81 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Bottom

Android Phone (G1)

LEVIATHAN
post Sep 28 2009, 09:06 AM

Master Chief Carl M. Brashear
2,281 posts

For Maxis you can always get the APNs from here. If Celcom I'm not sure. Try check their website for help.

Still there is no Cyanogen for Hero yet. I'm looking forward to :-)
BanZaiBug
post Oct 1 2009, 12:19 AM

Modnabee
536 posts

Just a quick one guys, what's a good and responsive screen protector for the G1?

kazasho
post Oct 1 2009, 10:55 PM

カザショ!
1,964 posts

QUOTE(BanZaiBug @ Oct 1 2009, 12:19 AM)
Just a quick one guys, what's a good and responsive screen protector for the G1?
I dont what is good but IS screen protector makes it a lit bit unresponsive

Just upgrade to donut brows.gif
Rajster
post Oct 2 2009, 09:05 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(kazasho @ Oct 1 2009, 10:55 PM)
I dont what is good but IS screen protector makes it a lit bit unresponsive

Just upgrade to donut brows.gif
donut 1.6?? OTA?
kazasho
post Oct 2 2009, 12:23 PM

カザショ!
1,964 posts

QUOTE(Rajster @ Oct 2 2009, 09:05 AM)
donut 1.6?? OTA?
dunno. just download from xda. some of the threads got.
if official adp http://developer.htc.com/adp.html

OTA is for non rooted?
lek_e30
post Oct 2 2009, 12:29 PM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

yes non rooted will have to wait for OTA
kazasho
post Oct 2 2009, 12:37 PM

カザショ!
1,964 posts

can rooted download from the developer.htc.com/adp?
edex
post Oct 2 2009, 01:35 PM

203 posts

i just fund out way to hide directory from prying eyes. u can use hidenseek apps that cost usd0.99 or my free method. not sure if it work for unrooted android

1. install astro file manager
2. go into setting and check show hidden file
3. browse in location of the folder that u want to hide. in my case, i want to hide 'picture' folder
4. press long on the folder until menu pop up, click Edit then choose Rename
5. rename to folder to '.picture'

now that folder is hidden from all android apps including gallery, video player

to unhide, do step 3-5 and rename back to original folder name
Rajster
post Oct 2 2009, 01:48 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(lek_e30 @ Oct 2 2009, 12:29 PM)
yes non rooted will have to wait for OTA
know that OTA is for non rooted phones ,but i thought there was suppose to be an android DONUT 1.6 update OTA starting from last nite??just wondering whthr any1 with unrooted tmobile phone here got the update....i've done the update manually for my dev G1 phone..running quite smoothly performance wise...do update if any1 of you got the Donut update OTA...

This post has been edited by Rajster: Oct 2 2009, 01:59 PM
kazasho
post Oct 2 2009, 04:08 PM

カザショ!
1,964 posts

erm wanna ask, why u guys dont want to root?
Klemann C
post Oct 3 2009, 01:44 AM

481 posts

my G1 rooted
can do alot of things than non rooted capable of.....its better...
Chris25
post Oct 3 2009, 01:26 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(kazasho @ Oct 2 2009, 04:08 PM)
erm wanna ask, why u guys dont want to root?
I havent rooted my phone cz i havent found anyone in kuching who cn do it for me.
Im too much of a tech newb to have the courage to do it myself.

I do want to root tho.

Added on October 3, 2009, 1:40 pmThis happened a few weeks ago. I opened the market on my phone and the featured apps didnt show up. Is this just me?

This post has been edited by Chris25: Oct 3 2009, 01:40 PM
lek_e30
post Oct 4 2009, 10:35 PM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

QUOTE(Rajster @ Oct 2 2009, 01:48 PM)
know that OTA is for non rooted phones ,but i thought there was suppose to be an android DONUT 1.6 update OTA starting from last nite??just wondering whthr any1 with unrooted tmobile phone here got the update....i've done the update manually for my dev G1 phone..running quite smoothly performance wise...do update if any1 of you got the Donut update OTA...
as far as today, didnt receive the donut yet...

Added on October 5, 2009, 9:23 amjust got updated to 1.6 firmware by OTA

This post has been edited by lek_e30: Oct 5 2009, 09:23 AM
kazasho
post Oct 5 2009, 10:18 PM

カザショ!
1,964 posts

how u get? just wait till got notification to update?
naTTan
post Oct 5 2009, 11:12 PM

1,138 posts

QUOTE(lek_e30 @ Oct 4 2009, 10:35 PM)

Nice how is the new market?
lost123
post Oct 5 2009, 11:28 PM

1,024 posts

hey.. anyone got the cyanogen 4.0.4??? coz i didnt dl it the last time.. and now cant dl it anymore coz of the stupid google thing with cyanogen.. if not then i haf to wait for the new cyanogen stable rom to be released, but the problem is that its so much more complicated.. AHH!! and my maps dont work with donut.. dats damn sad..
Chris25
post Oct 6 2009, 04:16 AM

221 posts

QUOTE(lek_e30 @ Oct 4 2009, 10:35 PM)

yeah..how did you get? im still waiting for my ota.
naTTan
post Oct 6 2009, 05:04 AM

1,138 posts

QUOTE(lost123 @ Oct 5 2009, 11:28 PM)
hey.. anyone got the cyanogen 4.0.4??? coz i didnt dl it the last time.. and now cant dl it anymore coz of the stupid google thing with cyanogen.. if not then i haf to wait for the new cyanogen stable rom to be released, but the problem is that its so much more complicated.. AHH!! and my maps dont work with donut.. dats damn sad..
Cyanogen just updated his ROM, with 1.6. So why don't you try that, the only problem as of now is blue tooth.
edex
post Oct 6 2009, 08:47 AM

203 posts

QUOTE(lost123 @ Oct 5 2009, 11:28 PM)
u can download cyanogen 4.0.4 here http://xede.mine.nu/update.zip
make sure u backup using Nandroid. i assume u using g1, so follow this steps http://theunlockr.com/2009/08/22/how-to-lo...3g-best-method/

lost123
post Oct 6 2009, 11:39 AM

1,024 posts

QUOTE(naTTan @ Oct 6 2009, 05:04 AM)
Cyanogen just updated his ROM, with 1.6. So why don't you try that, the only problem as of now is blue tooth.
i dun wanna dl the 1.6 coz my gps software doesnt work with 1.6 yet.. so i still wanna keep it 1.5.. when my gps starts to work with 1.6 and when a more complete and stable version is out, then ill try it out.. but as for now, i juz need the 4.0.4...

Added on October 6, 2009, 11:42 am
QUOTE(edex @ Oct 6 2009, 08:47 AM)
u can download cyanogen 4.0.4 here http://xede.mine.nu/update.zip
make sure u backup using Nandroid. i assume u using g1, so follow this steps http://theunlockr.com/2009/08/22/how-to-lo...3g-best-method/
hey thx man.. gonna try it now.. crossing my fingers.. hope it works..

This post has been edited by lost123: Oct 6 2009, 11:42 AM

81 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 12:10 PM