QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Oct 15 2008, 01:55 PM)
not bad leh in this pic. But why do you put the 'pipe' and food up there?Chubby Hamster V11, Furball Friends
Chubby Hamster V11, Furball Friends
Oct 15 2008, 03:13 PM
4,261 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
Oct 15 2008, 04:16 PM
2 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
hey all..my ham ham got swell at the mouth. so pittyful leh.suddenly so big swell.
anyways, brought it to the anicare vet clinic in seksyen 5, wangsa maju today. cant really do anythin. she gaf me antibiotics to feed ham ham for 5days. if problem persist, may have to bring to the pj clinic. but then recommendable to go to this clinic, dr chris. she's very nice and friendly.. not expensive also. i dunno bout other animals like dogs or cats la..but she only charge me 25 today. i feel its reasonable lor... |
Oct 15 2008, 04:27 PM
10,975 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: disini disana |
Oct 15 2008, 06:14 PM
829 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Cheras, KL |
QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Oct 15 2008, 01:56 PM) Some ppl do interbreed winter white with russian campbell (Izit rc?) to get more choice of coat color I think I heard this from someone if I remembered correctly. If the robo is a female, then the WW gene is too big for robo to carry during pregnancy, and the robo may die due to this, and if the robo can survive throughout the pregnancy, giving birth to bigger pups also will make she suffer to death. Other than that, so far seems no successful cases for WW and robo hybrid case as maybe most of the pups are so deformed and can't make it. Anyway, this people who do all this are .......(don't know what word to put), maniac maybe. But they did alot research on their genetic etc Blindly breeding two species could lead to alot of problem (Though im nt very sure wats the problem lol) Any1 can answer him? Im out2 college nw, cant research much |
Oct 15 2008, 06:25 PM
188 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
QUOTE(sangels @ Oct 15 2008, 06:14 PM) I think I heard this from someone if I remembered correctly. If the robo is a female, then the WW gene is too big for robo to carry during pregnancy, and the robo may die due to this, and if the robo can survive throughout the pregnancy, giving birth to bigger pups also will make she suffer to death. Other than that, so far seems no successful cases for WW and robo hybrid case as maybe most of the pups are so deformed and can't make it. Anyway, this people who do all this are .......(don't know what word to put), maniac maybe. hamster murderer maybe? |
Oct 15 2008, 06:28 PM
399 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Hell |
Want to ask u guys who own WW. My female WW gave birth 2 days ago, today i notice she look weak and tired like that.
Before today was normal very active, now look weak. Kinda worry |
Oct 15 2008, 06:31 PM
248 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Penang |
QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Oct 15 2008, 06:28 PM) Want to ask u guys who own WW. My female WW gave birth 2 days ago, today i notice she look weak and tired like that. my WW also gave birth last week, always sleep while feeding the pups, then when finish feeding, back to active mode.Before today was normal very active, now look weak. Kinda worry |
Oct 15 2008, 06:32 PM
Oct 15 2008, 06:36 PM
1,276 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Cheras |
QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Oct 15 2008, 06:32 PM) I think yesterday she fell from the table which i put my cage and got hurt. Not sure about that. She look weak now. Most probably internal injury due to high fall. Hopefully she could survive.....did you give her high protein food to recover from pup delivery? |
Oct 15 2008, 06:40 PM
2,313 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Oct 15 2008, 09:47 PM
1,072 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: kedah-->cyberjaya/sunway ^^ |
QUOTE(ballista10 @ Oct 15 2008, 09:42 PM) just now was the first time giving mealworms to my robo.. at first, he was scared to the mealworms... keep running around the bowl which is fool of worms.. but later on, jumped into the bowl and enjoy the mealworms.. however, there are still leftovers.. did i gave my robo too much? should i keep the mealworms back to its container to be used later? now keeping the rest of the worms in a container, which i put a piece of roti to keep them alive.. usually give 3-4 worms a day can ald. |
Oct 15 2008, 11:08 PM
3,910 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Andy @ London.com Status: N/A |
QUOTE(Juztiny @ Oct 15 2008, 02:50 PM) Counting down....my hammy pups 2 days without moms and still under hand feeding, in total 8 pups but there are 3 smaller size not sure they could pull through or not. Trying my best...feeding them milk with Heinz baby cereal powder. It's a long hair syrian yea , nice looking syrian there.This is my new Syarian hamster which I just bought Sunday. Any name for him/her yet ? |
Oct 15 2008, 11:11 PM
QUOTE(Juztiny @ Oct 15 2008, 06:36 PM) Most probably internal injury due to high fall. Hopefully she could survive.....did you give her high protein food to recover from pup delivery? I gave her Uncle's Taro nutri food with omega,some imported food hamster from japan i think.QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Oct 15 2008, 06:40 PM) 3~4month |
Oct 15 2008, 11:15 PM
829 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Cheras, KL |
QUOTE(ballista10 @ Oct 15 2008, 10:44 PM) owh.. only little are needed.. will note that.. Are you referring to me? just thought i saw somebody posted a picture of mealworms in his syrians bowl.. got soo many worms until can get stomach ache.. i thought that amount is normal.. |
Oct 16 2008, 12:46 AM
706 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Justiny.
That ham is soooo cute, but she looks kinda haggard. What's her condition? And how are your pups? |
Oct 16 2008, 12:50 AM
1,072 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: kedah-->cyberjaya/sunway ^^ |
it looks like a golden to me
Oct 16 2008, 01:15 AM
136 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
Wow!! Everyone is getting a new hamster..
On a happier note, I weigh Aloe recently and he was about 100grams! |
Oct 16 2008, 02:41 AM
Haizz....Just only look in my cage, 1 baby headless already.
So sad cant sleep now. |
Oct 16 2008, 08:18 AM
75 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: Nilai, Negeri Sombilan |
QUOTE(juvenile86 @ Oct 15 2008, 06:31 PM) my WW also gave birth last week, always sleep while feeding the pups, then when finish feeding, back to active mode. My mother syrian that eat all her pups (6 pups) last week died yesterday. She looks so weak and always sleeping day and night and less eating since she ate her pups. Trauma maybe..I even can feel its bone inside so thin lorr.. Yesterday she died already. Body like ice already when came back from work. |
Oct 16 2008, 08:29 AM
1,768 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
unknownhammie: hope all the pups survive
zul: sad to hear that. she probably couldnt take it |
| Change to: | 0.0277sec