32 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Compaq Presario CQ Series Club v1, Also d/l your drivers+softwares here

yu_wang
post Sep 21 2008, 09:11 PM

144 posts

Hehe, got myself a HDMI cable at Lowyat for RM45 only.

And the result:

That's the Wall-E HD trailer from apple.com. This is awesome. wub.gif
cruel_boy
post Sep 21 2008, 09:47 PM

BeyONd cRUelIty LieS sIVa
913 posts

u should arrange some nice pots of plants and with skirting between the speaker to cover up the wires... looks very messy tongue.gif

cyberfly
post Sep 21 2008, 10:27 PM

Web Dev Zero to Hero
706 posts

hi guys..wanna ask something..

this morning i just bought Compaq CQ40 at All IT lowyat.
but the spec is kinda different:

HD3450
3gb ram
250gb

I bought it only for rm2199 (FreeDos)

The problem is when i install the Vista Ultimate, it alway stuck.
I tried other dvd also stuck.
How can i solve this problem?

super_evil_alien
post Sep 21 2008, 10:33 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

CQ40 have few version.The normal 1 is the Compaq CQ40-115AU.
Maybe Vista Ultmate is too much for your lappy.Is the DVD's ori or 'ahem' 1?
cyberfly
post Sep 21 2008, 10:46 PM

Web Dev Zero to Hero
706 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Sep 21 2008, 10:33 PM)
CQ40 have few version.The normal 1 is the Compaq CQ40-115AU.
Maybe Vista Ultmate is too much for your lappy.Is the DVD's ori or 'ahem' 1?
i dont think it is too much for my lappy sweat.gif
anyway its ahem version
it stuck at the last step which is "completing installation"
tenchi0205
post Sep 21 2008, 11:09 PM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

QUOTE(cyberfly @ Sep 21 2008, 10:27 PM)

HD3450
3gb ram
250gb

wow that is good price...too bad lowyat is 5 hours drive from my place...if not tomolo i terus go buy liao shocking.gif

super_evil_alien
post Sep 21 2008, 11:15 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

You can try search in garage sale section.There is 1 guy who is selling this lappy with RM5 for delivery charge.
afs
post Sep 21 2008, 11:43 PM

294 posts

i dropped my cq50 yesterday and the lcd casing near the hinge got partly open. if i send to HP will they fix it on the spot or i have to leave it to get it fix? any advise? anyway it does not affect to the performance but in the long run i afraid the dust will get into it.
super_evil_alien
post Sep 21 2008, 11:50 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

Try calling the HP service centre.They will answer all your queston.
chchyong89
post Sep 22 2008, 12:37 AM

shittie mittie
1,293 posts

QUOTE(cyberfly @ Sep 21 2008, 10:27 PM)

HD3450
3gb ram
250gb

dont call hp or police will reach to u..
u are using dell oem VISTA CD right? shhhhhhh tongue.gif
drool.gif

buy original vista... laugh.gif

xk2
post Sep 22 2008, 12:49 AM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

QUOTE(cyberfly @ Sep 21 2008, 10:46 PM)
i dont think it is too much for my lappy  sweat.gif
anyway its ahem version
bro,i think it is cause by the hp's BIOS,my compaq V3632TU last time can install tat vista oso,but my hand ichi and i always go to the HP website and update my BIOS once the new version available,i tot it very syok,few days ago i try to reformat my laptop ,and i have the same problem with u now,stuck at the completion,and the mouse quite lag oso,now i using xp cry.gif

at first i tot is my installer got problem,but after make some research,i found is the new BIOS cause the problem vmad.gif
TScloud9_lee
post Sep 22 2008, 02:22 AM

369 posts

QUOTE(cyberfly @ Sep 21 2008, 10:46 PM)
i dont think it is too much for my lappy  sweat.gif
anyway its ahem version
Is your ahem Vista version problem. Try get another copy and install. I am sure the problem solved.

William_Yeo
post Sep 22 2008, 09:53 AM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(cloud9_lee @ Sep 22 2008, 02:22 AM)
Is your ahem Vista version problem. Try get another copy and install. I am sure the problem solved.
ya, i'm totally aggree wif u. coz i used to faced the same problem tOoo.. tongue.gif
ah_fei78
post Sep 22 2008, 10:19 AM

127 posts

anyone using Q40-115AU and installed windows XP? how u resolve the function key brightness adjustment issue(cant work in XP, no effect after click on the Fn+brightness up and brightness down key). and the buildin microphone is not working in windows XP also? any solution? thank you very much.
JonnY
post Sep 22 2008, 01:40 PM

Beginner
584 posts

I'm using CQ40-115AU with Win XP. I also want to know how to resolve the function key brightness adjustment. Not functioning at all.

Another thing is I dunno why my laptop quite laggy when using adobe reader and when i try to change the word setting(word size) in microsoft word 07.

Anyone using same model with Win XP having the same problem? Laggy?
allenultra
post Sep 22 2008, 04:16 PM

9,027 posts

QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Sep 21 2008, 11:09 PM)
wow that is good price...too bad lowyat is 5 hours drive from my place...if not tomolo i terus go buy liao shocking.gif
Well actually that's the retail price.

The same specs with 1gb of ram, selling for RM2099 on HP website.
2gb ram isn't cost a lot nowadays, u dun need to go lowyat to get such offer.
tenchi0205
post Sep 22 2008, 06:36 PM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

QUOTE(allenultra @ Sep 22 2008, 04:16 PM)
Well actually that's the retail price.

The same specs with 1gb of ram, selling for RM2099 on HP website.
2gb ram isn't cost a lot nowadays, u dun need to go lowyat to get such offer.
2GB 677MHz RM125 the price ok?
xk2
post Sep 22 2008, 07:05 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Sep 22 2008, 06:36 PM)
2GB 677MHz RM125 the price ok?
ok biggrin.gif
super_evil_alien
post Sep 22 2008, 07:25 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

Just bought Compaq CQ40-115AU today.Installed win xp.But after installing all the drivers from page 1,still have 6 unknown driver.Anyone knows whats the drivers are?
TScloud9_lee
post Sep 22 2008, 07:58 PM

369 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Sep 22 2008, 07:25 PM)
Just bought Compaq CQ40-115AU today.Installed win xp.But after installing all the drivers from page 1,still have 6 unknown driver.Anyone knows whats the drivers are?
Card Reader, Bluetooth, 56k Modem port... These could be the missing drivers. My suggestion is try install using Vista driver from my CQ45-129TX model. Here's the link:

http://h10025.www1.hp.com/ewfrf/wc/softwar...product=3767663

Reason is most the parts used in AMD and Intel laptop are common. I believe Card reader, Bluetooth, 56k Modem port are same too. And Vista drivers work on XP. I have seen that before. You may give it a shot. Let us know the result. If it doesn't work, remove it lor... smile.gif Make Sure feedback in this thread so other AMD users get noticed.

In addition, I also suggest you try install:
- AMD USB Filter Driver,

http://h10025.www1.hp.com/ewfrf/wc/softwar...product=3791934

These are found from CQ40-115AU Vista driver page. It could solve some problems too. Perhaps? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by cloud9_lee: Sep 22 2008, 08:00 PM

32 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0157sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:45 PM