121 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Pwnagetool/Quickpwn & "yellowsn0w" 3G Unlock, »2G/3G Fw 2.2.1 Unlocking&Jailbreaking«

MoMeNtOM
post Sep 17 2008, 04:55 AM

Guyz, this is my first time jailbreak and unlock my 1st gen iphone by my own.i have successfully unlock it using PWnage tool, thanks to that. well i have been searching for the correction of the contact namellist, cant found it. any of u guyz can help me out?
gengstapo
post Sep 17 2008, 05:19 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(MoMeNtOM @ Sep 17 2008, 04:55 AM)
Guyz, this is my first time jailbreak and unlock my 1st gen iphone by my own.i have successfully unlock it using PWnage tool, thanks to that.  well i have been searching for the correction of the contact namellist, cant found it. any of u guyz can help me out?
u need this bro: http://forum.lowyat.net/... rclxms.gif
sudhirian
post Sep 17 2008, 10:32 AM

213 posts

QUOTE(iPhone2008 @ Sep 16 2008, 10:59 PM)
@ sudhirian

2.1 definitely provides a much more smooth sailing and a less buggy transition from 2.0 onwards.

it is not hard to find a mac user around here, PM him/her (her would be a bonus if she agrees) as it doesn't take long to quickpwn an aifontrigi.
ok will be doing that pretty soon...by the way what do you think of dropped calls and slow 3G speeds? has that been a problem in SEA countries? inside/outside buildings and comparatively against other 3G phones in the market?

QUOTE(psyeo @ Sep 16 2008, 11:06 PM)
u still can install all the apps from app store without jailbreaking ur iPhone (That means, you can do lots of stuff with ur phone e.g. games, applications and etc)....( i actually recommend newbies to avoid jailbreaking 1st before getting use to the iPhone OS&UI)
yea wasn't planning to JB for awhile till i get used to the current interface. appstore does have a lot to offer. can't wait to try the genius feature, heard its pretty awesome!user posted image
pipedream
post Sep 17 2008, 12:48 PM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(iPhone2008 @ Sep 16 2008, 11:59 PM)
@ sudhirian

2.1 definitely provides a much more smooth sailing and a less buggy transition from 2.0 onwards.

it is not hard to find a mac user around here, PM him/her (her would be a bonus if she agrees) as it doesn't take long to quickpwn an aifontrigi.
No need for that, i found links for downloading custom pwned ipsw for both 3G iphone and Edge iphone on the web

Source

http://3giphone-hacks.com/2008/09/15/winpw...1-with-windows/

As long as
your iPhone or iPhone 3G has been Pwned previously all you need to do
is restore a custom 2.1 firmware via iTunes 8. Here are two custom 2.1
firmware files made via PwnageTool 2.1 with default settings

Edit : It seems that the custom ipsw made was just jailbreak without unlock, can anyone clarify more on this?

Edit 2 : Found out that if ur iPhone has been previously pwned, it will remain unlocked, links with instruction

http://www.coderetard.com/2008/09/16/how-t...e-ipsw-windows/

This post has been edited by pipedream: Sep 17 2008, 01:48 PM
baretta
post Sep 17 2008, 06:12 PM

1,853 posts

Finally kenot tahan la, already pwned my aifontriji using quickpwn.....
kasmankk
post Sep 17 2008, 06:58 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(berserk @ Sep 16 2008, 11:24 PM)
i juz bought an iphone 3g from singapore...its a used set whereby somebody use that for 1 week...now the seller tell me that i cant do any factory restore or else the phone will be locked again...but instead he can help me to unlock it after it locked....

any idea from his statement....personally i find it weird....
set from singapore market is officially unlock. u can update or restore with no issue.

Added on September 17, 2008, 7:03 pm
QUOTE(pipedream @ Sep 17 2008, 12:48 PM)
No need for that, i found links for downloading custom pwned ipsw for both 3G iphone and Edge iphone on the web

Source

http://3giphone-hacks.com/2008/09/15/winpw...1-with-windows/
Edit : It seems that the custom ipsw made was just jailbreak without unlock, can anyone clarify more on this?

Edit 2 : Found out that if ur iPhone has been previously pwned, it will remain unlocked, links with instruction

http://www.coderetard.com/2008/09/16/how-t...e-ipsw-windows/
did you mean, the custom fw is for officially unlock 3g phone? If yes, it should work with my iphone . Pls confirm tq.

This post has been edited by kasmankk: Sep 17 2008, 07:03 PM
pipedream
post Sep 17 2008, 07:43 PM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(kasmankk @ Sep 17 2008, 07:58 PM)
set from singapore market is officially unlock. u can update or restore with no issue.

Added on September 17, 2008, 7:03 pm

did you mean, the custom fw is for officially unlock 3g phone?  If yes, it should work with my iphone . Pls confirm tq.
Links are included for both iPhone Edge 2.1 and iPhone 3G 2.1

And yes, official unlock 3G iphone should be jailbroken after flashing
kasmankk
post Sep 17 2008, 10:55 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(pipedream @ Sep 17 2008, 07:43 PM)
Links are included for both iPhone Edge 2.1 and iPhone 3G 2.1

And yes, official unlock 3G iphone should be jailbroken after flashing
cool. will work on it as soon as the file finish downloading.

This post has been edited by kasmankk: Sep 17 2008, 10:56 PM
ridd
post Sep 17 2008, 11:25 PM

44 posts

Guys, i know you all alrdy pro with iphone n all..im still a noob haha, what i dont understand is what can you do if you JB ure iphone 3g? if you don't JB? does that mean if the iphone is officially unlocked still have to JB?

sorry...pls any one care to explain to me would appreciate it thnx!

pipedream
post Sep 17 2008, 11:29 PM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(ridd @ Sep 18 2008, 12:25 AM)
Guys, i know you all alrdy pro with iphone n all..im still a noob haha, what i dont understand is what can you do if you JB ure iphone 3g? if you don't JB? does that mean if the iphone is officially unlocked still have to JB?

sorry...pls any one care to explain to me would appreciate it thnx!
JB means u can install 3rd party software from Cydia/Installer , more delicious apps can be installed thumbup.gif
ridd
post Sep 17 2008, 11:39 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(pipedream @ Sep 17 2008, 11:29 PM)
JB means u can install 3rd party software from Cydia/Installer , more delicious apps can be installed  thumbup.gif
right on! so do you iphone users recommend a new user like myself and others to JB our iphones? or should we jst wait and settle down with it first...and if i do decide to attempt it, is it difficult? can it screw up ure phone if it is not done correctly?

thnx btw!!
pipedream
post Sep 18 2008, 12:08 AM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(ridd @ Sep 18 2008, 12:39 AM)
right on! so do you iphone users recommend a new user like myself and others to JB our iphones? or should we jst wait and settle down with it first...and if i do decide to attempt it, is it difficult? can it screw up ure phone if it is not done correctly?

thnx btw!!
Well, Apple voids warranty if u JB ur phone, but then, there's no apple warranty here anyway, hence, its recommended to JB it

No harm done, and its very easy to it =)

Just think of all the lovely 3rd party apps u can get
ryancfs
post Sep 18 2008, 12:10 AM

77 posts

Guys, i have a unlocked n jb 1.1.4 iphone... dun have a mac but 1 2 have FW2.1...

So pls correct me if i m wrong k... can i use a custom pwned FW2.1 PWNED by a mac and use it on my PC to restore my iphone using itune 8??? will it work??

thanks.

Suk
post Sep 18 2008, 12:15 AM

2,330 posts

Erm.... window version JB is not out yet right ?

TSdavidgary73
post Sep 18 2008, 12:31 AM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(ridd @ Sep 17 2008, 11:39 PM)

thnx btw!!
I would recommend that you don't. Read up on how to do it before you proceed and make sure you know what you're doing. Any wrong moves or steps, you bear the consequences.

QUOTE(ryancfs @ Sep 18 2008, 12:10 AM)
Guys, i have a unlocked n jb 1.1.4 iphone... dun have a mac but 1 2 have FW2.1...

So pls correct me if i m wrong k... can i use a custom pwned FW2.1 PWNED by a mac and use it on my PC to restore my iphone using itune 8??? will it work??

thanks.
You can do if you can't wait for a proper tool like winpwn 3 but do it at your own risk. No one's here gonna be helping you as you are doing it on your own.

QUOTE(Suk @ Sep 18 2008, 12:15 AM)
NO.

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Sep 18 2008, 12:36 AM
sudhirian
post Sep 18 2008, 12:46 AM

213 posts

yea why bother taking the risk to pwn to the new 2.1 when it is still not ready yet??

plus i suggest that you should pwn it only if you wanna fully customise your iphone or have more control over it and will make full use of the apps provided not in the official AppStore.

play about the 2.1 and see if its more stable for you and stuff which Apple promised in a full version update.

annnnddd if you still cant bear to wait (patience is always a virtue, mind u!) then go to a friends place who has a mac and pwn ur device. biggrin.gif

Added on September 18, 2008, 12:48 am
QUOTE(baretta @ Sep 17 2008, 06:12 PM)
Finally kenot tahan la, already pwned my aifontriji using quickpwn.....
u succumbed to it eh bro? how is it going for you? thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by sudhirian: Sep 18 2008, 12:48 AM
Suk
post Sep 18 2008, 02:06 AM

2,330 posts

QUOTE(Suk @ Sep 18 2008, 12:15 AM)
QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Sep 18 2008, 12:31 AM)
NO.
No, It haven't out ?
or
No, It's out ?
iPhone2008
post Sep 18 2008, 02:14 AM

92 posts

@ Suk

not out yet.

hence the TT today (as seen in the picture thread) was to pwn three phones to 2.1 using my macbook.
JasLyn
post Sep 18 2008, 10:38 AM

Kernel Panic
724 posts

Ohhh... im dreaming of winpwnnnnn.... christmas... , eh, raya dulu kekeke....
Lurker
post Sep 18 2008, 10:43 AM

L U R K I N G
4,420 posts

having some issues with both steps in the 1st post guide
on 2.01 now..looking to go 2.1

Added on September 18, 2008, 10:45 amuser posted image

This post has been edited by Lurker: Sep 18 2008, 10:45 AM

121 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top