Compaq Presario CQ Series Club v1, Also d/l your drivers+softwares here

TScloud9_lee
post Sep 22 2008, 08:05 PM

369 posts

QUOTE(ah_fei78 @ Sep 22 2008, 10:19 AM)
anyone using Q40-115AU and installed windows XP? how u resolve the function key brightness adjustment issue(cant work in XP, no effect after click on the Fn+brightness up and brightness down key). and the buildin microphone is not working in windows XP also? any solution? thank you very much.
First time heard such problem on XP. To me i dunno how to solve it as the new CQ Series are optimized for Vista. Even couldn't find official support drivers on HP website too.

My suggestion is to call HP Customer Service Toll Free Number 1800 888 588. Flame them kao kao. Ask for solution.

Then post the solution here biggrin.gif

OHHH.... Have you installed the HP QUICK LAUNCH PROGRAM?

Here's the newer version:
http://h10025.www1.hp.com/ewfrf/wc/softwar...product=3767663

Let us know if it works! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by cloud9_lee: Sep 22 2008, 08:23 PM
iRonTech
post Sep 22 2008, 08:34 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(JonnY @ Sep 22 2008, 01:40 PM)
I'm using CQ40-115AU with Win XP. I also want to know how to resolve the function key brightness adjustment. Not functioning at all.

Another thing is I dunno why my laptop quite laggy when using adobe reader and when i try to change the word setting(word size) in microsoft word 07.

Anyone using same model with Win XP having the same problem? Laggy?
Fn key control by those Acpi program, eg my asus = c:\program files\asus\EeePC ACPI\AsAcpiSvr.exe, not sure about compaq where the program is.

update some XP Drivers, try your luck biggrin.gif

HP Integrated Module with Bluetooth Wireless 4.00 I (2006/06/19)
ftp://ftp.hp.com/pub/softpaq/sp32501-33000/sp32883.exe

HP Battery Check
ftp://ftp.hp.com/pub/softpaq/sp32001-32500/sp32299.exe

Intel Wireless Driver 8.00 A (2008/06/20)
ftp://ftp.hp.com/pub/softpaq/sp39001-39500/sp39251.exe

Ricoh 5-in-1 Card Reader Host Controller and Driver 1.01.10 REV: A (2006/6/19)
ftp://ftp.hp.com/pub/softpaq/sp33001-33500/sp33020.exe
ftp://ftp.hp.com/pub/softpaq/sp32501-33000/sp32825.exe

Modem?
7.61.00.00 (2006/12/20)
ftp://ftp.hp.com/pub/softpaq/sp34501-35000/sp34777.exe
7.56.00.00 A (2006/09/15)
ftp://ftp.hp.com/pub/softpaq/sp33501-34000/sp33839.exe
super_evil_alien
post Sep 23 2008, 12:55 AM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

Gave up installing windows xp because searching for the missing 6 driver is too time consuming.Already installed vista now.Running perfectly.
iRonTech
post Sep 23 2008, 07:48 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

lol Vista isn't that bad right? smile.gif IMO vista performance is faster than xp, although the startup background services twice the XP, battery management wise also better than XP
super_evil_alien
post Sep 23 2008, 09:23 AM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

Agreed.I thought Vista will lag alot but turn out to be excellent.I recommend CQ users to use Vista.
ah_fei78
post Sep 23 2008, 10:06 AM

127 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Sep 23 2008, 09:23 AM)
Agreed.I thought Vista will lag alot but turn out to be excellent.I recommend CQ users to use Vista.
i am a programmer. a lot programming related s/w or open source is not compatible in vista. vista is suck n worst series in windows after windows ME.
therefore i prefer use windows XP.
super_evil_alien
post Sep 23 2008, 10:20 AM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

Vista's program compability still isn't good as xp.I had the same problem last time with some of the engineering program(sloidworks,autocad etc).Some managed to run the programs with compability mode.
chchyong89
post Sep 23 2008, 11:18 AM

shittie mittie
1,293 posts

QUOTE(ah_fei78 @ Sep 23 2008, 10:06 AM)
i am a programmer. a lot programming related s/w or open source is not compatible in vista. vista is suck n worst series in windows after windows ME.
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

xk2
post Sep 23 2008, 12:44 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

QUOTE(ah_fei78 @ Sep 23 2008, 10:06 AM)
ya,vista require many new coding to work with old programing,it will be very headache if using vista and continue old programing,have to modify everything and nid to learn from beginning sweat.gif but vista is not worst la if u are not related to programing,it still a very good window version if we dun wan talk about programing tongue.gif

Added on September 23, 2008, 12:48 pm
QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Sep 23 2008, 09:23 AM)
new generasion computer all designed for window vista,their hardware spec is optimized for vista,jus make sure u have minimum 2gb ram then everything will ok thumbup.gif

p/s:makesure u turn off the annoying ''User acount Control'' (UAC) in the control panel biggrin.gif ,if not everything u click window will pop out to ask for ''allow''

This post has been edited by xk2: Sep 23 2008, 12:48 PM
Daniel89
post Sep 23 2008, 03:25 PM

1,451 posts

Anyone know how to off the screen without closing the lid eh ?
super_evil_alien
post Sep 23 2008, 03:33 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

Just change the setting in advanced power setting(Vista) or power option properties (XP).
TScloud9_lee
post Sep 23 2008, 04:00 PM

369 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Sep 23 2008, 03:33 PM)
Just change the setting in advanced power setting(Vista) or power option properties (XP).
Wah so fast figured out all the things.

Anymore special drivers/softwares you can contribute for Vista users? hehe.
Daniel89
post Sep 23 2008, 09:59 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Sep 23 2008, 03:33 PM)
Okie too bad it couldn't just like xp can turn off the display directly but dont have to wait 1 minute or is there a way for it also hm ?
super_evil_alien
post Sep 23 2008, 10:42 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

I don't think it's possible in Vista.But for me automatic lcd off after 1 minutes is already good.
r4ydc24
post Sep 24 2008, 01:50 AM

Level of Noobness
1,067 posts

heha... juz bought myself CQ40-103TU .... kinda freakin out reading how hard to setup winXP on it.... haih~ not really fond of Vista s well... cross fingers to install fedora on it later on s well... for the time being, nobody has install winXP on their CQ 100% successful aite? hurmmmm
super_evil_alien
post Sep 24 2008, 01:59 AM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

Some of the forumer managed to install xp.Read all the post all find them.
By the way I suggest cloud9_lee to list all the cq notebook user and the os they use.
chanka99
post Sep 24 2008, 08:27 AM

26 posts

I just found a website got some vista2xp info. hope it help.

but is in chinese hehe biggrin.gif

http://tw.myblog.yahoo.com/vista-xp/archive?l=f&id=10
haxe
post Sep 24 2008, 08:32 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Sep 24 2008, 01:59 AM)
Some of the forumer managed to install xp.Read all the post all find them.
By the way I suggest cloud9_lee to list all the cq notebook user and the os they use.
yeah...new cq50 reporting in...os windows xp and just successfully downgrade it from vista rclxms.gif

for your information relating the driver just logon this link
ah_fei78
post Sep 24 2008, 09:12 AM

127 posts

hi, everyone, back to my previous question.
previous question:
anyone using Q40-115AU and installed windows XP? how u resolve the function key brightness adjustment issue(cant work in XP, no effect after click on the Fn+brightness up and brightness down key). and the buildin microphone is not working in windows XP also? any solution? thank you very much.

my question now:
if the function key brightness adjustment issue cannot resolve, any alternative way to adjust the screen brightness? eg. any software or windows setting that can adjust the brightness??

thank you very much if anyone here can provide me the solution. tongue.gif
tenchi0205
post Sep 24 2008, 10:56 AM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

Added on September 24, 2008, 10:57 amI looking forward to get CQ40-125AX soon...

This post has been edited by tenchi0205: Sep 24 2008, 06:15 PM

32 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.3180sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:39 PM