30 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

Pentium Dual Core E5200, new processor has arrived!

ronho
post Mar 5 2009, 11:25 PM

1,356 posts

3.75 ghz at 1.3 V core---pretty good bro....nice chip....hope mine is like that when I get one
lex
post Mar 7 2009, 05:45 AM

Old Am I?
18,182 posts

QUOTE(Colonel Cabuk @ Mar 5 2009, 10:06 AM)
I have gone to 3.2 Ghz on stock fan. I feel... liberated. No stress test yet though.
Typical overclock on stock HSF.. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(michealelsie @ Mar 5 2009, 01:57 PM)
today i simply oc a E5200 (M0)

manage to get:

300 x 12.5 = 3.75Ghz
1.30vcore
Abit IP35-E Bios18
Cellshock ddr2 1000 @ 1000 5-5-5-15 2T 3:5
Vdimm 2.2v (within factory recommend 2.1v~2.3v)
MCH 1.53v
ICH 1.50v

before that i tried to find the fsb wall with multiplier 6x, but with everything stock voltage, reach from 350 till 410 still no problem on booting and SuperPi stable. still not yet go further.....too lazy......

so far not yet touch the SPD...lazy also....haha

but i might wan to lower the Vcore to see how much vcore need to pump for multiplier 12.5 and reach 4Ghz

how is my proc? can say moderate?
Pretty good chip you have there.. flex.gif What HSF are you using.. unsure.gif
Colonel Cabuk
post Mar 9 2009, 02:11 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(lex @ Mar 7 2009, 05:45 AM)
Typical overclock on stock HSF..  biggrin.gif
Yeah, have to see it for myself first. Just in case...
devilywan88
post Mar 10 2009, 05:25 AM

GGMU
654 posts

i OC'ed my E5200 to 3.67Ghz but the temp is way too high.. shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif

would u guys comment whats wrong with my temp..im using CM Hyper TX2 cpu cooler.. sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by devilywan88: Mar 11 2009, 08:11 PM
hackcremo
post Mar 10 2009, 09:46 AM

1,299 posts

devilywan88 : woah, you also post it at overclock.net e5200 thread right...try reseating your cooler..before that, your vcore..??

This post has been edited by hackcremo: Mar 10 2009, 09:47 AM
devilywan88
post Mar 10 2009, 04:06 PM

GGMU
654 posts

QUOTE(hackcremo @ Mar 10 2009, 09:46 AM)
devilywan88 : woah, you also post it at overclock.net e5200 thread right...try reseating your cooler..before that, your vcore..??
yup2..will try that..im on 1.392v..if im not mistaken..

This post has been edited by devilywan88: Mar 10 2009, 04:07 PM
lex
post Mar 19 2009, 10:47 AM

Old Am I?
18,182 posts

QUOTE(devilywan88 @ Mar 10 2009, 05:25 AM)
i OC'ed my E5200 to 3.67Ghz but the temp is way too high.. shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif
would u guys comment whats wrong with my temp..im using CM Hyper TX2 cpu cooler..  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Just wondering... What is your temperature anyway? hmm.gif
devilywan88
post Mar 20 2009, 09:25 AM

GGMU
654 posts

QUOTE(lex @ Mar 19 2009, 10:47 AM)
Just wondering... What is your temperature anyway?  hmm.gif
here's it is..

is it somethin wrong with my cooler placement or too much TIM..??

This post has been edited by devilywan88: Mar 20 2009, 09:26 AM
lex
post Mar 21 2009, 08:07 AM

Old Am I?
18,182 posts

QUOTE(devilywan88 @ Mar 20 2009, 09:25 AM)
here's it is..

is it somethin wrong with my cooler placement or too much TIM..??
Try using EasyTune that comes with your GigaByte motherboard.. Check and see what that utility reports. hmm.gif

Bad Cyborg
post Apr 5 2009, 02:49 PM

828 posts

I have a spare low end Gigabyte G31 mobo sitting around the house so I thought to go hardcore with it. This is the 3DMark06 results.

[attachmentid=887303]

The score is only brought down by the slow 9600GT. E5200 is chilled by Cooler Master GeminII S. Load temp at 61°C after a session of GTA IV.
mynewuser
post Apr 5 2009, 04:34 PM

2,549 posts

QUOTE(Bad Cyborg @ Apr 5 2009, 02:49 PM)
I have a spare low end Gigabyte G31 mobo sitting around the house so I thought to go hardcore with it. This is the 3DMark06 results.

[attachmentid=887303]

The score is only brought down by the slow 9600GT. E5200 is chilled by Cooler Master GeminII S. Load temp at 61°C after a session of GTA IV.
U modify the score ka? Diff color..
Bad Cyborg
post Apr 5 2009, 06:34 PM

828 posts

QUOTE(mynewuser @ Apr 5 2009, 04:34 PM)
U modify the score ka? Diff color..
That was merely done to highlight the CPU score in case people should miss it. Otherwise if you do the test with the CPU at stock 2.5GHz you'd probably get more or less the same 3DMark score, thanks to the 9600GT.
Punish
post Apr 5 2009, 08:56 PM

2,023 posts

if you got the 5 caps version u can easyly got 4Ghz out of it...

GTG
xk2
post Apr 6 2009, 02:32 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

QUOTE(Bad Cyborg @ Apr 5 2009, 02:49 PM)

[attachmentid=887303]

wah , impressive clock u have there drool.gif Mind to put more detail such as cpuz ? wan to see ur vcore
ezal
post Apr 7 2009, 07:23 PM

61 posts

But surely a 8Ghz Oc-ed cpu will have shorter life. And its not like you can always use at 8ghz maxed 24 hours everyday. Its just for the record i mean...
xcen
post Apr 9 2009, 11:34 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

So how much of power supply juice is needed for this processor to reach 3.5ghz? Considering your PC is a normal PC with a low power consumption graphic card like 4670, a single SATA hard disk, DVD ROM and erm... casing fan? laugh.gif
Raptor22
post Apr 14 2009, 01:47 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(Punish @ Apr 5 2009, 08:56 PM)
if you got the 5 caps version u can easyly got 4Ghz out of it...

GTG
there's a version of E5200 derived from E8xxx with 5 capacitors
(instead of the usual 2 derived from E7xxx).

This group of E5200 can be overclocked to 4G
with little voltage increment, but reportedly yield more heat.

ericpires
post Apr 14 2009, 05:24 PM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

Want to ask with no overclock whatsoever, is the e5200 a good enuff proc for light gaming?
xk2
post Apr 14 2009, 07:56 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

QUOTE(ericpires @ Apr 14 2009, 05:24 PM)
Want to ask with no overclock whatsoever, is the e5200 a good enuff proc for light gaming?
Light gaming such as Dota , Counter strike , common online game can be run perfectly with E5200 biggrin.gif dun forget u oso require a decent graphic card. I run these game perfectly with jus onboard intel X3100 . biggrin.gif
** on a 17inch CRT sweat.gif

This post has been edited by xk2: Apr 14 2009, 07:57 PM
Oxburg
post Apr 15 2009, 03:28 AM

857 posts

QUOTE(Raptor22 @ Apr 14 2009, 01:47 AM)
there's a version of E5200 derived from E8xxx with 5 capacitors
(instead of the usual 2 derived from E7xxx).

This group of E5200 can be overclocked to 4G
with little voltage increment, but reportedly yield more heat.
except to see from the base of the intel core itself.Got any other way to check the capacitors?

30 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0269sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:25 PM