121 Pages « < 92 93 94 95 96 > » Bottom

Pwnagetool/Quickpwn & "yellowsn0w" 3G Unlock, »2G/3G Fw 2.2.1 Unlocking&Jailbreaking«

bearbearhong
post Mar 29 2009, 11:31 PM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(bearbearhong @ Mar 29 2009, 10:13 PM)
thanks for your advise.

I hv tried. but encountered same problem like one of user, cant make calls, carrier signal lost  cry.gif

Is it bcos i JB with the sim card installed? please help
ok...prob settled. just download maxis carrier setting into itunes b4 JB thumbup.gif
clawhammer
post Mar 30 2009, 01:51 AM

///M
8,788 posts

If let's say I've jailbreak the phone but there's a new firmware in future, can I just upgrade right away or I have to un-jailbreak or somewhat similar?
gengstapo
post Mar 30 2009, 01:56 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Mar 30 2009, 01:51 AM)
If let's say I've jailbreak the phone but there's a new firmware in future, can I just upgrade right away or I have to un-jailbreak or somewhat similar?
havent try yet, but based on reading, it can be perform but u will lose the jailbreak thinggy smile.gif
clawhammer
post Mar 30 2009, 01:58 AM

///M
8,788 posts

Oh ok, anyone else can confirm? smile.gif If it just overwrites then wouldn't be so bad but if it screws up the phone then it'll be horrible, lol. I'm thinking of going to Maxis centre tomorrow for the Iphone.
Powerpuffs
post Mar 30 2009, 02:48 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Mar 30 2009, 01:51 AM)
you can just upgrade to the new firmware straight. no need of un-jaibreak. smile.gif
edwinlcw
post Mar 30 2009, 08:51 AM

1,754 posts

I have a Maxis iphone 3g... wanna ask do i need to perform restore before jailbreaking or can just straight perform jailbreak since it's on fw 2.21..

kelv!n
post Mar 30 2009, 09:47 AM

275 posts

i recently have change my firmware from 1.1.2 to firmware 2.2.1 and i got a problem that i cant store pictures on my phone anymore after i snap a pic... everytime i use camera it will prompt me that camera would like to use your current location. After i allow it, the picture wont be save in to the photo album.. can anyone help me rectify this problem? btw i use quickpwn to jb my phone..
g3n0c1d3
post Mar 30 2009, 10:18 AM

hai hai... kazuma dayo....
6,497 posts

QUOTE(edwinlcw @ Mar 30 2009, 08:51 AM)
I have a Maxis iphone 3g... wanna ask do i need to perform restore before jailbreaking or can just straight perform jailbreak since it's on fw 2.21..

since ure have updated to new FW, u can just Jailbreak it straight away.... but if u feel like u want to restore 1st, its should be ok too... but going to be longer and time consuming process than just Jailbreak it only lah...

clawhammer
post Mar 30 2009, 12:53 PM

///M
8,788 posts

If the jailbreak goes wrong, we can re-upload the current firmware from Apple or is there a way to recover it?
teikwing
post Mar 30 2009, 01:47 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Mar 30 2009, 12:53 PM)
If the jailbreak goes wrong, we can re-upload the current firmware from Apple or is there a way to recover it?
yeah. just restore it then re-jailbreak again or you can leave it without jailbreak too. restore will restore your phone to the original condition just like new. in another words, it's something like formatting for iPhone.
ZipD
post Mar 30 2009, 01:49 PM

434 posts

QUOTE(bearbearhong @ Mar 29 2009, 11:31 PM)
ok...prob settled. just download maxis carrier setting into itunes b4 JB  thumbup.gif
^How true biggrin.gif

Ok, I re-tried jailbreaking again. This time it worked because iTunes detected that I needed new carrier settings and it downloaded the maxis.ipcc file for me. rclxm9.gif It didn't do this the first time around.

For those of you who has lost signal after jailbreaking, simply plug in your phone and start iTunes, click on your iPhone and hold down SHIFT + click Update button. Select the file type as 'iPhone Carrier Configuration Files (*.ipcc)' and browse to the 'Maxis_my.ipcc' file you've downloaded and extracted from Malaysian Telco Carrier Logos thread.
bearbearhong
post Mar 30 2009, 04:14 PM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(ZipD @ Mar 30 2009, 01:49 PM)
^How true  biggrin.gif

Ok, I re-tried jailbreaking again. This time it worked because iTunes detected that I needed new carrier settings and it downloaded the maxis.ipcc file for me.  rclxm9.gif It didn't do this the first time around.

For those of you who has lost signal after jailbreaking, simply plug in your phone and start iTunes, click on your iPhone and hold down SHIFT + click Update button. Select the file type as 'iPhone Carrier Configuration Files (*.ipcc)' and browse to the 'Maxis_my.ipcc' file you've downloaded and extracted from Malaysian Telco Carrier Logos thread.
thanks for your contribution that have eased my problem thumbup.gif
wee395
post Mar 30 2009, 06:06 PM

495 posts

successful jailbreak but cannot detect maxis signal,how to do ??
clawhammer
post Mar 30 2009, 06:11 PM

///M
8,788 posts

QUOTE(wee395 @ Mar 30 2009, 06:06 PM)
successful jailbreak but cannot detect maxis signal,how to do ??
I think it's posted a few threads up:
wee395
post Mar 30 2009, 06:23 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Mar 30 2009, 06:11 PM)
I think it's posted a few threads up:

i only can see this file iPhone1,2_2.2.1_5H11_Restore,when i follow the step.it's this (*.ipcc) need to download from internet ?
clawhammer
post Mar 30 2009, 06:39 PM

///M
8,788 posts

QUOTE(wee395 @ Mar 30 2009, 06:23 PM)
i only can see this file iPhone1,2_2.2.1_5H11_Restore,when i follow the step.it's this (*.ipcc) need to download from internet ?
LOL laugh.gif
It says "Malaysian Telco Carrier Logos thread" so it's in one of the thread. You can look for it on the first page of this sub-forum.
wee395
post Mar 30 2009, 06:42 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Mar 30 2009, 06:39 PM)
LOL laugh.gif
It says "Malaysian Telco Carrier Logos thread" so it's in one of the thread. You can look for it on the first page of this sub-forum.

i already download the ipcc file ,size : 25kb when i hold down and click update,why cannot detect the maxis ipcc file ?

ZipD
post Mar 30 2009, 06:55 PM

434 posts

After you SHIFT+click the Update button, you need to change the file type (from the dropdown list) to 'iPhone Carrier Configuration files (*.ipcc)' then you'll see it.

This post has been edited by ZipD: Mar 30 2009, 06:55 PM
wee395
post Mar 30 2009, 07:02 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(ZipD @ Mar 30 2009, 06:55 PM)
After you SHIFT+click the Update button, you need to change the file type (from the dropdown list) to 'iPhone Carrier Configuration files (*.ipcc)' then you'll see it.

i scroll down only show ipod/iphone software file (*.ipsw), rclxub.gif

ZipD
post Mar 30 2009, 09:56 PM

434 posts

Here's what my screen shows when I do it:

Just out of curiosity, did you extract the IPCC file out first?

121 Pages « < 92 93 94 95 96 > » Top

0.0274sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:03 PM