98 Pages « < 77 78 79 80 81 > » Bottom

GPS FAQ -All about GPS and Softwares~, Updated - Garmin & Malsing General Guide

SUSSyedBrix
post Mar 1 2010, 02:46 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(serpent1990 @ Feb 28 2010, 10:53 PM)
lol...nice point u got also...but people also will not willing to pay more for a thing that can get for free also ma...^^Y
unfortunately we cant set the price. we often have to end up paying for their promotional marketing and etc etc. most of the time its just paying thru our blood and sweat so they can earn supernormal profits. but lucky there are alternatives. if 1 gps software is deemed too expensive like garmin's USD 99 mobile xt software, we have others like mapking which can be bought for only RM 19.90. or papago for symbian, or even other navigational softwares like waze and trekbuddy.

i'm not a fan of garmin mobile xt but unfortunately they do have the widest coverage of world country maps. nokia's own nav and maps are just too rubbish. what i have on my n82 is a nice original mapking which i purchased for RM19.90 from m3asia + updated with malsingmaps. i will use gmxt when i feel like paying for it which is ....not anytime soon.

to newbiehero, if you cant afford it, just dont use it. alternatives are out there. what is RM 19.90 for an original software when you can afford a phone that's already > RM 200 ?

serpent1990
post Mar 1 2010, 07:39 PM

186 posts

okok...i get it...actually i just say there is tons of people that doing this...^^
my opinion is that if people can get a free thing, will they want to pay for it? i don think so... that is just my 2 cent...^^
i also support ori application...just not everyone thinking the same as me...
csang26
post Mar 3 2010, 07:38 PM

52 posts

i have my asus GPS phone sent for warranty & it came back without the GPS map software, i.e. Map King previously installed & deleted.

when enquired, the shop told me they no longer support PDA phone servicing.

any idea where i can get the installer for GPS sofware + malaysia maps?
nottykenny
post Mar 4 2010, 06:26 PM

327 posts

i will be getting a nokia e52 i would like to know are the gps map free and where can i get them... n is there any gps map besides malaysia map.
stimix
post Mar 5 2010, 03:15 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

check 1st pg 1st
brucesss
post Mar 7 2010, 08:52 PM

Stay hungry, Stay foolish
2,266 posts

sorry if this has been asked before
can i install garmin on symbian phones without intergrated gps
only network based gps like e65?
SUSSyedBrix
post Mar 8 2010, 03:18 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(brucesss @ Mar 7 2010, 08:52 PM)
sorry if this has been asked before
can i install garmin on symbian phones without intergrated gps
only network based gps like e65?
ada duit apa pun boleh
runemastertan
post Mar 9 2010, 05:03 PM

1,221 posts

I am leaning on PAPAGO GPS. Just wanna know is there any problems with PAPAGO before I bite the bullet. Anyone care to share, good or bad about the GPS?

SUSSyedBrix
post Mar 10 2010, 12:10 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(runemastertan @ Mar 9 2010, 05:03 PM)
I am leaning on PAPAGO GPS. Just wanna know is there any problems with PAPAGO before I bite the bullet. Anyone care to share, good or bad about the GPS?

the lack of international maps
winsonwhy
post Mar 10 2010, 03:57 AM

330 posts

i'm a gps beginner, just see the gps spec for SE Satio, its combination is A-GPS+google map. So is this combination same with the one for Nokia 5800 (A-GPS+OVI map) that i'm using now? will google map consume more data downloading? rclxub.gif
SUSSyedBrix
post Mar 11 2010, 03:17 AM

51 posts

yup
Darkmage12
post Mar 14 2010, 07:18 AM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

hi guys does ovi map consumes data?
SUSSyedBrix
post Mar 16 2010, 02:39 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Mar 14 2010, 07:18 AM)
hi guys does ovi map consumes data?
if u browse offline, then no.
pigi baca

http://nds1.nokia.com/files/support/global...en_NO_TOUCH.pdf
http://www.nokia.com.my/get-support-and-so...ware/nokia-maps

This post has been edited by SyedBrix: Mar 16 2010, 02:47 AM
SUSOptiplex330
post Mar 18 2010, 01:23 PM

12,696 posts

How to check the Garmin XT in your phone is a legal version?

SUSSyedBrix
post Mar 19 2010, 04:10 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Mar 18 2010, 01:23 PM)
How to check the Garmin XT in your phone is a legal version?
look at box or microsdcard. or register your product online.
SUSOptiplex330
post Mar 19 2010, 08:08 AM

12,696 posts

QUOTE(SyedBrix @ Mar 19 2010, 04:10 AM)
look at box or microsdcard. or register your product online.
Dealer installed for me. Never seen any card or box. So how to check?

Deani_77
post Mar 19 2010, 11:40 AM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Mar 19 2010, 08:08 AM)
Dealer installed for me. Never seen any card or box. So how to check?
Which dealer, phone dealer or Garmin dealer? If phone dealer and they charge you around RM50, most probably that was illegal software they installed it for you.
SUSOptiplex330
post Mar 19 2010, 11:43 AM

12,696 posts

QUOTE(Deani_77 @ Mar 19 2010, 11:40 AM)
Which dealer, phone dealer or Garmin dealer? If phone dealer and they charge you around RM50, most probably that was illegal software they installed it for you.
How much the original software? And if they already installed the software and it is working, is there a way to buy a legal code to insert without having to go thro' all those uninstallaiton and reinstallation?

I am assuming, with legal software, I can go to Garmin website to download free maps?

Deani_77
post Mar 19 2010, 12:13 PM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Mar 19 2010, 11:43 AM)
How much the original software? And if they already installed the software and it is working, is there a way to buy a legal code to insert without having to go thro' all those uninstallaiton and reinstallation?

I am assuming, with legal software, I can go to Garmin website to download free maps?
You can check out with authorized Garmin dealer for latest software for GMXT or you can dig out previous post in this thread. For key-in the registration code I think you need to un-install the the software and install it back but may other ppl have better solution.

To use Garmin map you need to buy it even you have the legal software because it been sold separately. That why most of the GPS user go to MFM and MSM for free map in Malaysia.
SUSOptiplex330
post Mar 19 2010, 01:41 PM

12,696 posts

QUOTE(Deani_77 @ Mar 19 2010, 12:13 PM)
You can check out with authorized Garmin dealer for latest software for GMXT or you can dig out previous post in this thread. For key-in the registration code I think you need to un-install the the software and install it back but may other ppl have better solution.

To use Garmin map you need to buy it even you have the legal software because it been sold separately. That why most  of the GPS user go to MFM and MSM for free map in Malaysia.
And how and where can you find out what maps the dealer installed into my phone? Thanks

98 Pages « < 77 78 79 80 81 > » Top

0.0270sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:02 AM