Nokia ★★★[Nokia E66 Discussion Thread]★★★, >>> Designed for the way we work <<<
Nov 21 2008, 02:41 AM
134 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: PJ, Selangor |
Err this phone is using S60 FP1 with some FP2 goodies right? Can I install FP2 theme on this phone
Nov 22 2008, 05:32 AM
QUOTE(bluurpie @ Nov 21 2008, 02:50 AM) I've tried installing FP2 theme. Everything worked well except that the FP2 theme features such as the horseshoe menu style etc will not be available. Wow, nice. As long as it works then good cause I scare the phone might get crash if I install FP2 theme. I want this phone but currently no dark gray color stock (AP phone) from Renee. Sigh, waiting for it is killing me man |
Nov 22 2008, 10:31 PM
QUOTE(ck_spaceboy @ Nov 22 2008, 08:30 AM) as bro bluurpie had said, pls head to main page for the infos u'r looking for..hehe Got my phone today, hurray No grey steel stock meh? But most other suppliers already got the Grey Steel stock d, and now price oso already lower by almost RM200... kwkean - [22/11/08] [AP] [Grey Steel] Btw, do your battery cover ok ar? Mine generate some click click sound when I press on it. Press a little bit harder you can see it go in and out at the lock socket area. Is this normal ar? Other then that it is solid as the cover didn't move left or right. |
Nov 22 2008, 11:14 PM
Yah, you are right. I reopen and reclose it again then the sound gone jor. Damn solid feeling this phone is giving me. Loving it
Nov 23 2008, 10:29 PM
Errr, how to add operator logo on the phone? I had created the folder and added the *.bmp file yet it still won't come out. The size is 97*25, correct right?
This post has been edited by kwkean: Nov 23 2008, 10:31 PM |
Nov 25 2008, 01:03 AM
QUOTE(bluurpie @ Nov 24 2008, 11:58 PM) hmm..the upper half of my phone (which includes the LCD, navigatoin keys etc) seems to wobble a little especially in slide-close position. Anyone having that experience on ur e66? Mine only happens when I press it hard (maybe the phone is still new). But since its a slide phone, we must prepare ourselves for this kind of situation |
Nov 27 2008, 02:28 AM
What theme you want to install?? Mind send us the link and see if we can also install it or not.
Added on November 27, 2008, 2:30 am QUOTE(kwkean @ Nov 25 2008, 01:03 AM) Mine only happens when I press it hard (maybe the phone is still new). But since its a slide phone, we must prepare ourselves for this kind of situation Any e66 user here facing this ear speaker volume problem This post has been edited by kwkean: Nov 27 2008, 02:30 AM |
Nov 28 2008, 12:53 AM
QUOTE(ck_spaceboy @ Nov 27 2008, 02:43 PM) ya..theme must be suitable for the correct OS version.. Oh sorry, I mean the earpiece from the phone itself, not the headset are u using the original headphone? coz ori ones kinda suck..low volume, so-so quality. try get a reputable bluetooth headset and u'll feel the difference.. Anyway, the battery life really suck, only last for 1 & 1/2 day Sigh man, if Nokia don't come out something good to fix the battery life, I might have to change phone next year when DiGi 3G start Str33tBoY Try theme from this side : http://www.symbianthemes.us So far no problem on my phone |
Nov 29 2008, 02:02 AM
QUOTE(ck_spaceboy @ Nov 28 2008, 04:46 PM) yup..battery life for E66 is reali a huge problem..hope they can fix this with the next firmware release.Anyway, I've got myself an N79 laz week and prob selling off my E66 soon Yup, though it is a business phone but if you cannot fully utilize it due to the week battery performance, better get a more powerful phone especially if you are a hardcore phone user. I wanted to keep this phone till they bring out touch screen model for E-Series but sigh ....... such a lovely phone, what a waste |
Dec 2 2008, 01:12 AM
Guys, I found this from the e71 topic. Credit to davidmak
QUOTE Guys, I think I found the solution to our battery problems. I found information from another forum: Garmin Mobile XT version 5.00.20 Change History: Changes made from version 5.00.10 to 5.00.20: Update the subcategories listed for City Navigator Europe 2009 maps. Correct various out of memory conditions that can occur. Correct the processing of a received Location Message to not save the point on the Recent Finds list. Correct the processing of received text messages to not close the GMXT application when a text message is received without a subject. Correct an error that occurs when a headset is plugged into some devices. Correct the use of the directional pad for movement between hyperlinks within Flight Status. Correct saving and editing waypoints with non-English characters. Tips On 5.00.xx Delete CardRunner.dll from sys\bin will save ~20% standby battery power, if you don't want to use location message. Happy enjoying your Nokia E71. Finally.... I did give it a test and YES IT DID SAVE UP MORE BATTERY POWER!! Btw, anyone know how to get the ahem version of CorePlayer for e66 base on the newest firmware. This latest firmware is really killing me off Also, any good pouch to get for this phone? The one come in the package can't provide much protection especially the top and the side area. I don't want my leng phone to get scratch |
Dec 3 2008, 12:07 AM
QUOTE(ck_spaceboy @ Dec 2 2008, 01:35 PM) i reali cant confirm, but i dare not try since its deleting one of the phone's registry file..nt 3rd party application..try at own risk lor.. The *.dll file belong to Garmin so you don't have to worry about deleting it. Actually you don't have to delete it, just rename it will do I'm nt satisfied with this phone too, tat's why got another N79..for me, i think in the end the E66 is just about looks and features, but fails in terms of stability and performance..reali disappointed Anyway, check out the newest Nokia touch screen phone announce today, N97 |
Dec 3 2008, 11:16 PM
QUOTE(ck_spaceboy @ Dec 3 2008, 12:14 PM) Bro, the .dll file sounds fishy coz normal E66 can last slightly over 1 day, and by installing GMXT and then deleting the .dll file can extend the battery life to 2 1/2 days, it reali doesnt make any sense... The N97 has been in the news since early this year, with some peeks into its design, but latest news is that it'll only be released in Q2 2009. And the N96 already cost so much, the N97 must be drop-dead expensive.. Seriously you don't have to worry so much, a lot of us had deleted the file. If it cause trouble to the phone, we will see spamming here and there regarding it QUOTE bro i have superb noob question here, where to find sys/bin eh? i want to delete the cardrunner.dll..as my E71 seems only last 2days only.. rclxub.gif Even the power house e71 only last for 2 days thanks to the power hunger feature in Garmin run by this CardRunner.dll, totally crazy man Oh ya I read this from some forums, about turning off your phone while charging its battery. You will get to charge more power into your battery when the phone is not running. Izzit true? I did give it a try but I can't see the result since I'm running this test together with the .dll test. Any 'virgin' mind trying it out for us This post has been edited by kwkean: Dec 3 2008, 11:19 PM |
Dec 6 2008, 04:02 PM
QUOTE(st8six @ Dec 5 2008, 09:05 PM) hi, Sry, can't help much as we are not allow post anything that is illegal in this forum. You got to search more deeply into it.i just got myself an e66 last week.. everything is working fine and i love it.. but i can't quite get the garmin mobile xt to work...?!! it can't detect the internal gps and keeps prompting to switch on bluetooth to pair with external gps receiver? i know it can't be the gps receiver problem cos it works fine with nokia maps.. it is quite annoying and i couldn't find solution to it even though i have googled high and low... sigh... anybody can help? appreciate it very much.. regards, Tips : Search e71 instated of e66 as the sister phone is more famous compare to its little brother |
Dec 12 2008, 12:34 AM
QUOTE(raul @ Dec 11 2008, 10:40 PM) omnia battery life is just sxxk! Woot, what happen to your phone? It seem this phone is not as solid as it should be well, i had sent my e66 for repair today; they claimed it can be done within 3 days?! Btw, what theme is nice for e66. Currently I'm using Neon v2 by DhanusauD with Iron man wallpaper : » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « I'm looking for a nice Bugatti Veyron wallpaper |
Dec 17 2008, 01:43 AM
QUOTE(mrhenree @ Dec 17 2008, 12:29 AM) He downloaded too many porno on his phone kua Oh ya, any e66 user change their product code to Europe code? Are we able to use the smart dialing feature if we can get the Europe firmware? This post has been edited by kwkean: Dec 17 2008, 02:19 AM |
Dec 18 2008, 03:09 AM
QUOTE(Lone*Wolf @ Dec 17 2008, 08:06 PM) Is the hands-free kit a problem? The sound level is really soft. I have maxed the volume but it is still very soft. Some more dunno what 'enhanced mode'. More like 'de-hance' (if there is such a word). Sometimes fed-up until unplug the hands-free and just answer hands-on while driving .... No problem with my hands-free kit. Could be your hands-free problem. Follow CK's advise and try it out with another hands-free kit.Anyone can comment, thanks. QUOTE(benzee @ Dec 18 2008, 02:15 AM) ck, I do agree with you, I've the same problem before I update my phone to the new firmware. I always has the problem that people and I cant hear properly due to line problem. After updated havent try yet but the battery go down very fast. Any suggestion? I think you can update the tips and tricks to help increase battery life Your phone got install Garmin? If so then you must rename or delete CardRunner.dll . I'm using the latest firmware too and the battery seem to stabilized after many circle of offline charging (3 days since my last charge and still got 4 bars left |
Dec 19 2008, 01:09 AM
QUOTE(ck_spaceboy @ Dec 18 2008, 09:08 AM) No problem at all as I said before CardRunner.dll belongs to Garmin thus it won't affect your phone OS khy77 Your phone AP or Original? If AP then damn expensive This post has been edited by kwkean: Dec 19 2008, 01:12 AM |
Dec 19 2008, 01:38 AM
Dec 19 2008, 01:59 AM
Dec 20 2008, 02:06 AM
QUOTE(khy77 @ Dec 19 2008, 07:07 PM) Thanks for the feedback. It is my 1st mobile phone. If is Ori then the price is ok since yours come with a 4gb memory card. Welcome to the club mrhenree, How is your test? Garmin still workable after deleting those pics? This post has been edited by kwkean: Dec 20 2008, 02:06 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0449sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:00 AM |