129 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Bottom

AMD/ATi HD 4000 Series Discussion V4, Just added: HD4830 benches!

AMDAthlon
post Oct 24 2008, 11:47 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

Yeap,AMD GC HTPC is the best!..
Remember,HD4350 not so bad..Can run COD4 @ 1280x1024 High settings 0 AA..
lotiman2003
post Oct 25 2008, 12:03 AM

1,367 posts

How much is 4350?
jeromeccm
post Oct 25 2008, 01:11 AM

545 posts

QUOTE(lotiman2003 @ Oct 25 2008, 12:03 AM)
How much is 4350?
bought from cycom...170

I dont use this card to play game... i use my 4870... smile.gif
king99
post Oct 25 2008, 07:29 AM

1,188 posts

If I want to buy a 4850...should I get the Normal Fan or the Zalman Fan (Gigabyte punya)
owikh84
post Oct 25 2008, 08:03 AM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

QUOTE(king99 @ Oct 25 2008, 07:29 AM)
If I want to buy a 4850...should I get the Normal Fan or the Zalman Fan (Gigabyte punya)
Gigabyte 4850 w/Zalman? The fan is pretty loud cos its speed cannot be controlled and running at full speed doh.gif
Gainward 4850GS is highly recommended! icon_rolleyes.gif
raynmay
post Oct 25 2008, 09:09 AM

~*r@yVy0u*~
1,309 posts

4670 or 3850
which 1 better?
edit:typo

This post has been edited by raynmay: Oct 25 2008, 09:10 AM
owikh84
post Oct 25 2008, 10:33 AM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

QUOTE(raynmay @ Oct 25 2008, 09:09 AM)
4670 or 3850
which 1 better?
Read this:
4670 vs 3850
lotiman2003
post Oct 25 2008, 12:08 PM

1,367 posts

QUOTE(raynmay @ Oct 25 2008, 09:09 AM)
4670 or 3850
which 1 better?
Dont want 4830?
OmniAtlas
post Oct 25 2008, 12:12 PM

946 posts

hey guys, I have a 4850, running catalyst 8.10 with the fan at manual ~55 %. My idle temps still hover around 74 degrees, is this normal?

When I first got the card and did the speed hack, I got it down to around 60 degrees, I don't know why its suddenly so hot.

Perhaps its the Malaysian weather.

I have the sapphire 4850.

S4PH
post Oct 25 2008, 12:32 PM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

QUOTE(OmniAtlas @ Oct 25 2008, 12:12 PM)
hey guys, I have a 4850, running catalyst 8.10 with the fan at manual ~55 %. My idle temps still hover around 74 degrees, is this normal?

When I first got the card and did the speed hack, I got it down to around 60 degrees, I don't know why its suddenly so hot.

i also have a 4870 standard idle at 70-74 degrees,u dont need to do the speed hack now as the new drivers 8.10 can control the fan directly from the ATI overdrive control panel.I set my fan speed at 30% and my 4870 idles at 55degrees now but when i do gaming i push it up from 40%-75%(noisy but great in overclocking mode).

celciuz
post Oct 25 2008, 12:35 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(OmniAtlas @ Oct 25 2008, 12:12 PM)

Reference card? (I doubt it is toxic, toxic's fan can't be controlled anyways.)

Sudden increase 14C? @@ Since you said you were able to get it down to 60C before is kinda weird.
tellmewhy
post Oct 25 2008, 12:41 PM

L²
893 posts

sure reach haven send my card aaaaa i want gs cnt tahan le laaaaaaa

btw ... izit 8.10 is newer?
celciuz
post Oct 25 2008, 12:42 PM

14,037 posts

Yes, 8.10 is the latest official driver right now. (I think the FC2 hotfix one newer though, look at the numberings of the file.).
S4PH
post Oct 25 2008, 12:43 PM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

i downloaded from ATI website 8.10 is the latest driver released by ATI
OmniAtlas
post Oct 25 2008, 01:59 PM

946 posts

QUOTE(S4PH @ Oct 25 2008, 12:32 PM)
i also have a 4870 standard idle at 70-74 degrees,u dont need to do the speed hack now as the new drivers 8.10 can control the fan directly from the ATI overdrive control panel.I set my fan speed at 30% and my 4870 idles at 55degrees now but when i do gaming i push it up from 40%-75%(noisy but great in overclocking mode).
The thing is its at 70+ degrees with the fan running at 55 degrees. If I bring the fan up to 100 % I can bring the temp down to about 69 degrees. Perhaps its the fans in my case.

Added on October 25, 2008, 2:00 pm
QUOTE(celciuz @ Oct 25 2008, 12:35 PM)
Reference card? (I doubt it is toxic, toxic's fan can't be controlled anyways.)

Sudden increase 14C? @@ Since you said you were able to get it down to 60C before is kinda weird.
Yep..it is weird. I set the CPU fan to auto -- perhaps that increases the internal temp of the case?

This post has been edited by OmniAtlas: Oct 25 2008, 02:00 PM
king99
post Oct 25 2008, 02:21 PM

1,188 posts

http://www.coolermaster.com/products/produ...tbcate=22&id=57

How much W is this PSU lol ?
_707027_
post Oct 25 2008, 02:23 PM

1,104 posts

QUOTE(king99 @ Oct 25 2008, 02:21 PM)
i cant open ur link bro.
king99
post Oct 25 2008, 02:29 PM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(_707027_ @ Oct 25 2008, 02:23 PM)
i cant open ur link bro.
http://www.coolermaster.com/products/produ...tbcate=22&id=57

Edited..sry... notworthy.gif
tech3910
post Oct 25 2008, 02:29 PM

Anonymous
5,644 posts

QUOTE(OmniAtlas @ Oct 25 2008, 01:59 PM)
The thing is its at 70+ degrees with the fan running at 55 degrees. If I bring the fan up to 100 % I can bring the temp down to about 69 degrees. Perhaps its the fans in my case.

Added on October 25, 2008, 2:00 pm

Yep..it is weird. I set the CPU fan to auto -- perhapsĀ  that increases the internal temp of the case?
my 4870 @ 865/950 idle @ 30 -35c.
100% load nvr more den 45c...................... rclxms.gif
& not even air-con room.

This post has been edited by tech3910: Oct 25 2008, 02:30 PM
DunkyKung
post Oct 25 2008, 02:31 PM

~im dead sexxay~
826 posts

QUOTE(tech3910 @ Oct 25 2008, 02:29 PM)
my 4870 @ 865/950 idle @ 30 -35c.
100% load nvr more den 45c...................... rclxms.gif
& not even air-con room.