98 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Bottom

GPS FAQ -All about GPS and Softwares~, Updated - Garmin & Malsing General Guide

Deani_77
post Oct 19 2009, 01:55 PM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 19 2009, 01:48 PM)
Anyway even i close my eyes i know garmin very well. My point is as long as there is green bars u can navigate even the 1 bar is GREEN.

I am not talking about the info section.
I see, you only refer to satellite bar on top of the Mobile XT start page not the satellite info page... If that so you are correct...
SUSbuntutman
post Oct 19 2009, 05:16 PM

324 posts

1 bar can green meh ?
stimix
post Oct 19 2009, 05:31 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

aspire u are talking to gps guru liao..haha
kae7
post Oct 19 2009, 06:41 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Oct 19 2009, 05:31 PM)
maybe Deani just want to learn something new..?? hmm.gif

i thought Deani is famliar with GPS' thing..

SUSbuntutman
post Oct 20 2009, 04:30 AM

324 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Oct 19 2009, 06:41 PM)

he more familiar than u lor
aeiou228
post Oct 20 2009, 10:53 AM

5,867 posts

How to see/extract the satellite coordinate of a particular location from POI or favourite for Nuvi 205W ?

I'm trying to look for "HOME" coordinate but to no avail.
Skylinestar
post Oct 20 2009, 06:52 PM

Mega Duck
10,475 posts

i wonder how's the performance of nokia navigator's (such as 6210 or 6710) gps as compared to other nokias such as n78, n79, n82...?

besides the lifetime licence for the nokia maps (very little POIs but fast image rendering), is the signal stronger? better accuracy? faster sat-lock?

This post has been edited by Skylinestar: Oct 20 2009, 06:53 PM
kae7
post Oct 20 2009, 08:16 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Oct 20 2009, 06:52 PM)
i wonder how's the performance of nokia navigator's (such as 6210 or 6710) gps as compared to other nokias such as n78, n79, n82...?

besides the lifetime licence for the nokia maps (very little POIs but fast image rendering), is the signal stronger? better accuracy? faster sat-lock?
it is just almost the same..
when testing 6210 navigator.. the performance.. is just like Nokia N85... ohmy.gif

not yet try the 6710 Navigator[maybe its better]

but seriously the standalone gps.. is better than phone's gps laugh.gif
akuadam
post Oct 20 2009, 08:54 PM

455 posts

Unless you get a Garmin nuvifone hehe..smile.gif
Deani_77
post Oct 21 2009, 01:01 PM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Oct 19 2009, 05:31 PM)
QUOTE(kae7 @ Oct 19 2009, 06:41 PM)

QUOTE(buntutman @ Oct 20 2009, 04:30 AM)
he more familiar than u lor
Not guru ler Sifu Stimix... Still learning... I'm also not very familiar with Mobile XT since all the while I'm using stand alone GPS. Just started using it quite often after moving to Peninsular since most of the area in Peninsular already mapped... tongue.gif

greyPJ
post Oct 21 2009, 01:37 PM

artificially stupid
3,169 posts

very strange thing happen to my 5800 garmin mobile xt, i used to have thailand map installed and saved several locations in thailand, but recently garmin not able to calculate route due to "not enough memory error", then i deleted thailand map and surprisingly without thailand map in garmin folder, garmin can still display thailand map wtf.

i went to browse map and i can see thailand map, can search thailand poi somemore, what the hell is happening?

thanks.

btw i use mfm, could it be that mfm includes thai map as well?

This post has been edited by greyPJ: Oct 21 2009, 01:40 PM
aeiou228
post Oct 21 2009, 02:40 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(greyPJ @ Oct 21 2009, 01:37 PM)
very strange thing happen to my 5800 garmin mobile xt, i used to have thailand map installed and saved several locations in thailand, but recently garmin not able to calculate route due to "not enough memory error", then i deleted thailand map and surprisingly without thailand map in garmin folder, garmin can still display thailand map wtf.

i went to browse map and i can see thailand map, can search thailand poi somemore, what the hell is happening?

thanks.

btw i use mfm, could it be that mfm includes thai map as well?
My guess is your have 2 thai maps from the very beginning.
SUSbuntutman
post Oct 21 2009, 03:56 PM

324 posts

mfm oni got south thai maps
greyPJ
post Oct 21 2009, 04:00 PM

artificially stupid
3,169 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Oct 21 2009, 02:40 PM)
My guess is your have 2 thai maps from the very beginning.
i have only 1, after deleted thai map this is whats left in the garmin folder.

Added on October 21, 2009, 4:02 pm
QUOTE(buntutman @ Oct 21 2009, 03:56 PM)
mfm oni got south thai maps
ahhhh yes you are right, i just saw it in mfm forum

http://www.malfreemaps.com/viewtopic.php?f=23&t=893

no wonder with thailand map installed i got error msg that memory not enough.

do you know the solution?

This post has been edited by greyPJ: Oct 21 2009, 04:02 PM

SUSbuntutman
post Oct 22 2009, 04:18 AM

324 posts

yes i know the solution
greyPJ
post Oct 22 2009, 11:27 AM

artificially stupid
3,169 posts

ohh wow u r smart, can i be your friend?
SUSbuntutman
post Oct 22 2009, 03:55 PM

324 posts

yes of coz, let us be make frens
happy4ever
post Oct 22 2009, 04:09 PM

(✿◠‿◠) Queen of Love ⎝⏠⏝⏠⎠
7,194 posts

QUOTE(greyPJ @ Oct 22 2009, 11:27 AM)
ohh wow u r smart, can i be your friend?
you can be my fwen oso.

but since u didnt ask to give u the solution, so u are not so smart liao
evolutionchin
post Oct 25 2009, 01:07 AM

108 posts

I would like to know where is the folder for "My location"..

I want to backup the data so that in case anything happen I still have those with me..
Deani_77
post Oct 25 2009, 07:10 AM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

QUOTE(evolutionchin @ Oct 25 2009, 01:07 AM)
I would like to know where is the folder for "My location"..

I want to backup the data so that in case anything happen I still have those with me..
You can find it under Garmin\GPX\Current.gpx. You can either copy and paste this file to your PC or use Garmin Mapsource to transfer the POI and save it.

98 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Top

0.0316sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:23 PM