141 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

Compaq Presario CQ40 AMD Series V1, Turion X2, HD 3450, RM2k!

FrozenRay
post Nov 22 2008, 08:24 AM

96 posts

I just discover my 126ax got very very minor odd sound.
Is this the driver problem?? any way to solve it?
daymond85
post Nov 22 2008, 10:01 AM

333 posts

hi
if i buy 125ax with freedos, is it installing the vista is same as installing vista in desktop? becoz i nvr use laptop b4...

cannavaro
post Nov 22 2008, 10:12 AM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

Yup it's the same, to some extent. If you can install it on a desktop you should be able to install it on a laptop.
deentk_1987
post Nov 22 2008, 03:50 PM

328 posts

can i take a look a photograph view of compaq presario cq40-125ax please???

- right side
- left side
- front
- back
- upper view

i have already seen before in their website but i'm still not satisfied yet.
they only show the front view only, i want the overall view.

This post has been edited by deentk_1987: Nov 22 2008, 04:15 PM
chchyong89
post Nov 22 2008, 05:08 PM

shittie mittie
1,293 posts

QUOTE(developer @ Nov 21 2008, 12:26 AM)
1280*768... i dun have 1280*800. it would be great if i have 1280*800
playing on XP? i dun think it able to run smooth on vista even u off all setting.. blush.gif
TSshady
post Nov 22 2008, 05:10 PM

The Real Slim Shady
2,818 posts

QUOTE(deentk_1987 @ Nov 22 2008, 03:50 PM)
can i take a look a photograph view of compaq presario cq40-125ax please???

- right side
- left side
- front
- back
- upper view

i have already seen before in their website but i'm still not satisfied yet.
they only show the front view only, i want the overall view.
Im not sure someone is free enough to take pics for you but for the meantime u can refer to CQ40 series SERVICE MANUAL.

Its not only for 125AX for whole CQ40 but the descriptions and pics are same.
prolexus
post Nov 22 2008, 05:37 PM

280 posts

QUOTE(developer @ Nov 21 2008, 12:26 AM)
1280*768... i dun have 1280*800. it would be great if i have 1280*800
It's odd that you do not have 1280x800 settings.
eddy230379
post Nov 22 2008, 05:39 PM

+]>> pL@Y bEyOnD <<[+
1,676 posts

QUOTE(prolexus @ Nov 22 2008, 05:37 PM)
It's odd that you do not have 1280x800 settings.
i thought the native setting for wxga is 1280 x 800 ????
prolexus
post Nov 22 2008, 05:41 PM

280 posts

QUOTE(eddy230379 @ Nov 22 2008, 05:39 PM)
i thought the native setting for wxga is 1280 x 800 ????
Yes, you're right. After installing vista ultimate, the screen size on my cq40 turn automatically to 1280 X 800.
deentk_1987
post Nov 22 2008, 08:26 PM

328 posts

do they have bluetooth integrated?
ryder
post Nov 22 2008, 08:27 PM

Ice Madness
875 posts

this notebook is still available at LYP right at Rm2099?
developer
post Nov 22 2008, 08:41 PM

285 posts

i know, there is no that option for me in nfsundercover.
sclikzs
post Nov 22 2008, 11:06 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(rozai @ Nov 21 2008, 05:38 PM)
Nope for the time being. I have 1 month to deicide on whether to take the extra HP warranty (RM199).
izzit true that u can buy extended warranty later ?(within one month like u say) not at the same moment u buy the laptop?
eddy230379
post Nov 22 2008, 11:11 PM

+]>> pL@Y bEyOnD <<[+
1,676 posts

QUOTE(deentk_1987 @ Nov 22 2008, 08:26 PM)
do they have bluetooth integrated?
yup ... bluetooth is built in ...
Breaktru
post Nov 22 2008, 11:22 PM

== The World ==
1,769 posts

QUOTE(ryder @ Nov 22 2008, 08:27 PM)
this notebook is still available at LYP right at Rm2099?
Just got mine from HP authorized dealer near CIMB bank outside lowyat entrance . RM2099 with 3GB ram and a HP bag . Freedos . Quite nice deal , installing vista business rite now . thumbup.gif
deentk_1987
post Nov 22 2008, 11:49 PM

328 posts

do this model comes with free gifts?
Breaktru
post Nov 22 2008, 11:51 PM

== The World ==
1,769 posts

2GB RAM and the beg is free .

BTW they dun come with drivers omg .

This post has been edited by Breaktru: Nov 22 2008, 11:51 PM
deentk_1987
post Nov 22 2008, 11:53 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(Breaktru @ Nov 22 2008, 11:51 PM)
2GB RAM and the beg is free .

BTW they dun come with drivers omg .
how's bout mouse and other gifts? do they give it too? hmm.gif

Breaktru
post Nov 22 2008, 11:58 PM

== The World ==
1,769 posts

No .. but 3GB and 1 HP bag is good enough for 2099 .

If you want more freebies can get from Czone , RM2299 with mouse , bag , Vista Home Premium , headset . No Ram upgrade for this I think .
sachinvasudev
post Nov 23 2008, 02:52 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(Breaktru @ Nov 22 2008, 11:22 PM)
Just got mine from HP authorized dealer near CIMB bank outside lowyat entrance . RM2099 with 3GB ram and a HP bag . Freedos . Quite nice deal , installing vista business rite now .  thumbup.gif
can you pleae tell me the name of the shop? is there any shop which still offers an 160 GB external HDD with 125AX?

141 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0257sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:20 AM