much..

regards,
It has been repeatedly mentioned in this thread that the Garmin Mobile XT is meant to work only with Garmin's bluetooth GPS receiver..

Try searching the net for directions on how to make it work with built-in GPS..gud luck smile.gif

78 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0311sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:09 PM