Compaq Presario CQ40 AMD Series V1, Turion X2, HD 3450, RM2k!

prolexus
post Nov 22 2008, 05:37 PM

280 posts

QUOTE(developer @ Nov 21 2008, 12:26 AM)
1280*768... i dun have 1280*800. it would be great if i have 1280*800
It's odd that you do not have 1280x800 settings.
prolexus
post Nov 22 2008, 05:41 PM

280 posts

QUOTE(eddy230379 @ Nov 22 2008, 05:39 PM)
i thought the native setting for wxga is 1280 x 800 ????
Yes, you're right. After installing vista ultimate, the screen size on my cq40 turn automatically to 1280 X 800.
prolexus
post Dec 18 2008, 10:52 AM

280 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Dec 17 2008, 01:10 PM)
its slide the windows left/right/up/down, cool feature like windows key + tab under aero

http://forums.techarena.in/vista-help/1066405.htm
Works nicely on my 115AU with vista ultimate.
prolexus
post Dec 18 2008, 11:22 AM

280 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Dec 18 2008, 10:58 AM)
shocking.gif so fast?

Added on December 18, 2008, 11:00 am
shocking.gif how u do that? just enable aero will do? how come mine tak jalan??  sweat.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Yes bro, just enable your aero and it's good to go. No need for further tweaking. nod.gif

Added on December 18, 2008, 11:27 am
QUOTE(jiaxun @ Dec 18 2008, 11:14 AM)
did you actually read the post before or you just spam?

Hmm...that is not spamming. I also use CPUz to check on memory timings and processor settings.

What's your understanding of spam ?

This post has been edited by prolexus: Dec 18 2008, 11:27 AM
prolexus
post Feb 13 2009, 04:23 AM

280 posts

Yup....it has the ability to play most mainstream games. Mine is a 115au with 3gb ram.
prolexus
post Feb 14 2009, 09:54 PM

280 posts

QUOTE(cloud0188 @ Feb 13 2009, 12:38 PM)
So can you provide any feedback on what game's you've tried on the 115AU?
1. Far Cry
2. Far Cry 2
3. Crysis
4. Fear
5. Fear - Extraction Point
6. Fear - Perseaus
7. COD 2
8. COD 4
9. NFSU 2, prostreet
10 Fallout 3

Best settings are 800x600 for the resolution, no AA, Medium settings for details, objects, sound quality and shaders, low settings for the rest. With these settings, what i get is an average 40 - 45 fps and is very much playable.

You could increase to higher resolution and increase the eye candy but it will only slow down the game drastically.

Jack up the back of the notebook a bit to ensure the hot air from the rear exhaust flows out smoothly during the marathon gaming sessions

prolexus
post Feb 20 2009, 06:07 AM

280 posts

QUOTE(shady @ Feb 19 2009, 07:14 PM)
Dont worry. Its perfectly normal. Normal Intel laptop is already hot and this AMD with ATI graphics chip will be hotter than normal. If you realise, this model uses 90W power adapter compared to normal 65W adapter. There is nothin much you can do to cool down this laptop because of the poor ventilation and cooling design.
How come my 115au which is a hd3200 was supplied with a 65w adaptor ?

0.0469sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:02 AM