98 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Bottom

GPS FAQ -All about GPS and Softwares~, Updated - Garmin & Malsing General Guide

cute_boboi
post Oct 26 2009, 05:40 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

I got no complains with MSM/MFM map. Both are free. Both have helped and guide me on numerous occassions. Both maps have 99% of what I want. smile.gif
SUSbuntutman
post Oct 26 2009, 06:23 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(Alexdino @ Oct 26 2009, 05:23 PM)
No problem mate. nod.gif i can just copy that from MSM laugh.gif

Added on October 26, 2009, 5:23 pm

some ppl banyak buntut
copy ah ? u sure ah ? wait i ask stimix he moderator at both forum msm and mfm.
stimix
post Oct 26 2009, 06:27 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Yeah no kopi-kopi allow both MFM/MFM...just your sincere heart of contributing either both sides or 1... There are many contributors contributing both & there are hardcores contributing to either one too..

Oh yeah to clarify further, copying from other contributor in MSM to MFM is not allow but if u are the original contributor you can contribute the same smile.gif

This post has been edited by stimix: Oct 26 2009, 06:29 PM
SUSbuntutman
post Oct 26 2009, 06:31 PM

324 posts

wise moderator ! what wud msm and mfm be without joo !
Alexdino
post Oct 26 2009, 07:56 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Oct 26 2009, 06:27 PM)
Yeah no kopi-kopi allow both MFM/MFM...just your sincere heart of contributing either both sides or 1... There are many contributors contributing both & there are hardcores contributing to either one too..

Oh yeah to clarify further, copying from other contributor in MSM to MFM is not allow but if u are the original contributor you can contribute the same  smile.gif
These rules make both maps look worse.... sweat.gif.

i think a few while ago got someone release a map combining both map hmm.gif wouldnt that be a good idea.

I been using MSM since my N6110

This post has been edited by Alexdino: Oct 26 2009, 07:59 PM
stimix
post Oct 26 2009, 09:30 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

well, politic punya pasal liao
TSchicaman
post Oct 26 2009, 10:18 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

if only both combine then it will be perfect aint it?

i stick with malfree anyway
SUSMr.Wokayyy
post Oct 27 2009, 02:04 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(Alexdino @ Oct 26 2009, 07:56 PM)
These rules make both maps look worse.... sweat.gif

i think a few while ago got someone release a map combining both map hmm.gif wouldnt that be a good idea.

I been using MSM since my N6110
rules are there to protect people's intellectual property rights.
kalo bukan u punya barang, jangan ambik tau.

Hamilton
post Oct 27 2009, 04:28 AM

158 posts

Hi guys, I'm wondering how strong and good is the GPS signal quality and reliability in KL city as I'm planning to buy 5800 for the GPS (not planning to use A-GPS). Any experienced users can give feedback? Dont wanna buy the phone already and find that the reliability is bad.

Added on October 27, 2009, 5:04 am
QUOTE(kae7 @ Sep 13 2009, 12:47 PM)
garmin is free...

but you need to buy for the license... to use it with your internal GPS[your phone]
the license is about RM 300++

or use it with external GPS receiver[bluetooth]..which is about RM 200++
you can download garminXT at http://www8.garmin.com/support/collection....ct=010-11034-00

choose GarminXt for Symbian S60 3rd edition for your phone
and make sure you have installed
Additional Software : -
- Garmin Mobile XT Free Basemap,
- Garmin Mobile XT Support Files

AND ANY MFM or MSM map..
-it is free

http://malsingmaps.com
http://malfreemaps.com
Is it necessary to install so many maps? Will it make the phone lag? Isn't installing 1 map, e.g. malfreemap sufficient enough?

Sorry noob here trying to figure out the basics before actually buying a gps phone

This post has been edited by Hamilton: Oct 27 2009, 05:04 AM
stimix
post Oct 27 2009, 11:37 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

GPS signal quality i sthe same worldwide...there are more than 20++ functional NASA satelities now and on each earth rotation, th emost u can have are 1/2 of the satelites, another 1/2 for sure block by the other portion of the earth.

KL, as usual, will definitely blo0cked by lotsa highrises, so do if u're in any huge cities wth highrises. The best cities are those without highrises & u defitely get better signals.

Only 1 maps will do as ovberlaying 2 maps into 1 will coz failure to perform search. Normally those wth more than 2 maps untick either 1 of the detail maps
enriquelee
post Oct 29 2009, 11:29 AM

Don't ask for more, ask for COKE
10,510 posts

Hi all,
i plan to buy papago R5800. Any shop you all recomend?
I prefer a shop provide good technical support. eg, any problem can go back to them and they wil help tofix for me, or they do upgrade of software.
SUSbuntutman
post Oct 29 2009, 09:23 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Oct 29 2009, 11:29 AM)
Hi all,
I prefer a shop provide good technical support. eg, any problem can go back to them and they wil help tofix for me, or they do upgrade of software.
digital mall seksyen 14 ground floor !

unless u stay kl then go to kl one.
aeiou228
post Oct 29 2009, 10:29 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Oct 29 2009, 11:29 AM)
Hi all,
Pineapple Computer in Jusco MV selling RM899
enriquelee
post Oct 30 2009, 08:21 AM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(buntutman @ Oct 29 2009, 09:23 PM)
digital mall seksyen 14 ground floor !

unless u stay kl then go to kl one.
What is the name of the shop? I stay KL, where can i find this shop in kl? Thx

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Oct 29 2009, 10:29 PM)
Pineapple Computer in Jusco MV selling RM899
Jusco Mid Valley? They provide good technical support?
SUSbuntutman
post Oct 30 2009, 06:35 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Oct 30 2009, 08:21 AM)
What is the name of the shop? I stay KL, where can i find this shop in kl? Thx
Jusco Mid Valley? They provide good technical support?
KL i duno. i sked go there each time no parking wan.
enriquelee
post Oct 30 2009, 09:43 PM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(buntutman @ Oct 30 2009, 06:35 PM)
KL i duno. i sked go there each time no parking wan.
Can i have the shop name in digital mall
SUSMr.Wokayyy
post Oct 31 2009, 01:32 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Oct 30 2009, 09:43 PM)
Can i have the shop name in digital mall
http://www.aeco.com.my/Sub-Main/contactus.html
enriquelee
post Nov 1 2009, 11:39 PM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Wokayyy @ Oct 31 2009, 01:32 AM)
Thx for the link. WIll pay them a visit.
vista enthusiasist
post Nov 4 2009, 05:21 PM

431 posts

How can i update my malfreemaps in my garmin mobilext?Do i need any software or direct copy paste?
Thanks in advance.
eanson
post Nov 4 2009, 06:09 PM

423 posts

QUOTE(vista enthusiasist @ Nov 4 2009, 05:21 PM)
How can i update my malfreemaps in my garmin mobilext?Do i need any software or direct copy paste?
Thanks in advance.
just replace the existing by direct copy paste can d smile.gif

98 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Top

0.0329sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:34 PM