120 Pages « < 85 86 87 88 89 > » Bottom

Chubby Hamster V11, Furball Friends

blurjoey
post Nov 6 2008, 12:19 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Nov 6 2008, 12:03 PM)
what's a Fatsoso? another term for Hamsters?
Check out the fatsoso sales thread from Nezu.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/706326

A fatsoso is syrian hamsters bred by Nezu.

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Nov 6 2008, 12:19 PM
IcedNyior
post Nov 6 2008, 01:38 PM

1,768 posts

QUOTE(muhammadsafwan @ Nov 6 2008, 10:19 AM)
ada 2 cage je...aku sambungkan. semua aku letak dalam tu.tapi aku pelik r...sejak suku tahun ni, xde palk die beranak....?apsal ek...?da monopos ke...? hmm.gif
beb, syrian takleh letak sama2 sbb derang hidup bersendirian. Ada potensi tinggi derang gaduh. Atau cepat stress sbb tempat tinggal derang sesak sgt. Dahla ko letak betina dgn jantan sama2. mmg nak derang beranak ke? Tak beranak mungkin sbb semua jantina sama atau sbb keadaan hidup derang tu tak sesuai.

ko mesti bagi makan kuaci je memanjang kan? makanan lain ada bagi tak? makanan segar mcm sayur ke

~~~
I hv to confirm later about the gathering. but should be ok la
sangels
post Nov 6 2008, 02:06 PM

Too cute not to fall in love with
829 posts

QUOTE(IcedNyior @ Nov 6 2008, 01:38 PM)
beb, syrian takleh letak sama2 sbb derang hidup bersendirian. Ada potensi tinggi derang gaduh. Atau cepat stress sbb tempat tinggal derang sesak sgt. Dahla ko letak betina dgn jantan sama2. mmg nak derang beranak ke? Tak beranak mungkin sbb semua jantina sama atau sbb keadaan hidup derang tu tak sesuai.

ko mesti bagi makan kuaci je memanjang kan? makanan lain ada bagi tak? makanan segar mcm sayur ke

~~~
I hv to confirm later about the gathering. but should be ok la
No problem Iced. Just update the post of mine will do. Thanks. Now planning for the activity for humans and hammies. We thinking of having a food testing event for hammies. Any suggestion of what food to test? Please give suggestion and we'll consider about it. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
iluv2zzz
post Nov 6 2008, 02:18 PM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

QUOTE(sangels @ Nov 6 2008, 02:06 PM)
No problem Iced. Just update the post of mine will do. Thanks. Now planning for the activity for humans and hammies. We thinking of having a food testing event for hammies. Any suggestion of what food to test? Please give suggestion and we'll consider about it.  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
wahahahha ask mother foo.. tongue.gif
Aeon_Clock
post Nov 6 2008, 06:04 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

need to confirm...if carrots are steamed...still can give hamsters?
IcedNyior
post Nov 6 2008, 07:05 PM

1,768 posts

random question here : can i give coconut?
unknownhammie
post Nov 6 2008, 11:12 PM

399 posts

OMG...My baby hamster got bitten by its dad for no reason. The baby walking around then groom itself, out of sudden the father walk near then bite. Now already separate the babies + mother from the father. My baby hamster only 3~4weeks old and 2 died out of 4. Sad. The ear there can see blood stain. Haiz, any idea wad should i do? Apple dettol cream or wad?
I scare the baby will get infection.
blurjoey
post Nov 6 2008, 11:25 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

OMG! Dettol got apple flavor cream? laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Why in the first place you put the male with the female and her babies? Should have separated in the first place and this incident would have been avoided.

Anyway 3-4 weeks can separate them (males and females, father and mother) into individual tanks.

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Nov 6 2008, 11:26 PM
Sophiera
post Nov 7 2008, 12:17 AM

Sophtopus
706 posts

Steamed or raw carrot can. as long they don't hoard it away and it goes mouldy it's fine.

As for coconut, not sure...but I wouldn't feed it because very oily.
unknownhammie
post Nov 7 2008, 12:55 AM

399 posts

Sry typos, it should be *apply dettol cream*.

So now i put mother and babies together and father alone, izit ok?
athirah88
post Nov 7 2008, 01:11 AM

136 posts

Aloe did something really silly just now:

Bought a Dino house to put his mealies in so I don't have to wake him up when his asleep.

He's trying his best to get into it.. laugh.gif Looks like I have to give it to Cotton and Candy instead.. sweat.gif

Aeon_Clock
post Nov 7 2008, 01:19 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Nov 6 2008, 11:12 PM)
OMG...My baby hamster got bitten by its dad for no reason. The baby walking around then groom itself, out of sudden the father walk near then bite. Now already separate the babies + mother from the father. My baby hamster only 3~4weeks old and 2 died out of 4. Sad. The ear there can see blood stain. Haiz, any idea wad should i do? Apple dettol cream or wad?
I scare the baby will get infection.
I think you meant apply...dettol cream, not apple dettol cream. My colleague just like you, because it rhymes...you think the meaning is the same sweat.gif

I just read somewhere that male and female hamsters need to be separated after the female giving birth, to prevent either one from eating or killing the babies. You're lucky you manage to save 2 of them, any later and all probably gone ady.

here: http://www.hamsterhideout.com/pregnancy.html

This post has been edited by Aeon_Clock: Nov 7 2008, 01:21 AM
Sophiera
post Nov 7 2008, 01:24 AM

Sophtopus
706 posts

zomg look at this

http://mfrost.typepad.com/cute_overload/20...1/hamshion.html

It'll take a long, long time to clean this one.
unknownhammie
post Nov 7 2008, 03:32 AM

399 posts

Some typos, going crazy nowadays.

Mine is WW, When my female gave birth, 4 came out after 1 or 2 days she ate 2 then left 2. After 3 weeks father,mother and 2 baby together nothing happen also but today out of a sudden the father bite 1 of the baby.

So i left the father in the cage alone then the babies with mother in new cage.

Haizzz

Btw, can the father + male baby live together?

This post has been edited by unknownhammie: Nov 7 2008, 03:37 AM
RyoKenzaki
post Nov 7 2008, 03:38 AM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

U put them back together, expect them2 give birth again soon
sangels
post Nov 7 2008, 07:37 AM

Too cute not to fall in love with
829 posts

Calling for Fatsoso and their owner: rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

Hipo - anderyna
Hercules - IcedNyior
Bolster - vergas
Noisie - Mikelim2020
Mainie - shayne
Nottie - Babymoli

I'm thinking of having a gathering for all Fatsoso owners and invite Mama Foo to see her products after about 3 months of re-homing. I'm sure she misses them so much by now and wanna see them as they are so much bigger since she last saw them. PLEASE give me feedback so that I can arrange place (Hopefully Pet Shack agree to lend us the place tongue.gif ) as that is the place where all Fatsoso being separated from their 'family'. I'm hereby to ask all the owners to PM me if any questions or suggestions regarding this event. You always welcomed to put up your suggestions here.

For other hamster owners and 3rd batch Fatsoso waiting list candidates are also welcomed to the gathering with your hamster (if you want). Come join us for the fun!

SUGGESTION: icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif

Date: one of the Saturday in December (13/12, 27/12) (pls list down which Sat you are available)
Time: 1pm - 5pm
Venue: Pet Shack

- please edit this post with your name and available date at below as reply-

1)Nezumitaro - as long as its Sat tongue.gif
2)Vegas - 27/12
3)Mikelim - 27/12
4)Sophiera - as long as is not 27/12
5)Blurjoey and Sangels
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)

THANK YOU notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by sangels: Nov 12 2008, 08:51 PM
blurjoey
post Nov 7 2008, 08:56 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Nov 7 2008, 03:32 AM)
Some typos, going crazy nowadays.

Mine is WW, When my female gave birth, 4 came out after 1 or 2 days she ate 2 then left 2. After 3 weeks father,mother and 2 baby together nothing happen also but today out of a sudden the father bite 1 of the baby.

So i left the father in the cage alone then the babies with mother in new cage.

Haizzz
Btw, can the father + male baby live together?
I think you should have research first before breeding any hamsters shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif

The female ate 2 of her babies could be due to stress with the male in the same tank. She ate the babies for nutrients and food. This is their instinct to survive when they felt there is danger.

The male bit the baby could means that he wants to get the babies out the way so he can mate with the female or the daughter.

Better separate the father into a tank by himself. And separate the babies by sex into individual tanks also.

Don't put the baby male with the mother as he might in-breed with his mother. Same goes for father & daughter, brother & sister, etc...

Added on November 7, 2008, 9:06 am
QUOTE(sangels @ Nov 7 2008, 07:37 AM)
Calling for Fatsoso and their owner: rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

Hipo - anderyna
Hercules - IcedNyior
Bolster - vergas
Noisie - Mikelim2020
Mainie - shayne
Nottie - Babymoli

I'm thinking of having a gathering for all Fatsoso owners and invite Mama Foo to see her products after about 3 months of re-homing. I'm sure she misses them so much by now and wanna see them as they are so much bigger since she last saw them. PLEASE give me feedback so that I can arrange place (Hopefully Pet Shack agree to lend us the place tongue.gif ) as that is the place where all Fatsoso being separated from their 'family'. I'm hereby to ask all the owners to PM me if any questions or suggestions regarding this event. You always welcomed to put up your suggestions here.

For other hamster owners and 3rd batch Fatsoso waiting list candidates are also welcomed to the gathering with your hamster (if you want). Come join us for the fun!

SUGGESTION: icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif

Date: one of the Saturday in December (13/12, 27/12) (pls list down which Sat you are available)

1)Nezumitaro - as long as its Sat  tongue.gif
2)Vegas - 27/12
3)Mikelim - 27/12
4)BlurJoey & Sangels
5)

THANK YOU notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
This post has been edited by blurjoey: Nov 7 2008, 09:06 AM
Sophiera
post Nov 7 2008, 11:40 AM

Sophtopus
706 posts

QUOTE(sangels @ Nov 7 2008, 07:37 AM)
Calling for Fatsoso and their owner: rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

Hipo - anderyna
Hercules - IcedNyior
Bolster - vergas
Noisie - Mikelim2020
Mainie - shayne
Nottie - Babymoli

SUGGESTION: icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif

1)Nezumitaro - as long as its Sat  tongue.gif
2)Vegas - 27/12
3)Mikelim - 27/12
4)Sophiera- as long NOT on the 27th
5)

THANK YOU notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
SilverSpoon
post Nov 7 2008, 12:17 PM

327 posts

Sigh... after reading all these post here, i think i really have to tell you all la..

It's like this, it doesn't matter the male is in the cage or not (after the female gave birth).
The reasons the babies are being eaten is:

1) The mama hamster feels that she's not capable to take care of too many babies.

2) The mama hamster feels that the food is not enough.

2) The mama hamster is lack of nutrients.

3) When you touched the babies, the babies smell may changed (ur hands dirty/smelly/smell of soap etc), hence, mama hamster felt babies doesn't belong to them anymore.

4) And the most important is DO NOT ALWAYS LOOK INTO THE CAGE!! They will feel the babies are threaten!
So, they rather eat the babies for nutrient than being taken by predators (us)!!

So, when the babies is born,

1) First thing to do is cover the whole cage with newspaper. Yes, by doing so, they won't feel threaten by the outside world. Be gentle and fast everytime when replacing food. (When covering with newspaper make sure to leave a little air for them to breath k)

2) Place cage in a quite place. (place where low TV/radio volume)

3) You can only touch the babies after they are more than 1 week old. (Unless they are trap in an area where they can't by themselves) Even so, try to minimise your chances of touching them.

4) When the babies are born, always prepare extra food more than they can eat. This will make mama hamster feel that food is enough/she is capable to cope with her babies.

4) What else do you want? Remove the newspaper after 1 week lo.. Good Luck!

zulkis
post Nov 7 2008, 03:36 PM

75 posts

yeah..i agreed. Today, my pups are 15 days old. Eyes not open yet but already eating and crawling around the cage. Lat time my female hamster delivered 5 pups but 3 alive until now. 2 dead during deliver. Maybe the mother first experience. The female is 3 months + old.

Since the day they born, I covered the cage with newspaper and look at the cage until 10days. Every morning just put food and top up water only. I just do that...

120 Pages « < 85 86 87 88 89 > » Top

0.0173sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:01 PM