129 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

AMD/ATi HD 4000 Series Discussion V4, Just added: HD4830 benches!

cyew86
post Sep 22 2008, 06:47 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

would certainly be interested if the price is competitive smile.gif
AMDAthlon
post Sep 22 2008, 06:49 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

We would prefer DDR3 version instead of DDR2 smile.gif
cyew86
post Sep 22 2008, 06:52 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

IIANM DDR2 version is for HD4650
is there a DDR3 version for HD4650?
btw, i do not see any fan on Gainward HD4670. or does it use only heatsink without fan?
awh85
post Sep 22 2008, 07:20 PM

2,156 posts

QUOTE(cyew86 @ Sep 22 2008, 06:52 PM)
IIANM DDR2 version is for HD4650
is there a DDR3 version for HD4650?
btw, i do not see any fan on Gainward HD4670. or does it use only heatsink without fan?
the fan is under the hood. take off the hood and u see the ugly fan. yes, its ugly.

added:

well, im not entirely sure if this is the same case, but it looks like it. from the 8600gts.

compared to this 4670

but seriously, under that hood, u cant really have positive visual confirmation on what is under it.

This post has been edited by awh85: Sep 22 2008, 07:24 PM
pikacu
post Sep 22 2008, 09:30 PM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

from amd slide, i can see that even 9500GT lose against HD4650 at some cases shakehead.gif

cyew86
post Sep 22 2008, 09:54 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

that's the way it is, sometimes nVidia wins, sometimes it get pwned by ATI
just like how AMD is being pwned by Intel right now
zhen^wei
post Sep 22 2008, 11:15 PM

4,057 posts

saw some review. 2X 4670 beat 4850 eh ?
pikacu
post Sep 22 2008, 11:17 PM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

QUOTE(zhen^wei @ Sep 22 2008, 11:15 PM)
saw some review. 2X 4670 beat 4850 eh ?
yep, 2x 4670 beats 4850
chchyong89
post Sep 22 2008, 11:25 PM

shittie mittie
1,293 posts

wuah.. but the price will higher than 4850@@
duno how the power consumption..
cyew86
post Sep 22 2008, 11:30 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(awh85 @ Sep 22 2008, 07:20 PM)
the fan is under the hood. take off the hood and u see the ugly fan. yes, its ugly.

added:

well, im not entirely sure if this is the same case, but it looks like it. from the 8600gts.

compared to this 4670

but seriously, under that hood, u cant really have positive visual confirmation on what is under it.
honestly i prefer HIS ICEQ version better (no offense Gainward fans), but if Gainward could offer the same thing for a much cheaper price, then why not? smile.gif

ICEQ HD4670:

This post has been edited by cyew86: Sep 22 2008, 11:46 PM
NetRaid
post Sep 23 2008, 01:23 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(awh85 @ Sep 22 2008, 07:20 PM)
Errr... that's not correct. The fansink in Gainward HD4670 is different from the the obsoleted 8600GTS. It has a much bigger fansink similar to the HD3850 model:

Anyway, the main features of Gainward HD4670 are:

* Supports Display Port, HDMI, DVI and VGA port output
* Special custom design cooling system with GAINWARD anti-static, anti-dust cover protection
* 750 MHz core speed and 2000 MHz (2x1000MHz GDDR3) memory speed

Of course buyers of Gainward cards will be entitled to join our club with many freebies, discounted games, prizes and hot pics. We will be offering some major games titles soon. Visit our Gainward club here: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/783556

aric_68
post Sep 23 2008, 01:32 AM

111 posts

QUOTE(pikacu @ Sep 22 2008, 11:17 PM)
yep, 2x 4670 beats 4850
hi pikacu.... any review that the 2x 4670 beats 4850.....??!! blush.gif
n the 2x 4670 can beats 4850 GS or not...??? sweat.gif
XiuKeong
post Sep 23 2008, 01:45 AM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,437 posts

QUOTE(cyew86 @ Sep 22 2008, 11:30 PM)
honestly i prefer HIS ICEQ version better (no offense Gainward fans), but if Gainward could offer the same thing for a much cheaper price, then why not? smile.gif

ICEQ HD4670:
I also prefer HIS for its cooling performance. But each brand has it's features.

This post has been edited by XiuKeong: Sep 23 2008, 01:46 AM
Punish
post Sep 23 2008, 01:47 AM

2,023 posts

i dunt think this 4670 gonna have temp problem anyway...

GTG

This post has been edited by Punish: Sep 23 2008, 02:46 AM
XiuKeong
post Sep 23 2008, 01:48 AM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,437 posts

Btw, the fan on the HIS got light when the cpu is turned on?
kurtkob78
post Sep 23 2008, 05:03 AM

Do your best
3,833 posts

woah 2x HD4670 beats HD4850. What about power consumption ? Is it higher than single HD4850 ? I may consider buying 2 of these for my personal use smile.gif
viperiii
post Sep 23 2008, 05:50 AM

498 posts

The other solution is wait for ATI 4830 card (256bits memory bus)

Will ATI 4830 card will be a total 4670 killer??

-Peter-
rndm
post Sep 23 2008, 06:06 AM

53 posts

Why should it kill the HD4670? They are of different class after all. It's more of a 9800GT killer though...
pikacu
post Sep 23 2008, 06:08 AM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

QUOTE(aric_68 @ Sep 23 2008, 01:32 AM)
hi pikacu.... any review that the 2x 4670 beats 4850.....??!! blush.gif
n the 2x 4670 can beats 4850 GS or not...??? sweat.gif
Hi there wave.gif

checkout post below
QUOTE(X.E.D @ Sep 12 2008, 08:02 PM)
It wouldn't have worked.
For a single chip in all aspects, ATI couldn't possibly have done a better job unless they had better tech.
This chip by its own merits has done what I've NEVER seen a RM300 card do, and for the professional market (see Press Release of $200 FirePro v3750), makes every professional dude able to really own a workstation card that has 75% of the performance of highend, $1500USD cards.
You have to remember that nVidia at this stage is relying on firesale tactics to actually have their inventory sell, if they wanted reasonable margins (like Malaysian prices, RM400+ 9600GT) the 4670 would have blown its competitors out of the market.

Plus, sooner or later someone will start to use the new 1.2Ghz GDDR3 chips out there, another 20% boost (hello 9600GT!) and you can push it to even more I heard.
p/s: 4670 Crossfire Review. Nice punch, but still 4850's too cheap here. Good if you're planning for the future, though.
http://www.hexus.net/content/item.php?item=15422&page=2
TSzer0hour
post Sep 23 2008, 06:27 AM

Unlike Any Other
1,864 posts

This says it will be above 4670 below 4850:
http://www.fudzilla.com/index.php?option=c...d=9533&Itemid=1

I guess it's all down to pricing.

Why would you Crossfire 4670s when a single 4850 is cheaper? Crossfire means more power, usage of both PCI-E slots cutting off upgrade path, and driver issues with dual GPU.

129 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.2117sec    1.01    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:37 PM